Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 125 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Makes my curly hair manageable
3/2/2013

Customer review by KBEM

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by KBEM
by KBEM

This shampoo is one of the few shampoos that actually untangle my hair in the shower. I have very curly hair and this makes it very smooth not only in the shower but after as well. I am impressed and will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Made my hair limp and oily looking
2/21/2014

Customer review by Uhutu

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Uhutu
by Uhutu

I can't use this shampoo. It had no body, and was limp and looked like it was starting to get oily. If you have extremely dry rough hair it probably would be good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uhutu
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working on my dry hair
3/1/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

I have been using this advanced hair =care shampoo for past couple of weeks, I am seeing some changes to my hair. My hair used to be rough with split edge. After using this shampoo it seems to be little softer than earlier and i had done split edge repair and i am seeing good improvement in the split edges too. You can give a try and its a good one to tryouot if you want to restore healthy hair. Price is very well deserved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
My favorite new line
3/30/2013

Customer review by KASIENKA

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by KASIENKA
by KASIENKA

I really like the last new line from L'Oreal , they are great from the shampoo to the balsam , I own most everything from the line and it working great on my hair .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASIENKA
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Greatest Shampoo yet!
3/19/2014

Customer review by ShampooBeast

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by ShampooBeast
by ShampooBeast

This product smells great. Leaves my hair so silky. It went from dead to alive within two uses. Great! Only issue is it leaves me with no volume.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShampooBeast
Whittier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Silkier
3/1/2013

Customer review by shop23914

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by shop23914
by shop23914

This shampoo definitely has made my hair feel silkier. It's usually dry and brittle due to blow drying, but just after a couple of uses, my hair is smoother and softer. It lathers well and is pleasant smelling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop23914
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Lovely Shampoo
3/31/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer

This shampoo is great. It's very gentle on the hair and smells great. I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for the price
2/21/2013

Customer review by WalmartDavebayarea

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by WalmartDavebayarea
by WalmartDavebayarea

I had damaged hair and this made my hair so soft. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDavebayarea
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great shampoo
7/20/2014

Customer review by Starhoney

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Starhoney
by Starhoney

I have used this only a couple of times along with the conditioner and repair balm. It has made a noticeable difference. My hair is clean, shiney, soft, and smells great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starhoney
Lucerne, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by TinaLovesLOREAL

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by TinaLovesLOREAL
by TinaLovesLOREAL

I bought a bottle of Paul Mitchell (Original) shampoo a couple of weeks ago. After using it for 1 week I noticed my hair was very very dry and lifeless. It felt horrible when wet and I could not style it for nothing. My hairdresser told me to stop using it when I saw her on Friday. She said she could tell instantly I had done something bad to my hair. She couldn't even run her fingers through it!! How embarrassing! So, today I bought the new L'Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare, Total Repair 5 shampoo and the conditioner. Already, after 1 use, my hair looks and FEELS so much better! I really am amazed! So ladies if you're looking for a new shampoo I'd give this one a try.... Oh yea it smells great too!

TinaLovesLOREAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2013

Customer review by Olgayroly06

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Olgayroly06
by Olgayroly06

I love the product it has made my hair manageable soft and shinny like no other!

Olgayroly06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by Nlschafer

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Nlschafer
by Nlschafer

Love it!!!! I love having long hair but my hair was so dry, brittle and damaged that I was on the verge of cutting it all off. I literally just used this product for the first time about an hour ago but I already notice a huge difference in my hair. It feels so much softer and looks so shiny (not to mention the amazing smell) I will absolutely continue to buy this product and I highly recommend it!

Nlschafer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by kaydee

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by kaydee
by kaydee

After days of wondering if anything could save my hair a friend recommended this product. It is a true life saver. For someone who had dyed their hair countless times for the past 7 years, it was magic. From dull, dry, and straw like a little over a week ago, to shiny and softer than ever, even growing faster. I am in love with this product.

kaydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2013

Customer review by JMarcy

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by JMarcy
by JMarcy

There were small samples in our Sunday paper a few weeks ago. I just tried it today. All I can say is WOW! My hair is so soft and shiny. It feels great too. Wish I could find coupons. I will definitely try it again.

JMarcy
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/31/2013

Customer review by LOVE ITTT

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by LOVE ITTT
by LOVE ITTT

i love this product it helped my hair so much in one wash..... and i will keep using its now my monthly fav.

LOVE ITTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by laviniaobscura

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by laviniaobscura
by laviniaobscura

I love this shampoo! It makes my hair feel clean, not stripped, and it smells really nice. My hair is a little thick and I like that a little goes a long way with this product.

laviniaobscura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2013

Customer review by Haley

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Haley
by Haley

I bought this shampoo on a whim. I have very oily hair and needed something that wouldn't leave my hair greasy and heavy. I use the shampoo on its own and it works great! I have tried many other brands (even more expensive ones) and none I have found work quite like this. It makes my hair feel a lot stronger yet soft and healthy! I normally don't write reviews for products but I felt that this shampoo deserved it! Highly reccommended!

Haley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2013

Customer review by Lillian

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Lillian
by Lillian

I watched the adds on TV for Loreal 5 Shampoo, Conditioner. Thought well maybe there is still hope. I have extremely long dark hair past my waist. I color my hair yes have gray and I have been using another product. My hair still looked like straw at the ends , no shine was actually thinking of cutting it. I love my long hair! I tried Loreal 5 shampoo and conditioner. There was hope. My hair is shinny, strong, no hay like hair at the ends and no i have not cut it. The smell is incredible and does not strip the hair color out . I have used it everyday and it gets better and better. Thank you!!!!!!!!

Lillian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2013

Customer review by Sward

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Sward
by Sward

I got the sample in the mail yesterday, I used the products this morning. The shampoo, conditioner, and the balm. OMGosh this stuff ROCKS....... This is like a dream come true. After work today, I am going to my local drug store and buying all three products in full size. LOVE THIS. P.S. I am a bleach blonde, with a natural fuzzy curl. I am just amazed.

Sward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2013

Customer review by Amy W

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Amy W
by Amy W

This shampoo is great! It makes my hair shiny. And I can actually tell a difference in the way my hair feels. Feels much silkier. I love running my fingers through my hair :)

Amy W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews