Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
a great product
9/7/2007

Customer review by MsGreenjeans

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by MsGreenjeans
by MsGreenjeans

This greenhouse is HUGE! My porch plants will love it this winter. I was able to get a potting table/sink & supplies in it with plenty of room to spare for all my hot house plants and seedlings. I only wish I had this last winter!! It was very simple to put together and to move to where I wanted it. Thank you Wal-Mart for such an affordable greenhouse.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGreenjeans
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Proud Of Our Greenhouse
7/26/2008

Customer review by FLGardener

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by FLGardener
by FLGardener

We used 4x4x10 pressure treated lumber bolted to pressure treated landscape timbers that are sunk & packed into the ground. We used 8 inch bolts to bolt the landscape timbers to the 4x4x10 lumber, then used 4 ft. long steel screw in poles (you twist them into the ground down to four feet deep),steel cable tie downs on the top of the frame on all four corners. The poles have feet on them that adjust (for leveling) with holes so the frame can be bolted down, we used 2 1/2 inch bolts to attach the frame to the 4x4x10's. This makes the framing as solid as a rock. We then used 12x12x2 pavers (30 of them) to line the floor and river rock & marble (as aggregate) with a weed & growth barrier under the rock & pavers. Then we added some bars for hanging plants, a garden cart with a sink, also added a fan and weather thermometer. Last we added some shade cloth (85%) on the roof to control the temperature. We are really pleased with this product the assembly was a breeze. You can pretty much eyeball all of the parts reference the drawings in the supplied instructions and have this thing put together in thirty minutes with two people. If you like to garden than this is it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLGardener
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price, but doesn't hold up in wind
3/4/2008

Customer review by Ephemerala

2.0 stars 3/4/2008 by Ephemerala
by Ephemerala

I have been wanting a greenhouse for a long time, but have never been able to afford one. When I saw this, with its low price and great reviews, I bought it right away. . The instructions could have been a little bit clearer, but once we got through a couple of small bloopers (and a terrible blister from when I pinched my hand between the pipes!), we got it set up without much ado. . The plastic cover seemed very sturdy, but the poles were a little wobbly. One of the seams in the zipper was off kilter, so there was a big gap in the door, but I figured I could fix this later, either by sewing it properly, or by taping it. One disadvantage I noticed right away is that the window is fairly high up. I am five feet tall, and knew I would have to bring a stool into the greenhouse in order to unzip the window. . After assembly, we went inside to eat lunch before putting our bedding plants in the greenhouse, and when we went back out we found the greenhouse upside down 30 feet away! It's wasn't even very windy that day! So okay, we figured we needed to anchor it. No anchors were provided with the greenhouse, so we bought some 12" stakes and rope, and anchored it in ten spots all around. We also put concrete blocks along the base of the excess material. . I took the bedding plants out, and the next day discovered that some of them had died. The thin plastic does not retain heat at night, so while the greenhouse was beautifully warm during the day, it cooled off greatly at night. In coming days I would see seeds sprouting in the day's heat, and then dying at night. So I knew that I would not be able to use it for warm weather bedding plants, but could at least start the cool weather plants in it. . We assembled the greenhouse two weeks ago. The other night, there was a strong wind, and we discovered our greenhouse twisted around a tree about 300 feet away. We managed to bring the bedding plants inside to save most of them. The next day we went out to look at the damage to the greenhouse. . Two pipes had broken clean in half; several other pipes were bent. The cover--seemingly so sturdy--had been ripped in several places by the pipes and even small twigs, which surprised me. The zipper was broken. It looks like the wind had caused a few of the stakes to come out, but some of the pipes were simply separated from the base pipes. In other words, despite the anchoring, the wind still managed to lift the canopy right off of the base pipes. . So that was $200 down the drain. I am now without a greenhouse once again, growing these poor plants in a sunny window in my home. We salvaged the bits of pipe and the cover, and will see if we can saw the pipes down and create cold frames with the cover. . Bottom line, if you live in an area that gets strong winds, I wouldn't recommend this. If you live in an area that gets down to 40 degrees or below at night, and you want to raise bedding plants through the winter, I would not recommend this. If you only want it to grow some plants in a calm area in moderate temperatures, it will probably be fine, but if you live with moderate temperatures you're probably able to plant right in the ground anyway, so you won't even need a greenhouse. I wish I could have had one of the glowing experiences in these reviews, but it was not to be. I just wanted to make sure prospective buyers were fully aware of the possible downfalls of this greenhouse. The blister on my finger lasted longer than the actual greenhouse did.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ephemerala
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10x10 King Green House
4/26/2008

Customer review by Headshrinker

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Headshrinker
by Headshrinker

I odered this for my husband to start our organic vegatables before we put them in the ground. We received it within 5 days, It only took one hour for us to put is up. We use this everyday. It is a very good value for the price. It's sturdy and heavy enough that we don't have to worry about the wind blowing it away. We live in the south and right now we have high winds sometimes, and it has'nt moved or torn any. We love it and will get another one next year to grow more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Headshrinker
Semmes, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
king canopy greenhouse
12/29/2007

Customer review by mitzi56

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by mitzi56
by mitzi56

i find its a lot better than the one i bought from the other greehouse companys. the only problem is it could use more ventilation, but nothing a fan cant fix. its a sturdy, well built strong material. the zipper so far is holdong up well on this product as well. and lots of room inside as you can see its holding over 75 plants

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitzi56
dunnellon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product either meets or exceeds all my expectations with one caveat...As sold - it is very light - I found it to be easily wind blown. Solution, I filled all the pipes with quickcrete. Just duct tape one end of each pipe, fill the other with concrete and let cure for one day. Concrete in the pipes adds considerable weight and stability to the otherwise fine product. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
King Canopy 10 x 10 Greenhouse
3/14/2008

Customer review by Kitiera

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by Kitiera
by Kitiera

I've purchased a King Canopy Greenhouse seven years and it has held up surprisingly. In all these years we have had strong winds and alot of rain, snow and hail. People have been admiring it and I told them exactly where to purchase. I did buy a roll of clear thick plastic to cover over the roof because of condinsation forming inside. once I did that - wonderful results and a great retreat during the winter when there's snow everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitiera
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by Soikka

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Soikka
by Soikka

Easy to set up and sturdy if you get extra ground stakes and ropes. Zippers are the worst part of this greenhouse. I had to get a new cover after 1st season because zipper broke. I thought perhaps I got a lemon but the second cover was equally bad, before the summer was over the zipper teeth fell off. If it wasn't for the extremely poor quality of the zippers and the high cost of replacing the covers yearly I would recommend this greenhouse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soikka
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great greenhouse~
4/19/2010

Customer review by RockyMountainGal

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by RockyMountainGal
by RockyMountainGal

Very happy with the product. Very disappointed that there was not ONE stake or anchor included in the greenhouse purchase. I did not know I needed to purchase a seperate anchor kit until I opened the box and saw that the instructions said "anchor kit NOT included-to purchase call ....." Other than that... Great size, good quality cover. I wish there was a screen on the window in the rear so that bugs don't get in when I want to keep the window open. Overall pretty happy with my purchase, we'll see how it withstands some mountain weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyMountainGal
NW Rockies of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
11/24/2009

Customer review by Thermalito

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Thermalito
by Thermalito

After 15 months, the plastic cover started disintegrating and the door zipper teeth all started to fall out. The elastic bands that hold the plastic onto the steel frame became brittle and turn to dust when you touch them. It's patched up with duct tape, the door was replaced with a tarp, and it looks like heck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thermalito
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
false info on website
9/24/2008

Customer review by okthen1234567

2.0 stars 9/24/2008 by okthen1234567
by okthen1234567

It is NOT galvanized pipe, it is powder coated pipe. When I opened the boxed, the FIRST thing my husband and I noticed was the big sticker that said, "MADE IN CHINA"...not USA as advertised. The directions are so pitiful, it took me an hour to decide if I wanted to keep it or not...I had unanswered questions. For instance, why in the photo does it show all the flaps on the ground facing out, except for the flap facing the camera? Can I put all flaps inside? etc.... I'll sleep on it tonight, but will most likey return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okthen1234567
east bay,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
great greenhouse
10/9/2009

Customer review by Texasgreenthumb

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Texasgreenthumb
by Texasgreenthumb

My second one--wore out canopy on 1st, and it was more economical to buy a new greenhouse than to replace the canopy. No anchors with this baby, but 12 of thefoot long carriage bolts work very well, even in high winds. I heat mine with a small electric heater when needed--you will find it stays 10 degrees or more warmer than outside temps; I have had plants bloom in the greenhouse that would never set a bud outside; the size is great, gives you plenty of room for plants and walkways. I find that you can put a garden sprinkler inside for 10-15 minutes every 8-10 days and everything stays moist; in fact, I have even see it rain inside the greenhouse. Buy it, you will not regret it. One thing, tho, if you live in hot climates, be sure to remove the canopy and store out of the hot summer temps as they will hasten deterioration of the canopy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasgreenthumb
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/28/2007

Customer review by Landofthelost

3.0 stars 8/28/2007 by Landofthelost
by Landofthelost

I think it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landofthelost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
OK for a beginners greenhouse
4/13/2010

Customer review by Basicgardener

3.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Basicgardener
by Basicgardener

The greenhouse is a little flimsy but can be anchored down with weight and stakes. It is OK for a beginning gardener. The recipient is hoping to enjoy a vegetable garden without the nuisance from deers and rabbits. Remember that this greenhouse does not come with shelves of any kind. You will need to find a level piece of land, construct shelves, consider a floor, and much more. You will need to add approximately $200.00 for basic touches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basicgardener
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My advise: DON"T BUY THIS GREENHOUSE
4/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this greenhouse for 2 years: First year the zipper broke immediately, hode podged it together to get some use out of it the first season, ordered a new cover for $79.00 PLUS $25.00 freight to use this year, had it up 1 week and the whole greenhouse blew away destroying every plant I had inside plus broke a few of the cheap poles for the frame and yep totally ruined the brand new cover. Had it staked down to the ground with big screw in tie downs plus had outside stakes with ropes over the roof in 2 places and it still blew away. The whole greenhouse is now in the recycling bin at our neighborhood grocery store due to not being fixable. Lost the whole greenhouse and all the plants which is close to $500.00. I would NEVER purchase a greenhouse like this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
greenhouse
10/7/2010

Customer review by elizatx1

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by elizatx1
by elizatx1

It was nice for a short while, the winds were too strong and,tore up the material, I did manage to grow lots of veggies and flowers for one season. I wish I could get the fabric again to put on the frame, the frame is still standing and I put Christmas lights on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizatx1
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AN EXCELLENT VALUE
11/19/2008

Customer review by CRABYCRAIG

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by CRABYCRAIG
by CRABYCRAIG

SIZE & QUALITY ARE SUPURB FOR THE PRICE . WHEN SECURED PROPERLY , NO PROBLEM WITHSTANDING 45 MPH WINDS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRABYCRAIG
KELLER , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good value
5/30/2008

Customer review by abandonroad

3.0 stars 5/30/2008 by abandonroad
by abandonroad

This "canopy" is more than a greenhouse - and I think perhaps it is mistakenly marketed as a shelter for plants. I lost a number of tomato plants and other seedlings the other night when the temperature here in western New York dipped on May 27 into the mid-20s. I was disappointed that the "greenhouse" did not protect them from freezing. There is also no evidence (or claim) that this unit, unlike many others so advertised, blocks UV rays. However, it was surprisingly easy to set up, quite sturdy and very spacious for a $200 canopy/garden workshop. If my poor plants had not become frostbitten, I would give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abandonroad
Naples, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
1/25/2008

Customer review by jitters123us

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by jitters123us
by jitters123us

I wanted something that I could use for the hot tub in the winter that would be portable. The greenhouse works wonderful for this. I live on top of a hill and the wind always blows. Because of this we anchored a little more than comes with the the product. The quality is much better than I ever thought it would be. Set up was just like the box said, "easy as 1-2-3. The zipper door is very sturdy as well as the little window in the back. Also Walmart had the best price. I looked at Lowes and from the factory and they both were over twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jitters123us
Shenandoah Co, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love IT
6/14/2008

Customer review by McAppys

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by McAppys
by McAppys

I love my new green house. easy to put up. Grab a few friends and in less than a hour your are on your way to a better garden. Be kind to the zippers on the doors, I hear my friend zipped hers up to fast and the zipper came off. I haven't had any problems with my.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McAppys
Crescent city Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews