Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

i look better naked
4/20/2013

Customer review by sheilala

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by sheilala
by sheilala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this because i'm 9 months pregnant and I can't wear my one piece right now. I am a 36D and ordered an extra large because swimsuit tops tend to be too small on me. the x large was ginormous! I wore it at my moms for a couple of hours and eventually just went skinny dipping the rest of the way. since it was so big, the thing in the middle was really annoying and wouldn't lay flat. my mom even was like "what's that" and picked it off the floor because it was so huge she didn't know what it was. My cousin said "it's a parachute". probably gonna take back. even if I got a smaller size, I think the metal thing in the middle would still bug me so i'm not going to bother getting a new one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheilala
el dorado county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/28/2013

Customer review by barbie13

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by barbie13
by barbie13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a 38 ddd and the xl of this model was the only one to fit, even out of all the expensive ones I triwd in past, this beaths yhem all! The fit is very flattering and provides a great look for the breat!! Gotta love walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbie13
spring valley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
1/21/2013

Customer review by Lovetoswim2468

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Lovetoswim2468
by Lovetoswim2468
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a black print bikini top to wear with a solid bottom I already have. This top covers well and gives good support. Seems to be of good quality, and the price is so much less than bikinis from catalogs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetoswim2468
Northville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coverage
4/21/2013

Customer review by mewzing

2.0 stars 4/21/2013 by mewzing
by mewzing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got it & tried it on. I bought a medium & it fit okay, but runs small so if you have a large chest buy large or larger

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mewzing
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must buy
3/13/2013

Customer review by Sma79

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Sma79
by Sma79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As good as high end catalog suits fits great so flattering and such a great price I bought three bikinis for the price of one suit in a catalog and it looks and fits even better. I did size down as cups are very ample

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sma79
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by nicknamealltaken

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by nicknamealltaken
by nicknamealltaken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered it in black, small. I'm a 5'1 size M or 7 in Junior, I didn't see anything I like in Juniors swimsuit... I love this, it's paded and covers the whole breast with a sophisticated look... it also makes your neck longger and skinny... had this for a month now and use it 2-3 times a week

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamealltaken
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
4/30/2013

Customer review by Sheskin

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Sheskin
by Sheskin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved it!! Super comfortable !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheskin
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
6/10/2013

Customer review by ShakespeareIsMyMuse

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by ShakespeareIsMyMuse
by ShakespeareIsMyMuse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Catalina Women's Mix 'n Match Banded Triangle Bikini Top in black despite the fact that some of the reviews I read were less than inspiring. One review I read was by a woman who claimed the top looked like a ‘sail’ on her once she put it on, however, she chalked it up to the fact that she was nine months pregnant and had to order such a large size to accommodate her temporary breast enlargement. Due to the fact that pregnant woman do increase in size, I was inclined to agree, however, after purchasing (and returning) this bikini top, I do feel that we were both wrong. I have a small bust (32B), so a small bikini top will fit me just fine. I did order this top in a small and it did not matter how tightly the top halter straps were tied or how tightly the back straps were tied, there was just no possible way to get this top tight enough to either fit me or even be able to pad it out to look like it would fit me. Imagine cutting a coconut in half and trying to balance both halves on your breasts, without holding them in place with your hands, while standing upright, and without any other way of securing them to your body. That is what this top is like. The cups just bubble out like two halves of a coconut and are constantly sliding towards the center cleavage area, where that round buckle will then protrude outward like a dull tipped arrow, causing your breasts to be pushed practically underneath your underarms and having no material left on the sides to cover anything up and have everything—even a small bust—hanging out. I do not like that feeling of feeling so exposed in a swimsuit. Sure, you can pull the top back into place, and stand perfectly still, but take about five steps and you will be repeating that action until you decide to remove the top altogether. This might seem a little histrionic of me, but I did kind of feel like a stripper with that top on, because if I wanted to walk around on a beach with just my nipples covered, then I’d either I’d just use my hands or I would find a pair of pasties/tassels to press on there. It might be a really great price at $8, but it is such an uncomfortable top, so save yourself the time and hassle and look for something else. I returned mine immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShakespeareIsMyMuse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/15/2013

Customer review by TiffanyNicole7127

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by TiffanyNicole7127
by TiffanyNicole7127

I was looking for a reasonable priced bikini (top and bottom, which i purchased off of here) and found it! I love the colors and i just love it. The top is very supportive and the colors look great on my skin tone. I cant wait to go to the bahamas and rock this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffanyNicole7127
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this Top & Bottom Swimsuit!!
4/25/2013

Customer review by BBandRB

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by BBandRB
by BBandRB

Purchased the top and the bottom and wasn't expecting to get what I recieved! It looks like a swimsuit from and expensive boutique and I love the way it fits and support. Colors are vibrant and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBandRB
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/24/2013

Customer review by Sandyfig

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Sandyfig
by Sandyfig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This top runs small.... XL would probably be a C cup max.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandyfig
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.