Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 126 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Perfect!
6/29/2013

Customer review by SandyInOhio

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by SandyInOhio
by SandyInOhio

I ordered these in Sizzling Fuchsia, Deep Lake, and De La Mar, and I absolutely love the fit although I am 5'4" and the length comes down to the top of my foot when completely unrolled. If I roll them twice, they're close to the length they are on the model. I expected this, though. Also, I weigh 124 pounds and usually wear a size 8 but, based on the reviews, I ordered size 10 and they are perfect - definitely fitted but not skin tight. FYI, the Deep Lake jeans look more 'green' in the photo but they are actually 'teal' which is fine with me although I would have preferred 'green'. Lastly, I will be returning the De La Mar pair only because they have a prominent tan stitching on the back pockets and I personally don't like embellishments on my pockets. I'm sure that many would love it, though. Btw, the colored jeans have a less conservative stitch pattern however the stitching is the same color as the jeans so it's not really standout-ish (ok, I know that's not a word). Hope this helps! :-)

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyInOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All five pants fit differently!
6/25/2014

Customer review by honeyur

2.0 stars 6/25/2014 by honeyur
by honeyur

My wife has this brand of pants in size 14 that she loves. Because I know this brand, I ordered five of the ankle skinny jeans in her size 14. To her disappointment, only two of the five pants fit her. She was excited when the order arrived ,but the Sizzling Fuchsia pants ,the Deep Lake pants, and the Tanstone pants were too small for her. She had already matched the seven blouses I ordered for her with these five pants. She really liked the color of all the pants. These three pants that did not fit seemed to be of a different material . How was I supposed to know that I needed to order these three colors in a size 16?

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Great Great
2/22/2013

Customer review by lazydaizy

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by lazydaizy
by lazydaizy

Levi's at this price?! Fantastic. Minor criticism is that the photo shows the pants slightly flared at the ankle, and they're not. They do not flare out. Which kind of put me off at first, but they look so good overall that I'm willing to let it go. (I really wanted them to flare slightly, too.) The size 8 is a perfect fit; I am 5'8" and 150 lbs., length hits me ever-so-slightly above what is shown on the model. I am happy. Can't beat the price. Fabric tends toward lighter weight denim with a nice amount of stretch, so come on Spring!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love the ones that fit!
4/11/2014

Customer review by sawney

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by sawney
by sawney

I've been wearing this same jeans in regular length this winter and have loved the comfort! Assuming they'd be the same fit, I ordered 3 colors (De La Mar, Deep Lake, Sunnyside). None of them fit the same; the fiber content is different in the various colors which can affect the comfort/fit. The blues have varying percentages of cotton, polyester & elastane. Deep Lake (teal) has 98% cotton & 2% elastane, and they fit one size too small and aren't very stretchy. Sunnyside (dark blue) fits more like Levi's The Skinny...stretchy & comfortable. I'll be returning the other 2 pair.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not all fabric or fit the same!
7/21/2014

Customer review by subarusvx

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by subarusvx
by subarusvx

I ordered these jeans,and sized up after reading the reviews.The sunny side blue fit perfectly! However,after reading the fabric content they are actually 79% cotton,19% polyester and 2% elastane.This makes a HUGE difference in fit! I also ordered the light(oatmeal?) color in the same size up,which are in fact as the description said for both pair,98% cotton 2% elastane.I cannot even come close to buttoning these,and the legs are not tight fitting as the blue one are. So,all in all,blue a size up,great! Oatmeal? size @least 2 sizes up,but dont Xpect the form fitting in the legs!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subarusvx
CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
WAY too small
4/5/2013

Customer review by TesslovesaDeal

2.0 stars 4/5/2013 by TesslovesaDeal
by TesslovesaDeal

I ordered the darker blue and they are nowhere close to the right fit. I can wear a 14 in levi signature bootcut jeans and in these the 18 was even way too small. I don't know about the fit of the other colors, maybe they would stretch better? but the dark blue is way too small. I MIGHT fit into a 20 if they offered it. The inseam is great at 25 1/2 inches, hits in a flattering spot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TesslovesaDeal
La grande, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Sizes are not true
6/7/2014

Customer review by DDJ0817

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by DDJ0817
by DDJ0817

I am a size 18 period and I bought these in a 18 and could not get them past my thighs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDJ0817
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
8/23/2014

Customer review by LuvMyBUtt

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by LuvMyBUtt
by LuvMyBUtt

I never buy clothes at walmart but a friend of mine had these jeans. I decided to try them out. I am 5'4 and 165 pounds I got a size 12 and the fit perfect. They looked really nice and my husband loved them on me. I am very curvy . I never buy skinny nothing but these fit! I got a big booty!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyBUtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
8/20/2014

Customer review by BLISSFULSHOPPER

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by BLISSFULSHOPPER
by BLISSFULSHOPPER

I took a chance ordering these as skinny jeans generally are not a good look for me-But, I love Levis fit & wanted jeans I could fit into boots so crossed my fingers-I am so glad I did-These jeans fit like a glove and hug my legs (not squeeze my circulation off)-I read all the previous reviews so ordered a size up-The DeLaMar was a perfect fit with a decent amount of stretch-The Tanstone, however, were a bit too small with no stretch-The length was perfect for me (5'4") so I may try another pair in a different colour-I definitely believe these are a great value, especially for Levis

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLISSFULSHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ankle Skinny jeans by Levi Strauss
7/9/2013

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by handyathome
by handyathome

It fits me perfect, I got the usual size I wear size 8 and it fits. It is soft as it has 79% cotton19% polyester and 2 % elastin...it stretches. the length is to my ankle, I am 5 ft 5.......there's no cuff..just an 1/2 in fold at the end of the leg and I just roll them out into straight flat before I wash the pants. I washed the pants in warm and dried in medium heat to avoid shrinkage. I love the embroidered tan floral designs on each back pocket. I love to order more if they are still available. I also got a pair in tan.light khaki.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Returned
4/29/2014

Customer review by none4321

3.0 stars 4/29/2014 by none4321
by none4321

After reading all the reviews I ordered 3 colors in two different sizes. I have sewn since the age of 10 so there is no "true" size, just depends on cut, fabric, design & company. I wear anywhere from a 14 to 18 so ordered these in 16 & 18. They don't have the fabric content correct on the description of these, the tan & the sunnyside has very little stretch so even the 18 was too small, yet the DeLaMar had a lot of stretch due to the different fabric content that the 16 fit just fine. In the end my only real problem was if I'm buying Levi's I want the Levi tag on the back pocket, I'm sure it's just me, but am returning all of them,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none4321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good jeans
4/22/2014

Customer review by terry1127

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by terry1127
by terry1127

really good fit, I'm 5-3, 155 lbs. and this fit worked well for me. Be aware though, the bottom leg of the jeans is a really, really, skinny fit . These will be great for tucking into boots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terry1127
se louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get one size up...
4/12/2013

Customer review by CincyMom29

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by CincyMom29
by CincyMom29

I got this jeans in the margenta color. I did not like the fit of this jeans at all. I felt awkward in them so I returned them right away. Maybe getting a size up would be a good idea if you decide to get them. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyMom29
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too small
4/16/2014

Customer review by REDTJB

3.0 stars 4/16/2014 by REDTJB
by REDTJB

I like the quality of these, but I should I ordered another size or two up. Thankfully I'm losing weight so they will fit soon ; )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDTJB
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what ?
7/8/2013

Customer review by rorae

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by rorae
by rorae

I have worn panty hose that fit less tight than these, that's just what they were like, pulling on hose. If the description stated they were tight - stretchy stuff I sure missed it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rorae
Ft Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the color but...
8/27/2013

Customer review by QueenieBe

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by QueenieBe
by QueenieBe

5'3 125lbs. I loved the color (i got the turquoise). I usually wear size 6 jeans, since these are skinny jeans, I have learned always buy up a size (or 2). I bought the size 8 and they fit great but look horrible. They look more like 'mom jeans' than skinny jeans. I returned them for a full refund at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenieBe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs REALLY small!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Conkaye

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Conkaye
by Conkaye

Before ordering I checked reviews and most said to order up 1 or 2 sizes. I ended up ordering 1 size up and I can not button them! Ordered the sandstone in lieu of khakis. Will have to return. Not certain ordering ANOTHER size up will make a difference. Disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conkaye
St.Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Jeans
4/30/2014

Customer review by Leana206

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Leana206
by Leana206

I was looking to get a new pair of skinny jeans and I noticed someone had said they fit long because she was petite. So I bought a pair in the blue color. I usually wear a six, but due to the reviews, I bought an eight. They fit like a charm! at 5'3 they come around the tops of my feet. I have worn them several times. I have only two complaints. The waist is a little large for me (I do have a small one), but I just wear a cute belt which solves that problem. The detailing on the pocket is NOT as shown in the photgraph above. It is more flowery, and kind of blah, but for 10 bucks I will take it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leana206
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Levi Strauss signature womens skinny ankle jeans
8/7/2013

Customer review by Rebelchicbargainshopper

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Rebelchicbargainshopper
by Rebelchicbargainshopper

Very good quality ankle jeans. They fit great and they are flattering:) I usually don't wear skinny jeans but these were on sale for $11.00 so I gave them a try. The only thing is they are skinny jeans so order a size up, I usually wear a 14 but had to go with the 16 in these. Overall I really like them and would order them again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelchicbargainshopper
New Albany, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
7/9/2013

Customer review by Cwilliams915

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Cwilliams915
by Cwilliams915

They were stretchy and I thought for sure by the afternoon I would be able to take them off without unbuttoning. Did not happen they kept their shape.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwilliams915
Baton Rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews