Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
83
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
Love Love Love!!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by windowkitten

5.0 stars by windowkitten

Just as the adds say, this is a light color, more on the end of sheer. Very buildable, if you want more color add more, if you don't just add one coat. Easy, simple! I bought three colors because I'm so in love!!! I have the colors; One Size Fits Pearl Coral Ambitoin Petal Rebal Amazing lip colors!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windowkitten
Rhinelander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
=)
2/4/2013

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars by windowshopper9

I got the Orange Attitude and I love it. When put on it's a softer orange than the tube color. It's really nice. It give a nice shine and moisturizes too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Actual Color Is Totally Different
1/18/2013

Customer review by CollegeDealFinder

1.0 stars by CollegeDealFinder

I purchased "A Plum Prospect" and it is nothing like what you see. I expected a purplish shade but it applies as a red shade. Even when I swatch it on my wrist (I am light skinned), it's a reddish shade and not purple at all. At most, it's just a dark slightly shimmery red.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeDealFinder
RGV, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Best Lip Color EVER!
3/11/2013

Customer review by MissGlamGuru

5.0 stars by MissGlamGuru

This stuff is amazing! I bought two shades, "Pink Possibilities" and "Petal Rebel." First off, this can be sheer or heavy, depending on what YOU want. If you put on one coat, it's sheer. But if you want it to be fuller, you can put on two or three coats for maximum color. It also feels really good on your lips, and the colors look phenomenal. The only thing that I would recommend is to touch it up every few hours. I just put some on in the morning and then a little bit more at lunch (school) if the color starts to fade. I would highly recommend this to anyone, because it is just so fantastic :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissGlamGuru
Muskegon, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2013

Customer review by LiteraryAndLace

4.0 stars by LiteraryAndLace

I bought this in the color "Coral Ambition", I love the sheer color and how buildable it is. If it is too sheer for your add another coat or two. It is quite moisturizing as well. The only thing I hated about this lipstick is the smell. It smells HORRID!!! I absolutely totally HATE the smell!! That's why I dropped the rating to a 4!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LiteraryAndLace
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Maybelline colors
2/20/2014

Customer review by ieve

4.0 stars by ieve

This product was just the right color is was looking for. The lipstick goes on crème fill and smooth touch to the lips. The price was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ieve
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color They Show Does Not Match the Actual Item
2/14/2013

Customer review by Ionnano

4.0 stars by Ionnano

The item itself is great. But they do not match the colors there showing for them. There a lot lighter in my opinion. I bought three of them in the lighter shades going off the pictures above and was a little disappointed to find they were different colors then what I thought I would be getting. Other then that I would suggest to go with colors you know like on yourself when buying/know will go good with your skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ionnano
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love love love
3/17/2014

Customer review by ashley0504

4.0 stars by ashley0504

I love this product not much of a make up person bt this is more like a lip gloss with color...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashley0504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Mac
3/12/2013

Customer review by LinaGr

5.0 stars by LinaGr

So... I can actually give a fair comparison. I bought this Mac color which was gorgeous, in all it lasted 15 mins on my lips. Bought the fushia in this and the lasting power was 100 times better, I looked fab, absolutely!! I highly recommend if you want to keep your color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dull
4/6/2014

Customer review by Picabo13

2.0 stars by Picabo13

I thought this would have a little shimmer to it but it is pretty flat. It does have good staying power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Picabo13
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best
3/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased Bare to be Bold because I was looking for a nice nude color and I had heard great things about these products. When I finally arrived home to try it is was not what I expected. It goes on well but the color pay off was not great. It did not come off the same color that it looks on the stick. Maybe the other colors are nicer but I was not happy about this one. It came of as a creme color and it was very frosty looking. Did not look good at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not helpful at all
1/26/2014

Customer review by Shoppaholic88

1.0 stars by Shoppaholic88

It was used when i received it. I had to return it indeed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppaholic88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I very desagree with this product
3/16/2014

Customer review by magie72

1.0 stars by magie72

The product used ... it took a bit of lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magie72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Color
5/2/2013

Customer review by dm30

5.0 stars by dm30

Leaves your lips with a beautiful sheer color and feels really smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dm30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/5/2014

Customer review by Jucyprincess

5.0 stars by Jucyprincess

Excellent product and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jucyprincess
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm inlove with these little cuties!
1/29/2013

Customer review by makeuplovie

5.0 stars by makeuplovie

I bought "who wore it red-er and pin up peach" the colors are so pretty and for the price you can't beat it! will get some more:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makeuplovie
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Lmakeup

5.0 stars by Lmakeup

I think it's better than the other sheer lipsticks on the market (caress and lip butters). I bought Mad for Magenta and it gives good color that isn't too strong and feels good on my lips. Can't wait to buy more!

Lmakeup
Made it mauve
1/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought the color made it mauve, which by the way is a lot more mauvy pink then the color, and it is gorgeous! Goes on so smooth and the color lasts forever, finally found a lipstick i like better than elizabeth arden and mac... :)

An anonymous customer
lovely
1/20/2013

Customer review by natalie305

5.0 stars by natalie305

this is the best color ever it is so pigmented and I luv it so so much

natalie305
I Dare to Whisper
1/24/2013

Customer review by nspeace3

5.0 stars by nspeace3

This lipstick is truly beautiful. The packaging is stunning and i never expected it to be small and cute! I have the color "ORANGE ATTITUDE" which is matte and glossy! Dont even feel it on my lips!

nspeace3
1-20 of 140 total reviews