Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
394
4 stars
83
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 451 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 451 total reviews
1-20 of 451 reviews
great game
10/15/2014

Customer review by SHAUNJ

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by SHAUNJ
by SHAUNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHAUNJ
CLEVELAND EAST SIDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So love it
1/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't get him to get out the house

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game
9/16/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

Grand Theft Auto V - Xbox 360 is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline. The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Grand Theft Auto V
1/14/2016

Customer review by deeplysad

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by deeplysad
by deeplysad

This game is action packed and the person who purchased it loves it. The price was great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeplysad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth the playthrough.
1/5/2014

Customer review by ThunderCougarFalconBird

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ThunderCougarFalconBird
by ThunderCougarFalconBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased it on a whim sale in December, not really sure of what to expect. Definitely worth the buy. It plays pretty well on xBox 360 (non-slim) with very little lag. The story is great, and full of psychotic comedy and hilarious moments. They finally managed to fix the driving too. No more accelerating into a brick wall because you sneezed on the control stick. Granted, the cops will still shoot at you if you so much as bump into one on the street (seriously, you could shoot somebody in the middle of nowhere with no witnesses, no sound escape, and no possibility of ever being caught, then shortly thereafter be run over by a cop car or landed on by a police helicopter). You'll seriously enjoy robbing everything from high-end stores to mini-marts to people on the street. Steal cars, blow up everything in sight, and be a general public nuisance. It's all yours to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (84) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThunderCougarFalconBird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in LOVE!
9/15/2014

Customer review by megdizzle

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by megdizzle
by megdizzle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I instantly became addicted to playing GTA 5! The graphics are really nice and I like the story line. I bought this game for the Online Gaming aspect- and was not disappointed! I would warn anyone who wants to buy this game to check your available space on your memory unit/ flash drive. This game take 8GB's alone just to download (it comes with a download disk and a game play disk, you have to download the game one time before you can play) and it also recommends you have 8GBs of free space to run the game. I own a 4GB Xbox 360 so I went out and purchased a 32GB San-disk Flash drive and had no problems installing and playing the game! The only downside is that if you want to play Online, you have to download a bunch of updates which takes up a few gigabits of additional space. If you do not apply these updates, you can't play online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megdizzle
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best Grand Theft Auto game since San Andreas.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Amateurgamer

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Amateurgamer
by Amateurgamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gran Theft Auto V exceeded my expectations! Driving fast cars and drifting corners has improved by driving performance, and planes are finally back to Grand Theft Auto! I love the new features such as, switching from one character to another at any time off story, different special abilities for all characters, and the stock market! Overall this game exceeds my expectations and the only way for someone to love this game is to play it!

Was this review helpful? (188) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amateurgamer
New york, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome. Def worth the money!
9/17/2013

Customer review by Snakebite420

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Snakebite420
by Snakebite420

This has been ranked one of the best games ever made. and it should be as they had spent over $266 Million dollars making this. Making it the most expensive game ever made! There is so much to do. This is a game that you will not regret buying, and its truly worth the money you spend on it. over 100 hrs of gameplay with just missions. tons more stuff. buy it.

Was this review helpful? (290) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snakebite420
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game play!! Not too bad for 10+ kids.
10/20/2015

Customer review by kdg380

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by kdg380
by kdg380

Great game. Lots of people think this game is so bad for kids. If you have mature kids they will understand that this is just a game and not real life and therefore not repeat this language in this game. In fact I bought this for my 8 and 10 year old boys. They love it and I don't regret it at all... I don't play video games but they love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdg380
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE GTA V
9/18/2013

Customer review by Viper97

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Viper97
by Viper97

I extremely buy this game if you haven't preorder before but one thing I like about the game is that you could go underwater sea diving and you could get many new cars. But it is worth the money and the value. Very big Grand Theft Auto fan GTA IV was not bad but GTA V is even better.

Was this review helpful? (121) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viper97
Hubbell, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
1/3/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Larry
by Larry

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed
12/29/2015

Customer review by Chantay64

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Chantay64
by Chantay64

My son enjoyed all of the grand theft auto's that I purchased thank u

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chantay64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game for future prison inmates!
12/22/2013

Customer review by GamrStrat

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by GamrStrat
by GamrStrat

If you or the person you're giving this game want to develop their dark side to an exponential level, then this is the game for you. When I tried to actually describe the horrible features of this game, Walmart redflagged my review for "Sensitive language in the Write Your Product Review field." So I'll "watch my language" as I attempt to describe what you're getting in this game. If pulling teeth out of someone's mouth with pliers is something you think is a great way to spend an afternoon, along with every other kind of painful and degrading action that one evil human could act out on another, then this is the game for you! Just remember this truth... "The lamp of the body is the eye. If therefore your eye is good, your whole body will be full of light. But if your eye is bad, your whole body will be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in you is darkness, how great is that darkness!" Matthew 6:19-24

Was this review helpful? (32) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamrStrat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It worked out fine.. Kids love it
12/28/2015

Customer review by Rissa

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Rissa
by Rissa

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gran theft auto
12/27/2015

Customer review by steve

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by steve
by steve

made my son happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rate
12/22/2015

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mike
by mike

Great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Ever
10/2/2013

Customer review by FranklinGTA5

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by FranklinGTA5
by FranklinGTA5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this game is awesome. but just know that you will waste a lot of time out of your life on this game. also, definitely not for kids, very very bad language and sceens

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FranklinGTA5
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game!
1/16/2014

Customer review by 8036371908

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 8036371908
by 8036371908
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made my son a very happy young man. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8036371908
Edgefield, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT!!!!
3/11/2014

Customer review by Brownsuga43

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Brownsuga43
by Brownsuga43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son love it.i love the same day pickup and it was cheaper on line....

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brownsuga43
Belleville,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grand Theft Auto V
10/28/2013

Customer review by Maldog

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Maldog
by Maldog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoy playing this game. The graphics are awesome. I can not stop playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maldog
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 451 total reviews
1-20 of 451 reviews