Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
360
4 stars
74
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 405 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews
Awesome. Def worth the money!
9/17/2013

Customer review by Snakebite420

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Snakebite420
by Snakebite420

This has been ranked one of the best games ever made. and it should be as they had spent over $266 Million dollars making this. Making it the most expensive game ever made! There is so much to do. This is a game that you will not regret buying, and its truly worth the money you spend on it. over 100 hrs of gameplay with just missions. tons more stuff. buy it.

Was this review helpful? (240) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snakebite420
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best Grand Theft Auto game since San Andreas.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Amateurgamer

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Amateurgamer
by Amateurgamer

Gran Theft Auto V exceeded my expectations! Driving fast cars and drifting corners has improved by driving performance, and planes are finally back to Grand Theft Auto! I love the new features such as, switching from one character to another at any time off story, different special abilities for all characters, and the stock market! Overall this game exceeds my expectations and the only way for someone to love this game is to play it!

Was this review helpful? (154) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amateurgamer
New york, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE GTA V
9/18/2013

Customer review by Viper97

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Viper97
by Viper97

I extremely buy this game if you haven't preorder before but one thing I like about the game is that you could go underwater sea diving and you could get many new cars. But it is worth the money and the value. Very big Grand Theft Auto fan GTA IV was not bad but GTA V is even better.

Was this review helpful? (95) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viper97
Hubbell, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best GTA Ever
9/22/2013

Customer review by alldatoys66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by alldatoys66
by alldatoys66

Massive world and great story line are only a few of the things that make the new GTA game the best in the series. Only negatives I have found so far is the fact that Rockstar isn,t releasing the online part til 2 weeks after launch. Have run into several glitches requiring replaying missions over to recieve the credit for activities acheived to earn gold. Overall I love it and can't wait to see how much more there is to offer once online opens up.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alldatoys66
Lincoln Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marvelous!
9/29/2013

Customer review by spaceghost3d

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by spaceghost3d
by spaceghost3d

Great game! I thought I would miss Las Venturas and San Fiero but they are not missed. New and improved with great graphics, awesome story and if ya ain't interested in the story then there is still plenty to keep anyone occupied and soon after, obsessed. Once you start it's definitely hard to stop which is the sign of many great things.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spaceghost3d
78752
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth the playthrough.
1/5/2014

Customer review by ThunderCougarFalconBird

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ThunderCougarFalconBird
by ThunderCougarFalconBird

I purchased it on a whim sale in December, not really sure of what to expect. Definitely worth the buy. It plays pretty well on xBox 360 (non-slim) with very little lag. The story is great, and full of psychotic comedy and hilarious moments. They finally managed to fix the driving too. No more accelerating into a brick wall because you sneezed on the control stick. Granted, the cops will still shoot at you if you so much as bump into one on the street (seriously, you could shoot somebody in the middle of nowhere with no witnesses, no sound escape, and no possibility of ever being caught, then shortly thereafter be run over by a cop car or landed on by a police helicopter). You'll seriously enjoy robbing everything from high-end stores to mini-marts to people on the street. Steal cars, blow up everything in sight, and be a general public nuisance. It's all yours to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (75) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThunderCougarFalconBird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOTY
9/29/2013

Customer review by GeeOoh

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by GeeOoh
by GeeOoh

I started playing it and cant stop, there is so much to do in this game. The map is big and so much to explore, awesome cars and driving, the story is just amazing and the missions are alot more funner than the other GTA games, and the fact that you can be more than one character is much more funner. Can't wait for online this tuesday :D.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeOoh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game Ever
10/2/2013

Customer review by FranklinGTA5

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by FranklinGTA5
by FranklinGTA5

this game is awesome. but just know that you will waste a lot of time out of your life on this game. also, definitely not for kids, very very bad language and sceens

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FranklinGTA5
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice game for the price
9/18/2013

Customer review by ron351

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ron351
by ron351

I believe the Grand Theft Auto 5 pre order was supposed to get a bonus key chain that we didn't receive. But couldn't look back after it was shipped because the ad for pre order was no longer there. Anyone else see a free keychain with the pre order?

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ron351
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2013

Customer review by mirasgranny

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by mirasgranny
by mirasgranny

My son says his is the best game ever!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirasgranny
Racine, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game!
1/16/2014

Customer review by 8036371908

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 8036371908
by 8036371908

Made my son a very happy young man. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8036371908
Edgefield, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2013

Customer review by honeyfiv

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by honeyfiv
by honeyfiv

I brought this as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyfiv
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by wilbro165

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by wilbro165
by wilbro165

the greatest of all the grand theft autos.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilbro165
bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hands down "The Best Game Period for The PS3"
9/22/2013

Customer review by Oneel09

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Oneel09
by Oneel09

I don't think no one will be disappointed purchasing this game. It's just too much to do and it feels different from the rest of the gtas (even though I see bits of san andreas and vice city). Just get the game!

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oneel09
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grand Theft Auto V
10/28/2013

Customer review by Maldog

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Maldog
by Maldog

I really enjoy playing this game. The graphics are awesome. I can not stop playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maldog
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best game in history so far!!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by dodgram1500slt

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by dodgram1500slt
by dodgram1500slt

This is hands down the best game ever. I am a dad and I never wanted my son to play this game because I thought that it was to inappropriate for him so I made a deal with him that I would play it and if It was bad he couldn't have it and if it was ok he could get it. You are not forced to do anything inappropriate If you trust your kid than there will be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodgram1500slt
Ocreek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/20/2013

Customer review by nushka

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by nushka
by nushka

My grandson has been waiting for this and is over the moon loves it

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nushka
mount holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by grov0ne

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by grov0ne
by grov0ne

Awesome! I pre-ordered the game and it got here a day before the game was even released!!! Thank you soo much!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grov0ne
Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Great Game
12/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally rented this game from Redbox for free (promo), and didn't expect to like it all that much. Shooting guns and stealing cars is fun, and I loved the other GTA games with I was in middle school/high school. I expected this to be more of the same, but it BLEW ME AWAY. This game is by far the greatest GTA game Rockstar has created so far. The story is fantastic, the gameplay is awesome, and the attention to detail is flat-out amazing. This game is much more then just another GTA game, it's one of the best games I've ever played (and I generally don't like third-person/first-person shooters)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game!
9/22/2013

Customer review by retrodays

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by retrodays
by retrodays

Just when you thought GTA had hit the top. Bam! GTA 5 outshines the previous games. A hands down winner and can't believe the quality graphics and is just a fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrodays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews