Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 964 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

964 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

964 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
787
4 stars
146
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 735 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews
12/10/2012

Customer review by USSA

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by USSA
by USSA

Tried many other tablets....IPad delivers. Wanted to watch ESPN....YouTube. Check mail.....does it and the screen is crisp. Easy to use ( am retired and skeptical about venturing into tablets).

Was this review helpful? (269) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USSA
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for an Apple iPad 2
11/10/2013

Customer review by molly6374

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by molly6374
by molly6374

Lightweight, big screen for those of us getting older and vision issues. Fast delivery and well packaged. I searched all over the internet trying to find the very lowest and best price on an Apple iPad and Walmart once again had it. So far, the product works great and does exactly what I need it to do. One of the reasons I bought it was to have something that I could read study articles and the Bible. Primarily, I needed something that I could quickly locate scriptures during a public talk, because I am all thumbs when it comes to quickly locating a scripture during a public talk. Usually, by the time I get to the scripture, the speaker has moved on to another topic or another scripture. This device allows me to make a few quick taps and there is my scripture. I am now able to better follow along during the study and public talk. Also, you can do so many things with this device, picture taking, video recording, surf the internet. I have a desktop and laptop but this little device is so handy. One word of caution, though, anyone buying one of these should DEFINITELY purchase a protective holder and a warranty/coverage plan, because these ipads do have fragile screens. And, if you are all thumbs like me... well... need I say more? Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (212) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molly6374
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for 1st time users
12/10/2012

Customer review by EmilyLucille523

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by EmilyLucille523
by EmilyLucille523

I have finally decided to go with a tablet this Black Friday instead of a new laptop. I was relunctant at first but I am very happy with my iPad2 16GB. It is easy to use and love all the different applications you can use. I thought the memory wouldn't be enough but so far so good with downloadng all my family's favorites but then again I haven't taken much pics and videos yet. I have an iPhone too and love that iCloud can share alot of stuff between the two. I bought my daughter a Kindle Fire HD and she is constantly using my iPad2 instead. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (296) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyLucille523
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by mrscritical

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by mrscritical
by mrscritical

I purchased this i-pad for my daughter-in-law, for a birthday gift. I could have gone right to the Apple store in my mall; however, Walmart was offering the accessory package as a bonus - all for the same price. When my daughter-in-law received the gift, she was, of course, thrilled to get her i-pad, but she was more than impressed with her accessory package. There were several items in there that they had actually purchased independently for my son's equipment. The bonus was really a plus - even the guy at the Apple store told me to make my purchase at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (111) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscritical
Farmingville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great deal
1/9/2014

Customer review by ItalianNona

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ItalianNona
by ItalianNona

I'm a 50+ woman and not up to the "times" with the new savvy phones, the updated technology. As long as I can say hello good. My daughters have been pushing me to get the I Pad. Read Consumer Reports great rating. Went online to see Walmart. Compared to some other stores. Bottom line Walmart beat all in the price, and too top it off I was offered free charging kit set. 25$ value. Had the on site delivery option we chose. Everything was smooth smooth. Do it again I would be silly not too. Recommend the store website yes, if I didn't that would be selfish! Ha ah. Thanks Walmart. Lastly, I told my daughter the sale she told me I wasn't reading it correctly. I stated oh I was. She now ordered another as the children took hers over.

Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItalianNona
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing.
10/30/2013

Customer review by BigDuck

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by BigDuck
by BigDuck

I thought about buying the 32GB one, but this one does everything I need. Please note, however, that I do not store lots of video or music. I use it for email, podcasts and several magazine subscriptions. I actually have fewer problems with the IPad running the kindle app than I did with the kindle Fire. It also works really well with the Amazon video app. I think that's very egalitarian. I do dislike the whole ITunes thing and the keyboard is annoying. Numbers, letters and symbols always seem to be on the wrong screen and I have to go find them. Overall, though, I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDuck
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely not what I was expecting!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Julie3237

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Julie3237
by Julie3237

I have been wanting an iPad for awhile, due to having an iPhone and absolutely loving it. I was leery of purchasing one because I had heard very mixed reviews. I instead purchased a kindle fire hd. I use it most frequently in the car for my 2 year old to watch movies on long road trips. I have had nothing but issues with said kindle, even as far as it breaking after 2 uses, so I decided to purchase myself an iPad and see for myself if it was more of what I was looking for. First of, the screen is MUCH bigger than I expected. I honestly didn't read much of the specs about screen size and such, so I assumed maybe it was a 7' screen. It is not which was a very pleasant surprise! I find it very easy to navigate, actually I find it easier to use than my iPhone 4S that I've had for almost a year. The touchscreen is very easy to use, and it reacts to very lite taps, which is a huge plus to me. It seems to hold charge fairly well. When I removed the iPad from the box and turned it on, it was at 73% battery. After downloading the apps I wanted letting my daughter play a game on it, and leaving it off the charger overnight, the battery had only dropped down to 68%. This is most definitely worth the money you spend on it. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie3237
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
1/24/2013

Customer review by k32789

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by k32789
by k32789

My husband bought me an iPad 2 for my birthday and I got him one for his birthday! We both love it and I use mine all the time. We watch movies, listen to music and meditation tapes, play games and check email. I use yahoo email and do not have any problems. At $399 it is $100 cheaper than I paid and a great bargain! Amazing apps and a lot of them are free. My 84 year old father even got one! I couldn't live without it! My husband and I are both retired.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k32789
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very easy to use. If you have att. net,yahoo or sbc global.net. It is very difficult to use an IPAD . I had to change to email address to gmail. NO problem after that. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Windham, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Msbecki

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Msbecki
by Msbecki

I bought this for my sister for Christmas, she is housebound in a wheelchair and it has given her a lot of company. Not many of our family have iPhones but at least her and I can FaceTime and it is much better than just talking on the phone. I also put games on it for her and my husband loaded it with all her Oldies music...She is Happy, Happy, Happy Thank you Apple for making things easy for all of us...

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msbecki
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would have given product 5 stars but for 2 things.
12/10/2013

Customer review by RoiT

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by RoiT
by RoiT

Would have given the product 5 stars but for 2 things. The USB charging cable does not fit the iPad2. The end which plugs into the iPad2 is too large. I had to obtain the correct cable at my own expense. I was charged $20 dollars for the strange bluetooth speaker which I did not order. I was surprised to see it in the package when I opened it. I think I should be given a refund for the amount of the speaker, but it's too much of a hassle to drive back to the nearest Walmart and make a claim. Don't know how a second, unordered product would be bundled with the iPad2 when it was not ordered. Maybe I got someone's order by mistake??? I have no use for the speaker at all. I find the iPad2 a little difficult to operate. One week in and I still do not feel comfortable with all its many features. Would almost call it too much of a good thing. I have been a keyboard person for years, and do not find the touch feature a natural progression. Maybe it's a generational thing. Plan to get a bluetooth keyboard for the iPad2 soon. Icloud is a real puzzle too.

Was this review helpful? (151) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoiT
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple iPad 2 16GB
12/26/2013

Customer review by Rcast32

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Rcast32
by Rcast32

Overall a very good tablet that works almost like a laptop. Has tons of apps, many are free, also can watch movies, TV programs and surfer the internet without any problems. This regular size tablet has a nice size screen which is good for reducing eye strain and you can get tons of accessories for this tablet also. A few negatives are, there is no port added to add more memory, can't edit letters in words and have to retype some word to correct a typo, can't back out to the previous app you where using unless you press the "home" button to access that last app, which I can do with my Samsung Galaxy 2 tablet or windows smartphone. Also, the price is a bit higher then the other guys. I am still learning to use this tablet to see what other things I discover, but as mentioned before, minus my negatives, it's a good tablet to get if your looking for one.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rcast32
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love ipad
11/29/2013

Customer review by Npquilts

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Npquilts
by Npquilts

I purchased this at a fair price, could have saved more if I waited for Black Friday prices and didn't feel I needed to buy the ipad air. I had this exact model for work and decided to buy my own. I also purchased an epson xp-410 air printer which I also would highly recommend to use with an ipad. In addition, I puchased the camera/ sd card adapter to load pictures I take with my Nikon camera, then can print them on the wireless epson printer- works great and east to set up an use. Connects easily to wi if I use at home.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Npquilts
Rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by GramyR

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by GramyR
by GramyR

I got the iPad and I haven't put it down I love it I plan on going to Hawaii and I wanted to watch movies and play games because of the flight it's a long one but this will pass the time

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramyR
Peoria il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my ipad, but...
12/13/2012

Customer review by sophiapete

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by sophiapete
by sophiapete

The 16 GB can fill up fast. I have a 8 GB ipod touch that is still not full, but with the HD apps and movies to download, I'm running short of room. Other than that I love it. Simple computer functions on the go sure is nice!

Was this review helpful? (83) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sophiapete
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new ipad2
12/29/2012

Customer review by Dee805Green

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Dee805Green
by Dee805Green

I just got a new iPad 2 I'm happy on what I got..was looking online for the best deal,and Walmart had the best price..$375.00 and with all the other stuff that it came with is great.for 25 bucks more got lots of cool Accessorys in the kit.love it! So 400.00 for everything .and that's the price other stores had it for on just the iPad 2..don't get Samsung tab had it for two weeks and it started to show red screen..when in use, thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee805Green
Oxnard,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for basic websurfing and social media.
1/17/2013

Customer review by kaydee68

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by kaydee68
by kaydee68

I expected more of this product, however, it is a good price for a good brand if you only need it for basic tasks. It runs slower than I expected, and I am disappointed that certain software is not compatible with it (i.e., Adobe Flash.) If I had to do it again, I would probably shell out the extra money for the more expensive Ipad with Retina display.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaydee68
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
10/15/2013

Customer review by ScarDB

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by ScarDB
by ScarDB

The ipad is a great tablet but you can get much more value from other tablets. With an ipad, there is no USB input, can't watch Flash videos etc. I would have gotten a different brand but all of my kids (3), have ipads and iphones, so now we can Facetime our grand kids. Facetime is easier to use than Skype.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarDB
Appleton, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with it
10/2/2013

Customer review by 123daisey

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by 123daisey
by 123daisey

Like the size of it & you can easily read it

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123daisey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is our fourth iPad addition
2/19/2014

Customer review by MamaMooreMays

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by MamaMooreMays
by MamaMooreMays

We bought this for our 2 yr old. He uses it with a speech app as a communication device. Our 8 & 5 yr olds have them for the same reason, they both have autism. They are so easy to use

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMooreMays
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews