Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Broken after only 2 years of use
3/13/2008

Customer review by keedinah

1.0 stars 3/13/2008 by keedinah
by keedinah

First I have to say that I lost 50lbs using this machine, so it obviously works. My complaint is that after having owned it for only two years, the left pedal is now broken and I can no longer use it. In reading some of the other reviews, I see that others have commented on the left pedal squeaking, seeming loose, etc. Both of these things happened with my machine. A couple of weeks ago I noticed that the squeak had graduated to a popping sound. I kept looking to see if I could figure out what was wrong with it, but could never pinpoint the problem. Yesterday as I was working out I noticed that the left pedal was lower than the right pedal. I picked it up and looked at the bottom. The metal frame that supports the plastic foot pedal is cracked and almost completely broken. I was dumbfounded. I have not exceeded the weight limit at any point that I've owned the machine, so I don't understand why this metal has cracked. If I'd known this machine was only going to have a two year life span, I would've invested in another piece of equipment. Very, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keedinah
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good low impact workout
4/8/2008

Customer review by rook56

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by rook56
by rook56

This product was easy to put together but took aprox. two hours by myself. It would be faster if you have two people to assemble however. It is very sturdy and designed well. There are tension levels in which you have to change manually from one to another but it is simple to do and only takes a minute. There is one setting for no tension for beginners or for someone who needs to start out easy before going to the more advanced settings. The machine is pretty quiet so that if you had music or a TV you could watch watch or listen to without background noise. It gives you a great low impact total body workout with the arm bars. I have used it everyday for the last few weeks and have had no problems with it and am very happy that I purchased it. Even my wife who does not usually work out uses it now. We also have a treadmill and a stationary bike but I like the Gazzelle the best. It is simple in design yet very effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rook56
Camp Verde, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gazelle Power Plus
11/20/2007

Customer review by DJPrism

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by DJPrism
by DJPrism

I wanted the Gazelle or something like it so that I could get cardio without having to go through a huge thinking process. I checked out several different items, and for the amount of space required and the purported return it seemed that this was the one. I am happy to say that after three weeks of constant use I feel like I made the right choice. It is a bit bulky, but I have the space for it and can easily store it out of the way. I would definitely say to take time setting it up, and if you have an extra pair of hands it would be useful to have when setting up the handles. I did it by myself though, with little problem, in about 2 hours. I have yet to move up with the resistance level, but the workout as is is great, especially since you can change your position to affect different muscle groups. The heart-rate monitor doesn't always seem to be as accurate as it could be, so if that is really important, you may want to get another one. But it suits me fine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJPrism
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I taught fitness and love the Gazelle.
6/29/2007

Customer review by elarein

4.0 stars 6/29/2007 by elarein
by elarein

I used to be a fitness instructor and love my Gazelle. I gained a lot of weight when I quit teaching and decided recently to get back into shape but my knees do give me trouble now. They don't hurt at all when I use the Gazelle! The computerized readout is good, too. The only drawback I've found is that after quite a bit of use my Gazelle started squeaking when I use it. Not a big deal, just a bit of noise and the machine itself is still functioning perfectly. This is a great machine for those who have joint problems as it isn't high impact. It's also kind of fun to use, like it felt when you were little and would glide on roller skates or skis.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elarein
Lebanon, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
7/22/2007

Customer review by UTMOM

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by UTMOM
by UTMOM

The gazelle was easy to assemble and even easier to use. It gives you a great workout without hurting your knees but you do feel it in your legs. I have recommended the gazelle to several friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTMOM
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
12/17/2007

Customer review by cyclonekatie

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by cyclonekatie
by cyclonekatie

I was a little skeptical at first, because I had heard of the first gazelle and thought it looked like there wasn't much to it, but this gazelle power plus is great! Sure, it's not quite as extensive as a full sized eliptical that costs $2,000, but for about $300, it's great! Doesn't take up a whole lot of room and would be easy to move if you needed to. There are four levels (no resistance, level 1, level 2, level 3). The no resistance level is very easy and allows you to go fast, but doesn't give you much of a work out. I was surprised by how much more difficult the level 1 was (I haven't even tried level 2 and 3)! It seems tough at first but gets easier really quick. This is a great machine because you can do more than one workout on it. It comes with a video and instruction manual, but you can just play around on it and figure out all the different ways to target different areas of your body (based on where you grab the handles at, if you lean forward or back, if you squat while you do it, etc). You can even let go of the handles and just jog like you would outside. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyclonekatie
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/5/2008

