Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 67 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
This is great for a child who loves touch screens!
11/26/2012

Customer review by MamaBex

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MamaBex
by MamaBex

This toy is excellent for my 1 year old son. He was always trying to play with mom and dads phones. It offers a touch screen, phone-like experience with learning games, e-books, music, videos, ect. in a nice durable package. I highly recommended this to any parent who has a child who has a large interest in their parents phones/tablets. Other than the screen having slightly slow responds, (because I am used to an expensive phones touch screen.) this product is well worth the money! I can't wait to see what kind of apps/ebooks they add on their website.

Was this review helpful? (87) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBex
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty cool.
12/11/2012

Customer review by cococupcakes

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by cococupcakes
by cococupcakes

I bought this today at Wal-Mart (in store) for my 21 month old. (he has a brother who is 3yrs10mo old who can also play with it) and it's pretty cool. I also have a 5 year old and a 7 year old...and they would have pretty much zero interest in one of these tablets (baby or not). My 5 year old might entertain it briefly - but they've both had experience with Nintendo 3DS's and iPads, so this will be a boring no-go for my older two children. I don't know what the difference in this and the regular InnoTab2 is - I think nothing, except that the icons are different (more baby-ish) and the tablet color is different. Basically, I think they switched up some colors, some icons, and slapped the word "baby" on it and are charging you $20 more for it. With that being said, this Baby version comes with the 'Innotab Baby' cartridge game - and that does not work on the regular Innotab2 (only the Baby). I'm also not sure that the regular Innotab2 comes with a cartridge game, and this one does. Anyway, I simply liked the look of it better, so I bought this one. And it comes with the gel case. Which is nice, but I don't recommend dropping the system from a high height...it's not THAT nice. If your kid likes to take toys and throw them...don't give this to them. It's basically what the first LeapPad was. First LeapPad was super cool, a little slow, a little sluggish, and graphics were good. This is equivalent to that. If you want a super super upgrade, I would recommend the LeapPad2...but that's sort of $100, and I didn't feel like going there. I got on the VTech store thing on my computer, plugged the Innotab2 Baby in and downloaded 2 free games that you get (cool games) and I also bought 2 storybooks for $4.99 each and an episode of Bubble Guppies for $2.99. Not bad prices, and they look pretty good...should keep both my little boys entertained when using them. The games that come on the tablet are great for a little kid...my 21 month old was able to sit and play a shapes game and was totally thrilled about touching the shapes and making them pop and disappear. He grasped the concept of it easily. However, being able to actually NAVIGATE the tablet, any child under the age of 2 is going to have trouble with. I have to open things and get through beginning instructions THEN hand my 21mo old the tablet. So be prepared for lots of helping. It's also easy for them to sneak into menus and get lost, and easy for them to hit the home button or the power button and things like that, and it might be frustrating to them. This thing is a battery sucker, just like all the other VTech and Leapfrog 'tablet' and 'handheld gaming systems' are. Buy the AC adapter, or buy some rechargeable batteries. Any rechargeable AA will work fine (this takes 4 AA batteries). All in all, it's pretty cool. It doesn't blow me out of the water, so I knocked a star off. But it is pretty much what I was expecting, and I'd pay the same for it again. I think it should be the same price as the Innotab2 or at least $10 cheaper - but whatever. I'm a sucker for the beauty of retail packaging and this was in a really fun display over in the baby section when I went to buy diapers, and I couldn't resist it. It's a good buy. Should last up through age 5, I'd say. Neat concept. Teach your kids about technology now - you're short changing them if you don't. The world is changing, and this is a great introduction for little ones to the word of tablets and computers. Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cococupcakes
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TABLET
12/13/2012

Customer review by Purpl3Kitty

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Purpl3Kitty
by Purpl3Kitty

My 2 year old daughter loves this tablet. She refuses to let anyone hold it and she walks anround saying, "that's my tablet". It has a great range for babies up until age 9. When its time to go to bed she refuses to put it up. Great by. It also has a lock on things such as pictures and games so that she cannot delete any pictures taken nor can she delete any games, books, music downloads etc. I do wish it had a battery pack like a laptop but vtech sells the rechargable batteries and you can also by any rechargable batteries so that you do not have to keep buying batteries. We gave it to her as an early christmas present. Mommy and Daddy are very happy that our little girl loves her tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpl3Kitty
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This saved my Christmas!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by KMM1986

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by KMM1986
by KMM1986

I knew months ago I was going to get the Innotab2 for my daughter who is 2 but I was worried what I was going to get my son who is only a year youger than his sister. Then I seen this! The larger stylus clipped to the back is perfect for him, and the case makes it seems like it will help him keep hold of it while he tries to show me. The infomation said that we would get 2 free downloads upon registering the product but when we registered we got 3!! Not to mention because both Innotabs are on the same parent account they can share downloads! Im so excited I could burst! Anyone with two kids close in age knows they always want what the other has but at least with the downloads I dont have to buy it twice. The set up was easy and I was even able to add pics from my computer. The friends list is great not only does it allow you to add a pic but I stored emergency contact info in there just in case. The styluses (there were 2) that came with this are larger that the regular Innotab2 stylus and will be much easier to grasp however it is not attached so you many want to consider tieing it on with something so it wont get lost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMM1986
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Too Cute for Tots!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by AdysensMom

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by AdysensMom
by AdysensMom

We got this for our nearly 2 year old for her birthday and its too cute! Yes, the load time is just a hair slower than my 6 year olds leap pad 2, but it's not a big deal and I was laughing at the other reviews where PARENTS are complaining about things. We live in a now now now world and little kids don't have this yet so a tiny wait time to play a game isn't a big deal. For the price you get loads of apps already loaded, a gel skin, 2 styluses and 2 free downloads. It also has "extras" my daughters more expensive leap pad did not, like a family calendar, a clock, a calculator and a few others. She's only 2 and mostly likes to push buttons but I downloaded a few games specifically for 1-3yr olds, along with the games already included and she easily caught onto to the bubble popping game, the dance moves and already is singing some of the nursery rhymes! Overall it's adorable for a small toddler!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdysensMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor design
1/4/2013

Customer review by nanaandpoppopshopers

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by nanaandpoppopshopers
by nanaandpoppopshopers

Poor design, the on and off, volume light, return and camera buttons are on the front of the unit. so it catches babys eye immediatly and she wants to push them all. there are no parental controls to deactivate any of the function keys, therefore baby is constantly turning the game off,fast forwarding, going back and everything else the unit does instead of listening to a story or a song. the return button is stratigicly placed right where baby needs to hold unit. sooo its more work than fun. its a great idea but i am hoping they correct these design flaws and put out a new model and take back this one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaandpoppopshopers
pasco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great learning game
3/18/2013

Customer review by MommyOfThreeBoys82

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by MommyOfThreeBoys82
by MommyOfThreeBoys82

I have a 2 1/2 year old son and he loves his innotab2s. It was very easy for him to learn how to use and it teaches him very well. I also purchased the innotab2 baby for my 1 1/2 year old son and it does just the same for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfThreeBoys82
Stockbridge GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for babies
1/18/2013

Customer review by N2SG

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by N2SG
by N2SG

Its an ok tab pixels is poor it eats batteries!!! get rechargeable ones hard for kids to tap name and navigate but it keeps my lil one busy so I am not complaining poor design

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2SG
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy
1/2/2013

Customer review by russell1212

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by russell1212
by russell1212

This is the 3rd item we've bought from Vtech, (I'm returning it tomorrow). I bought this for my 1 year old for her birthday, she is always trying to get my computer, ipod, and the other kids ds games or tablets. So I thought we'd get her something. We got this and it doesn't want to turn on half the time, or it comes on but the screen stays black and I have to push the power button on and off on and off to get the screen to show up. 5 years ago, we bought the vtech system that was for the tv and then a handle thing, we had 2 systems (one at my MILs) and 2 handhelds, and none of it every worked. I will NEVER buy another vtech item EVER. When it does work, it works good and she loves it, but it is too much of a hassle to get it to start working. When I buy something that is as costly as this item, I expect it to work every time I push the on button, not ever 3rd or 4th time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russell1212
Rutherforton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 13 month loves it.
12/19/2012

Customer review by flipu42986

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by flipu42986
by flipu42986

I set this up at night using my laptop and had the batteries charges to when my son woke up the next morning he didn't have to wait to play with it. As soon as he saw the bright colors on the tablet he was interested. I handed him a stylus and he knew exactly what to do. He can't navigate on the home page because its too much for him, but once the app is up and running he loves it. He walks around with the music playing and dances. I didn't give it 5 stars only because the price, you still need the charger or batteries, the age range I can tell you now when my son is 9 he won't be playing with this. Maybe up to 5 no way 9. Also it comes with some apps and 2 free downloads. The free downloads are lame and the ones that a cool cost between 3-25$. Not sure what the 25$ is for. But over all this tablet is cool for a kid that doesn't know what the internet is. And has never been exposed to angry birds!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flipu42986
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/2/2013

Customer review by HappyandLove

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by HappyandLove
by HappyandLove

Bought this for Christmas for my 16 month old and he loves it. I havent had the chance to download any extras from the site but i plan on it. My son has been entertained for the time being with what already comes on the innotab. Its easy to manueuver and has very many cool apps. I was very happy to see that someone finally came out with something like this for younger children. I kept looking and all i could find were the devices for children starting at 3 years so when i saw the innotab 2 baby i was very excited. Especially, because like all young children my son likes touchscreen phones, computer, and pretty much anything similar. We are all enjoying it and definately think it is a great by.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyandLove
Fort Stockton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great learning toy for kids under 3!
4/14/2013

Customer review by LaraR

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by LaraR
by LaraR

My son absolutely loves his game as he says. I love that he can color because he's always enjoyed that on my Kindle Fire and this is made for little people no more worries about parental controls or what he's doing when you turn away. He's already learned so much from the games even though they're pretty simple and he really enjoys them. It's great for keeping kids entertained at the DRs or any other place you may have to sit and wait. The only thing I don't like about it is that it has no wifi like the other VTech InnoTab products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaraR
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought for my son's birthday
3/26/2013

Customer review by nsualpha

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by nsualpha
by nsualpha

He likes it so far. Just wish there were more downloads for his age. He just turned 2

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsualpha
Glenpool, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2013

Customer review by Youthleader2013

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Youthleader2013
by Youthleader2013

My daughter is 18 months old and received this product as a Christmas gift. She quickly recognized it as something like my iPad. It holds her attention for quite a while and really is easy for a young child to use. She enjoys the note pad app where she can use the included stylus to write out "notes" like mommy! For the price it certainly does a whole lot! I can defiantly see this growing with her for quite some time. I was also impressed to find out that it will hold up to a 32G SD card if you choose to purchase one. The SD card slot is conveniently located inside the casing where the batteries go so that a toddler can not take it out or lose it. The only disadvantage that I was unaware about at purchase is that it takes standard batteries so you don't recharge it, you have to change the batteries. You can however purchase an AC adapter but they do not recommend the use of it until the child is older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youthleader2013
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by jamesangeleyes

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by jamesangeleyes
by jamesangeleyes

I purchased this product for my 2 1/2 year old son and he loves it. He operates it quite easily. His favorite part is the camera. One downfall is it loads a little slow but good for a beginner. Look forward to watching him learn while he plays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesangeleyes
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by lilbennett

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by lilbennett
by lilbennett

My 2yr old loves it. It is easy for her to find what she wants and not mess anything up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbennett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a toddler
12/27/2012

Customer review by njsprincesa

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by njsprincesa
by njsprincesa

The prodoct meets my expectations and my 23 month old loves it she got it as a christmas gift and she enjoys playing with it. It has become one of her favorite toys. i would reccomend it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njsprincesa
jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tablet
1/30/2013

Customer review by superterex

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by superterex
by superterex

This is a great tablet. I have a 3 year boy with the blue Innotab and a 1 year girl all day fighting over the tablet until I saw this tablet. She was so happy when we gave it to her. She adores it and wont let anyone touch it. Both of them have tablets and they can share the cartridges from the regular innotab so its awesome. The only thing was the batteries but we got the chargers (wall and car) and solve the problem. Looking to buy the chargable batteries soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superterex
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't Be Happier!
11/11/2012

Customer review by DystoniaMom

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DystoniaMom
by DystoniaMom

I bought this for my sons 5th birthday, and I bought the power cord to go with it, as I figured with any toy like this it would go through batteries like water, especially with my son, if it was going to be a toy he gravitated to.(I also bought batteries for when we are on the go) Thankfully, I bought the power cord and it was the last present he opened, This is a great toy, you can bring it out of the packaging, and just hand it over and they can start playing with it, instead of making them wait forever while you set it up. He had no problems figuring out how to work it, or how to get around with it. And the best thing was as soon as he went to bed, I was able to set it up for him and it had all of his information on it and it stored everything, so it wasn't like it erased it, and he had to start from the beginning of where he left off. Another great option is, I can watch his progress and it shows in great detail how he is doing, and if you have more then 1 child it will keep track of each child. The next thing I am going to be getting is the car charger, so I can save on the batteries, since we travel a lot. This has been the best purchase I have made in a very long time, when it has come to childrens electronics!

DystoniaMom
Ponca, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
10/11/2012

Customer review by Squeeks

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Squeeks
by Squeeks

I bought this as a present for my daughter who is turning 3. It was an easy set up, we bought an additional memory card so she can watch her favorite movie on it. There is a bunch of games at the stores for the tablet also tons of ebooks, games and apps on the downloaded app site. It comes with a cartridge with it that has an ebook, games and another color game on it which is very nice. Every day I will bring it out and we will play it together because I want her to start beginning to read. She loves it. Her favorite thing to do on it has to be the coloring app already built into it. It has a quick respond time, tons of colors and she could spend hours just sitting there coloring. The only thing with this product is you will eventually have to buy rechargeable batteries. We did that from the get go and haven't had any problems. I love it and so does my little girl.

Squeeks
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews