Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great Softener
10/15/2007

Customer review by Loufrmcal

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Loufrmcal
by Loufrmcal

Softener was easy to install and easy to set up – instructions easy to follow and complete -- 800 customer service number was very helpful --- highly recommend this item...

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loufrmcal
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/31/2010

Customer review by Unwise07

4.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Unwise07
by Unwise07

Have owned this softener for several years. It replaced a Culigan brand softener and has been far more efficient with salt consumption. It is also easier to fill and adjust.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unwise07
Southeast Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very helpful
9/5/2008

Customer review by goatfarm

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by goatfarm
by goatfarm

i had a culligan and it went out. they ask 2600.00 dollars for a new one . i bought this one for the price. this one does the samething. can buy six of this product for the price of one culligan.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goatfarm
midland ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2011

Customer review by B21Kansas

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by B21Kansas
by B21Kansas

I live in the country. I started with a Whirlpool RO system under the kitchen sink for safe drinking water and was going through filters too fast. I put in a Whirlpool Whole House Central Water Filter and had terrible water spots on everything, especially our dishes. My hardness was tested at 17 grains after going through the filter. I added this Morton Water Softner and now everything works together for spotless dishes, sinks and faucets. My whites laundry is getting white again after being greyish. My colored clothing is brighter and not fading from residue. Everything needing soap needs less soap.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B21Kansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Quality Softener
4/29/2010

Customer review by RETIREDNICELY

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by RETIREDNICELY
by RETIREDNICELY

This Morton softener is a quality product. It was easy to install and documentation was very good to excellent. I had to make one call for a question and the folks at Morton were very helpful, knowledgable and just nice to talk to. Programming was very easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RETIREDNICELY
Tunkhannock,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy
1/1/2011

Customer review by Softerhair

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Softerhair
by Softerhair

We have had the softner for about a week.We are on City water. My hair is softer. My dishes don't have the white stuff on them when they come out of dishwasher. It takes less soap for bathing and washing clothes. Skin is not all dried out. I love it. I did a lot of research before purchasing,on product and sizes so I did go a little larger than we need. But it will save money in the long run. We only have 3 people most of the time. But we do have a lot of visitors sometimes.We did get a plumber for the water supply to the softner, because my husband doesn't like working with copper. Then we found out from the plumber about some new thing that fits copper to change over to cpvc I think it is called a shark bite.(No soldering required) and my husband and I could have done it. Anyone who is handy can do it. We did add some extra outside faucets before the softner, for washing cars etc and our fresh water fish tank can't have soft water(bad for fish)This is info that would been helpful for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Softerhair
Lake Panasoffkee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Morton Water Softener Works Great!
2/4/2012

Customer review by PearlandReview

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by PearlandReview
by PearlandReview

This is a great water softener and for the price it is hard to beat. I live in Pearland, TX and have city water so I don't have really hard water ..maybe 7grains. I bought it to remove the calcium carbonate buildup and after a year or so it seems to be working quite well. I use maybe 1.5-2 bags of salt a year at most depending on usage as it is demand dependent which is nice. The size fit perfectly between my spare refrigerator and the washer and dryer in my utility room. anything bigger and it probably would not have fit in that space. I would recommend it particularly if this unit goes on sale. I believe I had free shipping to home when I bought it and the price was closer to $414.80 before tax. I am using the 1 inch connections tied into my PEX water line. I did the install myself and I would say it's not rocket science but you should know that it takes some time to install particularly if you do not have all the PEX parts. I shopped online and went to Lowes for the PEX fittings. I put in several valves to bypass the water softener when necessary. Additionally I put in a particulate filter ahead of the water softener using another valve as well. Took me a few days total I would say to install it as I had to cut the water line in the attic and divert it down thru a wall in my utility room then thru the valves and filter and bypass and into the softener then back up the wall and back into the water line in the attic. Not rocket science thats for sure. Just avoid the attic when its hot. Sure beats calling a plumber if you've got the time and the motivation. I would definitely recommend the unit to anyone. I've had no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PearlandReview
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good product
12/9/2009

Customer review by mrchrisinIN

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by mrchrisinIN
by mrchrisinIN

This water softener was fairly easy to install. I did it myself, the only real problem I had was getting the correct size couplings to connect to the supplied kit. The kit is for 1 inch piping and my house has 3/4 inch . As far as value it was a fair price , We also replaced the water heater at the same time and noticed a big difference right away with the soft water , the water softener has been installed for about 3 weeks now and still no rust stains !! Our water is so hard and full of iron we usually see rust in just a couple days without the softener.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrchrisinIN
Spiceland Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets all expectations
11/30/2009

Customer review by bigmac75

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by bigmac75
by bigmac75

online only 10 days but so far so good. hardness down below 3 from starting point of 25. Easy to install and starup. clear instructions

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmac75
texas hill country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice water softener
9/7/2009

Customer review by Alien007

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Alien007
by Alien007

This is the first water softener I have ever owned. So far it has lived up to my expectations of what a water softener should do. It softens the water. So far I have used 5 bags of Morton Sytem saver II salt pellets. 4 bags were used for the initial system startup then the 5th bag was added two days later. The water softener is very easy to program. I have installed water softeners before (I used to be a plumber) so installation was no problem. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alien007
Congress, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very slick unit
4/18/2011

Customer review by DoubleTee

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by DoubleTee
by DoubleTee

High capacity machine, unit determines when a recharge is needed and it even has a low salt light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleTee
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I bought this softener to replace a 12 y o one
5/29/2011

Customer review by handyjr

2.0 stars 5/29/2011 by handyjr
by handyjr

My 12-year-old famous make softener was very well built, the only repair costs I had in the 12 years was replacing some plastic timer gears cost me $6.95, I bought this Morton unit because the information I read about it was supposed to be much more efficient and less cost. I have had it 2.5 years and just had to pay $112.00 for a new electronic control board, I have also found the constant maintenance to be far more than my old better quality softener, the screens must be cleaned every30-45 days, so the next big expense that comes up for this softener I will just scrap it out, I hope to get one or two more years from it but I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyjr
Fort Myers , FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
2/3/2011

Customer review by LV2011

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by LV2011
by LV2011

Good product! Its up running for 6 weeks already. Easy to install if you have experience working with pipes. Initially used 3 bags 50lb salt. Added one more bag after 6 weeks. Need regeneration once every 10 days for 6,000 gallon/month water usage with water hardness of ~17 gpg, making sense for the softener capacity 34,000 grain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LV2011
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
water softener
5/25/2010

Customer review by spar555pl123w

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by spar555pl123w
by spar555pl123w

So far this water softener works great. I hired out to have it installed and I could tell within an hour the water was softer i grew up with a softener and I really liked the pro's of having one. I had the outside water tap by passed cause i like my regular water better for drinking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spar555pl123w
waterford,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/22/2009

Customer review by tommac

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by tommac
by tommac

Easy to install easy to set up time will tell if product is as good as rated. Walmart ship to site or store is very slow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommac
marana az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
5/12/2009

Customer review by jimbobjr13

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by jimbobjr13
by jimbobjr13

Product exactly as described, timely shipping, good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbobjr13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
11/18/2011

Customer review by 18dd2

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by 18dd2
by 18dd2

I have never owned a Softener so this is my 1st. It works great. We are on a shard well out here in the country and our water is very hard. 59gpg. Yuk! Our clothes after washing them felt like cardboard. No suds in the shower and the wife did the dishes by hand. She refused to use the dishwasher. When the Softener arrived, our neighbor was kind enough to help install it. He was a pump guy before retirement and knew more about these things then I did. Course, out here in the country we work on the barter system and I latter helped him paint his house :) It took about two hours to install and we had it all connected and running. This house never had a softener before. It took a few weeks before we finally settled on a setting of 70 for hardness (we experimented with different settings). What a difference. Dishes sparkle now that the little lady is using the dishwasher again. We use Finish and one cup of vinegar. Showers feel great with plenty of suds. One other thing I liked was the bypass valve that is included. When I water the lawn, I bypass the softener. No need to use salt un-necessarily. Speaking of salt, I'm not sure how long it lasts but we put it in about the 1st day of October and it has used some but it sure seems to save salt cause it hasn't gone down much. I like that. It will save me some money which is at a premium as a retiree :) I hope ya'll have as good a luck with your purchase as I have. I did by the extended warranty since I never owned one before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
18dd2
Marsing, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Aggrivation
1/26/2011

Customer review by FloridianShopper

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by FloridianShopper
by FloridianShopper

I see that I am the only one who has a negative opinion about the product. I have owned it for 2 years now and has had it break 3 times now. 2 of the times the warrenty covered it. One time it was a gasket, and the next time it was the whole computer part of it. Now it is broke again. So I will not be fixing it. I am a consumer who has given up on the product. Hope everyone else has better luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridianShopper
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MORTON WATER SOFTENER
8/12/2010

Customer review by sahel

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by sahel
by sahel

I'VE HAD IT TWO WEEKS AND IT WORKS WELL. A VERY GOOD VALUE COMPARED TO OTHERS. MY LOCAL WATER SOFTENER PEOPLE WANTED $1,200.00 FOR ONE OF HALF THE GRAIN VALUE!! THE PROBLEM I HAVE WITH MORTON IS THEIR HELP LINE. THE UNIT WAS DELIVERED BY FEDEX. I HOOKED IT UP AND TURNED ON THE WATER AND IT STARTED LEAKING AROUND THE NECK OF THE BIG BOTTLE IN THE TANK. I TRIED TO TIGHTEN IT BUT THE CLAMPS WOULD NOT HOLD TIGHT. WHEN I CALLED THE HELP NUMBER I GOT A SMART ALEC WOMAN THAT PUT ME ON HOLD FOR OVER 7 MINUTES WITH MUSIC SO LOUD YOU COULD NOT HOLD THE PHONE TO YOUR EAR! I HUNG UP AND CALLED BACK COMPLAINING ABOUT THE PREVIOUS PERSON (FEMALE). THE MALE THAT ANSWERED THE PHONE THE SECOND TIME GOT THE PROBLEM SOLVED BUT WAS VERY SHORT AND CURT WITH ME. EVERY TIME I HAD ANYTHING TO SAY HE WOULD TALK OVER ME AND TELL ME I HAD TO LISTEN AS IF HE KNEW EVERYTHING AND I KNEW NOTHING. I'M THANKFUL I DON'T HAVE TO CALL THERE ANYMORE. IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO CALL ANYONE THEN YOU SHOULD BE VERY HAPPY WITH THE UNIT AS IT IS A VERY GOOD VALUE. I HOOKED IT TO MY HOT WATER SIDE TO USE IT IN THE DISHWASHER AS THE DISHES WERE COMING OUT FOGGY AND SPOTTED FROM THE HARD WATER. I HAVE TWO VERY EXPENSIVE FILTERS ($1,600.00) FOR THE WATER CONDITIONING BUT THE DISHES WERE TERRIBLE. NOW THEY ARE LOOKING PERFECT AND I DON'T HAVE TO DRINK THE NASTY TASTING SOFT WATER. THANKS, THE MICHIGAN GATOR P.S. IF MORTON OR WALMART WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT ME THEY HAVE MY E-MAIL...

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahel
ALPENA, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRICE!!!!
8/7/2010

Customer review by Guss71

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Guss71
by Guss71

I can't believe walmart star selling great quality product at the begining I was checking Costco for water softener however i couldn't find a small one like this one I bought here It took me 1hr to set up no skills and first time having a water softener easy to install and to use .... do not skip this one !!! Now the water taste better and the door of the bath shower doesnt get the white spot . I believe itt will extend the live of my appliances much longer ... I should have done this long time ago !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guss71
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews