Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 31 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Garnier Fructis Hydra recharged my curls!

Customer review by QAshopper

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by QAshopper
by QAshopper

I love this conditioner! I washed my hair on Monday,and it's Thursday today my hair is still very soft, not dry or brittle. I love the smell of the kiwi and goji berries, my hair smells like a tropical island.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santa Clara, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week

Customer review by BeeDeal

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by BeeDeal
by BeeDeal

I had purchased Garnier products/conditioners before and none had worked with my hair type. I have long thick hair and during the shower the conditioners wouldn't feel like they were covering all my hair. With the Hydra Recharge Conditioner I felt different. This conditioner seems to be of a thicker consistency. The color of it is a light lime green which I found "cute". The superfruits in it like the goji fruit and passion fruit smell delicious. My hair feels so soft and smells amazing. I can comb my hair with my fingers while in the shower and that's a plus for me. I really like this conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fights dryness

Customer review by HauteBrilliance

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by HauteBrilliance
by HauteBrilliance

My hair was badly damaged from too much heat and felt dry to the touch. After using this conditioner my hair feels like it just got a second chance at being beautiful again. It has this silky feeling effect on my hair after rinsing it off in the shower and I can run my fingers through my hair and it feels so smooth. It has a wonderful scent and it gives your hair a much better feeling. I use it with a leave-in conditioner for after I come out the shower to add an extra touch of moisture and silkiness to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days

Customer review by shortie1122

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by shortie1122
by shortie1122

This is the best conditioner for my hair that I've ever used. My hair is really curly, frizzy, and dry, but also fine textured and thin. My main problem is my hair always being really dry and rough, and this definitely takes care of that. It moisturizes better than heavy conditioners, but doesn't leave the residue on my hair or weigh my hair down like heavy ones do, which is perfect for my hair being fine. My curls are even curlier and are so soft, and have so much bounce and body. The only downside is that my cowlicks are curlier too. :) When I straighten my hair, it straightens much easier, and it literally feels like silk and shines like glass. It also leaves my hair smelling delicious, which is just the icing on the cake.

Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome conditioner

Customer review by MissyRaeG

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by MissyRaeG
by MissyRaeG

My hair is so soft! It smells just like kiwi. I have also tried the shampoo, and while I found the shampoo to be perfectly average, the conditioner really did its job. My hair when I tried it had not been deeply washed in almost 5 days! And I have long hair and workout regularly! Totally revitalized my dried out locks. Thanks Garnier!

Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditioner that is true to the word

Customer review by sharyn

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by sharyn
by sharyn

I love Garnier Recharge conditioner. It definitely helped my hair with the dryness. My hair is silky smooth, always smells delicious and it cost less than a salon to take care of. I get so many compliments on how gorgeous my hair is, thanks to Garnier!

new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my hair!!

Customer review by Krisiduh1

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Krisiduh1
by Krisiduh1

I moved to the desert and my hair completely changed. It was soft all but at the roots where it was dry and hard and almost greasy looking even when I got out of the shower! I had tried a few other moisture renewal products but nothing worked. I eventually started getting a really dry scalp and dandruff. So I bought this shampoo thinking well at least my hair will smell good. I have only used it once and just the conditioner and already my roots are back to normal just as soft as the rest of my hair. Actually it's softer than normal. I love this product it saved my hair. Now if only they made a shampoo for dandruff.

Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by SmexyLexi

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by SmexyLexi
by SmexyLexi

This product is everything I need to take on the day. My hair is full, silky and hydrated. It's the perfect product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Love this Scent

Customer review by CM1986

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CM1986
by CM1986

I'm an African American with short, relaxed hair and it definitely has a tendency to be dry. I was excited to try this since my hair has been particular dry lately. I really loved the smell! Nice and fruity. Easy to rinse out, no heavy feeling or residue left. Hair felt nice and tangle free. Ok, I didn't look like Beyonce in a hair commercial. But my hair DID feel noticeably softer and more smooth. It felt very clean, light and fresh and was tangle free. It didn't feel heavy or leave any residue like some conditioners tend to. I would recommend it and use it again!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves Hair Silky and Smoothe

Customer review by xtina11

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by xtina11
by xtina11

This is a wonderful conditioner! I don't have to leave it on for more than a minute and it makes my hair smoothe and silky to the touch! Yet it's still light, unlike other heavy feeling conditioners. With Hydra Recharge, I can even condition my roots (which I usually avoid with other conditioners) and it doesn't weigh my hair down or make my hair greasy!

San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Positively In Love

Customer review by sweeneywithanedge

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by sweeneywithanedge
by sweeneywithanedge

I have been using these groups of products for a little over a month now and I am absolutely in love. My hair always feels fresh and smooth but not too stripped. It dries to a nice silky, smooth finish with lots of life and bounce. The smell of the Kiwi and Goji Berry is TO DIE FOR. I am constantly touching my hair, as is my boyfriend. He always compliments me when I get out of the shower!

Ellsworth, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Intense moisture that doesn't weigh me down!

Customer review by Estelle134

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Estelle134
by Estelle134

The first thing I noticed about this product is that it comes out of the bottle more like a thick hair treatment than your average drugstore conditioner. I love it! The smell is also really fun and tropical. After blow drying my hair is nice and smooth with out having to use very much additional product. No heavy greasy hair for me. Just weightless moisture with a really great shine.

Arkansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditioner Sparks Charm!

Customer review by Lalalaleah123

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Lalalaleah123
by Lalalaleah123

I am a huge fan of the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge System! I have never tried a three step system for hydration, but I loved the results it gave me. The system allowed me to have my slick straight hair without blowdrying! This excites me a lot because my hair can be less damaged and become more healthy over time. I loved the smell of the product- shampoo, minute treatment, conditioner, they all compliment each other very well. I had many compliment me on the smell of my hair! While using the shampoo, the lather was great! I didn't have to use much to smell and feel the product working and getting rid of grease and instead being soft... FROM SHAMPOO. Then using the minute treatment was my miracle. My hair was so supple from it, like velvet. I let it soak in for a minute before I washed it out, and it felt like I already had put conditioner in. Finally after putting in the conditioner,my hair felt completely revitalized and healthy. The aspect of my hair that I care the most about is it's health and moisturization. I was very pleased that after I got out of the shower, combing through my hair was simple, no after shower knots! I lost little to no hair in my brush while brushing it out. That impressed me immensely as I usually lose 10-30 strands painfully. It made the post-shower hair brush ENJOYABLE!! Overall the product is a great investment, and my hair feels healthier and more replenished, and soft.

Boise, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love garnier

Customer review by nickisix

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by nickisix
by nickisix

I've tried several different types of garnier hair care and this is by far my favorite. It seems like my hair is dry but also lacks volume and has split ends. This has been a miracle for me! My hair detangles SO much more easily and my hair feels soft but not oily or weighed down.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Im in love

Customer review by Alota

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Alota
by Alota

Its like heaven in a bottle, first the fragrant aroma and then the soft, silky, and healthy looking hair that you just cant get enough.

Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works and smells great

Customer review by CozG

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by CozG
by CozG

It does what it says and it smells fantastic. Kiwi and other fruit. And I love the waymy hair smells everyday. But really even if it had no scent, or a scent I wasn't crazy about, I'd still use it because I love what it does to my hair. It has these little beads in it - similar to a facial scrub - and whatever they hold is nothing short of magic. My hair is so soft and silky. I noticed a change after only a days. The best compliment was when my hairdresser of years commented how soft and healthy my hair was. Dry, brittle, split ends - all my fears since I have my hair colored every three weeks, I blow dry it, I flat iron it regularly - it takes a lot of abuse and Hydra Recharge is great!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly good!

Customer review by Colleelee

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Colleelee
by Colleelee

So I bought this for my 7 yr old. I had a coupon, her hair is so bleached out and dry from the Florida sun and pool that washing and combing it was beastly. Like, if you don't take care of your hair we're cutting it. I bought sleek and shine for me- and accidentally used this one instead. My hair is color treated, fried by same sunny weather this summer, and starting to thin, yet coarse. This hydra recharge is creamy, not alot of 'cones but glycerin in it, and perfectly lightweight afterwards! My hair is bouncy, dried quickly and smelled lovely. Good for all ages!

Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier did it again!

Customer review by Krys

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Krys
by Krys

Garier has a way of always improving & adding to their hair care line, well they did it again! Garnier Fructis' new Hydra Recharge has become my go to product. The Moisture-Plenish Treatment is a very quick & easy way to make your hair healthier, feel softer & look silky smooth! The microbeads in the shampoo was quite a different experience. I like how thick & rich the lather became. It truly felt indulgent to me, as if I was spoiling myself. The conditioner is my favorite of the trio. First, it smells absolutely amazing! The goji berry, passion fruit & kiwi create an amazing treat for your smelling senses right out of the bottle. The conditioner leaves your hair soft, shiny, & beautiful for nearly two whole days between washes. No dry shampoo needed! This has become the product for me, you should try it for yourself! It might just be the one for you as well!

Reading, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Soft and Smooth

Customer review by Peachymomof3

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Peachymomof3
by Peachymomof3

I love Garnier Hydra Recharge Conditioner from Garnier Fructis. It covers and conditions well with the recommended amount of product and rinses clean while smelling fabulous. Using the conditioner in combination with the Hydra Recharge Shampoo and 1 Minute Treatment keep my hair moisturized and help tame my flyaways and frizz. I love it!

Grand Haven, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this set!!!!!

Customer review by Naomi

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Naomi
by Naomi

In combination with the shampoo and the 1- minute serum these products have really done something incredible for my hair and I'm so happy to have found this product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews