Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
244
4 stars
77
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
5
1-20 of 309 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
Great inexpensive swing
2/4/2013

Customer review by Lovinmyhubbyandkiddos

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Lovinmyhubbyandkiddos
by Lovinmyhubbyandkiddos

We bought this swing on Clearance for $100. It was exactly what we expected. The canopy began to dry rot right before the swing was a year old. This swing had fallen over for every strong wind we've had come through. We tried moving it to other locations but it still fell over. If you want a swing to last a year then this is the swing for you. If you want one that lasts longer then i'd imagine you'll have to pay a bit more. Here's the link for replacement canopy covers and cushions,but WARNING they are in BEIGE. The canopy replacement is half of what I paid for the swing! http://www.gardenwinds.com/walmart-c-28_16_140_175.html

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinmyhubbyandkiddos
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Lasted for One Year
2/22/2014

Customer review by WifeAndMomAndTeacher

3.0 stars 2/22/2014 by WifeAndMomAndTeacher
by WifeAndMomAndTeacher

We bought this swing one year ago this month (February). It has been a nice swing for our family. I can sit on it comfortably with my three children. The swing has faded. It sits in a sunny area for about 6 hours a day so I suppose that is to be expected. The disappointing part is that the canopy dry rotted in a little under one year, causing it to rip at the seam. I got on here to see how long the warranty was for and found it to be one year. I was hopeful that I could order another canopy while the swing was still under warranty, however, after finding our receipt, I discovered that we bought the swing yesterday, one year ago! I'm going to look for a patch I can hopefully put on the places the canopy is ripping since I'm not ready to spend $60 for the replacement canopy (which only comes in beige). I type all of this so anyone else out there can be aware that in about a year, you'll need to get out your receipt and order a new canopy before the one year manufacture warranty runs out. Good luck swing shopping. Here's the link to the replacement part: http://www.gardenwinds.com/lawson-ridge-person-swing-replacement-canopy-p-2872.html

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeAndMomAndTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would buy it again
7/24/2013

Customer review by Modestogirliving

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Modestogirliving
by Modestogirliving

Very good product. Got it on sale for $105. Able to swing 4 adults on it just fine. It took one hour to set up. My dogs love it, I come outside to find them laying on the swing. I had it for about 2 weeks and everyday it's been in uses. I'm not too keen with the leafy design, but it's soft and I know that I can change it out anytime. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modestogirliving
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Swing
4/19/2014

Customer review by BigNanz

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by BigNanz
by BigNanz

I love everything about this swing, the color, ease at assembly, the durability and all my hopes for this product were indeed provided. I purchase this for myself but my grandkids seem to love it just as much. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigNanz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor Green Swing.
4/17/2013

Customer review by Sahasy

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Sahasy
by Sahasy

The outdoor swing took my husband and I 2 hours to install it, it is smaller than I expected but we love it. It fit our place in the backyard, I will recommended to my friends. It is a good swing and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sahasy
Sugar Land, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT !
7/6/2013

Customer review by CashSavvy

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by CashSavvy
by CashSavvy

So easy to assemble ... well made and study and it looks Beautiful ! Thanks to the other reviewer got it for $111.00 in store. Worth every penny ! Thanks Walmart !!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CashSavvy
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We are swinging!!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by HappySwingers

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by HappySwingers
by HappySwingers

My hunband and I love our new swing. We have it on our back deck. It is very sturdy and well made. We only have had it for 2 weeks but so far we love it. We also bought the cover because they are calling for rain the next few days so we will see how good the cover works out.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySwingers
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out door swing
5/6/2014

Customer review by Zyxqwertyuiop987654321lkj

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Zyxqwertyuiop987654321lkj
by Zyxqwertyuiop987654321lkj

This is very strong for three adult persons, was very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zyxqwertyuiop987654321lkj
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/13/2013

Customer review by Bleenstein

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Bleenstein
by Bleenstein

Fantastic instructions, couldn't have been assembed any easier. Very attractive and appears to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bleenstein
Beautiful St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty awesome
4/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It'ss very nice once we got it together. The were labeled but the top a frame Was not. Once you get the legs together in the right spots it goes together very fast. Included the tools required. Better deal than the other big box stores had to offer. And it has more movement than other more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by Roseda

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Roseda
by Roseda

Received and delivered as expected; color is same as expected and quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roseda
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/10/2013

Customer review by KCCat

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by KCCat
by KCCat

Purchased this swing last week, love it. Directions are easy to follow, I'm 53 years old and put it together by myself in 45 minutes. The only problem I had was the top bar, make sure the longer part of the Y shape is in the front with the holes to hold the swing are facing forward. They don't make that clear in the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCCat
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
looks and feels nice
3/18/2013

Customer review by richmondhouse

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by richmondhouse
by richmondhouse

There has not been much time to tell if it will last through the summer without fading/ or the top flying off . It was about an hour for my husband and friends to put together, actually read the directions. they used their regular tools. the cushions are very nice and the back and bottom is a one piece molded seat and not the vinyl straps that criss cross so that should be much easier to keep clean and free from mold in Florida. the only thing that doesn't seem so secure is that the top material is only velcroed on the sides to hold it in place. seems there should be something more substantial to keep the top material inn place, but again, we'll see. it looks very nice and shipping was quite quick.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richmondhouse
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great swing, but you can't find replacement cushio
3/9/2014

Customer review by Shell2104

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Shell2104
by Shell2104

Great Swing, I love it. But I need replacement cushions for this swing, I have asked at store and they are not sold separately. I can not find any place that sells them, all I am told is I can do is pay to have them reupholstered and I don't want to do that...anyone who can help it would be appreciated

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shell2104
Des Moines Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2013

Customer review by Saffolla

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Saffolla
by Saffolla

It easily falls down.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffolla
Evans, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing is as pretty in person as it is on the ad!
5/24/2014

Customer review by plantsower

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by plantsower
by plantsower

This swing is very pretty and looks well made. The four stars are because it was a little overpriced, and I can tell that the canopy is stretched to the max, so that it may tear eventually because of the stress and the onslaught of the sun, etc. When that happens, I will just put another piece of weather proof fabric over it. Otherwise, it's very comfortable. The fabric used on the swing seems to be outdoor fabric which is obviously a plus. All the parts were very well packed and labeled. The cushions can be removed and put away for the winter if need be. With my old swing that was impossible as they were sewn onto the frame. Unfortunately after we had it put together, we found one cheaper at our local hardware store that was almost identical except it was brown, $20.00 cheaper and had attached little side tables for drinks. But, that's life. All in all, it's a great swing. I doubt you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plantsower
Burson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
CUSHIONS COST ALMOST AS MUCH AS SWING
3/10/2014

Customer review by RUSHIAN

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by RUSHIAN
by RUSHIAN

I'VE HAD THIS FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND THE CUSHIONS HAVEN'T LASTED. THIS HOLD 3 CUSHIONS AND THE CHEAPEST THEY RUN ARE $30-40 EA. THREE OF THOSE AND IT WOULD ALMOST BE LIKE BUYING THE SWING AGAIN. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, FIND SOMETHING MORE PERMANENT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUSHIAN
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Off to a bad start
5/6/2013

Customer review by tmgreene

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by tmgreene
by tmgreene

The box arrived heavily taped on one end. We opened and checks the pieces - all looked OK. As we tried to attache the seat to the frame, we saw the bolt had sheared off (when the box was damaged?) It was a Saturday so we had to wait until Monday to call for a replacement piece - 10 days later and still waiting.......not happy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmgreene
Hershey PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Swing I Ever had, love it!
4/25/2014

Customer review by kingtoady

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by kingtoady
by kingtoady

We purchased the Mainstays Green Leaf Outdoor Swing, Seats 3 from Walmart, it is everything I hoped it would be,the high quality for the price is unbelievable and it was so easy to put together my husband and son had it together in about an hour or less it is a very sturdy swing and the cushions are so comfortable nice and thick and it looks great in my front yard, I have owned many swings in the past but this one is the best by far! I would highly recommend this swing to family and friends you cant beat the quality & comfort for the price.I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingtoady
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after 3 minutes of swinging
5/13/2013

Customer review by grandsonsaregreat

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by grandsonsaregreat
by grandsonsaregreat

Gave this to my mother for Mother's day. She sat on it with my sister and got to swing for a few minutes, and the darn thing broke. The weld at the top that holds the swing came off and it tore and twisted on the side. It says it holds 750lbs, and it didn't even hold 220. Now I have to take it apart and figure out how to get it back in the box with the metal twisted. Very unhappy. will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandsonsaregreat
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews