Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 752 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

752 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

752 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
261
3 stars
65
2 stars
32
1 stars
64
1-20 of 683 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 683 total reviews
1-20 of 683 reviews
Pleasantly surprised!
6/26/2010

Customer review by SBCMOM

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by SBCMOM
by SBCMOM

We ordered this desk for my daughter to do her school work on. I shopped around everywhere looking for a good deal on a nice desk that would meet all our expectations. But, it was very hard. We found this one and we thought that it might be a bit too small but actually it was perfect. It is very sturdy and the wood is very thick. For the price that we paid I figured for sure that it would be flimsy and break easy. This was by far the best deal I have seen in a while. We love it! I definitely love the price!

Was this review helpful? (190) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBCMOM
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk
8/30/2010

Customer review by CBx3

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by CBx3
by CBx3

This desk is better than I expected! It is completely sturdy great size it looks like it would be small from the pictures but its great! I have a desktop monitor with speakers and my laptop on it with little things here and there ( pen jar lamp ect..)and still have plenty of space. Usually products look better online so I was a little skeptical but this actually looks ten times better in person! My mom is going to buy the same one for her computer! I have other pieces from the south shore collection and this (in chocolate) matches them perfectly !! You wont regret buying this desk you wont beat the price! No cons about it from me! P.s. It says this is for a child's room but don't let that stop you I am not a child and I love love love this desk. I am sure its also great for a child but it is also sophisticated as well!

Was this review helpful? (157) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBx3
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent build, quality and value for money
12/26/2010

Customer review by valueformoney4

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by valueformoney4
by valueformoney4

Pros: 1. Good build quality, doesn't feel or look cheap. 2. Decent instructions. Not the best since all the individual pieces are not labelled and you refer to the manual, but I completed in about 90 minutes. 3. Came with all tools and pieces and had little trouble assembling. 4. Perfect size for my area. Cons: 1. Does not have wheels but I knew that going into the purchase. 2. All pieces are not labelled (on the piece itself) so you have to refer to the picture in the manual. Definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (99) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueformoney4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Little Black Desk
7/6/2010

Customer review by Monkinmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Monkinmom
by Monkinmom

I bought this desk for my son's room. He is very happy with it. The desk is sturdy, nice looking and was easy to assemble. I think this is a decent desk for any child to teen's room.

Was this review helpful? (97) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkinmom
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/3/2013

Customer review by LitMex

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by LitMex
by LitMex

We were looking for a desk for our daughter and found this one. I must admit I was a little hesitant on purchasing this because of the price. I am a believer of you get what you pay for and the cheaper the product the less quality. We went ahead and got it and I am VERY pleased. My daughter loves it and goes nicely in her new decorated room. Took us three hours to assemble but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LitMex
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
11/29/2013

Customer review by robran

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by robran
by robran

I bought this with the typical expectation that I usually have with this type of furnishing. The desk is quite heavy (81 pounds shipping weight). The pre-drilled holes all matched well. It utilizes a locking pin and cam system to join the pieces. This is an improved design over the previous version I have used in the past. The pin just pushes in and when the cam engages it, it flares out the bottom, locking it in. Very nice. Fit and finish were as expected. Some areas the gaps were larger than others and minor flaws in the paint were visible. No deal breakers there. The instructions were well laid out except for one diagram showing a piece larger than it actually was. This caused some confusion but logic prevailed. I would recommend this for student desk or basic workstation. Not attractive but not ugly. Utilitarian all the way. When describing this desk the key word is "value".

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a little room
4/14/2013

Customer review by Cupcake05

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Cupcake05
by Cupcake05

I got this desk for my 8 year old daughter. She loved. Is very steady and have a lot the space for her books and draws. Fits nice under her loft bed and still extra space.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake05
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Desk for a College Student
11/1/2013

Customer review by AuburnME

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by AuburnME
by AuburnME

I bought this desk for my daughter who's in college and is sharing a small bedroom with a roommate. The desk seems sturdy, it fits nicely into her limited space, has plenty of storage for her school supplies and she's able to keep her printer, laptop, and study book side by side comfortably. She says the desk is working great for her.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuburnME
Auburn, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
6/24/2010

Customer review by boilermomof4

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by boilermomof4
by boilermomof4

Purchased this desk for my teen son's room, which is quite small. I did not have high expectations for quality given the price was less than $100. The desk is made of MDF board and was actually quite sturdy once we put it together. The instructions are not the best, but after about 2 hours my husband and I completed the assembly. All of the pieces fit together nicely and the desk looks like we paid a lot more for it then we did. We are quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boilermomof4
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK desk, but some caution is advised
1/7/2014

Customer review by erbauer

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by erbauer
by erbauer

I got this desk for my 7 yr-old child. She loves it and that is OK by me. Otherwise, the desk comes in a long flat HEAVY box. Have someone help you if you plan on lifting it. It was packed well and was not damaged. I am fairly handy with tools and have assembled many items similar to this one. Assembly took about 1.5 hours by myself. The instructions are not real clear since it is probably a translation so it takes some thinking and looking at the illustrations to figure out exactly what goes where. Some steps calls for small nails to be put it places. This is not a very good method for fastening since many of the places the nails have to go are edge on into VERY thin particle board and if the nails don't go in straight, they will break out of the sides. It looks bad and doesn't hold anything. After assembly, the desk is OK, but I can guess that sliding the desk side to side (or sliding it sideways across carpet) will probably start breaking some of the joints. I would make sure you lift it off the floor to move it or leave it where it is when you assemble it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erbauer
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for the price
5/13/2010

Customer review by mcloakpa

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by mcloakpa
by mcloakpa

i was surprised at how nice this product is. The assembly was not difficult and the desk is the perfect size for my teen daughters room. really looks nice and was a good price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcloakpa
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautifukl Piece in a very beautiful price!
12/11/2010

Customer review by abc2xyz

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by abc2xyz
by abc2xyz

I got this desk for my 10 yr old son who just loves it frm the day he got it. The assembly was really very easy. It took me less than 3 hrs & I am a pretty petite woman. So if I could do it alone anybody can.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abc2xyz
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
2/5/2011

Customer review by brokecollegekidsrule

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by brokecollegekidsrule
by brokecollegekidsrule

The desk is of a great quality for the price. I use it to watch class online lectures off of one laptop and type the notes onto another laptop, so the space is perfect. Having the little self on top allows you to stack some extra light books or a pencil holder. I put it together on my own (with the exception of the first 5 steps where my boyfriend helped). It would probably be a lot easier with 2 people though. Over all amazing product for such a good price. Perfect for college apartment.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokecollegekidsrule
Ny, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer Desk for the Space.
1/29/2014

Customer review by Creativeone79

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Creativeone79
by Creativeone79

I always wanted a computer desk. This met my expectation - not to mention the way it looks. It matches my furniture - just the way I need it to. I only had a little space to work with and this does was more than plenty for me. Perfect storage space and book space.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creativeone79
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for the price
8/20/2012

Customer review by gemfam2

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by gemfam2
by gemfam2

This desk is a little lower to the ground than the one on my armoir--bought it for our 9 yr old--the drawer has some resistance when opening but it's not that bad--it's a pretty roomy drawer--It would have been nice if the hutch was flush with the wall so anything stored under the hutch or on top of it would not fall--but you just have to be careful not to push anything too far back towards the wall--if you get a chair with arms you will need to lower it all the way to the ground-otherwise they will not fit under the desk since it seems to be made for a student--the assembly wasn't too bad--it took almost two hours to put it together b/c the assembly for the drawer was a little hazy--but my husband figured it out--my daughter loves her new desk and the price is so affordable--we ended up putting a corkboard above the desk as well as a dry erase board to the wall we have on the left of the desk--now it looks like a real tween desk area--

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemfam2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great desk!
2/22/2012

Customer review by matx

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by matx
by matx

I just got this desk and I really like it. I had trouble deciding whether to order it or not because of the negative reviews, but I'm glad I ordered it. Overall, the quality of the desk is good. Sure, it does not look as expensive as a huge office desk would, but it does the trick. I also saw reviews stating that the desk fell apart and that it's not sturdy at all, which is not true. The desk seems pretty sturdy, that is of course if you actually took the time to assemble it appropriately. The instructions are not the greatest, and the desk does have a million pieces, but it took my husband around 45 minutes to finish assembling. I don't understand why people say that it is not worth the price. A desk for around $100 is a pretty good price I would say, noting the fact that desks are very expensive. This is supposedly a kids' desk, but don't let that fool you. It's the right size for an adult to use (petite or not) and it has enough space for a computer, printer, books, pens, etc. The finish is not the greatest, but you won't find any flaws unless you really try to look for them. Don't hesitate to buy the desk. The desk is worth the money, unless you're very picky and expect miracles for a $100.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2012

Customer review by MaryCathy

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by MaryCathy
by MaryCathy

The top shelf needs to be firmly attached to the desk, rather than held on with four pegs.

Was this review helpful? (30) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryCathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent desk!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Roxyjet

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Roxyjet
by Roxyjet

Great desk/great value. We purchased this desk for our daughter for her arts & crafts, as it has the pull out keyboard section that expands the desk so she can have more room. When she is a little older and has her own pc/laptop, she will grow into its use in that regard. It took my husband 3 hours to assemble- directions somewhat confusing, but ok.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxyjet
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for kids
6/21/2014

Customer review by ruralparentof2

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ruralparentof2
by ruralparentof2

I purchased 2 of these desks for my children to have their own space for their computers. These are worth the money. The only downside that I saw was in the CPU storage area. That area on the right bottom has a shelf but it doesn't go high enough to fit an average tower, so we had to just take the shelf out. Otherwise, my kids will have a wonderful place to do schoolwork for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruralparentof2
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok; not totally satisfied
10/22/2013

Customer review by Muskiefan

3.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Muskiefan
by Muskiefan

So, maybe my expectations were too high but the quality of this is not what I had hoped for when I saw this online. It's ok. Just needs to last a few years while child is in HS. There were two small areas that were damaged despite being packed well. One was in the back so it's not a big deal but there was also a small crush on the finish near right front edge area of the desk top. I didn't want to return and deal with that hassle. Directions are pretty good. Took me about an hour while watching college football. I think I might have gone w/ something else now that I see it in-person.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muskiefan
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 683 total reviews
1-20 of 683 reviews