Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

391 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 380 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
Great Set!
5/18/2016

Customer review by KLKM

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by KLKM
by KLKM

Love this set!! I'd been looking for a conversational set for about a month all over the place but kept coming back to this one. It was half the price of everything else but I was weary of it cause Walmart doesn't alway have the best quality. Finally I couldn't resist anymore & decided to go for it since WalMart.com items are easy to return to the store. Shipping took a little while but not a big deal & it was free. I got the set & am so so so happy with it. The red color is bright & cheerful! Its sturdy & was simple to assemble! It looks amazing on my new deck! Its the perfect size, I really can't say enough good things about it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLKM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great outdoor set!
5/23/2016

Customer review by Singermegan27

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Singermegan27
by Singermegan27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this outdoor set! I was looking for something comfortable that was not super expensive. This is a great value. The cushions are nice and deep and I love the clips. It was not difficult to assemble as other reviews indicated. I did see to not fully tighten everything until each bolt is inserted and so I'm sure that helped. I highly recommend this set!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singermegan27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk Junk Junk
6/17/2016

Customer review by FanaticShopper11

2.0 stars 6/17/2016 by FanaticShopper11
by FanaticShopper11

This product is only good for looking at. If you need decor to stage an outdoor living space, this set, at its current price point is it! Otherwise I would look elsewhere for comfortable seating. The cushions are horrible. They APPEAR well made but upon sitting on them for the first time, my gluteus sank right to the bottom and has stayed there ever since. The back cushions swim around behind both me and my visitors backs, even with the clips (so dag on annoying). Which is unfortunate because I am a hardcore outdoor dweller and I blew my 2016 patio budget on this. I think the picture that I took here looks nice but anyone can accessorize and turn junk into a dream but it my opinion it was the manufacturers responsibility to ensure a comfortable seating experience. Or maybe it isnt, perhaps the manufacturer feels that you get what you pay for and if I really want functionality and fashion to meet I would have to buy a higher end product of theirs, who knows! I would have returned it if my husband didn't so painstakingly put it together for me. If you have a lil Martha Stewart in you and you can stuff cushions or just wouldnt mind replacing them then I would say go ahead and consider this set but for a lil extra $ you could buy a set that is a lil more comfortable. I would not recommend this set to a friend, (maybe to a frenemy) and tomorrow we are having guests and they will be greeted with the usual apologies, "Please excuse the patio furniture. I bought it sight unseen..." I gave it two stars because I like the coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanaticShopper11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
4/24/2016

Customer review by Termite61

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Termite61
by Termite61

Good value for the price! Easy to put together and looks nice. Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Termite61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the pop of color!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Investors

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Investors
by Investors

I couldn't afford the pricey conversation pieces nor to pave a patio right now but didn't want another summer to pass without enjoying my backyard; so I bought this in expensive conversation piece in red to get a pop of color and added two inexpensive lawn chairs and red cushions. I can comfortable seat 10 people for intimate gatherings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Investors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patio Set
7/18/2016

Customer review by grapegram

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by grapegram
by grapegram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy and attractive furniture. We are using it for our camp furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grapegram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, comfortable and as described !
6/19/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble (30mins by myself), comfortable and as described. Added this set to two chairs I already had until a canopy also puchased at walmart and I love it. The color is a bright red just like I wanted I'm a plus size girl and my hubby is large also and they hold us perfectly. Ivery had it for about 3 weeks it's been really hot and really windy. The windy tossed the pillows on the love seat around but the seats held there own. Not sure about rust because it's still summer 6/2016

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/22/2016

Customer review by TomNJ

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by TomNJ
by TomNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We need a smaller footprint grouping to accompany our table and steamer chairs (see pic). This set fit the bill perfectly. It is not a big beefy set like some of the wicker ones can be and the cushions may not be the highest quality you might find in an outdoor store - but for our purposes, it's perfect. We ordered it from Walmart.com and for less than $250 with free shipping it can't be beat! I was joking that the Sonos speaker I was listening to while putting the set together cost more than this 4 piece set. If I was able to give it 4.5 stars I would just because the parts for assembly were not very clear and I was short 1 bolt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my patio set
8/11/2014

Customer review by clueless34

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by clueless34
by clueless34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clueless34
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great relaxing beautiful patio set.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tia454

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Tia454
by Tia454
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it. Also, didn't take that long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (81) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tia454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome set!
6/9/2016

Customer review by mandirose17

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by mandirose17
by mandirose17

This is a great furniture set. It's sturdy, easy to put together, and a great price. Buy it. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandirose17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth the Money
8/20/2014

Customer review by Loribee831

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Loribee831
by Loribee831

I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loribee831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/22/2013

Customer review by mamagabby

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by mamagabby
by mamagabby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (100) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamagabby
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for the price
8/18/2014

Customer review by ScholtenJ

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ScholtenJ
by ScholtenJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (28) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScholtenJ
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, build quality is very questionable
3/5/2016

Customer review by CaseyC

2.0 stars 3/5/2016 by CaseyC
by CaseyC

Have been able to build the love seat and one chair out of pieces provided, Love seat went together okay, but threading for some screw holes not done very well, it felt as if it cross threaded no matter what I attempted. 1st chair went together fairly easily one arm also had the cross threading issue as well where the other arm went together without any issues. Second chair would not even connect the back and seat area connection pieces were defected from factory and off by roughly 2 cm causing it to not slide together. I have not attempted the table at this point and will be contacting customer service for replacement pieces. the pieces I have look okay, but some of the lower areas were already scratched from inside of the packaging, welds look okay at best. But with defective pieces right out of the box it's not the greatest product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mainstays Stanton Cushioned 4-Piece Patio Set
4/10/2016

Customer review by Christy23

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Christy23
by Christy23

I absolutely love this patio set!!! I didn't want to spend a lot of money, because I don't have a covered patio. I bought the furniture covers, available in the store, and they fit the furniture perfectly. This patio set looks expensive, and is very comfortable. I got it in the beautiful red color. The set arrived earlier than expected, and was fairly easy to assemble. I'm so very please with my purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Star93

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Star93
by Star93

We have had this set for 6 years now on our porch and nothing what so ever has came lose or broke. All the ties, straps. material and metal are just as they were when we bought the set new from our Walmart store. It has stood up to sun, lot's of rain, snow, ice, stray cats and several wild summer parties each year! There is some minimal fading but not much. It's very easy to clean. I highly suggest this to anyone looking for something long lasting and durable! We bought the tan color because that's all our store had years ago. I now want the red!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great patio set
5/5/2016

Customer review by GeoM

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by GeoM
by GeoM

After reading a few negative reviews, I was reluctant about purchasing this set. When I received it, I thought it would be difficult to set up or wouldn't fit. It was the total opposite The set was easy to set up every piece was numbered and color matched I was about to put it together in under an hour. I am happy I purchased it and I would recommend for a inexpensive set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking and comfortable set
7/6/2016

Customer review by NYCMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by NYCMom
by NYCMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed something comfortable and attractive for my mother's sunroom at her new apartment. It is lightweight so she can shift pieces around and everyone remarked on home comfortable the cushions were. They aren't very thick, but they will definitely work and look great m for the amount of use. The color looks great too. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio set
5/11/2016

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Jewels
by Jewels

This set is wonderful for the price. I got it for $249. It is sturdy, was easy to put together. Very comfortable. Arrived quickly. Have only had it for a couple of weeks so not sure how it will hold up to the weather, but for the price I paid, if it lasts through a season, I will be happy. Order it. You won't be disappointed. It is a true red color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews