Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Very Proud Of Our Greenhouse
7/26/2008

Customer review by FLGardener

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by FLGardener
by FLGardener

We used 4x4x10 pressure treated lumber bolted to pressure treated landscape timbers that are sunk & packed into the ground. We used 8 inch bolts to bolt the landscape timbers to the 4x4x10 lumber, then used 4 ft. long steel screw in poles (you twist them into the ground down to four feet deep),steel cable tie downs on the top of the frame on all four corners. The poles have feet on them that adjust (for leveling) with holes so the frame can be bolted down, we used 2 1/2 inch bolts to attach the frame to the 4x4x10's. This makes the framing as solid as a rock. We then used 12x12x2 pavers (30 of them) to line the floor and river rock & marble (as aggregate) with a weed & growth barrier under the rock & pavers. Then we added some bars for hanging plants, a garden cart with a sink, also added a fan and weather thermometer. Last we added some shade cloth (85%) on the roof to control the temperature. We are really pleased with this product the assembly was a breeze. You can pretty much eyeball all of the parts reference the drawings in the supplied instructions and have this thing put together in thirty minutes with two people. If you like to garden than this is it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLGardener
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10x10 King Green House
4/26/2008

Customer review by Headshrinker

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Headshrinker
by Headshrinker

I odered this for my husband to start our organic vegatables before we put them in the ground. We received it within 5 days, It only took one hour for us to put is up. We use this everyday. It is a very good value for the price. It's sturdy and heavy enough that we don't have to worry about the wind blowing it away. We live in the south and right now we have high winds sometimes, and it has'nt moved or torn any. We love it and will get another one next year to grow more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Headshrinker
Semmes, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
king canopy greenhouse
12/29/2007

Customer review by mitzi56

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by mitzi56
by mitzi56

i find its a lot better than the one i bought from the other greehouse companys. the only problem is it could use more ventilation, but nothing a fan cant fix. its a sturdy, well built strong material. the zipper so far is holdong up well on this product as well. and lots of room inside as you can see its holding over 75 plants

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitzi56
dunnellon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, but doesn't hold up in wind
3/4/2008

Customer review by Ephemerala

2.0 stars 3/4/2008 by Ephemerala
by Ephemerala

I have been wanting a greenhouse for a long time, but have never been able to afford one. When I saw this, with its low price and great reviews, I bought it right away. . The instructions could have been a little bit clearer, but once we got through a couple of small bloopers (and a terrible blister from when I pinched my hand between the pipes!), we got it set up without much ado. . The plastic cover seemed very sturdy, but the poles were a little wobbly. One of the seams in the zipper was off kilter, so there was a big gap in the door, but I figured I could fix this later, either by sewing it properly, or by taping it. One disadvantage I noticed right away is that the window is fairly high up. I am five feet tall, and knew I would have to bring a stool into the greenhouse in order to unzip the window. . After assembly, we went inside to eat lunch before putting our bedding plants in the greenhouse, and when we went back out we found the greenhouse upside down 30 feet away! It's wasn't even very windy that day! So okay, we figured we needed to anchor it. No anchors were provided with the greenhouse, so we bought some 12" stakes and rope, and anchored it in ten spots all around. We also put concrete blocks along the base of the excess material. . I took the bedding plants out, and the next day discovered that some of them had died. The thin plastic does not retain heat at night, so while the greenhouse was beautifully warm during the day, it cooled off greatly at night. In coming days I would see seeds sprouting in the day's heat, and then dying at night. So I knew that I would not be able to use it for warm weather bedding plants, but could at least start the cool weather plants in it. . We assembled the greenhouse two weeks ago. The other night, there was a strong wind, and we discovered our greenhouse twisted around a tree about 300 feet away. We managed to bring the bedding plants inside to save most of them. The next day we went out to look at the damage to the greenhouse. . Two pipes had broken clean in half; several other pipes were bent. The cover--seemingly so sturdy--had been ripped in several places by the pipes and even small twigs, which surprised me. The zipper was broken. It looks like the wind had caused a few of the stakes to come out, but some of the pipes were simply separated from the base pipes. In other words, despite the anchoring, the wind still managed to lift the canopy right off of the base pipes. . So that was $200 down the drain. I am now without a greenhouse once again, growing these poor plants in a sunny window in my home. We salvaged the bits of pipe and the cover, and will see if we can saw the pipes down and create cold frames with the cover. . Bottom line, if you live in an area that gets strong winds, I wouldn't recommend this. If you live in an area that gets down to 40 degrees or below at night, and you want to raise bedding plants through the winter, I would not recommend this. If you only want it to grow some plants in a calm area in moderate temperatures, it will probably be fine, but if you live with moderate temperatures you're probably able to plant right in the ground anyway, so you won't even need a greenhouse. I wish I could have had one of the glowing experiences in these reviews, but it was not to be. I just wanted to make sure prospective buyers were fully aware of the possible downfalls of this greenhouse. The blister on my finger lasted longer than the actual greenhouse did.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ephemerala
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Greenhouse
11/25/2007

Customer review by Celtic0k9

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Celtic0k9
by Celtic0k9

This product will serve your needs well in the event that you live in a relatively mild winter climate and are looking to protect your frost-tender potted plants and exotics. It would not be recommended in areas where substantial snow is anticipated due to load factors on the roof. The outer clear netted plastic cover is relatively thick and durable but still allows a significant amount of light to permeate and provides a high level of humidity preservation inside of the enclosure itself. The roomy interior is extremely useful with a roof peak of approximately 8-feet for taller plants in the center. The frame is very sturdy and bears weight well on a flat surface such as a patio. It would require that it be anchored in the event you place it on a lawn or soil, which it is quite easily designed to be utilized in this fashion. Luckily, assembly was pretty simple and not too complicated since the enclosed instructions were fairly sparse. It was much more intimidating looking at it in the box than it actually was once the assembly began. You will not need an engineering degree to figure out how to assemble it. This would be a great time-saving item for anyone who has to spend a lot of time covering plants to protect them from frost or inclement weather. I am definitely pleased with the purchase in terms of both value and product efficiency. I can say I can definitely recommend this to home gardners -- and if I had room in my backyard -- I would have bought two of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celtic0k9
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable Greenhouse
3/26/2011

Customer review by shirlsspot

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by shirlsspot
by shirlsspot

Had one for 7 years and so this year bought a new one and just kept up the old frame and it worked perfectly. I really enjoy working my plants in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirlsspot
Spotswood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great product
9/7/2007

Customer review by MsGreenjeans

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by MsGreenjeans
by MsGreenjeans

This greenhouse is HUGE! My porch plants will love it this winter. I was able to get a potting table/sink & supplies in it with plenty of room to spare for all my hot house plants and seedlings. I only wish I had this last winter!! It was very simple to put together and to move to where I wanted it. Thank you Wal-Mart for such an affordable greenhouse.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGreenjeans
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Greenhouse Delight
1/13/2008

Customer review by hildahi

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by hildahi
by hildahi

Upon the realization that my sweet, future mother-in-law, of 75 years old, really desired to have a greenhouse attached to her house to keep her occupied in the Winter, it became my personal goal to make this happen for her. Finding out how expensive it was to build a greenhouse, it became evident that this 10x10 King Canopy was the best I could offer her. Upon receiving this gift, she expressed fear that her beautiful plants might freeze in this plastic greenhouse. We put the greenhouse together within 1 hour with three people total. Returning to her house a couple of days later, in 20 degrees temperature, I noticed a big smile on her face. Her plants were sitting warm and cozy inside a greenhouse that had humidity dripping from the inside liner. The temporature was a blissful 65 or 70 degrees. Therefore, I rate this product as an excellent replacement for a permanent structure. It has the space necessary and suits the product's purpose perfectly. It is a Greenhouse Delight!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hildahi
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves the purpose i needed it for.
1/23/2008

Customer review by toomanyplants

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by toomanyplants
by toomanyplants

Very easy to set up. My husband and I were completed with it in little less than an hour. Lots of room inside - and very tall ceiling- no stooping over. It also comes with a cover for the top, that could be used as a shade cover. The box says its to be used if you want your greenhouse used as a storage shed. I will say this - if you are planning to get one of these - they are great for the price but... 1. Do purchase shelving - none come with it. 2. Make sure you secure it properly to the ground - it will blow away in the wind 3. be careful with the zippers - they are plastic and seem like they will break easliy if not careful. 4. Make sure you have something to go around the outside of the greenhouse around the edges to cover the cover on the ground- otherwise the wind will get under these as well. I believe I will get great use from this greenhouse, and it's the perfect starter greenhouse. It will serve the purpose until I can get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toomanyplants
Adel, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product either meets or exceeds all my expectations with one caveat...As sold - it is very light - I found it to be easily wind blown. Solution, I filled all the pipes with quickcrete. Just duct tape one end of each pipe, fill the other with concrete and let cure for one day. Concrete in the pipes adds considerable weight and stability to the otherwise fine product. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
MORE THAN EXPECTED
12/1/2009

Customer review by AHNIALATOR

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by AHNIALATOR
by AHNIALATOR

We recently purchased a King Canopy 10'x10' greenhouse. We didn't really expect too much for the price we paid for it, but were very surprised of the quality and sturdiness of this unit. I put it together by myself, but it wasn't easy. Definetly a two man job for beginner's and intermediates. At first you think it's going to fall apart, but once the cover is in place it is very sturdy, and secure. We put it on our back patio for the winter, and it works great. The cover has 1' flaps all around the bottom so you can put sandbags or dirt to secure it in open areas. we didn't need to do anything to it and it works just fine against the elements. I recommend it to everyone I talk to about it. The door unzips on both sides, and is very large. It would make a great motorcycle garage! It also has a half moon zippered window in the back for ventilation. We use clamp on lights to illuminate the interior. This is a great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHNIALATOR
Round Rock,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great greenhouse
10/9/2009

Customer review by Texasgreenthumb

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Texasgreenthumb
by Texasgreenthumb

My second one--wore out canopy on 1st, and it was more economical to buy a new greenhouse than to replace the canopy. No anchors with this baby, but 12 of thefoot long carriage bolts work very well, even in high winds. I heat mine with a small electric heater when needed--you will find it stays 10 degrees or more warmer than outside temps; I have had plants bloom in the greenhouse that would never set a bud outside; the size is great, gives you plenty of room for plants and walkways. I find that you can put a garden sprinkler inside for 10-15 minutes every 8-10 days and everything stays moist; in fact, I have even see it rain inside the greenhouse. Buy it, you will not regret it. One thing, tho, if you live in hot climates, be sure to remove the canopy and store out of the hot summer temps as they will hasten deterioration of the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgreenthumb
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
King Canopy 10 x 10 Greenhouse
3/14/2008

Customer review by Kitiera

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by Kitiera
by Kitiera

I've purchased a King Canopy Greenhouse seven years and it has held up surprisingly. In all these years we have had strong winds and alot of rain, snow and hail. People have been admiring it and I told them exactly where to purchase. I did buy a roll of clear thick plastic to cover over the roof because of condinsation forming inside. once I did that - wonderful results and a great retreat during the winter when there's snow everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitiera
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by Soikka

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Soikka
by Soikka

Easy to set up and sturdy if you get extra ground stakes and ropes. Zippers are the worst part of this greenhouse. I had to get a new cover after 1st season because zipper broke. I thought perhaps I got a lemon but the second cover was equally bad, before the summer was over the zipper teeth fell off. If it wasn't for the extremely poor quality of the zippers and the high cost of replacing the covers yearly I would recommend this greenhouse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soikka
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome great deal!
6/16/2008

Customer review by LilValentineMom

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by LilValentineMom
by LilValentineMom

It came immediately shipped to store. We had storms and wind for a month so we finally got to put it up. My 13 yr old son and myself (single mom) put it together in about an hour and fifteen minutes. We followed the directions on the side of the box because the instruction manual was not very clear. It was simple and an amazing product. It is so strong and well built. We moved it to the backyard over a fence to a deck it fits perfect on with room to spare. We sit up tables inside and have our garden all potted and protected inside. I even brought houseplants out from my sun room to enjoy the greenhouse. We put large garden bricks all around the perimeter and put it up against the house on one side to hold it in case of high winds. We had a wind and a light rain storm last night and it didn't even faze it. Walmart you are at the top of my list for great bargains and products still! My son is still trying to talk me into buying another to park our go kart and dirt bike in. It is so worth the money for what ever the purpose . Buy one, you will be impressed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilValentineMom
Parker, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great greenhouse~
4/19/2010

Customer review by RockyMountainGal

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by RockyMountainGal
by RockyMountainGal

Very happy with the product. Very disappointed that there was not ONE stake or anchor included in the greenhouse purchase. I did not know I needed to purchase a seperate anchor kit until I opened the box and saw that the instructions said "anchor kit NOT included-to purchase call ....." Other than that... Great size, good quality cover. I wish there was a screen on the window in the rear so that bugs don't get in when I want to keep the window open. Overall pretty happy with my purchase, we'll see how it withstands some mountain weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMountainGal
NW Rockies of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My advise: DON"T BUY THIS GREENHOUSE
4/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this greenhouse for 2 years: First year the zipper broke immediately, hode podged it together to get some use out of it the first season, ordered a new cover for $79.00 PLUS $25.00 freight to use this year, had it up 1 week and the whole greenhouse blew away destroying every plant I had inside plus broke a few of the cheap poles for the frame and yep totally ruined the brand new cover. Had it staked down to the ground with big screw in tie downs plus had outside stakes with ropes over the roof in 2 places and it still blew away. The whole greenhouse is now in the recycling bin at our neighborhood grocery store due to not being fixable. Lost the whole greenhouse and all the plants which is close to $500.00. I would NEVER purchase a greenhouse like this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What a nice product!
12/6/2008

Customer review by Jadedbee

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Jadedbee
by Jadedbee

I just got the greenhouse and erected it today, so I can't elaborate on its utility beyond today. As advertised, my wife and I got the greenhouse assembled and covered just under an hour. It's spacious and has great potential to store a LOT of plants for the winter season. It is currently anchored by some cinderblocks, due to a light wind today. Those blocks will be replaced by some spike anchors and rope soon, or I'll screw it down to some landscape timbers in the future. The two negatives I can draw from this product is that the zippers are fragile. Plastic leftover from the hole openings tends to get in the zipper groove and make zipping precarious. The second negative is the instruction manual. It has to be among the worst set of instructions I've ever seen or had to work by. I daresay that my wife and I could have the entire greenhouse up and ready in 40 minutes had we not spent quite a few minutes attempting to decipher the lack of instructions and debating what remaining pieces went where and how. The instructions caused me to rate this product overall four stars while rating other categories a 5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadedbee
Pascagoula, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
false info on website
9/24/2008

Customer review by okthen1234567

2.0 stars 9/24/2008 by okthen1234567
by okthen1234567

It is NOT galvanized pipe, it is powder coated pipe. When I opened the boxed, the FIRST thing my husband and I noticed was the big sticker that said, "MADE IN CHINA"...not USA as advertised. The directions are so pitiful, it took me an hour to decide if I wanted to keep it or not...I had unanswered questions. For instance, why in the photo does it show all the flaps on the ground facing out, except for the flap facing the camera? Can I put all flaps inside? etc.... I'll sleep on it tonight, but will most likey return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okthen1234567
east bay,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Excellent product for the price
2/23/2010

Customer review by Choirguy

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Choirguy
by Choirguy

I just purchased my second King Canopy portable greenhouse. The first one, after six winters and a near miss by a tornado, is finally giving up the ghost. I like the idea that is is easily moved from one spot in my yard to another, just by my wife and myself. I find that I can start huge numbers of flower and vegetable plants, and especially like being able to grow varieties that can't be found in cellpaks. It DOES take two people to set up, not one. I found it helped a great deal to duct tape the frame tubing to the fittings. That way, when you are manipulating the frame, the tubing doesn't keep dropping out of the fittings. Someone with a decent grasp of English wrote the instructions, keeping them simple but clear. For a cost of less than $50.00 a year, this greenhouse presents an affordable option for the home hobbyist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choirguy
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews