Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
in LOVE
2/23/2013

Customer review by theprettybrown

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by theprettybrown
by theprettybrown

i am in love with this dress. for the price there was NO way i could just leave the website without ordering it. I ordered a 4X im a 26 and the tag was 26/28 which was fine since im busty and have wide hips. im also 5'9 1/2 and this dress hits me at the tops of my foot (perfect) this is such a great dress for the spring/summer i cant wait to order more colors. and this should also carry this dress in corals, mint. yellow, white, orange, lavender, aqua, blue, and or course red. did i mention this dress fits WONDERFUL!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theprettybrown
washington,dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/10/2013

Customer review by bustyincali

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by bustyincali
by bustyincali

Very cute...I ordered mine in a 26-28 because I am very busty and it looks and fits great..Throw a little jacket and some sandals on with and your ready to go anywhere..I originally ordered the black dress and when recieved it liked it so much I ordered one in every color...Thank you Walmart for not forgetting that big girls want to look cute and stylish too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bustyincali
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made for the price
3/15/2013

Customer review by Nasihah

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Nasihah
by Nasihah

I ordered four of these dresses in different colors, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. After searching online from maxi dresses for Spring and Summer I was shocked that plus sized dresses were priced in excess of $70 at other retailers, and the dresses I ordered from Old Navy last year, while they were very long like I prefer my maxis, the material was a bit flimsy. The Faded Glory dresses have some weight to them and are extra long as well. I'm 5'7 1/2" and the dresses cover my feet, which is what I wanted, and they're not "cheaply" made either. I am very pleased and would recommend these dresses to all my plus sized gals who love maxi dresses but don't want to pay an arm and a leg to own them!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nasihah
Linden, nJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable & affordable!
3/1/2013

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie

Nice material, true to size, low price, flattering style, comfy. Such a cute dress!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Nice dress...
3/12/2013

Customer review by diamondhair1

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1

I bought this way too big for me...I normally wear a 2x....Knowing how Walmart clothes are most of the time, I bought a 4 x.......It is way too big for me....I'd say going up 1 size would be just right to just a pinch big...I would probably go with my normal size or a size up....The material is wonderful, feels great against the skin...I am 5'3" and this drags the ground, so very long.... The ruffle on the front is just perfect...I am very big busted (this fit bust area, so a size down would be a bit snug, but everything is snug on my bust)...I just loved the ruffle...Not overly big... I am going to reorder in a smaller size and have it hemmed.......Love this.. Will wear the new one on vacation this year...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great "wear any time" maxi dress
3/18/2013

Customer review by DVFH

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by DVFH
by DVFH

I loved this dress - bought it for a recent trip to Mexico and I would have worn it every day! I ordered it in black and plan to order more in different colors. It looks great on and the quality is good - the cotton isn't too thin, as you find in some lightweight dresses. I agree with another reviewer that the top is a little full, but I just tightened the straps (and I'm a bit busty, so I filled it out). I would definitely recommend this! It will be one of my summer staples!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVFH
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by thekingofinfinitespace

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by thekingofinfinitespace
by thekingofinfinitespace

I was so pleased this was actually maxi length on me (brushing the tops of my feet.) I'm 5'8" and most maxi dresses come to right above my ankles. very pleased with this dress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekingofinfinitespace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great color, nice material......I plan on weaing this with a black lace shawl on my cruise! I also purchased two other style dresses similar to this one. You can really dress them up with the right accessories! I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seguin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Summer dress
5/10/2013

Customer review by rushbaby2

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by rushbaby2
by rushbaby2

This dress fits great, feels good and the stripes are perfect for a fuller size woman. My slender sister wanted to order one. Love this product, trying not to wear it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rushbaby2
brenrwood, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by Wanderingflower

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Wanderingflower
by Wanderingflower

I just received the Coral Swim Combo dress I ordered today. I am so very pleased with everything about this dress. The colors are spectucular, it was true to size, and I loved the fabrics feel. It's a great looking dress with a price that's affordable. I liked it so well I ordered the black soot one tonight, and can't wait until it arrives. A beautiful dress thats figure flattering at a great price....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wanderingflower
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute and well made for the price
5/3/2013

Customer review by BrandiLynn7

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by BrandiLynn7
by BrandiLynn7

This dress fits me well and is true to size. The adjustable straps are great- I like my Maxi dresses long and becuase of the adjustable straps I can assure that the dress goes all the way down to my ankles. I bought the pink patterned dress and I also got a black short sleeved open cardigan to wear on chilly nights- It looks super cute. The material does have some weight to it, it's not see through or thin. I am planning on getting another one of these dresses in a different color, it like it so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandiLynn7
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/12/2013

Customer review by LovingMyLittleMan

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by LovingMyLittleMan
by LovingMyLittleMan

I read other reviews before buying this maxi and I went ahead and ordered a size up. I usually get a 1x-2x, but with this being walmart I got a 3x. The fit is great! The length is perfect. I'm 5'8 and this maxi hits the tops of my feet. I love the adjustable straps because I don't have a huge bust, so I was able to tighten them up and get the best fit. The elastic empire waist is a nice feature because it kind of blouses a bit over and hides my tummy area really well. The colors are great and you can't beat the value! Overall great dress!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMyLittleMan
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dress I can wear this anywhere
5/12/2013

Customer review by toolargeformyclothes

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by toolargeformyclothes
by toolargeformyclothes

Dress fit really well I like the fabric of the dress, I can wear to work, church , home, out to dinner, I am really plesed with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toolargeformyclothes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Grammasgoodies

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Grammasgoodies
by Grammasgoodies

Love this Dress, I purchased it in two different color's. Fit's very well, fabric is soft. A great Deal for the money.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammasgoodies
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok summer dress, just not my style
3/21/2013

Customer review by BayAreaNative474

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by BayAreaNative474
by BayAreaNative474

I wish I could like this dress more, but I didn't. One, the ruffle design around the collar was distracting to me. Two, the straps were a bit too spaghetti for my liking. This is more of a "browsing on the beach" dress or a great swimsuit cover. It's just not what I was expecting. The color was lovely though and if I could have the color and length without the collar fringe or the spaghetti straps I would have liked it more. The fabric isn't cheapy or see thru either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayAreaNative474
San Francisco. CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
LOVE this dress!!
6/20/2013

Customer review by BonTempsGurl

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by BonTempsGurl
by BonTempsGurl

I bought one at the store, and I ended up going back to buy all of the other colors. I LIVE in these dresses! I am a plus size girl and it looks so flattering on me. I get compliments everywhere I go. It is t-shirt material so it's so cool and comfy to wear. I don't even wear my other clothes anymore, just these dresses. LOL The only thing I can say about this dress is that it does get those little bumps on it when it is washed, but not noticeable to other people. I would recommend you buy this for a great summer dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonTempsGurl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ran true to size
5/19/2013

Customer review by Pregnant30

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Pregnant30
by Pregnant30

Very comfy, using at 31 weeks pregnant, great for summer time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pregnant30
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this dress!
5/19/2013

Customer review by CurvyBee

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by CurvyBee
by CurvyBee

I found this dress as I was randomly cutting through the clothing section, and ended up purchasing the black and black soot combo. The fit is fantastic; and they are stylish and comfortable. No one can believe they are WalMart dresses. Win, win! I'm considering getting the pink too but I'm no much for bright colors...so I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurvyBee
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/16/2013

Customer review by Hawaii2013

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Hawaii2013
by Hawaii2013

Very comfortable and looked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaii2013
Conway,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!!!
4/22/2013

Customer review by StaciTiger

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by StaciTiger
by StaciTiger

I didn't realize this but the dress is floor-length, just about. It makes it extra beautiful. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaciTiger
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews