Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

270 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
75
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 259 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Great relaxing beautiful patio set.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tia454

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Tia454
by Tia454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it. Also, didn't take that long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tia454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Worth the Money
8/20/2014

Customer review by Loribee831

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Loribee831
by Loribee831

I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loribee831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my patio set
8/11/2014

Customer review by clueless34

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by clueless34
by clueless34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clueless34
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2013

Customer review by mamagabby

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by mamagabby
by mamagabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (67) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamagabby
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price
8/18/2014

Customer review by ScholtenJ

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ScholtenJ
by ScholtenJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScholtenJ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with my new set but bring your patience
2/8/2016

Customer review by AmyH

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by AmyH
by AmyH

I had been looking at this set for about a year. The price was lower, 249.00, so I decided to get it. I was a little concerned after reading all the reviews but couldn't beat the price. It arrived on time as promised and in perfect shape. Putting it together was frustrating as I anticipated. Holes don't align well at all. After some cursing and a strong arm with a rubber mallet I got it together with the help of my son. Instructions are pretty clear. Just set aside some time and patience. I absolutely love the color- I call it a poppy because it is red with a hint of orange. One of the chairs is off balance, other than that no defects. It looks pretty classy for the price. A little smaller- kind of low to the ground, but seating is comfy and roomy. Fits perfectly on my patio. For the price I would definitely recommend it. Will see how well it holds up over time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product, especially for the price.
1/11/2016

Customer review by MKwoman

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MKwoman
by MKwoman

This set is perfect for a small area on a budget. It looks great on the back patio. Although a little thin, the cushions are thicker than I thought they would be for the price. The only drawback I can think of is that there should be a clip on each side of the love seat back cushions instead of only one clip, since they blow over with a strong wind. The chair cushions have a clip on each side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstay Stanton Set: Poor Performing Cushions
11/17/2015

Customer review by Steve

1.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Steve
by Steve

While assembly is easy and the set looks great when new; the cushions are "thin" and look horrible after minimal wear and tear. I called Courtyard Creations (manufacturer) to buy replacement cushions. Holy cow....they quoted $45.00 for a seat-back for just one chair. Yikes!! Replacing all cushions will cost almost as much as the entire set!!! For those that have purchased the set it would be common customer service courtesy to offer replacement cushions at a "fair price". A quick price comparison reveals similar replacement cushions for less than half of Mainstay's prices.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the Price!
2/6/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

This is a pretty sturdy set, comfortable to sit in and easy to clean. For the price, we are very pleased with it and it looks great around the firepit! Assembly is easy if you follow directions!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color....
12/29/2015

Customer review by Elsieyes

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Elsieyes
by Elsieyes

nice for the sale price...needs to be covered during rain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsieyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Emikatsmom

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Emikatsmom
by Emikatsmom

This set is fairly easy to put together and very pretty. It took me and my daughter about an hour and a half to put together. It seems fairly sturdy and is comfortable too. I am very pleased with the look and the quality of this set for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emikatsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice set!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Lili23h

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Lili23h
by Lili23h
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lili23h
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Patio Set
1/26/2016

Customer review by HopeFrost

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by HopeFrost
by HopeFrost

Even better then I hoped, great quality and the pads were thick and comfortable. The red was a nice deep color not bright and tacky looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopeFrost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont buy this set
9/28/2013

Customer review by proudmommy252012

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by proudmommy252012
by proudmommy252012

First of all, assembly was a pain in the rear. Half the holes didnt line up right, my husband actually had to bend some of the legs to make it work right. Two of the chairs wobble a little now but once you sit in them the legs spread enough to not wobble. Then there's the cushions, within a matter of a couple weeks the cushions became flat and uncomfortable. And if you live anywhere in a humid region like Florida, dont expect these outdoor cushions to be outdoor friendly. Mine are full of MOLD and mildew after just 1 month of them sitting out on my COVERED screened in porch.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmommy252012
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Classy4

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Classy4
by Classy4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classy4
Stigler, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a bargain!
5/5/2015

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

Nice conversation sets typically go for upwards of $500 to over $1,000!!! Needless to say I was very pleased to come across this set. I was a little leery buying it because of how inexpensive it is, but boy am I glad I went for it. My husband and I are SO happy with this conversation set. It was relatively easy to put together; as others have mentioned, the arms/legs don't line up with the bolt holes as easily, but a little pushing and pulling of the flexible metal and it goes together just fine. You absolutely cannot beat the price for a conversation set of this quality; it is amazing! It is gorgeous and adds so much color to our backyard patio! I cannot wait to invite friends over to enjoy it during the summer months. We also bought a nice fire pit to go with the set. 5/5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoy the outdoors at a good value
2/24/2013

Customer review by HJNAZ

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by HJNAZ
by HJNAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and good quality....went together fast and simple, even had extra hardware.... Would like Mainstays to offer extra chairs and cushions so you could add to set as needed. Also have a Mainstays outdoor dinning set and would like to add two more chairs to match. Very pleased with both items...

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJNAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by clbullard

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by clbullard
by clbullard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the conversation set that I bought is very nice I really enjoyed sitting out in the evening and I also got a fire pit to go along with it so put them together and make the evening very nice with a nice tall glass of wine

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clbullard
Inglewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome, for a small patio
1/8/2016

Customer review by lennypf

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by lennypf
by lennypf

Nice color, bright and very nice looking set of patio. It is light weight and looks amazing in my balcony. It has a very decent size, and is good for small spaces. Comfortable and very nice hand made. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lennypf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
11/27/2015

Customer review by leesaleese

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by leesaleese
by leesaleese

I bought this to go under my hut in the back yard. It was easy to put together the price was great. The color is very nice. Comfortable. Cant wait until the chaise lounge comes back in stock because I am buying that piece next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leesaleese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews