Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love!
2/1/2013

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

All dry shampoos have this specific smell, so I hate using them becuase everyone can tell you used the dry shampoo and didn't wash your hair. But this dry shampoo smells like all the other Garnier Fructis items and it works. Now my hair smells frutiy and looks fresh! This is my go to when I don't have time to wash my hair.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Best Dry Shampoo EVER!
4/26/2013

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by beardfam
by beardfam

I am on my second bottle of this dry shampoo and I am IN LOVE! I have wavy-curly hair and if I shampoo my hair too much my hair will break a ton and it looks awful. I use this everyday and I am able to only wash every 3-4 days. This product leaves NO residue NO nasty smell and it does excatly what it says. Excellent body excellent volume and takes care of oil near the scalp. Leaves hair feeling clean and fresh. I am also a brunette so it does show up white at first b/c it's powder but I just use my finger tips and massage my scalp a little and it goes away. I will be a buyer of this product for a LONG time! Thanks Garnier! Please make a bigger bottle!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dry shampoo I've used
5/15/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

Love the smell! It doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy or looking powdery after you use it. Love it because it's reasonably priced and does the trick. I usually wash my hair every other day and this really helps give life to my hair on day two.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works Wonders!
5/20/2013

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

This is a great dry shampoo! I have relatively oily and fine thin hair so I need to wash my hair daily, otherwise it looks greasy and flat (especially around the bangs). This is my first time trying a dry shampoo and I am surprised that it works! It definitely adds volume to my hair as it soaks up the oil. What’s great is that it’s very simple to use, simply spray and comb! I must say that initially I do see white specks in my hair after spraying, however, if you continue to comb or maybe even quickly blow dry (haven’t tried this yet) then the residue seems to disappear. It smells pretty good too. I can’t wait to use this when I go camping!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
Magically Cleans!
6/13/2013

Customer review by KBEM

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by KBEM
by KBEM

I love it. I'd never used dry shampoo till this. This product removes the oil from your hair and makes it so much lighter and fresher. It smells AMAZING too! It's super easy to use. You just spray it on and rub a little and then blow dry it. At first you see some white powder on your head but a little blow drying takes it all away. I would strongly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I love this spray!
9/16/2014

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by binkyalb
by binkyalb

I don't have very oily hair at all but I still would need to wash in the middle of the week. Well I only do my hair on weekends because its thick and long and takes forever to get done. But since I started using this in the middle of the week I'm good to go til the weekend! applies easily. I let it set for a half hr or so while I'm getting ready for my day, then brush and it's like I was combing out a new wash! You won't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome pick me up for your hair!
5/13/2013

Customer review by jing0423

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by jing0423
by jing0423

I use this for when I don't have time to wash my hair before my next plans but this dry shampoo does the trick! It's a great pick me up when you don't have time to shower basically. It leaves my hair smelling great and not looking greasy! I would totally recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
What a great find
10/2/2014

Customer review by NolaBarbee

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by NolaBarbee
by NolaBarbee

I'm an African American woman with natural hair. I do prefer to flat iron my hair every week, but I cannot wash my hair more than once a week, because my hair will suffer from the heat damage. I recently used this product to help give my hair life again in the middle of the week and it has done wonders! My hair has body, smells great, and there was no white residue left on my hair as there was with other dry shampoos I've used. The trick is to use short hurts atleast 10 inches away from hair. Love it and will purchase again soon since I got it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NolaBarbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sooo bad that I want my $5s back
2/20/2014

Customer review by MickieTheMouse

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MickieTheMouse
by MickieTheMouse

1st of it says on the bottle for FIne or Oily of which I have both.i used it and my hair looked just as oily and just as dirty. the only thing it did do was make it worse. its cool if it works for those who reviewed this and have curly hair or whatever BUT THAT DOESNT MEAN ANYTHING IF IT DOESNT WORK FOR WHO IT WAS INTENDED! THIS PRODUCT IS A CAN OF OVERrATED GLORIFIED GOOP! SAVE YOUR $5 BUCKS AND GET A SODA INSTEAD! I PROMISE THE SODA WILL LAST LONGER!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickieTheMouse
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/28/2013

Customer review by aewood

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by aewood
by aewood

I have fine hair that I normally have to wash every day, which can be bad for your hair. This dry shampoo allows me to wash every other day which is huge for me! Smells great, with no more baby powder smell. Yes, it can spray on white, so just don't hold too close to one spot and brush and fluff in. Use on clean hair to add texture and volume. Will buy several cans next time!

aewood
Daphne, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for wild colored hair
9/9/2013

Customer review by AllysontheStudent

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by AllysontheStudent
by AllysontheStudent

I bought this because it's not exactly good to wash my purple hair on a daily basis, but my hair can get super oily some days. If I wash too often, not only does my super thin hair split and break more often but my color washes out and redying too often gets expensive. So this allows me to take some of the greasiness out of my hair and feel clean while not having to redye.

AllysontheStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE!
5/13/2014

Customer review by theMav84

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by theMav84
by theMav84

This dry shampoo is wonderful. And it's all day lasting for the days I skip shampooing.

theMav84
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
5/14/2015

Customer review by KatieC

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by KatieC
by KatieC

This is by far the best dry shampoo I have ever used. It is absolutely perfect for my fine hair. Would highly recommend.

KatieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Wonders!
3/20/2013

Customer review by mrsivory

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by mrsivory
by mrsivory

As an African-American female, we are very leery about using certain hair products. I am natural, which means, I don't use any chemical processes on my hair. I actually have a Global Keratin treatment to help make my natural hair more manageable. I have since found in between washes that I can't even make it to the full week before I feel like my hair is flat, oily, and needs to be washed again. I was so refreshing to find a product that would give me that fullness and body that I have when I leave the hair salon!! This is my first day using it, but I'm sure I will keep this product in my cabinet as a haircare staple!

mrsivory
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing, even for dark hair!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Nataleigh

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Nataleigh
by Nataleigh

I have very dark hair, and I was afraid there would be a white powder left behind. Luckily, the product is so lightweight that you can't even see it. My thick hair feels instantly lighter and smells fantastic! I definitely recommend!

Nataleigh
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sprayed White Powder All Over My Hair
4/4/2013

Customer review by Bayguy

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Bayguy
by Bayguy

I had never used dry shampoo before, but I heard about it on a morning show so I thought I would give the Volume Extend Instant Bodifier a try. At first, it seemed to just blow air out of the can. But after a few sprays, all of a sudden it sprayed a thick white powder all over my hair. It looked like someone had dumped a can of talcum powder on my head. My hair was now white. I had to take a shower to get it to come off. Needless to say, it was a total waste of money. I have used volumizing conditioner before from Garnier that did work, so I was very disappointed by this product. If I could give it no stars, I would.

Bayguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
too expensive for too little product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Figuresk8er

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Figuresk8er
by Figuresk8er

I usually use a different dry shampoo but the store I go to was out. I decided to try this instead and it was a mistake. It worked pretty well (a little powdery but not a big deal). I used it maybe 5 times (pretty sparingly) and it has already run out. I wouldn't mind so little product if, compared to other brands, it wasn't so expensive.

Figuresk8er
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female