Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Three kids four DS's
4/18/2013

Customer review by militarymom5

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by militarymom5
by militarymom5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the first Nintendo about 11 years ago for our now 16 yr old. He used it for years. Then we bought kne for our daughter now 14. Not to be left out our youngest got one four years ago. The older kids used them then became disinterested but the 9 year old begged for a Better DS since she was not allowed a phone at such a young age. This product has come a long way in its time. She loves it. She has chatted with her best friend in one if the games through wifi. Were military and move every lousy three years. This system will no doubt give this busy child many hours if fun. Im happy to see she can still stay in touch despite the frequent upheavels. Its great that it uses all our old games otherwise i would have said no thanks sounds like a gimmic. I think this is one product that has proven its worth the outrageous price. Bundle here best over competetors shipping was crazy fast! Arrived before birthday in two days!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
militarymom5
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PINK!!!!!!
2/6/2013

Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by GirlBehindTheCamera
by GirlBehindTheCamera

I recently discovered that they now have a pink/white 3DS XL and that's when I went straight to Walmart.com to see if they carried it and they do! I was so happy that they have it! Because I looked around the local Walmarts, Targets, Toys R Us stores to see if they carried it. And sadly, only the blue and red 3DS XL's were available in their stores. I don't know why the Pink/White 3DS XL is difficult to find around the stores? However, I am so pleased that a pink/white 3ds XL is now available ONLINE because I was not thrilled with the idea of getting a red or blue one. Pink is one of my favorite colors and it fits me well! The pink finish on it is nice and so is the 3DS system!! Shipping was FAST too!!!! Very happy with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlBehindTheCamera
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pink and White!
12/14/2012

Customer review by Gelclude45

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Gelclude45
by Gelclude45

Yes, I returned my new red 3ds xl for this baby! I was so mad right when I bought the red one and this pink one came out. But, the red 3ds xl was gorgeous! So is this one. But, color preference, I would choose this one. I gotta say it feels sturdier than the previous 3ds xl colors. I don't know maybe because it's new but I can tell the difference. This pink one felt only a little heavier. It just felt well made. For a nintendo handheld, it's a little pricey. For mario, zelda, and pokemon, I'd pay for it! I just wish the graphics were a little on par with its competitors. But, that aside, I rate it as a very friendly product! Can't wait to play on it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gelclude45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great game for DS gamers
1/26/2013

Customer review by Skylark87

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Skylark87
by Skylark87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have enjoyed the ds nintendo for years and wanted to experience the ds games on a larger screne and get a few new 3d games. The 3ds is a little heavier but not overly so and I enjoy the 3d camera, it takes nice pictures. The case is a little slippery to hold because the case is so smooth but I haven't dropped it yet while playing the games. I would recommend it to those who have enjoy the Nintendo DS, the 3d games are most impressive. With the wifi you can download demos of the games you are considering purchasing and the demos are about two levels of game play in themselves which really lets you experience the game before purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylark87
Texas Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful<3
8/3/2013

Customer review by FoxyPancakes

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by FoxyPancakes
by FoxyPancakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this pink 3DSXL to play Animal Crossing: New Leaf and I adore it. Set-up was fast, easy, and I was able to get right into the game quickly. The pre-installed software is entertaining as well. I especially love Swapnote. Now, the software it comes with isn't anything mind-blowing, but I hardly think that's a problem. They're all very basic, fun and are worth the value. The console itself runs well, feels nice in my hand (not too big, not too small and cramped), and the battery life lasts a while. Included are a stylus, charger, and SD card: all the essentials you need. My only dislike, ironically, is the 3D feature. It hurts my eyes, but it can easily be turned off so it isn't a major concern. All and all, I'd say the price is fair and the product is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyPancakes
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
xmas for granddaughter
12/24/2012

Customer review by Sandishopshere

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Sandishopshere
by Sandishopshere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bundle for my granddaughter for xmas. I know she will be happy to get this as it is on her list. It was a good deal as all Walmart bundles are. I did check out other stores and no one had this bundle of a case and 2 games included with the 3DS.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandishopshere
phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing 3d
12/22/2012

Customer review by MelanieH

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by MelanieH
by MelanieH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave my old ds to my grandson when his broke. So i decided to get the latest and greatest and I am so glad I did. The 3d is amazing! I've taken a few pictures and they turn out pretty well. That is not really why I bought it. I like the friend pass feature. It's fun to see who you might run into.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelanieH
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my baby girl loves it
2/23/2013

Customer review by nubez

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by nubez
by nubez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a birthday present for my little girl and she loves it. I play with it from time to time as well. She has a couple of games and I love that even if they are 3d games I can password lock it to play in regular mode. Also love that it is white on the inside. You can't go wrong with the 3ds xl. Especially in this color if it is for your Princess.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nubez
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by banshee1950

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by banshee1950
by banshee1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter who is 8 years old. She loves it especially since I was able to get it in pink.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banshee1950
La Porte, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Etharia

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Etharia
by Etharia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish the whole thing was pink, but sadly, it's not. The top cover and the bottom cover are pink, everything else is white, so when it's open in use, you don't see any pink. That said, it's still lovely. The 3D is great. I have been replaying Zelda: Ocarina of Time and the 3D elements are great. It seems as if the game was made for 3D. The menus are also in 3D, and the notes you send to friends have 3D elements too. You can take pictures and videos in 3D, which is fantastic, and you can even draw on photos with 3D markers. It has great battery life, plays great, perfect size. The only thing I don't care for is the browser, which I find pretty useless. However, since I have a great browser on my Android, I don't miss it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etharia
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected
12/27/2012

Customer review by Peekitty

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Peekitty
by Peekitty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item as an Christmas gift for my eight year old. She absolutely loves it. It has a camera I wasn't aware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peekitty
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by dana0784

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by dana0784
by dana0784
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter for her 5th birthday. She absolutely loves it! I always find her watching netflix, playing one of her games or playing with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dana0784
New Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Walmart so much more for having 3DSXL in PINK
3/4/2013

Customer review by Marleydnme

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Marleydnme
by Marleydnme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for the Nintendo3DS XL for my Daughter in Pink for her birthday. NO other place had it. Was even told no sku existed for it anymore because it was a limited edition item. Low and behold WALMART had it as an amazing bundle with case and choice of game for $199. Way cheaper then even amazon sellers had it for. Ordered it, received a delivery date of about a week and received it in 2 days. Super happy. Arrived at perfect time and it's just what we wanted. Thank you so very much. And buying warranty is so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marleydnme
Chatsworth, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3DS XL
7/3/2013

Customer review by SeattleMom1234

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by SeattleMom1234
by SeattleMom1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one for both me and my son (he's 5). We both love it. The screen is much larger than the old DS lite and it's got great games available for both of us. The 3d is sort of blurry looking in general so I tend to turn it off. You can even watch movies on it. Overall its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeattleMom1234
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
2/17/2013

Customer review by CarieK3

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by CarieK3
by CarieK3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my daughter for her birthday and I was so happy to find it in pink! She loves it and her and my son connect and play all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarieK3
post falls id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY SON LIKE SO MUCH
9/9/2014

Customer review by LDUDY

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by LDUDY
by LDUDY

GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDUDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2013

Customer review by TheSoothsayer

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by TheSoothsayer
by TheSoothsayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the large screens. I am a gamer and not a kid so I like that even when I take my glasses off I can see what is going on in my game. It is a little unweldy because of the size. Being a lefty is also a challenge since the joy stick is on the left and I use the stylus in my left hand as well. Over all it is a great hand held game system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSoothsayer
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Luceygirl12

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Luceygirl12
by Luceygirl12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luceygirl12
Neptune Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the large screen
10/29/2013

Customer review by MICabin

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by MICabin
by MICabin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is pleased with the gift!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICabin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time in investing on a game system with...
9/24/2013

Customer review by Ihadnoideawhattoputhere

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Ihadnoideawhattoputhere
by Ihadnoideawhattoputhere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time in investing on a game system with my own money , and I was apprehesive at first... But I ordered it. I'm satisfied with the shipping , because it came a week before it was said to deliver! The 3d is fantastic, the color is cute and the quality of the device itself if amazing. I love my ds xL and the light pink contrasting with the white makes it look cute . I have small hands and I have no problem managing the device, in fact it feels very comfortable to hold and I hope helped those where are still indecisive some how . Overall it met my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihadnoideawhattoputhere
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews