Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
7/22/2007

Customer review by UTMOM

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by UTMOM
by UTMOM

The gazelle was easy to assemble and even easier to use. It gives you a great workout without hurting your knees but you do feel it in your legs. I have recommended the gazelle to several friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTMOM
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I taught fitness and love the Gazelle.
6/29/2007

Customer review by elarein

4.0 stars 6/29/2007 by elarein
by elarein

I used to be a fitness instructor and love my Gazelle. I gained a lot of weight when I quit teaching and decided recently to get back into shape but my knees do give me trouble now. They don't hurt at all when I use the Gazelle! The computerized readout is good, too. The only drawback I've found is that after quite a bit of use my Gazelle started squeaking when I use it. Not a big deal, just a bit of noise and the machine itself is still functioning perfectly. This is a great machine for those who have joint problems as it isn't high impact. It's also kind of fun to use, like it felt when you were little and would glide on roller skates or skis.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elarein
Lebanon, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Get it and USE it!
7/20/2007

Customer review by NCDiva

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by NCDiva
by NCDiva

Great machine for the money. If you've been wanting to get moving again, but have been putting it off, get this machine and USE it! More fun than a treadmill, easier than an elliptical. Perfect for those of use who used to be in shape, but have fallen by the wayside in the past few years. I have set mine up in my office for fear of my small children playing on it, but now I want one for my home as well. It was also recommended to me by my chiropractor for my hip mis-alignment. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCDiva
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good product
9/10/2007

Customer review by happy4whatihave

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by happy4whatihave
by happy4whatihave

this product is one that is good for people needing to get some form of exercise. I have a problem with having motivation to get out and exercise, but this product is very simple and i don't mind doing it. The only thing that i didn't like about this product was that my cup holder was broken and an end cap was missing from my maching, very minor things, overall this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy4whatihave
Villa Rica Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
2/1/2008

Customer review by BeActive

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by BeActive
by BeActive

I agree with the claim that the gazelle provides a great workout without stressing the hips, knees and ankles. I have asthma and after using this for 4 weeks I am seeing an increase in my peak flow which means that my lung function is stronger. I am very pleased with the results I have seen so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeActive
Sparta, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Truth in advertising
10/25/2007

Customer review by mikoniko

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by mikoniko
by mikoniko

This product really does exactly what the commercials say. It is just as easy as it looks and in 10 minutes I am sweating and feel like I have had a workout. I like that I feel like I am stretching, warming up, excersising and cooling down all in one motion. I just started back up using it again after a couple of years and you would think that I would be sore but I wasn't. I love that it is quiet, unlike a treadmill, so I can watch videos or movies or the Today show. I can easily change the tempo and speed so I can move to whatever music is on. To work another group of muscles all you have to do is lean forward, backward or squat at different degrees rather than break up your routine by changing weights, punching buttons or stopping so you can change positions. You can change the intensity of your workout in an instant making it easy to step it up as your endurance and fitness level changes. I totally dig it and highly reccomend it, especially if you hate excersise and have no time to go to a gym. It takes some space but is easily folded up and leaned against a wall if you care about that. I just leave mine set up. The pain of navigating around it is nowhere near the pain of going through life without trying to be healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikoniko
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
12/17/2007

Customer review by cyclonekatie

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by cyclonekatie
by cyclonekatie

I was a little skeptical at first, because I had heard of the first gazelle and thought it looked like there wasn't much to it, but this gazelle power plus is great! Sure, it's not quite as extensive as a full sized eliptical that costs $2,000, but for about $300, it's great! Doesn't take up a whole lot of room and would be easy to move if you needed to. There are four levels (no resistance, level 1, level 2, level 3). The no resistance level is very easy and allows you to go fast, but doesn't give you much of a work out. I was surprised by how much more difficult the level 1 was (I haven't even tried level 2 and 3)! It seems tough at first but gets easier really quick. This is a great machine because you can do more than one workout on it. It comes with a video and instruction manual, but you can just play around on it and figure out all the different ways to target different areas of your body (based on where you grab the handles at, if you lean forward or back, if you squat while you do it, etc). You can even let go of the handles and just jog like you would outside. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyclonekatie
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good low impact workout
4/8/2008

Customer review by rook56

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by rook56
by rook56

This product was easy to put together but took aprox. two hours by myself. It would be faster if you have two people to assemble however. It is very sturdy and designed well. There are tension levels in which you have to change manually from one to another but it is simple to do and only takes a minute. There is one setting for no tension for beginners or for someone who needs to start out easy before going to the more advanced settings. The machine is pretty quiet so that if you had music or a TV you could watch watch or listen to without background noise. It gives you a great low impact total body workout with the arm bars. I have used it everyday for the last few weeks and have had no problems with it and am very happy that I purchased it. Even my wife who does not usually work out uses it now. We also have a treadmill and a stationary bike but I like the Gazzelle the best. It is simple in design yet very effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rook56
Camp Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gazelle
11/27/2007

Customer review by beachbummy

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by beachbummy
by beachbummy

Heavy duty , balanced, structurally sound, says up to 350 lbs and could probably hold more weight. doesnt feel awkward when you get on verses the smaller machines in the Gazelle group. Exercising very smooth and comfortable, low impact on knees and hips, dvd explains machine well and offers a good workout. it's a machine you could use 30 minutes every day if you are looking for a low impact workout on our body.l

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
5/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is exactly what I need to get this fat off. It included a DVD to get you started and my son did not have a problem putting it together. Eaisly moved out of the way as it has rollers on the front end and even if I only have 10 minutes it is 10 more minutes of exercise. I love my new Gazelle Power Plus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/28/2008

Customer review by ksnow

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ksnow
by ksnow

Have only been using it for a week, but so far, it is very quiet, smooth, and gets my heart rate up great. Very low impact, pretty easy to move in and out of a room, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksnow
EL Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the Gazelle and the options that come with it. Enjoyed the video and recipe book as well. This exercise machine is most enjoyable, fun and all while burning calories. Easy on the joints which is what I love the most.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt Airy NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and Fit
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really enjoy my new gazelle. I would rather of had one that folded but this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like It
10/7/2008

Customer review by InfomercialQueen

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by InfomercialQueen
by InfomercialQueen

Gazelle was easy to assemble and my daughter likes to use it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfomercialQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/10/2008

Customer review by Khisanth

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Khisanth
by Khisanth

I love this machine! It's perfect for poeple like me who love to work out, but are starting to get older joints that don't like to be slammed around so much ;) Only downside of it was that the cup holder was completely smashed, even though the box was in pretty good shape upon arrival. It's not a critical part, but still a bit sad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khisanth
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
10/16/2008

Customer review by debratino

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by debratino
by debratino

i really like this because it has no impact on my knees and it has a lot of different exercises that can be done that target different parts of your body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debratino
port neches, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easier than i thought
8/12/2008

Customer review by millworker

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by millworker
by millworker

I am a 52 yr old woman who put this together by myself. took me a couple of hours but it was actually very easy. My 16yr old son also uses it. The dvd that comes with should be watched before using as it shows you the best ways to exercise with it for the best benefit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Exercise Tool
2/3/2008

Customer review by PassionateAboutSewing

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by PassionateAboutSewing
by PassionateAboutSewing

The Gazelle Power Plus is easy to assemble - two people really are needed though. The product is stable and easy to use. The low impact workout is a major benefit for family members with back problems. I would recommend you use your own tools to assemble as the tools that come with the Gazelle are really only good as a last resort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassionateAboutSewing
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/5/2008

Customer review by MadGab03

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by MadGab03
by MadGab03

I previously owned the model of this and handed it down and upgraded. This one is much more sturdy. Its a quite product. Quite and fairly easy to assemble(about 2 hours) Much better than an elliptical if your looking for something that takes up less space and quite. Very good work out. Definetely would recommend.LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadGab03
Peosta,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Feet of Furry
8/13/2008

Customer review by chevygirl575

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by chevygirl575
by chevygirl575

Wow! I love this thing. I have NEVER worked out before in my life so we will see how long this lasts. I have a knee injury that is not bad enough for surgry but hurts enough that I can't do anything else. I bought the adjustable one hoping my husband would try this too. The first day I did it for 20 minutes as to not aggravate my knee plus I didn't want to be sore. Yes call me a wimp. Anyway I put it on the first level of resistance the second day because I was not sore anywhere. We will see how well the rest of my life work out goes. Get this & have fun getting in shape. Time flies on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevygirl575
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews