Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 223 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Beautiful!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Classy4

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Classy4
by Classy4

For the price the quality is great. Love the color. Took about an hour to put together by myself.

Was this review helpful? (61) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classy4
Stigler, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Gingersnap6565

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Gingersnap6565
by Gingersnap6565

I ordered this set online and couldn't be more pleased. Some assembly is required but it only takes about an hour and you don't need anything but a screw driver. It is very sturdy and looks great! The chocolate brown color with the vivid red cushions make it look like a much more expensive set. It even has built in clamps on the cushions to hold them in place. The seats are nice and roomy.. And very comfortable. I absolutely LOVE this patio set, it's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (101) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingersnap6565
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2013

Customer review by mamagabby

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by mamagabby
by mamagabby

The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (57) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamagabby
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice set!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Lili23h

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Lili23h
by Lili23h

After reading all the reviews, I was prepared to have missing parts, such as washers and screws. I was pleasantly surprised. There was not a single thing missing fom either set (I bought 2 sets). If you are pretty handy, it is easy to put together. If you are not, it's still not too difficult. As far as how durable it is, that remains to be seen, but I have a very similar set by Mainstays from Walmart that I bought 3 years ago. I've never stored that set indoors through the brutal winters, and it's in perfect condition still. The vibrant red color of this newest set is just beautiful. It's comfortable as well. It looks very cute, and adds a nice touch to any outdoor sitting area. The price is very reasonable if you consider how expensive outdoor furniture is. I highly recommend this set. Also, shipment was fast!

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lili23h
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great relaxing beautiful patio set.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tia454

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Tia454
by Tia454

This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it. Also, didn't take that long to put together.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tia454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
3/1/2013

Customer review by tmaxgrandma

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by tmaxgrandma
by tmaxgrandma

I ordered and at the time price was lower. been out of stock for a while, now back in stock at higher price, but even at this price I would of bought and recommend it.. cant beat, nice set, comfortable easy to assemble. Perfect for my patio. love it

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmaxgrandma
Holiday fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoy the outdoors at a good value
2/24/2013

Customer review by HJNAZ

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by HJNAZ
by HJNAZ

Great value and good quality....went together fast and simple, even had extra hardware.... Would like Mainstays to offer extra chairs and cushions so you could add to set as needed. Also have a Mainstays outdoor dinning set and would like to add two more chairs to match. Very pleased with both items...

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJNAZ
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by clbullard

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by clbullard
by clbullard

the conversation set that I bought is very nice I really enjoyed sitting out in the evening and I also got a fire pit to go along with it so put them together and make the evening very nice with a nice tall glass of wine

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clbullard
Inglewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Worth the Money
8/20/2014

Customer review by Loribee831

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Loribee831
by Loribee831

I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loribee831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Happy
2/24/2013

Customer review by JB101081

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by JB101081
by JB101081

A sturdy, affordable patio set. The quality of this set is no less than others had been looking at, and was easy to assemble ( I assembled by myself). I am Very satisfied with my purchase so far!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB101081
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really small set
2/25/2014

Customer review by sunflowergran

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by sunflowergran
by sunflowergran

We were replacing a set that we could no longer find the right size cushions for. Obviously, everything is shrunken these days! Very small love seat and very small table with rather flat cushions. Some of the holes didn't match up when putting together. If I could do it again, I'd spend a little more and get something with more value. On this, you basically get what you pay for and that's not much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowergran
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont buy this set
9/28/2013

Customer review by proudmommy252012

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by proudmommy252012
by proudmommy252012

First of all, assembly was a pain in the rear. Half the holes didnt line up right, my husband actually had to bend some of the legs to make it work right. Two of the chairs wobble a little now but once you sit in them the legs spread enough to not wobble. Then there's the cushions, within a matter of a couple weeks the cushions became flat and uncomfortable. And if you live anywhere in a humid region like Florida, dont expect these outdoor cushions to be outdoor friendly. Mine are full of MOLD and mildew after just 1 month of them sitting out on my COVERED screened in porch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommy252012
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/16/2014

Customer review by Mitchy22

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Mitchy22
by Mitchy22

Easy to assemble but time consuming. Very nice for the price. Cushions are pretty good quality too. I'm very pleased overall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitchy22
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong materials but...
4/26/2013

Customer review by glogarz

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by glogarz
by glogarz

I so much wanted a patio set. When I got it I was so happy until my husband hit a snag, the holes on the armrest/front leg were backwards and the top hole was too close. I would have had to be a magician to fix that...so dissapointing...

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glogarz
Rio Grande Valley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for
3/16/2013

Customer review by tmail73

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by tmail73
by tmail73

The assembly instructions were clear and easy however the holes in the chair arms were not proper made making construction difficult and frustrating. I had called the manufacturer as instructed and was told that they would send replacements but there was a 6wk back order (sounds like a lot of people had the same issue). Overall its nice, especially for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmail73
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing & gorgeous!!
3/1/2013

Customer review by REO13

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by REO13
by REO13

This is a great addition to my back porch patio. It's comfy and perfect for what I need it for. There was one washer missing and I'm pretty sure I didn't loose it, but other than that everything was as describe and above and beyond my expectations. I already have recommended this to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REO13
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok for the price
4/22/2013

Customer review by somoney

3.0 stars 4/22/2013 by somoney
by somoney

Hard to put together. Holes do not line up. Table is wobbly. Other than that it looks nice once put together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stuck with original cushions on Mainstays loveseat
5/26/2014

Customer review by sakjorfkljher

2.0 stars 5/26/2014 by sakjorfkljher
by sakjorfkljher

If you ever want to change the cushins on the loveseat-FORGET IT!!!! Walmart carries replacement cushions for every other Mainstays product except for the loveseat. Would love the red but would have to buy the whole outdoor set to get just the cushions!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sakjorfkljher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Missing set of bolts
4/18/2013

Customer review by AustinKing

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by AustinKing
by AustinKing

After an hour of assembling the sofa we noticed a set of bolts is missing for one of the chairs. I drove to our nearest Walmart to see how we can get the missing bolts and was told I have to return the whole set and reorder or call the manufacturer to buy the missing bolts. Very inefficient and huge hassle. I have no confidence that the next set will come with all the parts and then I'm stuck for a second time with extra errands to run. No thanks. I'm hoping I don't have problems returning this set as we will not be spending more wasted time to disassemble the sofa to return.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinKing
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be Cautious
4/15/2013

Customer review by John5599

2.0 stars 4/15/2013 by John5599
by John5599

Nice cushions, sturdy frame……but the holes don’t line up and the bolts are cheap and week. I received this set 1 week ago and put it together. Two days, and not even getting a chance to use it, the bolt on the right arm/leg literary broke into two pieces. Half of the bolt is stuck in the screw threading. This makes the chair unusable. I can only assume because the holes didn’t line up, it put too much pressure on the cheap bolts. I called the manufacture because Walmart doesn’t have this in stock online or in stores. The manufacture said they are currently out of stock as well. Best guess…4-6 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John5599
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews