Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Cute, comfy, and safe
4/10/2014

Customer review by Taraelaine07

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Taraelaine07
by Taraelaine07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good. I got this for my almost 8 month old. She actually looks more comfortable in it then she did her infant carrier and her head doesn't tip forward as much. It was easy to install, she is able to still sit behind me (I have a Pathfinder 07) so we have plenty of room, and I love the color and designs on it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taraelaine07
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits our small car
8/17/2014

Customer review by kCharleneS

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by kCharleneS
by kCharleneS

We've only had the car seat for a couple of days and were nervous to put it in our car. We initially bought this specifically because it is made for small cars. We drive a 94 Acura Integra coup and most car seats are huge. We have our daughter forward facing and it fits amazing!!! Smaller and better than the Costco and Safety First car seats we've used in the past. And it's SUPER comfy. I'm jealous that my daughter gets to sit in it and I can't. I don't know about rear facing, but for forward facing this car is amazing. OH! And the pattern is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kCharleneS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good.
9/25/2014

Customer review by PennywiseRose

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by PennywiseRose
by PennywiseRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second car seat I have owned and it's bigger than the first one I had. It's spacious and looks comfy. It also looks nice. I don't know how my 8 month old baby will feel being in the seat for a couple hours because we haven't traveled long enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennywiseRose
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rear facing for 1 yr old
2/28/2013

Customer review by RachelMom10

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by RachelMom10
by RachelMom10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are using this seat rear facing for my 1 yr old. She is 19lb 1oz and 28 in. It fits her well with all the padding. She is very comfortable and secure, doesn't move or slide around in the seat. The headrest fits perfect and keeps her head from falling forward when she falls asleep. I have a Pontiac G6 4 door, it is installed behind the passenger seat. You cannot put the passenger seat all the way back, but you can put if far enough back that it is still comfortable for a passenger to ride. I am only 5'3" and could comfortably put it behind the driver seat, but my husband (or anyone taller than me) would not be comfortable driving.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachelMom10
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for car seat!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Carehair

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Carehair
by Carehair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for 10 month great-grandaughter. I like that I will be able to use till she's 65 lbs and 49 inches. A challenge for me to install so had grandson do it for me and he had no problem with installation. The adjustment feature of the straps are a nice feature which makes it easy to put her in the seat and take her out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carehair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/31/2014

Customer review by ToTheMoonAlice29

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by ToTheMoonAlice29
by ToTheMoonAlice29

I am in love with this seat. We love it so much we have ordered 2 more for my 14 month old daughter for ninis car and daddy too. I read the instructions first like everyone should do and it was simple to adjust and install rear facing in a 2014 Nissan Rogue even at 9 months pregnant with #2. When the time comes to purchase the next seat up for my son we will buy 3 more of these, just a boy pattern. I wanted something that was solid and comfy but not something that would take up the entire back seat. It has a tad bit of size to it but nowhere near like the other ones out on the market. And I really like that fact that when my son is ready, I can place his right next to his sisters and have them fit!!! The pictures really don't do it justice. It is extremely padded which a lot seem to be lacking. My daughter has head support when sleeping even rear facing, its deep enough that I know she has body support too, its very easy to adjust and to get a good tight install. We took it to a car seat check just have it double checked and the tech said this is one of the best seats he has worked with in quite some time. I know my daughter is safe, its a gorgeous seat, and the price is perfect. I highly recommend this seat. You will LOVE it

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToTheMoonAlice29
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great carseat for small cars or sports cars.
4/9/2013

Customer review by lovelylorelei

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by lovelylorelei
by lovelylorelei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this carseat because the description said it was a good seat for small cars. It fits great in my 2 door Honda! I love the design too. It was easy to install as well. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a smaller seat to fit in their compact car.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelylorelei
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok for small car
1/20/2016

Customer review by AMiller

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by AMiller
by AMiller

Ok. I really wanted a car seat that was safe for my child but small enough to fit in my small car rear facing. There is NO way to fit this car seat and a small booster side by side and still have room for a third person in the back seat. Its bulky but not as bulky as others I have seen. It may fit great in a SUV but my car is rather small and doesn't fit. The recline is an upright recline so the Childs head is going to fall forward if its asleep. So all in all you pay for what you get really.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMiller
Would recommend to a friend? No
Install
6/21/2016

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The installation was a little tricky for older adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good value
6/14/2016

Customer review by Melissa

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the value of this car seat. Good padding and the fact that it's not huge see big pluses for me. The only awkward thing about it is the headrest. My daughter is 12 months and petite so I had to move the headrest all the way up out of the way. I'm thinking it will be fine once she's a little bigger. Overall I'd recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good!
6/17/2016

Customer review by RaginCajun

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by RaginCajun
by RaginCajun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my granddaughter in another state so I haven't seen her in it except in pictures and she + her mom & dad love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaginCajun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carseat
3/3/2013

Customer review by HannahBanana88

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by HannahBanana88
by HannahBanana88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good carseat! We've only had it for a week but so far its Small enough for mid-sized 4 door cars. Easy to transport and light. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahBanana88
Muskogee, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Tinymama

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Tinymama
by Tinymama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this car seat for our daughter after her 1st birthday. I was nervous about switching her to a forward facing car seat. I researched tons of car seats ranging in price. We decided to give this one a try. I love it. She is about 22lbs and the extra padding keeps her snug in the seat and she loves being able to face forward. It was easy to install. We are going to get a second one for my husbands car. It was a great value for the price and seems to be of sound quality. The best part is that it will grow with her over time. I highly recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinymama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
5/24/2016

Customer review by Jitendra

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Jitendra
by Jitendra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its really nice, my kid is happy :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jitendra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
6/10/2015

Customer review by Sjwkid

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Sjwkid
by Sjwkid

I love this car seat. My daughter is happy and comfortable in it, something she was not in her previous seat. This seat feels sturdy and well made as well as comfortable. I read many reviews before choosing this seat and it has lived up to what others said. The straps stay tightened correctly without adjusting every time I put her in the car. My old car seat had a harness that would constantly loosen and I had to tighten it every time I put her in it and it still never felt secure. This holds tight and the ability to adjust the straps from the front when I do need to is a nice feature. I mainly chose this seat for the higher height and weight ratings as well as the ability to rear face this seat for longer. Compared to other seats, I think the quality is excellent for the price. I don't feel the need to spend $300+ on some of the other seats when this lives up to my expectations. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sjwkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would never buy again!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Laurie

1.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Laurie
by Laurie

Very disappointed! After 1 year of use, the strap in between her legs which tightens the straps shreaded. It no longer tightens or loosens.

Laurie
Depew, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great for all sizes!
5/7/2015

Customer review by Abb10

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Abb10
by Abb10

We bought 2 so that way both kids had the same seat. We drive a 2 door car so these fit very nicely together on the backseat with enough room in the center for a bag of toys for the oldest. I will recommend that if you plan to use it for a newborn (like we are) that you don't use it until baby is at least 9lbs and 21 inches. I know it says it can be used smaller then that but they just don't fit yet but that's my personal opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abb10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2013

Customer review by Faytsbluemoon

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Faytsbluemoon
by Faytsbluemoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it! The only part that bugs me is the lower padding isn't actually connected so for awhile it was kind of a pain trying to keep it straight while putting her in. The extra padding however does make her alot more fitted in there making me feel a lot better sense she's only 9 months. I'm huge on safety and I feel very secure with her in it. Plus she likes it as well! Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faytsbluemoon
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Diamond

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Diamond
by Diamond

Before we had this car seat my daughter would cry almost every time we had her in the car, now she is quiet and loves her car seat. It is soft and comfortable, the straps are soft and the edges aren't rough! I love it!! It was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good car seat
2/24/2016

Customer review by Kristie

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Kristie
by Kristie

I like the car seat a lot. My daughter also likes it but the only thing I don't like is where you put the seat belt for rear facing. It's a tight fit to get the seat belt through the area. Other than that it's a great car seat and my daughter can use it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews