Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Seagate for Mac worth it
12/20/2012

Customer review by MM541

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by MM541
by MM541

Best price between any electronic stores! Ordered arrived within days, 1st time shopping online but def not last. First Upload of 350+ gbs took a bit so consider thunder bolt adaption for faster speeds or be sure you do at night as recommended. Using time machine with this is as easy as 1 2 3! If your careful and take care of your electronics you don't have to worry about it tipping over as mentioned by others. Very hAppy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MM541
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by dgnmac

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by dgnmac
by dgnmac

Arrived in a timely manner. I bouight this hard drive for my Mac book Pro. There is an apple program that you can use on it. However, it only lets you upload and download movies and pictures to you tube or face book. Neither of which I use and the manual or instructions that came with it weren' t much help. They do have a helpflul support team on the internet and phone line. I formated the drive and it serves its purpose (storage for I-movies and photoes) well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgnmac
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Backup Services
12/17/2013

Customer review by alclasystems

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by alclasystems
by alclasystems

I am completely satisfied because it's a SCSI Mac device that's recognized by my Server OS and its use can be modified to meet and sync with UFS Server Format. This device is perfect for worry-free backing up of server critical files and configurations...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alclasystems
williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic, easy, just works
1/11/2013

Customer review by RandomNumberMan

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by RandomNumberMan
by RandomNumberMan

I bought this so that TimeMachine on my iMac could back up to it. I just took it out of the box, plugged it in, and it worked. Well, I think TimeMachine popped up a box and I clicked that I wanted to use it. That was it. It's got 3 TB of storage, which is quite a bit. I've had it for a couple of weeks now, it it has gotten 170GB on it. The 3 TB should last a long time. Yes it might have been a bit more pricy than had I gotten a hard drive and an enclosure and a USB cable, reformatted for the Mac, etc. But it just worked. It is USB 3.0, so if you have a new Mac with USB 3 it will go even faster. (My Mac is just USB 2.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomNumberMan
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by old1941

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by old1941
by old1941

I made a mistake in ordering the wrong t3 for apple , had to return with no problem and re orderd the pc hard drive and recieved the in 2 days or shoter, new hard drive work very well and i extremly happy ... Thank you John

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
old1941
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time Machine backup for iMac
12/14/2013

Customer review by CIG100

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by CIG100
by CIG100

Purchased this unit to replace a WD unit that failed. A bit of history, my iMac 2009 late version came with a Seagate 1TB HD that Apple replaced free under warranty after many failure reports. The replacement failed, causing the WD Time Machine to fail. Got everything to work after many expensive calls to Apple and purchased a new HD along with a new Superdrive, which I have not installed yet. This Seagate backup has worked well and has plenty of memory for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CIG100
Evergreen Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.