Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 139 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 124 reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Many ways it can fall apart!
1/28/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The trampoline was not too difficult to assemble, once we figured a trick for getting the last 10 springs on. You have to take a long screw driver or similar tool to use as a lever and stretch them when you get down to the last springs--or be stronger than Hercules! The vertical pole has tiny screws that secure it to the top circular interconnecting (that the springs hook to), and without these a strong wind will blow your trampoline away, so don't skip that step. BUT, the vertical supports do not attach to the horizontal supports to feet (that go on the ground), they just slide together and come apart. So a strong wind will likely destroy your trampoline and possibly damage your fence, house, neighbors property...which will happen anyway if you don't take measures to secure the trampoline to the ground with long stakes...I used 3/8" rebar (any thinker and you can't bend into U shape) set in concrete. Be sure to leave a gap so you can remove the ground feet in case you need to move or return it. Right after we did all this, a rain pooled up on the cover (tarp) we bought, and when we tried to lift one side to pour water off, one bar of the top support ring buckled and the trampoline fell apart! Reminder that Wal*Mart sells cheap stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PLEASE READ! IMPORTANT!!!!
6/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We made the mistake of NOT reading the directions during the springs part. First number your holes where the springs go in with sharpies. 1-76. 1 is the place where the tag is. It doesn't matter which tag you use. 49 is the other tag. Put a spring in 1 and 49. Connect it to the bounce pad thing. Then READ THE DIRECTIONS. It will tell you what numbers to do! Once you have 4 springs attached to the bounce pad (floor of trampoline that you jump on), start from one and every sixth hole where the springs go in at, put a spring connected to the hole and bounce pad. Then you go to the opposite side and put a spring attached to the bounce pad. THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART. keep reading the directions during that spring part. Using the tools definitely helps get the spring to the bounce pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't waste your money!
7/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish I could give negative stars!!! This is the worst company I was ever had to deal with. They mailed me the wrong trampoline. The parts didn't go together bc they sent the net to another type of trampoline. And did NOTHING to right their wrong. This was suppose to be a birthday present for my son and it has become a disaster. It has been over a month and I still don't have the correct parts and they refuse re compensation. Save your time and money and do not order from this company!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like that lady says in the video "Trampolines are fun!" it shipped within 1 week to a week and a half i got it for under 300$ Dollars it's a Great trampoline for all weather me my sister and a friend put it together including the net we didnt need very many outside tools besides a screw driver and A Ratchet to tighten the bolts other than that we assembled it in the same day i got it in mid-Febuary and hae been using it ever since... Two words -BUY IT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (197)No (58)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great until it's gone....
7/8/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the 6 weeks we were able to enjoy the trampoline, we really liked it. Although we do not live in a high wind area, we decided to stake it down with industrial size solid steel stakes (1 was 1 inch and the other 3 were 3/4 inch). The problem is this trampoline has a design flaw--the lower bars that go around the ground are NOT screwed into the upper (vertical) pole (they only fit into the sleeve) so even though we took extra steps in securing the trampoline, we had a wind storm and it simply lifted the trampoline out of the secured poles. Of course it didn't occur to us at the time of set up that this could happen. It damaged our block wall and the trampoline is a total loss. I contacted the manufacture about this design flaw and they tried to tell me that having screws that secured the horizontal lower pole to the vertical pole wouldn't have helped. Huh? They also said that if I purchased ANOTHER trampoline from them, they would send a recommended strap/steak that secured to the upper horizontal ring. Hmmm...so they want me to secure it to the ring that actually DOES have screws, and THAT will help (but the lower bar with no screws wouldn't have helped even if the screws were there??). I have no idea why a trampoline would not be sold with these straps in the first place. Nothing in the set up manual mentioned anything about using straps that really should be mandatory, wind area or not--we took it upon ourselves to secure the trampoline and it was all for nothing. I will not purchase another Sportspower Trampoline.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (179)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
like :)
12/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this tramploine. It was a gift for my little brother becuase my parents were worried about him falling off the trampoline. However, I am 22 use it all the time. It's super fun, and I feel very safe on it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (199)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love it!
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was very easy to assemble and has a really good, solid frame. Nets are really secure once all tied down. Kid's love it and is the best brand of a trampoline that I have personally owned. Would highly recommend. Perfect for all ages!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Trampoline at fair price
7/23/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a decent trampoline at a very good price, just don't expect it to be trouble free. At $300 ish, this trampoline will last a couple of years with moderate use - not bad for $300. We bought this knowing it will only last a 2-4 years (it is our second one) thinking that the $1500 tramps probably aren't all that much better. The biggest problem w/ this one is the wear & tear from being out in the sun and rain, especially with the padding over the springs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoy replacing the safety net EVERY YEAR.
7/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The safety net is of a very low quality mesh material. The manual says that you need to replace it every year. Enjoy that bit of fun. Buy a trampoline with a REAL net, not some weak plastic threading that needs to be replaced --- again and again --- EVERY SINGLE YEAR.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
can't lose with this one
8/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put up about 2 hours all 4 of my kids jump at the same time 14, 11yr old twins and 4yr old with no problem. Can even store through the winter without taking all the way down, must buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Started falling apart 2months after setting it up
7/7/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The net started ripping right after I got it. I just thought maybe the kids were playing a little rough. Then the rings on the mat started falling a part right at the d-rings where it was sewn together. We have had this less then a year. The straps weren't ripped or anything. This is just very poorly built.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Purchase
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boys spend hours at my neighbor's trampoline. After much debating, we decided to get our own. this one seem to be reasonably priced and offers the net and the game. It was fairly easy to put together but it requires reading and following the instructions. Two adults is best. All the parts came with it and everything was in good condition. We also bought the ladder and anchor kit. The game, well, we are still trying to figure out. It requires too many batteries and I couldn't find any instructions. My boys love their new trampoline and it looks fantastic. We are very happy with the purchase. Hope it lasts many years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Trampoline for great proce
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this for our 4 grandkids...Got it on Christmas Eve and took only a couple hours to put it all together...2 Of my grandsons are 2 the other is 1 and my grand daughter is a month lol..She cant play yet...we had them all come over and they played on it for a few hours...I love that the netting goes up in more so it helps keep the kids from falling into the springs...The game that came with it is so fun (the parents play that)...It is sturdy and can withstand 300 + pounds ...If your looking for a great trampoline at a great price this is the one...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (79)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!!
7/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids (9, 8, 5, 3) love this trampoline and have used it non-stop since it arrived (a week early!!!). It has even held up to my older kids (18 & 19) and their craziness. It was easy to assemble (less than an hour for the trampoline), and seems very sturdy. The shooter game is fun, but doesn't respond all the time. The enclosure is very nice, and fits the trampoline great. I feel very comfortable with my kids jumping on this trampoline. Love the site to store shipping. Overall - couldn't be happier with this purchase!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trampoline, good size for price pain to assemble
7/22/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is our 2nd trampoline. Good size for the price. Game is worthless since you can't leave it attached nor can you leave it outside. Directions are horribly vague. I could have put it together in half the time if there were good instructions with detailed pictures. I am not a fan of how the enclosure attaches to the frame. The whole trampoline uses pressure to keep poles secure which means if you want to move it after it is assembled you need to duck tape all connections. Overall I am happy with it, just would of been nice to have some "quality" features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ALL THREE OF MY GIRLS AGES 13,10,AND 9 HAVE SO MUCH FUN ON THIS HUGE TRAMPOLINE. TOOK SOME HOURS TO PUT TOGETHER BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. ME AND MY HUSBAND PUT IT TOGETHER BY OURSELVES. I EVEN GO OUT THERE AND JUMPED ON IT WITH MY KIDS. LOTS OF FUN, MY FAVORITE ON THE TRAMPOLINE IS THE ENCOLSURE,THAT WAY I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY SO MUCH ABOUT THE KIDS FALLING OFF OF THE TRAMPOLINE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun trampoline, shooter game never worked!
9/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The trampoline was fairly easy to put together and is fun to jump on. Walmart has sent me 2 exchange electron shooters and none of them worked. Very cheaply made game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Trampoline
12/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Mom and 2 kids were able to put this together in a morning. Jumping by afternoon. Great instructions, easy assembly (make certain your base piece holes face front before you pound them together). Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (134)No (77)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Took a while to set up with the help of the neighbors. The kids and I love it. It came with extra parts no missing parts. It is very strong and the springs are completely covered with thick padding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far,so good
7/31/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble. Took a couple of hours. I suggest additional tools to speed things up even though the wrenches are provided in the box. I used a rubber mallet and a towel to help with pounding the frame together. I covered the tops of the tubing with the towel so I didn't damage the tubing. I also sprayed the tubes with soapy water to lubricate the connections before assembling. You can really speed things up by using channel locks and the provided spring tool so two people can secure the springs in the slots. Also anchor it down. Sandbags will work but I used 3 spiral dog anchors and 3 ratchet straps for anchors. The trampoline is not going anywhere if high winds happen. Had it a week, so time will tell how it holds up but so far, so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-