Customer review by ducktree

4.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ducktree
by ducktree

I purchased the Gazelle because I hate going to the gym and needed something that would be inexpensive, quiet, and easy to use. The Gazelle was a very good choice. When it arrived, it did have a broken water bottle holder, but I was able to superglue the piece back together. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours, and keep it in my office. It has handles and wheels, so when I want to use it, I wheel it out in front of the TV in the living room. It is pretty quiet, so I don't have to turn the TV up high to watch it while I exercise. I'm in pretty good shape, and if I work hard on the first level of resistance, I'm usually sweating in about 5 minutes. I have a bad knee and the Gazelle does not bother it at all. I would not recommend this if you are an avid exerciser, it will probably be too easy. All in all, I am glad I did not pay hundreds of dollars for an expensive elliptical trainer - this does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducktree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get it and USE it!
7/20/2007

Customer review by NCDiva

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by NCDiva
by NCDiva

Great machine for the money. If you've been wanting to get moving again, but have been putting it off, get this machine and USE it! More fun than a treadmill, easier than an elliptical. Perfect for those of use who used to be in shape, but have fallen by the wayside in the past few years. I have set mine up in my office for fear of my small children playing on it, but now I want one for my home as well. It was also recommended to me by my chiropractor for my hip mis-alignment. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCDiva
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Truth in advertising
10/25/2007

Customer review by mikoniko

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by mikoniko
by mikoniko

This product really does exactly what the commercials say. It is just as easy as it looks and in 10 minutes I am sweating and feel like I have had a workout. I like that I feel like I am stretching, warming up, excersising and cooling down all in one motion. I just started back up using it again after a couple of years and you would think that I would be sore but I wasn't. I love that it is quiet, unlike a treadmill, so I can watch videos or movies or the Today show. I can easily change the tempo and speed so I can move to whatever music is on. To work another group of muscles all you have to do is lean forward, backward or squat at different degrees rather than break up your routine by changing weights, punching buttons or stopping so you can change positions. You can change the intensity of your workout in an instant making it easy to step it up as your endurance and fitness level changes. I totally dig it and highly reccomend it, especially if you hate excersise and have no time to go to a gym. It takes some space but is easily folded up and leaned against a wall if you care about that. I just leave mine set up. The pain of navigating around it is nowhere near the pain of going through life without trying to be healthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikoniko
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
9/10/2007

Customer review by happy4whatihave

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by happy4whatihave
by happy4whatihave

this product is one that is good for people needing to get some form of exercise. I have a problem with having motivation to get out and exercise, but this product is very simple and i don't mind doing it. The only thing that i didn't like about this product was that my cup holder was broken and an end cap was missing from my maching, very minor things, overall this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy4whatihave
Villa Rica Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!
2/20/2008

Customer review by PurpleBear

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by PurpleBear
by PurpleBear

The assembly took about two hours! It is a very sturdy machine. This Gazelle does not fold, but it has handles on the side and wheels in the front for easy movement. I have back problems, and can't do a whole lot of exercises/machines. I tried using this on my own, but have had better results using the Total Body Workout DVD. ALL my muscles are engaged and it sure gets your heart rate up! And that's only on the first level, which is zero. There are still Levels 1, 2 & 3 to try out. I am sure glad that I didn't buy the original Gazelle, because there is no resistance on that one. Overall, this is a great product and worth the $$$. P.S. If your feet start to burn a little bit when using the machine, remember to lift the front of your feet a little, when swinging your feet forward. Great tip I learned from someone else and you can see the instructor do it on the DVD. GOOD LUCK!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleBear
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gazelle
11/27/2007

Customer review by beachbummy

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by beachbummy
by beachbummy

Heavy duty , balanced, structurally sound, says up to 350 lbs and could probably hold more weight. doesnt feel awkward when you get on verses the smaller machines in the Gazelle group. Exercising very smooth and comfortable, low impact on knees and hips, dvd explains machine well and offers a good workout. it's a machine you could use 30 minutes every day if you are looking for a low impact workout on our body.l

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachbummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
5/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is exactly what I need to get this fat off. It included a DVD to get you started and my son did not have a problem putting it together. Eaisly moved out of the way as it has rollers on the front end and even if I only have 10 minutes it is 10 more minutes of exercise. I love my new Gazelle Power Plus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
2/1/2008

Customer review by BeActive

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by BeActive
by BeActive
Walmart associate

I agree with the claim that the gazelle provides a great workout without stressing the hips, knees and ankles. I have asthma and after using this for 4 weeks I am seeing an increase in my peak flow which means that my lung function is stronger. I am very pleased with the results I have seen so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeActive
Sparta, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Gazelle is a smart buy for a small pocket
3/12/2008

Customer review by kshumski

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by kshumski
by kshumski

I realize now why this product sells as fast as it's name. It's very impressive. The tension is good, it was fast to assemble (and done on a weekend so the time could be taken with it to make sure it was put together well). One screw seemed to fall out, but it doesn't appear to go to anything. Either way, it brings my heart rate up, it has a long stride, that only really expensive ellipticals have. I wanted a 20" stride, and I was looking at about $1400. So although $300 is still high, it's way more affordable. It does everything you need and comes with a dvd workout. It may have limited tension settings, but trust me, the first one is enough. It will be a while before I go past it!!! And just to give you an idea, I'm a martial artist and I do a lot of working out - so that says a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kshumski
Woonsocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good within limits
11/6/2008

Customer review by RDKirk

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by RDKirk
by RDKirk

I'm an avid exerciser. I'm not an athlete, but having been in the military for 26 years, I stay in shape. My usual indoor machine is an elliptical. My wife used the Gazelle until I broke the elliptical and had to use the Gazelle for a while. The Gazelle is better than I expected. According to my heartrate monitor, it gives me a decent workout comparable to the lower-end professional ellipticals. The major drawback is the manual adjustment--it really throws off your workout if you're used to a machine that you can adjust at the press of a button. Moreover, the steps between exertion levels are pretty wide. The Gazelle is also an excellent alternative for people who are having knee or hip problems. I'm in that category, and for short stretches I'll use the Gazelle instead of the elliptical. I still use the elliptical for "power" exercising, but for someone starting out or for someone who needs to give the body a break for a while, this is actually a very good machine that even strong exercisers should take a good look at. One thing about maintenance--the nylon bushings under the pedals and connected to the pistons should be lubricated with silicon grease. That keeps them quiet and prevents what could be a lot of bushing wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDKirk
Normal IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Totally Impressed
11/25/2007

Customer review by LovesWalmartAlso

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by LovesWalmartAlso
by LovesWalmartAlso

This is an awesome machine! I love it! This model comes with a workout DVD that is awesome. I try to do it everyday for 30 minutes. I was looking for a machine to do in the house when the weather is REALLY bad and also to up my exercise everyday. This machine gives you a total body work out and you can go at your own pace. I have had my gazelle for 3 weeks now and have lost a total of 6 lbs! I have recommended this to other people also. My aunt is thinking on purchasing one also. This is an awesome machine and I'm so glad I got it. The only thing I have noticed that might bother some people is after 2 weeks it does start to squeak a little. I just tone it out and keep going. I will oil it soon. Other wise it's GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesWalmartAlso
Newport Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/5/2008

Customer review by OregonMomma

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by OregonMomma
by OregonMomma

I am very happy with this machine! I originally wanted a treadmill to use on rainy days here in Oregon. But after thinking about having two small children and the fact most treadmills can't be easily moved around the house, we started looking for something else. The Power Plus is great! When it arrived it was so easy to assemble (easy for 2 people). Our kids climb on it and exercise. I have it in my kids' play area so I jump on and off it all day long. And after they go to bed I move it right in front of the tv. It is very solid. My husband is over 300 lbs and he is using it to loose weight. So far it's working! Anyways, buy the Gazelle Power Plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonMomma
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great cardio workout!
12/7/2007

Customer review by KristyHt

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by KristyHt
by KristyHt

The Gazell power plus is a great cardio work out if you utilize the resistance settings. I'm not a fitness buff, but just on the first resistance setting I get a great work out. The power plus also gives you the option of working isolated sets of muscle. If you experiment with it safely you can find some effective work out maneuvers that they don't show you on the video. The fitness video that comes with the power plus isn't the greatest motivator, but it’s good for setting the pace of a 30-40 minute workout. The set up of the gazell isn't too difficult but it does take some time. I did it myself, but followed the directions carefully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristyHt
Middlebury, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Feet of Furry
8/13/2008

Customer review by chevygirl575

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by chevygirl575
by chevygirl575

Wow! I love this thing. I have NEVER worked out before in my life so we will see how long this lasts. I have a knee injury that is not bad enough for surgry but hurts enough that I can't do anything else. I bought the adjustable one hoping my husband would try this too. The first day I did it for 20 minutes as to not aggravate my knee plus I didn't want to be sore. Yes call me a wimp. Anyway I put it on the first level of resistance the second day because I was not sore anywhere. We will see how well the rest of my life work out goes. Get this & have fun getting in shape. Time flies on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevygirl575
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews