Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

180 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

180 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 179 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Fantastic
4/1/2013

Customer review by Coloradochick456456

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Coloradochick456456
by Coloradochick456456

OK, I do love this stuff, but I want to address some of the criticisms. First off, you need SO LITTLE of this. Like, less than pea sized. If you go putting a dollop of it on your face, have fun. Its very concentrated and you need to start with half a pea size. Its amazing. I put it on half my face and compared. It was not subtle, it was an actual, visible, obvious improvement. I DID look on makeup ally to see about these other complaints, but each one involved someone with already oily skin or someone who put too much on, and then tried to wash it off. Yes, thats going to be difficult. Like washing off oil with water (though its not oily). Put on a little, blend it in, give it one minute to set. Dont treat this like a moisturizer, dont slather it on. If you use it right, and you are not oily to begin with, you will love it! The difference is impressive.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coloradochick456456
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Works like a dream!
4/11/2013

Customer review by Ariesdancer

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Ariesdancer
by Ariesdancer

This is an exceptional product. I have used a Clarins smoothing cream from Macy's and it does the same tricks for 1/2 the price! You won't be dissapointed! I am 55, and have little crows feet that just seem to disappear when you use it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariesdancer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
5/10/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

I am using this over the Revitalift Moisturizer and it is a wonderful product. I am retired and not working in public anymore, so I have no desire to put on base makeup just to run to the grocery store or gas up the car. I am perfectly comfortable just wearing these two products on a daily basis and saving make up for special occasions!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Best Stuff on Earth!
10/11/2013

Customer review by JaydotRene

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by JaydotRene
by JaydotRene

This is the best stuff I've ever used to make pores and lines disappear. It makes my skin look perfect! I am telling all my friends about this, as this stuff is the bomb. I use the oil free SPF free product, so i add a little foundation containing SPF to it, mix it together on my finger, and put on. My skin has never looked better. Ever! Seriously you have to try this, i hope they NEVER stop making it. I will buy it forever!!! If you wake up in the morning and want to look instantly like a natural beauty, just put a little of this on. Your boyfriend or hubby won't know your secret, they will just think that you look yummy! Truly works!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaydotRene
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grrat product
4/25/2013

Customer review by Jud69

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Jud69
by Jud69

Makes my lines, sort of lubricated so foundation won't stick in creases.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jud69
Independence, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L'OREAL PARIS REVITALIFT MIRACLE BLUR INSTANT SKIN
4/8/2014

Customer review by gjrj

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by gjrj
by gjrj

By using this product every day, my skin is smoother and looks younger! A very affordable product for my face!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjrj
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch out for this stuff.
3/15/2013

Customer review by faeriesmak

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by faeriesmak
by faeriesmak

Hi. I wanted to comment in case people are looking here to find out more about this product. I had a horrible reaction to it. I put it on and didn't like the thick feel of it so I IMMEDIATELY washed it off. it didn't come off..and my soap did not foam. SO I washed 2 more times. After it was off..or so I thought..the burning started. After awhile it stopped but my face became increasingly red throughout the day. When I washed my face in the evening it HURT. This morning it feels and looks as if I have a BAD sunburn. The skin around my eyes and nose is raw, red, and feels like it is gone. After I had this reaction I checked on Makeup Alley and it turns out that many people had this reaction. Please be wary if you decide to try this out.

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faeriesmak
Oostburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
USE SPARINGLY!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Ozzette393

3.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Ozzette393
by Ozzette393

I spent the better part of $20 on this. hoping to cover up those little lines that have appeared around my eyes, and the pores along the bridge of my nose. I made the mistake the first couple of times of using a dot the size of a pea, and that was WAYYYYYY too much. You need such a small amount of this stuff, the container should last me for a dang decade. I already have oily skin, so I have modified, after my skin is washed, I apply the Miracle Blur only to the areas needed, and I seriously only use an amount that is the size of a sesame seed. That's all I need. If I use any more than that, my foundation just slides around and doesn't blend, and my face looks like it's melting off after a couple hours. So after adjusting my facial routine and the application, I would recommend this if you are looking for that airbrushed finish.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzette393
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not worth the money. Not effective on my skin.
5/13/2014

Customer review by Cheri174evr

2.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Cheri174evr
by Cheri174evr

Miracle Blur does have a "moisturizer" version now, but this Smoother Finishing Cream is not meant to be a moisturizer. It's like a mask (and feels heavy like a mask) that you smooth on, not rub in expecting it to be absorbed, and you put foundation over it. The idea is to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, and to "blur" blotchiness and dark circles under eyes. I have very large prominent pores, and it works to do this, somewhat, and keeps my pores from filling with liquid foundation (which I no longer use). But the heaviness is uncomfortable. It tends to crumble when putting foundation over it. I have started using the Garnier 5 Sec Blur, Skin Renew Instant Smoother. It does nearly the same thing, but is thinner and therefore far more comfortable to wear, and doesn't crumble when putting foundation over it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheri174evr
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Excellent
1/13/2014

Customer review by LovingForty

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LovingForty
by LovingForty

This is the first review I have ever written, but felt like I had to for this product. I received a sample of this product in the mail a long time ago. I was beginning to have issues with my make up not setting right on my face and decided to give the sample a try. I went out the next day and purchased a full size. This product is amazing. I use it every day whether I am wearing make up or not. I have combination skin and it can leave my face a bit oily sometimes, but not enough to stop using it. I also see now they have an oil free version. I will be purchasing it for the summer. This is my go-to product that I cannot live without!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingForty
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely disappointed
8/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a 39 year old woman with typical laugh line wrinkles. This product in no way made my light laugh lines any less noticeable. It did however,make my makeup melt away by the middle of the day, leaving my face a very shiny mess. In an air conditioned building. Thumbs down. This is first primer I've tried, and I've gone back to simply moisturizing before makeup application. I don't want to waste my money on another product only to be disappointed again. I had to work over two hours to earn the money I wasted on this product. Extremely disappointed. Again...Thumbs down for this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Revitalift miracle blur
7/15/2014

Customer review by Banistean

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Banistean
by Banistean

I was a bit skeptical about this cream at first, but now I'm pleasantly surprised; very good quality and visible results! Well, the fact that I need to use just a little bit at the time to achieve such good look is a plus! I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banistean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
9/30/2014

Customer review by mystdancer50

2.0 stars 9/30/2014 by mystdancer50
by mystdancer50

I'll admit it. I bought into the commercial hype that was spouted at me. Usually, I am not big on buying beauty products unless I've tried a sample of it before. This wasn't the case with Miracle Blur. I thought, "Wow. It illuminates the skin, smooths or blurs fine lines and whatnot, AND has sunscreen! Sweet!" Eh, not so much. I think I'd be more likely to use this expensive (albeit not as expensive as some others) product if if wasn't so all-fired difficult to squeeze out of the tube! One day of using it. That's all. Now it sits on my counter and mocks me. I am frugal when it comes to my facial products. I don't slather it on. I feel that any product worth its spit would not require you to use a large amount of it each day to get the job done. Unfortunately, due to the thickness of this product, there is no way you can be frugal. You need to keep adding more and more and more to get it to spread across the expanse of your face to blur the aging that shows so plainly. I'm sure I would have seen results if I had used it more than once, but I just can't see myself putting forth such an effort each morning, getting a hand workout by trying to squeeze a non-squeezable tube to force out gobs of thick, hard to manage goop, just to feel prettier. I don't recommend it unless they change the formula. But, hey, the thickness of the product may not be a nay on your side of the argument. If that is the case, then buy away. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystdancer50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is no miracle
10/15/2014

Customer review by miamiwench

2.0 stars 10/15/2014 by miamiwench
by miamiwench

This product makes your face silky, but it doesn't blur anything. Since I don't wear make up, I thought this would be a good choice to hide my laugh lines, but it didn't hide anything. We took pictures and compared them, and my husband concurs that this product doesn't do much for me, but he did say that I'm fine the way I am. Maybe this product would be helpful under makeup, but I am not ready to go there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamiwench
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work period.
2/9/2014

Customer review by customer59

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by customer59
by customer59

Expected at least somewhat of an improvement. Failed miserably -- in fact highlighted all my wrinkles. Not real expensive, but not exactly cheap either. Keep looking because this product is not effective at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer59
wayne, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
1/9/2014

Customer review by lilmuffie

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by lilmuffie
by lilmuffie

This product is not a smooth cream like I expected. It doesn't even squeeze out of the tube because it's so firm. It's like the part of the lotion when it first comes out that's been dried up and you try to rub it into your skin but it just rolls. Even after getting it smoothed into my skin and letting it dry before putting on my makeup, it crumbled up on my face. I will be asking for a refund. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmuffie
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
4/13/2014

Customer review by EmmyQ

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by EmmyQ
by EmmyQ

Helps

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmyQ
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've been buying this product for some time
11/8/2014

Customer review by Sarita777

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Sarita777
by Sarita777

I really like it. I received it quickly at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarita777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revitalift Miracle Blur
1/22/2013

Customer review by Annlynn03

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Annlynn03
by Annlynn03

I have used this new product and have sensitive skin and I find it really helps my wrinkles around my mouth and forehead. It is a product that does what it says. I recommend it. I am not a teenager and mature and this works for me.

Annlynn03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by vwcat

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by vwcat
by vwcat

I was fortunate enough to try a sample that came in a magazine my daughter had. I tried it last week for a family get together. I used my usual facial stuff and makeup. The only difference was I put on Miracle Blur after moisturizing. I really loved the look and went off to the family gathering. I have never gotten such compliments. How rested I looked. Not so tired looking. How bright and youthful. How good I looked, ect. I told my sisters and sister in law what I used and they all made sure to note the name. Later in the week I purchased a full Miracle blur and even my husband noted how nice I looked the next day. Truly a bit of miracle in a bottle. I love this stuff.

vwcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews