Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Remington 870 makeover
9/22/2013

Customer review by Grilldogdon

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Grilldogdon
by Grilldogdon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent fit. Looks and functions perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grilldogdon
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/8/2013

Customer review by NRAMember

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by NRAMember
by NRAMember
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought and installed this on my Mossberg Maverick 88 shotgun. The entire conversion took about 10 minutes as I took my time. The adjustable butt section allows me to set it in such as position to where it's a LOT more comfortable bringing the gun up to line up the bead-sights. The factory stock was a little too long for my body build type. This one is perfect. The padded grip and butt also absorb more of the recoil energy. Even with turkey load and buckshot, you can reacquire you sights and target faster. This will result in more efficient performance from the shooter. The product is made very well in the USA. It doesn't add any more weight to the gun than the factory stock.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NRAMember
Northeast, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for carbines like M4 version of AR-15!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Bullcatcher1973

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Bullcatcher1973
by Bullcatcher1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I, like most over the age of 30, started hunting with a lever action 30-30 carbine. Later in life I added an AR15 carbine length also known as the M4. I also have various other long guns like a Remington 700 in 30-06, Remington 870 express magnum, Ruger Ranch Rifle or Mini-14 in .223 as well as others. I found myself leaving the the Rem. 700, Rem. 870 & the Ruger Mini-14 @ home more often. As I thought about why this was so it hit me... they all had a longer length of pull! Not being a big bird hunter I started with the Mini-14 & chose ATI's tactical replacement stock. It required a bit of filing and sanding for it to fit just right, but when I was done, I love it almost as much as my AR-15! Since my shotgun was mostly a home defense weapon so I put a cheap pistol grip. Up close it worked fine, but if you're limited if you're trying to kill a coyote in the back yard. I finally got an ATI rear stock for my 870. It too required some sanding and filing for it to fit, but for the price and the comfort & adjustable stock I can do whatever I want to with it! Yes, they may need some minor adjustments when setting it up, but they work and feel great... especially for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullcatcher1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good - but not as great as I was hoping
8/26/2013

Customer review by Glock10mm

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Glock10mm
by Glock10mm

I did a lot of research before purchasing this adjustable stock for my pistol-grip Mossberg 500 Chainsaw. The packaging of this product is impressive. You really feel like you are being treated to a fine bottle of wine when opening the package and looking at your new toy. Now let's talk about the install. The instructions were a little confusing to me. Also I had to scramble to find the right size allen wrench and torx screwdriver to install this beast. It took me 30-minutes to install because I incorrectly thought that the tools would be included (like on Blackhawk products), but not so. There was no indication at the beginning of the instructions what tools would be needed. Plus I thought some of the instructions were hard to follow and a couple of the pictures didn't make sense to me. I finally got it installed and noticed that it didn't align perfectly with the shotgun. After reading the instructions again I learned that it is designed not to align perfectly and that I shouldn't make it align. How much sense does that make? It looks just a little off, which (from a fit and finish perspective) drives me nuts because I'm a perfectionist. So I'll just have to let that go. I chose not to install the cheek pad assembly as it honestly didn't look like it needs it, and seems like a whole lot of unnecessary additional junk (and weight) at the back end of the gun. At the range I fired off a dozen or so police tactical rounds. It's still a pretty darn good kick, but it is a little more controllable and definitely a lot more accurate now than before the stock. It didn't absorb as much recoil as I was hoping, given all the write ups, but overall I am satisfied. It looks great and ergonomically feels great. Plus ... walmart had the best price by far and shipped it super fast. Zero complaints there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glock10mm
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
ATI T2 / Mossberg 500
11/3/2015

Customer review by 1bgfoote

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by 1bgfoote
by 1bgfoote

Like most products from ATI this T2 adjustable stock is ideal. Whether your dressed in light or heavy gear the shotgun w/ATI T2 is easy to shoulder. The cushion hand grip and butt pad absorb lot of the percussion when firing the weapon. The single point sling attachment is at a decent location but should be used only by experienced shotgun handlers who pay close attention to the exiting end of the gun barrel. The ATI T2 length is adjustable for long or short pull and most think it looks cool. I prefer performance over looks every time, the ATI T2 has it all. Last it was very easy to install, had good instruction sheets, and a super positive attachment to the weapon. I do recommend this product and have to some friends. It's a great upgrade to any home defense/security weapon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bgfoote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding accessory for enthusiasts
1/11/2013

Customer review by Ybnvus

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Ybnvus
by Ybnvus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stock is exactly what I was looking for to upgrade my Mossberg 500. It's design, weight and along with the ability for me to install made my choice all the better. All parts were included the instructions were clear. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ybnvus
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/21/2013

Customer review by Cheech68

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Cheech68
by Cheech68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stock is everything it claims to be and being able to ship to store saved me time and money. I avoided shipping and the store contacted me when the product arrived at the store...will definitely do ship to store again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheech68
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT product!!!
6/29/2014

Customer review by ElFatBack78

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by ElFatBack78
by ElFatBack78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very fast shipment! Awesome product & an easy install! Satisfied customer here...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElFatBack78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Monteman45

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Monteman45
by Monteman45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made and looks great, Easy to assemble, shipped quicker than stated, I would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monteman45
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stock
11/10/2014

Customer review by sreinhard

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by sreinhard
by sreinhard

stock fits well and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sreinhard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect fit
9/28/2014

Customer review by Geez215

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by Geez215
by Geez215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fit and very easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geez215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tactical stock
2/20/2014

Customer review by Csmsgt

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Csmsgt
by Csmsgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not yet used but seems very secured, easy assembly to weapon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csmsgt
Louisville, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/7/2013

Customer review by bburn

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by bburn
by bburn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent fit and finish. Much better than a plain solid stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bburn
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cuality!
2/14/2014

Customer review by TRD686

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by TRD686
by TRD686
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, I installed on a mossberg 500 works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRD686
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.