Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 184 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Fantastic
4/1/2013

Customer review by Coloradochick456456

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Coloradochick456456
by Coloradochick456456

OK, I do love this stuff, but I want to address some of the criticisms. First off, you need SO LITTLE of this. Like, less than pea sized. If you go putting a dollop of it on your face, have fun. Its very concentrated and you need to start with half a pea size. Its amazing. I put it on half my face and compared. It was not subtle, it was an actual, visible, obvious improvement. I DID look on makeup ally to see about these other complaints, but each one involved someone with already oily skin or someone who put too much on, and then tried to wash it off. Yes, thats going to be difficult. Like washing off oil with water (though its not oily). Put on a little, blend it in, give it one minute to set. Dont treat this like a moisturizer, dont slather it on. If you use it right, and you are not oily to begin with, you will love it! The difference is impressive.

Was this review helpful? (99) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coloradochick456456
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
USE SPARINGLY!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Ozzette393

3.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Ozzette393
by Ozzette393

I spent the better part of $20 on this. hoping to cover up those little lines that have appeared around my eyes, and the pores along the bridge of my nose. I made the mistake the first couple of times of using a dot the size of a pea, and that was WAYYYYYY too much. You need such a small amount of this stuff, the container should last me for a dang decade. I already have oily skin, so I have modified, after my skin is washed, I apply the Miracle Blur only to the areas needed, and I seriously only use an amount that is the size of a sesame seed. That's all I need. If I use any more than that, my foundation just slides around and doesn't blend, and my face looks like it's melting off after a couple hours. So after adjusting my facial routine and the application, I would recommend this if you are looking for that airbrushed finish.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzette393
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Best Stuff on Earth!
10/11/2013

Customer review by JaydotRene

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by JaydotRene
by JaydotRene

This is the best stuff I've ever used to make pores and lines disappear. It makes my skin look perfect! I am telling all my friends about this, as this stuff is the bomb. I use the oil free SPF free product, so i add a little foundation containing SPF to it, mix it together on my finger, and put on. My skin has never looked better. Ever! Seriously you have to try this, i hope they NEVER stop making it. I will buy it forever!!! If you wake up in the morning and want to look instantly like a natural beauty, just put a little of this on. Your boyfriend or hubby won't know your secret, they will just think that you look yummy! Truly works!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaydotRene
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a dream!
4/11/2013

Customer review by Ariesdancer

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Ariesdancer
by Ariesdancer

This is an exceptional product. I have used a Clarins smoothing cream from Macy's and it does the same tricks for 1/2 the price! You won't be dissapointed! I am 55, and have little crows feet that just seem to disappear when you use it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariesdancer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
5/10/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I am using this over the Revitalift Moisturizer and it is a wonderful product. I am retired and not working in public anymore, so I have no desire to put on base makeup just to run to the grocery store or gas up the car. I am perfectly comfortable just wearing these two products on a daily basis and saving make up for special occasions!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
L'OREAL PARIS REVITALIFT MIRACLE BLUR INSTANT SKIN
4/8/2014

Customer review by gjrj

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by gjrj
by gjrj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By using this product every day, my skin is smoother and looks younger! A very affordable product for my face!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjrj
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oily
12/4/2015

Customer review by Chippy

2.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Chippy
by Chippy

I did not realize I had previously purchased this in the oil free version and mistakenly picked this one up by mistake. It was very oily. so much so that if you don't shake it vigorously the oil separates from the product. I highly recommend this in the OIL FREE version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chippy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grrat product
4/25/2013

Customer review by Jud69

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Jud69
by Jud69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes my lines, sort of lubricated so foundation won't stick in creases.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jud69
Independence, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch out for this stuff.
3/15/2013

Customer review by faeriesmak

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by faeriesmak
by faeriesmak

Hi. I wanted to comment in case people are looking here to find out more about this product. I had a horrible reaction to it. I put it on and didn't like the thick feel of it so I IMMEDIATELY washed it off. it didn't come off..and my soap did not foam. SO I washed 2 more times. After it was off..or so I thought..the burning started. After awhile it stopped but my face became increasingly red throughout the day. When I washed my face in the evening it HURT. This morning it feels and looks as if I have a BAD sunburn. The skin around my eyes and nose is raw, red, and feels like it is gone. After I had this reaction I checked on Makeup Alley and it turns out that many people had this reaction. Please be wary if you decide to try this out.

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faeriesmak
Oostburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the money. Not effective on my skin.
5/13/2014

Customer review by Cheri174evr

2.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Cheri174evr
by Cheri174evr

Miracle Blur does have a "moisturizer" version now, but this Smoother Finishing Cream is not meant to be a moisturizer. It's like a mask (and feels heavy like a mask) that you smooth on, not rub in expecting it to be absorbed, and you put foundation over it. The idea is to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines, and to "blur" blotchiness and dark circles under eyes. I have very large prominent pores, and it works to do this, somewhat, and keeps my pores from filling with liquid foundation (which I no longer use). But the heaviness is uncomfortable. It tends to crumble when putting foundation over it. I have started using the Garnier 5 Sec Blur, Skin Renew Instant Smoother. It does nearly the same thing, but is thinner and therefore far more comfortable to wear, and doesn't crumble when putting foundation over it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri174evr
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
5/4/2013

Customer review by HappyLady

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by HappyLady
by HappyLady

I bought this product last week and wasn't sure what to expect. I have extremely sensitive skin and break out easily with any small change in my routine. I already use the Youth Code Serum and BB Cream as part of my daily regime and having been very impressed with these products I decided to try the Miracle Blur. I have some fine lines, larger pores but my main problem is pitted scars from past skin problems. I have tried everything from over the counter to expensive skin smoothers with not great results. I used the Miracle Blur the first day under my make-up and headed to work in the fluorescent lights. Much to my surprise, during my first make-up check that day I could not see the pits in my skin. I looked totally smooth for the first time in a long time. This product has not caused me any problems with my skin at all, I don’t even feel that I’ve used it, and it keeps my make-up in place all day. I’m very impressed and would highly recommend this product! Thank you for helping regain my confidence to look people in the eye!

HappyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2013

Customer review by Brand Ambassadrix

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Brand Ambassadrix
by Brand Ambassadrix

I received a sample of RevitaLift Miracle Blur recently and can say that I was pleasantly surprised by the results I experienced upon application. L'Oreal's newest addition is translucent (for anyone worried about how well the product will match their skin tone) and, in my opinion, sat lightly on the skin, without any of the heaviness sometimes associated with primers, BB creams, CC creams, etc. It reminded me very much of Velvet Skin Coat by DHC, a Japanese company with products available in the US. Both leave your face silky smooth, and both diminish the appearance of imperfections such as large pores, fine lines and wrinkles. What is great about RevitaLift Miracle Blur, however, is the fact that I am able to walk into my drugstore and purchase a tube immediately, rather than having to wait to receive an order from DHC. Though I have other products in my beauty arsenal that work better for me in terms of preparing my skin for foundation, L'Oreal's RevitaLift Miracle Blur is certainly a product that I will keep in mind for the future.

Brand Ambassadrix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/13/2014

Customer review by LovingForty

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LovingForty
by LovingForty

This is the first review I have ever written, but felt like I had to for this product. I received a sample of this product in the mail a long time ago. I was beginning to have issues with my make up not setting right on my face and decided to give the sample a try. I went out the next day and purchased a full size. This product is amazing. I use it every day whether I am wearing make up or not. I have combination skin and it can leave my face a bit oily sometimes, but not enough to stop using it. I also see now they have an oil free version. I will be purchasing it for the summer. This is my go-to product that I cannot live without!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingForty
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2015

Customer review by Harriet Banko

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Harriet Banko
by Harriet Banko

Revetalift blur leaves my face feeling so soft and protected. This is one of my favorites! Have been using it for quite awhile now. I don't go out without it!

Harriet Banko
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/3/2013

Customer review by Mrs Basto

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Mrs Basto
by Mrs Basto

I had a REDBOOK and L'Oreal House Party this past weekend with some of my closest girlfriends and we all got to try out several L'Oreal beauty products including the RevitaLift Miracle Blur. We loved the RevitaLift cream. It instantly made our skin feel smoother, look brighter, and appear healthier. I have been using the product now all week and can already see the results! I have very fair skin, so a sunscreen is a must every morning. I love the RevitaLift product is not only an everyday sunscreen, but also helps reduce or eliminate the effects of the sun. Not only will my girlfriends and I be buying this product and using it religiously, but I've also been telling all my other friends and family about it as well. My sister and mom both have had skin cancer already, so this is a MUST NEED product for them both. Thank you so much for the opportunity to test this product out L'Oreal! :)

Mrs Basto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2015

Customer review by MsTappy

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by MsTappy
by MsTappy

I received my 1st Revitalift Miracle Blur as an Easter gift last year as it is expensive. That bottle lasted until Aug. of last year. I just bought my 5th bottle & it's been changed. The first 4 were a clear gel, this new one is a milky white color & I had the hardest time getting the first squeeze out of the bottle to the point that I disfigured the bottle. Then next time I used it I stuck a needle in the hole & it comes out a little easier, I thought maybe I picked out the wrong product but still had the old bottle & it is exactly the same on the outside. Also, why is the bottle shape to make it very hard to get the last drops out since it is so expensive? What's the deal about the change in color?

MsTappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely disappointed
8/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a 39 year old woman with typical laugh line wrinkles. This product in no way made my light laugh lines any less noticeable. It did however,make my makeup melt away by the middle of the day, leaving my face a very shiny mess. In an air conditioned building. Thumbs down. This is first primer I've tried, and I've gone back to simply moisturizing before makeup application. I don't want to waste my money on another product only to be disappointed again. I had to work over two hours to earn the money I wasted on this product. Extremely disappointed. Again...Thumbs down for this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is no miracle
10/15/2014

Customer review by miamiwench

2.0 stars 10/15/2014 by miamiwench
by miamiwench
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product makes your face silky, but it doesn't blur anything. Since I don't wear make up, I thought this would be a good choice to hide my laugh lines, but it didn't hide anything. We took pictures and compared them, and my husband concurs that this product doesn't do much for me, but he did say that I'm fine the way I am. Maybe this product would be helpful under makeup, but I am not ready to go there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamiwench
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2015

Customer review by Kelley A

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Kelley A
by Kelley A

I wish I had discovered this sooner! I love this product. I always wear sunscreen and love the look of primers but always felt that applying them after sunscreen negated the effectiveness of the sunscreen. I use a primer differently than many people probably do; I don't wear them as a primer, but as my final step because I don't wear foundation and love the look of my skin after putting on one of these "pore blurring" products.... Now with the discovery of this particular one I can put it on after my sunscreen and actually add additional sun protection plus get the line and pore blurring that looks so great on my skin. It is better to layer sun protection anyway to make sure you are getting full protection. This is the best blurring product I've tried (and I've tried them all!) Plus it has the wonderful addition of a full spectrum sunscreen-WOW is this an amazing and unique product. Absolutely my holy grail product because it truly does "blur" imperfections and looks so great on my face that I don't even want to put on anything else afterwards except a little blush. Thanks L'Oréal for making this fabulous product that is so above and beyond anything the competition has to offer!

Kelley A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revitalift miracle blur
7/15/2014

Customer review by Banistean

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Banistean
by Banistean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit skeptical about this cream at first, but now I'm pleasantly surprised; very good quality and visible results! Well, the fact that I need to use just a little bit at the time to achieve such good look is a plus! I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banistean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews