Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 449 reviews
5 stars
267
4 stars
122
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 438 reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
Perfect for tiny patio
4/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set for perfectly in our 6x10 patio. It was very simple to assemble and I had no problems getting the pieces put together. The cushion fabric is good quality and they fit perfectly to the seats (no slipping). The cushions could be of better quality since I've had this for less than a week and you can see imprints already, but luckily foam is cheap and I can cut a new foam square if need be, not a worry of mine. The tempered glass is very sturdy. I was worried about my toddler cracking It, but once I felt it from the box I was assured it would be suitable :) the metal frames are sturdy and have a nice subtle texture. I looked at so many sets and not many were in my budget, so I'm very pleased with this purchase. I feel I got more than what I payed for! I love being outside and i actually got my spouse to spend some quality time out here with me. He says it's comfortable and I agree, even with my chronic back and neck pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Set!
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this set!! I'd been looking for a conversational set for about a month all over the place but kept coming back to this one. It was half the price of everything else but I was weary of it cause Walmart doesn't alway have the best quality. Finally I couldn't resist anymore & decided to go for it since WalMart.com items are easy to return to the store. Shipping took a little while but not a big deal & it was free. I got the set & am so so so happy with it. The red color is bright & cheerful! Its sturdy & was simple to assemble! It looks amazing on my new deck! Its the perfect size, I really can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love this set
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pieces were easy to assemble, but some screws/bolts were missing on the settee. I recommend you assemble it on a day that you have time to run to the hardware store for a replacement screw or bolt. It is lightweight but sturdy and comfortable. The red is a nice color, not scarlet, not burgundy, just a true red. I would buy it all over again if I had another deck or porch. I added pillows to dress it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this set.
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It looks great and was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my patio set
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my patio set . . . for the price (I got it on rollback so only $268 plus free shipping) . . . it was well worth it and very fast shipping . . . in fact the day I received the email it was shipped it was sitting on my backporch when I got home . . . the color is lovely . . . the cushions are comfortable but ill prob be replacing them with thicker cushions next year . . . but still a nice set for those who cant afford the $500 or more sets . . . very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed sitting on our patio so much more now . . . pic below . . . thanks Walmart :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to assemble, comfortable and as described !
6/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble (30mins by myself), comfortable and as described. Added this set to two chairs I already had until a canopy also puchased at walmart and I love it. The color is a bright red just like I wanted I'm a plus size girl and my hubby is large also and they hold us perfectly. Ivery had it for about 3 weeks it's been really hot and really windy. The windy tossed the pillows on the love seat around but the seats held there own. Not sure about rust because it's still summer 6/2016
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great relaxing beautiful patio set.
6/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This patio set is gorgeous. The cushions are very durable, comfortable and the color is outstanding. You will love this one!! A great purchase price and we really enjoy it. Also, didn't take that long to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed
5/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received our set on time for Mother's Day. Unfortunately it is missing multiple pieces. No table. No legs for any of the chairs. We can't even put together a single piece. Tried calling manufacture, but they are closed till Monday. Can't find a number for Walmart. Very disappointed!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great outdoor set!
5/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this outdoor set! I was looking for something comfortable that was not super expensive. This is a great value. The cushions are nice and deep and I love the clips. It was not difficult to assemble as other reviews indicated. I did see to not fully tighten everything until each bolt is inserted and so I'm sure that helped. I highly recommend this set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value for the price! Easy to put together and looks nice. Comfortable to sit on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the pop of color!
6/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't afford the pricey conversation pieces nor to pave a patio right now but didn't want another summer to pass without enjoying my backyard; so I bought this in expensive conversation piece in red to get a pop of color and added two inexpensive lawn chairs and red cushions. I can comfortable seat 10 people for intimate gatherings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth the Money
8/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love everything about this set. It arrived two days earlier than originally estimated. Although the box was quite big, the packaging was excellent. Every corner and end was protected with plastic caps. All the hardware was sealed and labelled. It was very easy to assemble. I'm a single female and did it with ease. It looks just as nice as sets that are selling for thousands of dollars. I am very, very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The set is just what I was looking for! It is bright and well made. It's also sturdy but lightweight . The rug I purchased from Walmart pulls the set altogether. Couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk Junk Junk
6/17/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is only good for looking at. If you need decor to stage an outdoor living space, this set, at its current price point is it! Otherwise I would look elsewhere for comfortable seating. The cushions are horrible. They APPEAR well made but upon sitting on them for the first time, my gluteus sank right to the bottom and has stayed there ever since. The back cushions swim around behind both me and my visitors backs, even with the clips (so dag on annoying). Which is unfortunate because I am a hardcore outdoor dweller and I blew my 2016 patio budget on this. I think the picture that I took here looks nice but anyone can accessorize and turn junk into a dream but it my opinion it was the manufacturers responsibility to ensure a comfortable seating experience. Or maybe it isnt, perhaps the manufacturer feels that you get what you pay for and if I really want functionality and fashion to meet I would have to buy a higher end product of theirs, who knows! I would have returned it if my husband didn't so painstakingly put it together for me. If you have a lil Martha Stewart in you and you can stuff cushions or just wouldnt mind replacing them then I would say go ahead and consider this set but for a lil extra $ you could buy a set that is a lil more comfortable. I would not recommend this set to a friend, (maybe to a frenemy) and tomorrow we are having guests and they will be greeted with the usual apologies, "Please excuse the patio furniture. I bought it sight unseen..." I gave it two stars because I like the coffee table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We need a smaller footprint grouping to accompany our table and steamer chairs (see pic). This set fit the bill perfectly. It is not a big beefy set like some of the wicker ones can be and the cushions may not be the highest quality you might find in an outdoor store - but for our purposes, it's perfect. We ordered it from Walmart.com and for less than $250 with free shipping it can't be beat! I was joking that the Sonos speaker I was listening to while putting the set together cost more than this 4 piece set. If I was able to give it 4.5 stars I would just because the parts for assembly were not very clear and I was short 1 bolt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality for the price
8/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Searched many stores before choosing to purchase this set. Similar sets retail for double the price. Very happy with the product, shipping was fast and assembly was easy! Very comfortable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome set!
6/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great furniture set. It's sturdy, easy to put together, and a great price. Buy it. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Patio Set
7/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sturdy and attractive furniture. We are using it for our camp furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A stunning outdoor seating set
9/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Mainstay 4 piece conversational set is absolutely beautiful. It was delivered very quickly, and so easy to put together. I could follow the instructions well, and I loved how all the bolts, screws, and tools were packaged. By looking at this set, you would never know that it was not expensive, because it looks like it is. The color, I have red, is so beautiful and elegant looking. I bought all the Mainstay outdoor pieces, and my decks and patio look amazing. I am planning on using these pieces as my indoor furniture downstairs when the cold weather arrives. That is how beautiful these pieces are. They have multiple uses. I am so happy I got this set, and the other Mainstay outdoor pieces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small and thin cushions
7/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace my old Walmart set that I had also purchased several years ago for the same price. Really I only needed new cushions, but they are too expensive so I may as well get a new set. I did not need anything fancy and trusted that I would get the same quality. I was wrong. Even though I think the framework is likely durable, the table is a lot smaller and the cushions are about 1/2 as thin as my old set. I doubt the cushions will last as many seasons as the last set. I bought the green and DO like the material It has a tweed look to it. We are not fat people, but tall. This set just looks dinky to me. Even after an annoying several hours of assembling the whole thing I am considering returning it for something bigger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-