Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/27/2013

Customer review by Mandy110

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Mandy110
by Mandy110

This product is meant for virgin hair. If hair is already colored it won't lift to blonde. Instead it will lift the virgin uncolored roots and leave the ends dark. The box has written on it that it is meant for virgin hair. You have to use a hair stripper and hair bleach if you hair is already colored. My hair was pre lightened, I only wanted to get rid of brassiness. The 40 volume developer included is meant to lift hair from brown to blonde. I only needed to deposit color so 30 volume is less strong and enough to deposit color, less damaging. So I mixed the dye with ion scalp sensitive 30 volume developer. I weighed it on a kitchen scale to get exactly 2.3 oz of developer. This product made my hair the most beautiful shade of blonde, no fading to yellow or orange tones like I kept getting with wella and ion color. People asked me if my hair is natural blonde and my hair looked so shiny. If you hair is uncolored or already blonde this product will work out fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy110
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product!
5/17/2013

Customer review by haircoloranna

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by haircoloranna
by haircoloranna

I have been coloring my dark brown hair many shades of blonde for over 20 years. I have experienced the occasional hair emergency, running to the hair salon after turning my hair orange. I am always looking for new products and very happy to see that Garnier now has this ultra option, I like the smell of Garnier, less process time needed and the softness of my hair after coloring. This is the second time using Garnier Ultra Haircolor, LB2. This product leaves my hair a very light blonde with no brassy, yellow color. The result was a little lighter than I was expecting since I was comparing to other product use in the past but within the colors results on the box. It usually takes my roots a few color washings with purple shampoo to even out that brassy color but not with this LB2. This product does a great job at ultra lighting hair as it promises. I am very happy with results and will be buying this again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haircoloranna
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Didn't work
2/27/2013

Customer review by Jessa333

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Jessa333
by Jessa333

i have dyed my hair a few time in the past and it always turned out fine. i haven't dyed my hair in 2 years and thought it was time for a big change, from my natural medium brown hair, to blonde. well the top half of my hair is now blond while the bottom half is still brown (a little lighter but still brown... so i now have to go back to the store, so i can re-dye my hair since this didn't take i even left it on for 5 mins over the max time. i used the whole bottle on my hair, it was completely covered... i will be getting a different brand of hair dye next time! so unless you want to look like a messed up Easter egg, i suggest you get a different brand!

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessa333
15801
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Simple and easy to use without damaging your hair.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Bxmenjivar90

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Bxmenjivar90
by Bxmenjivar90

I usually don't ever dye my hair, but I wanted a new look and wanted to go lighter. I bought this because it also didn't want to bleach my hair. I think, however, this dye only works on non-dyed hair (I only had highlights on). I had really dark brown hair and this lightened it up looking like a red-ish blonde look. I wasn't expecting the outcome color, but I like it. Plus no damage whatsoever. My hair is still soft and silky. I will definitely be buying more once my hair begins to grow again. The scent is strong however, so be aware of that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bxmenjivar90
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love the color!
9/24/2013

Customer review by bbl1979

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by bbl1979
by bbl1979

I have been coloring my dark brown hair for the past twenty years. Always going back to blonde, usually I have to go to a salon to have it lightened because the box colors haven't worked in the past. I found this in the store last week and decided to give it a try. It turned out great! I did my roots first which were my natural dark brown and then did the rest of my hair which was a light brown/ dark blonde. I love the color way better then I expected. All of my hair is the same color, I have had problems with my roots being lighter then the rest of my hair but not with this color. I loved it, will be buying this from now on. Oh and the smell is really nice and the conditioner is great too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbl1979
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lighened my medium brown hair to a Brassy color
9/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Doesn't work like shown on box, i left it in my hair an extra 10 minutes(40-45 minutes total) since it says to leave in a little longer for coarse hair. It left my hair a brassy honey color, and it is lighter on top and fades subtly. For the record, i have thin, straight hair- in my 20's. I have treated my hair previously(several months ago) with a lightener(high lift brown) but that barely lightened my dark brown hair- but i will say that looked better than this! The conditioner is nice though, so the stars are for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/15/2013

Customer review by TTTBBB

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

I love ALL Garnier products...

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
1/16/2014

Customer review by 1TerrBear

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 1TerrBear
by 1TerrBear

It does what it says!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1TerrBear
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best blonde color I have ever had
11/3/2013

Customer review by sugarslim

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by sugarslim
by sugarslim

I have tried many blonde box hair colors since I was younger and this is by far the prettiest natural looking blonde I have ever had on my hair love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarslim
monroe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product for top grey and back dark brown hair
2/5/2014

Customer review by Michi

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Michi
by Michi

This is the best haircolor I have ever used. I have grey hair on top and dark brown in back. Whenever I used a color, the top would always be a lot lighter than the back. Hairstylists would constantly say, "You have two different colors." I found LB2 for dark hair and now I can be a blonde without damaging my hair with bleach and then a color. My current stylist says to keep on using this product as it does a terrific job. I can even get perms. I love this product!

Michi
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Root Touchup Without Using Bleach!!!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Leana

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Leana
by Leana

I have found the best blonde product to do my roots every 6 weeks without having to use bleach...It totally lightened my natural medium brown roots to a very light blonde...Love it!! I hope it NEVER discontinues, EVER....The best!

Leana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to use...
2/15/2012

Customer review by tonysheart

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by tonysheart
by tonysheart

... even my husband can color my hair! i was confident that the first time he tried, everything would be just fine. i love this color. it adds just the right amount of red to catch the sun and make me feel uplifted.

tonysheart
valley park missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
53 Medium Golden Brown (Chestnut)
6/30/2012

Customer review by AWTAZ

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by AWTAZ
by AWTAZ

I usually go to a salon to get my hair colored, but decided to read up on these products and try it on my own. I have normally dark brown hair with lots of gray coming in. I used this product for the first time and actually think it looks better than my salon outcome. I wanted some red in my hair, but was afraid to try a red color for the first time. This color ended up with some red tints and it is perfect. My hair is soft and conditioned.

AWTAZ
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair feeling soft and smells good too!
1/5/2012

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by momof3
by momof3

I love Garnier Nutrisse. It's very easy to use and leaves my hair feeling soft and not dried out. I have recommended this product to some of my friends too!

momof3
Westfield, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Found My Natural Hair Color!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Leana

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Leana
by Leana

This is my natural haircolor! I asked my mom and she said it was a medium chestnut brown. This is the only brand that I could find that has it. I will be using it soon to color my hair back to my natural shade...I haven't used this color in a few years now. I got tired of bleaching & coloring my hair other colors. This is the one that my husband loves the best on me...I do too. This brand leaves my hair soft and manageable. Very easy to use and colors very quickly too. Great stuff.

Leana
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THE COLOR!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Shelby40

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Shelby40
by Shelby40

I have used this hair color for over eight years ever since I saw the commercials with Sarah Jessica Parker. I wanted hair like hers and I got it with your product. I have received many compliments and I like it because it covers all my gray, silver and white hairs. :) Thank you Garnier!

Shelby40
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not chasing grays anymore!
8/16/2015

Customer review by TamiM

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by TamiM
by TamiM

I have naturally very dark brown hair, which makes my gray hair really pop...gotta love that! I got highlights about a year ago to try to ease into a blonde, but couldnt afford the upkeep. Garnier LB2 was a life saver! I just put it on my roots like a touchup, and it removes the dark brown and refreshes all the different shades of blonde. I do get a slight coppery tone in the roots which is natural for me. But its nothing a drop of blue food coloring in the conditioner cant banish. Please keep making this product. At least until I'm fully gray ;)

TamiM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but only on non-dyed hair
12/16/2013

Customer review by loubean

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by loubean
by loubean

I used a red ultra color a few ears ago and it turned out amazing, I used this shade recently and it only died the areas of my hair that had grown out. That color is gorgeous, but sadly I had died it a month ago so now my roots are a great blonde color, but everything else is a slightly lighter shade or dark auburn/ black (as it had been before).

loubean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my hair is orange
5/17/2012

Customer review by meanmama30

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by meanmama30
by meanmama30

i used this product to take away the little gray that i have and the roots are orangish red and the rest of the hair is almost black! I will never buy this product again! very disappointed!

meanmama30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not on dark hair
8/11/2015

Customer review by Amy1

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Amy1
by Amy1

Blonde result= no Auburn result=yes I have dark brown hair and I did multiple trials :( Smells bad out of the bottle but the conditioner helps later with smell.

Amy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female