Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
wow!
11/23/2013

Customer review by mgandmore

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by mgandmore
by mgandmore

This is a serious pellet gun. Do not underestimate a few things, how heavy it is, how loud it is, or how well it shoots. I shot this a few times, and ran inside my house, afraid my neighbors might call the cops thinking I was firing a riffle. I wanted to talk to them first and let them know it is just a noisy air gun. I have read that the noise is caused by the pellet breaking the sound barrier, in other words, there is nothing you or the manufacturer can do to make it quieter. Not absolutely sure that is a fact but that is what I have read. To put it in perspective, this gun is just as loud as a real .22 riffle, not kidding, and yes I have shot many real .22s. It kicks in line with what a real .22 does too. I have read that a pellet from this gun will make a clean hole through a 2x4. I will find out if that is true today, when I site it in. I will also let you know how the scope is…I’ll be back Special thanks to walmart, I could not find this gun anywhere else, that is, the .22 version of this gun. Also, walmart is finally improving their online shopping experience to make it more in-line with other online vendors, in my opinion, way overdo.

Was this review helpful? (113) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgandmore
fairfax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
More than what I expected
4/19/2013

Customer review by TEEJAYBEE2165

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by TEEJAYBEE2165
by TEEJAYBEE2165

I unboxed my Ruger Air Magnum .22 and put the included scope on it. I took the Rife into my basement, set a 1x 5 pine board up in the corner, stepped back 30ft and fired ( off hand) three Crosman Premier Hollow point pellets at a spot I drew with a marker that was about the same size as the hole a 22 pellet would leave. After adjusting the scope, I shot 3 more pellets, all three touched each other! I inspected the back side of the board I shot and sure enough..all pellets passed through! I took the rifle back upstairs and after sliding open the patio door (it's raining in Alden NY)..I took 4 shots at a 2 liter Pepsi bottle that I had floating in my pond as a target for a Benjamin trail xp .22 which was the biggest disappointment I've ever experienced (I took it back to Walmart and ordered the Ruger online) Anyway...I hit the pepsi bottle 3 of 4 shots...at 100 yds plus!.. off a rest ( Chair from kitchen table) The scope is....not so great...but it works, I'll be upgrading the scope, I would not buy the combo package..buy just the rifle and pick out a better scope if you are a serious shooter. Use the artillery hold and don't give it to a child....this thing has some power.

Was this review helpful? (125) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEEJAYBEE2165
Alden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Enjoyable Air Rifle
8/28/2014

Customer review by Pnonymous

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Pnonymous
by Pnonymous

I have had this air rifle for about a month. It comes with a 4x32 Scope. It has a very light trigger, so I may have to learn how to adjust it. Shoots straight and has good penetration. Cocking effort is a little high, but I've gotten used to it. I've noticed that this air rifle, maybe all air rifles, is sensitive to the quality of the pellets you load in it. I kept getting pellets that would be all over the place or always drop. Upon closer inspection of my pellets, I learned that some pellets have bent/out-of-round skirts. Also, that some pellets looking head on are not symmetrical. When I got a good well made symmetrical pellet with consistent weight this air gun became a nail driver. Using the diopter I am able to use the scope without my reading glasses. Overall a very good product if you keep in mind the points above.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pnonymous
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
.22 pellet
3/13/2016

Customer review by 516546513

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by 516546513
by 516546513

Need better scope but overall awesome

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
516546513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruger Air Magnum .22 Pellet air rifle
6/30/2016

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Dick
by Dick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After research and reading as many review as I could, I decided on this make and model. Walmart had the best price and delivery. Received it in a few days and it was everything as advertised. Very happy with it, even though only shot it about 10 times so far. Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
11/1/2013

Customer review by azurplex

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by azurplex
by azurplex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This airgun is long, solid and powerful. It's like a full fledged firearm, only it's a pellet gun. It's not a youth plinker, it's an adult rifle with a heavy spring to compress. This can be a target shooter or one could do some small game hunting. It has a higher power than typical .22 pellet shooters. I'm impressed with how accurate I could shoot with just barrel sights, I can't wait to get the scope zeroed in. The first few shots were loud, but it calmed down a bit after a while.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azurplex
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by ONUG

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ONUG
by ONUG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is heavy for a pellet gun. Without bracing the gun for a long distance shot, it is very difficult to hit your target. However, if you do brace the gun, it is a very accurate rifle. I use Umarex ( the gun manufacturer ) .22, 5.5mm, 14.2 gr. ammo and have had no problems with it. The scope is fine with me - sure it could be better, but it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONUG
Bama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very solid air rifle...
6/30/2016

Customer review by Thumper

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Thumper
by Thumper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice feel, nice balance, shoots straight. Quits a bargain for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!!
12/4/2013

Customer review by demichtrev

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by demichtrev
by demichtrev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gun more than met our expectations! My husband bought it as a gift to himself and he hasnt put it down since! Only complaint is the scope but you still cant beat the great gun!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demichtrev
Childress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful, accurate and loud.
6/16/2014

Customer review by Hebrews4

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Hebrews4
by Hebrews4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The open sights are dead nuts on. Everybody seems to gripe about the scope that comes with the package but I found it easy to sight in and it stayed accurate after a few hundred shots. If there is some deviation in the shot it is most likely the fault of the pellet. It's not, after all, a rim fire gun that is markedly more accurate. Oh, and it heavy as heck. Better be well supported or have Popeyes arms to hold it steady or you'll get sea sick and puke looking through the scope at your target.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hebrews4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very enjoyable pellet rifle
9/26/2014

Customer review by going62

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by going62
by going62

I got the Ruger air mag .22 today and shot 50 rounds are so. I am very pleased with it. I was some what concerned with most reviews saying how hard it is to charge spring but even though I don't consider myself very strong at 62 yrs old, I found it very easy to charge spring (maybe I got one with a weak spring though it easily went through a 1x4 and with 3 shots in one spot went through 2x4 though didn't come close to going through with one shot). As for the weight, it is a little heavy for an air rifle but I didn't find it much harder to hold steady standing without support that I would have with a lighter air rifle. I haven't put scope on yet but will probably tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
going62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
with alittle patient this gun is an excellent gun
8/1/2014

Customer review by handlebarlover

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by handlebarlover
by handlebarlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

at first, this gun was so hard to pump and shoot. I almost give up, but I thought this is my first springer so I should be more patient and ride it out. after break-in about 100 shots and several scope calibrations it is perfect. the scope is decent not great nor bad, first calibration i use a laser bore sighter and then with paper target outside 2-3 times on different days. to tame the hop-up recoil tug the stock tight to your shoulder and slowly squeeze the trigger while keep your eye on target without blinking. once it tunes in, I can hit a quarter everytime 35 yrds out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handlebarlover
bakersfield, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little heavy but very powerful
4/7/2014

Customer review by NN04

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by NN04
by NN04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you shoot has little kick. Certainly recommend to install a bipod, because the weight. It measures around 9 lb. Scope is nice up to 100 Ft. Perfect for target practice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NN04
Streamwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made rifle
6/18/2014

Customer review by PPrecious

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by PPrecious
by PPrecious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rifle is very well made, but it is heavy... Make sure when you buy this rifle it is for an adult because it is way to heavy for a child. The rifle has great power, and shoots with good accuracy. The scope adds to the accuracy. Will definitely kill small game within range.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPrecious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but, loud
8/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with the overall weight, balance and precision but, was surprised at how loud the gun was when fired; a little unnerving for my neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ruger air magnum
7/23/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Dave
by Dave

After 300 break in shots very consistent scope dialed in nice shoots hole for hole with matched ammo

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy but powerful
12/10/2015

Customer review by Ruipac

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Ruipac
by Ruipac

Seems like a good buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruipac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a gun for a beginner.
7/8/2014

Customer review by Tony1956

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Tony1956
by Tony1956
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great air riffle, little heaver then I expected. I think I'll return it for a lighter .177 air riffle. The air riffle has a lot of real good qualities if you like a heavy riffle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun
12/30/2015

Customer review by Luke

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Luke
by Luke

Has power

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shooting for 24 years
11/17/2014

Customer review by imashooter

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by imashooter
by imashooter

Most powerful pellet gun I own shoots great hits hard accurate as the shooter can be

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imashooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews