Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 510 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

510 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

510 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
386
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 441 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
Grand Theft Auto V is a very good gam
9/16/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

Grand Theft Auto V is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline. The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
DO NOT BUY ROCKSTAR STOPPED UPDATES PS3/360!!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by WallyworldBuda

1.0 stars 11/11/2015 by WallyworldBuda
by WallyworldBuda

When it came out it was good, but, Rockstar has abandoned the PS3/Xbox360! They added updates that created issues with frame rates and other in game features to not work properly in recent months. Contacted support repeatedly only to have them DO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING... they will tell you to reset your console, etc but they DO NOTHING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUES THEY CREATED. I have quit playing the game due to awards, rewards, trophies not working, game play issues with all kinds of things not working right, lobbies with hackers/modders/cheaters who ruin playing for everyone. Support just closes trouble tickets and NEVER solves any issues! I would not buy this game again! I will not buy another game by any Rockstar or Take 2 companies due to the HORRIBLE way they treat their customers. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME OR ANY ROCKSTAR GAME, once they have your money, they DO NOT CARE about support. There are massive issues with hackers and modders in public lobbies! DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyworldBuda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent yes
1/21/2016

Customer review by Sadeyez

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Sadeyez
by Sadeyez

It was good

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadeyez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome price
1/17/2016

Customer review by Halo5rock

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Halo5rock
by Halo5rock

Really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halo5rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand Theft
12/14/2015

Customer review by twinx2

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by twinx2
by twinx2

This game plays really good. The graphics are very clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand theft auto
1/10/2016

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

Fun game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/4/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

This game is not for kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best GTA Ever
9/22/2013

Customer review by alldatoys66

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by alldatoys66
by alldatoys66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Massive world and great story line are only a few of the things that make the new GTA game the best in the series. Only negatives I have found so far is the fact that Rockstar isn,t releasing the online part til 2 weeks after launch. Have run into several glitches requiring replaying missions over to recieve the credit for activities acheived to earn gold. Overall I love it and can't wait to see how much more there is to offer once online opens up.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alldatoys66
Lincoln Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marvelous!
9/29/2013

Customer review by spaceghost3d

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by spaceghost3d
by spaceghost3d
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great game! I thought I would miss Las Venturas and San Fiero but they are not missed. New and improved with great graphics, awesome story and if ya ain't interested in the story then there is still plenty to keep anyone occupied and soon after, obsessed. Once you start it's definitely hard to stop which is the sign of many great things.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spaceghost3d
78752
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
1/1/2016

Customer review by Katdaddy

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Katdaddy
by Katdaddy

good deal on a classic installment of an epic video game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOTY
9/29/2013

Customer review by GeeOoh

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by GeeOoh
by GeeOoh

I started playing it and cant stop, there is so much to do in this game. The map is big and so much to explore, awesome cars and driving, the story is just amazing and the missions are alot more funner than the other GTA games, and the fact that you can be more than one character is much more funner. Can't wait for online this tuesday :D.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeOoh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Game difficult
12/26/2015

Customer review by Psjsnurse

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Psjsnurse
by Psjsnurse

Makes it challenging for them to play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psjsnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall Great Game
12/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally rented this game from Redbox for free (promo), and didn't expect to like it all that much. Shooting guns and stealing cars is fun, and I loved the other GTA games with I was in middle school/high school. I expected this to be more of the same, but it BLEW ME AWAY. This game is by far the greatest GTA game Rockstar has created so far. The story is fantastic, the gameplay is awesome, and the attention to detail is flat-out amazing. This game is much more then just another GTA game, it's one of the best games I've ever played (and I generally don't like third-person/first-person shooters)

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2013

Customer review by honeyfiv

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by honeyfiv
by honeyfiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeyfiv
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice game for the price
9/18/2013

Customer review by ron351

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ron351
by ron351

I believe the Grand Theft Auto 5 pre order was supposed to get a bonus key chain that we didn't receive. But couldn't look back after it was shipped because the ad for pre order was no longer there. Anyone else see a free keychain with the pre order?

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron351
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best game in history so far!!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by dodgram1500slt

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by dodgram1500slt
by dodgram1500slt

This is hands down the best game ever. I am a dad and I never wanted my son to play this game because I thought that it was to inappropriate for him so I made a deal with him that I would play it and if It was bad he couldn't have it and if it was ok he could get it. You are not forced to do anything inappropriate If you trust your kid than there will be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodgram1500slt
Ocreek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth my money
12/4/2015

Customer review by snowflake

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by snowflake
by snowflake

I've play this game before at my cousins and I've wanted it ever since I finally ordered it I'm so happy the game is installing now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowflake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2013

Customer review by wilbro165

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by wilbro165
by wilbro165
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the greatest of all the grand theft autos.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilbro165
bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hands down "The Best Game Period for The PS3"
9/22/2013

Customer review by Oneel09

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Oneel09
by Oneel09

I don't think no one will be disappointed purchasing this game. It's just too much to do and it feels different from the rest of the gtas (even though I see bits of san andreas and vice city). Just get the game!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneel09
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping could have been better
11/25/2015

Customer review by Grandma424

3.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Grandma424
by Grandma424

The product itself is fine. But the FedEx shipping took longer than expected. So I was not happy about that. I called FedEx to ask what happened. Someone took down my concern and information and told me someone would get back to me within 2 hours. Well it has been over three days and I am still waiting..........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews