Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 71 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great coverage on dark spots and under-eye circles
1/11/2014

Customer review by NanaLaurel

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by NanaLaurel
by NanaLaurel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After trying this product last month, it has become my go-to spot concealer. It also works to eliminate dark spots over time. The applicator is a small sponge, part of the container itself. Just wind and dab or stroke it on. I put it on before my foundation and find I need much less of the foundation. Lightweight and smoothes very well. Does not leave a sticky finish. Sometimes, I use it along with a touch of light face powder over it. I highly recommend this concealer, especially with the great price I received purchasing online at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaLaurel
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/30/2013

Customer review by lovevalueandmore

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by lovevalueandmore
by lovevalueandmore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having had a skin cancer removed from my leg it left me after the healing process, with a dark bluish patch that was just unsightly... other products didn't seem to cover it... this works extremely well! I'm certain that it is the answer to other blemishes also. If it can cover something the size of a half dollar and look great, then it can cover most anything.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovevalueandmore
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff!
12/5/2013

Customer review by EthanandEmmysMom

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by EthanandEmmysMom
by EthanandEmmysMom

I am also glad I bought and tried this before reading all of the bad reviews! I have been using this concealer for over a year now and really love everything about it! I love the seal and it is really not rocket science to turn it a few times until the product starts coming out. I have bought quite a few of these and have NEVER had a problem with one not working - and I buy the foundation too! I love the sponge applicator and it is so easy to blend and covers really well. I also have fair skin and the Fair is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanandEmmysMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a recent purchase
4/16/2016

Customer review by Inked_Mama

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Inked_Mama
by Inked_Mama

I tend to use this to hide my freckles by lightening them out before applying foundation. sometimes use it under eyes when not using lumi touch. works fine. love the sponge applicator.

Inked_Mama
This product is fab!
4/13/2016

Customer review by P-J

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by P-J
by P-J

I have been using this product for 3 years. My dark spots aren't totally gone but they are markedly lighter. This product conceals very well plus it's texture makes it disappear under [mineral] make-up. of late, I am having a hard time finding it :-(

P-J
Not bad but not that good
3/28/2016

Customer review by Groovygal

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Groovygal
by Groovygal

This concealer doesn't do a bad job of fading dark spots but it's not full coverage. Your dark spots will still show but they will look lighter,not concealed ,hence the faded look. The finish is matte and made my face look chalky. Doesn't last long.

Groovygal
works on dark spots and perfect for makeup !
3/25/2016

Customer review by Yuliya85

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Yuliya85
by Yuliya85

I love this product and i am using it almost for a year and a half, but suddenly its no longer available in stores . I dont know what happened to it , but please bring it back it does really helps correcting the dark spots. please bring it back (

Yuliya85
Great coverage
3/24/2016

Customer review by Karriem

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Karriem
by Karriem

Why can't I find this terrific product in stores anymore???? I have searched and searched. No luck!! Has anyone found it anywhere in Southwest Florida? HELP!!!

Karriem
4/12/2013

Customer review by Koncha

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Koncha
by Koncha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never tried it before, but I love it. It covers my sun spots perfectly. I will purchase it always from now on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koncha
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on dark spots!! Love this stuff
3/18/2016

Customer review by carolmayjo

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by carolmayjo
by carolmayjo

This product lasted me all of 2015. It took a few weeks and I realized the spot was nearly gone. In the meantime the concealer did its job and it was like I didn't have any blemishes. Not finding it around town...please don't get rid of it...

carolmayjo
Patricia G
2/23/2016

Customer review by PATTYO68

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by PATTYO68
by PATTYO68

Finally found a produce that covers my dark spots and feels good on my skin. Please bring this product back! I cant find it anywhere. I have tried your other produces and have not been satisfied.

PATTYO68
3/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product doesn't work for me as well as I understood it would. It dosen't cover up the age spots and blemishes for me. It helps but not totally covered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
leakey, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRING BACK DARK SPOT ERASER
2/8/2016

Customer review by LyndaW

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by LyndaW
by LyndaW

I HAVE BEEN USING INSTANT AGE REWIND ERASER DARK SPOT FOR A FEW YEARS AND I CAN'T FIND IT IN THE STORES ANYMORE. PLEASE BRING IT BACK - IT WORKED GREAT COVERING MY DARK SPOTS!

LyndaW
Where can I buy this?
1/29/2016

Customer review by lsb

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by lsb
by lsb

Was purchasing this at Walgreens and they no longer carry it. It was great and did what it said it would. I tried to order direct from Maybelline on line and it will not let me add to "cart". Do not discontinue this product, please.

lsb
Excellent Results
1/17/2016

Customer review by Domina

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Domina
by Domina

I have had problems matching my skintone with Maybelline products, they always seemed to have too much yellow, but this concealer blends perfectly and seems to have helped in keeping my age spots at bay. I even use it on days I don't do full make up

Domina
Works Very Well
9/20/2014

Customer review by cjr50

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by cjr50
by cjr50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This surprised me on how well it worked. It covers the dark spots, redness and doesn't look like you have anything on. I wear it with or without make up. I wish it had a little more staying power but you just use it a little more often during the day. It is easy enough to use just dab a little bit and blend with finger and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjr50
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forethought Appreciated!
1/9/2013

Customer review by DefinatelineBWI

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by DefinatelineBWI
by DefinatelineBWI

I just bought this product and am so stoked that a makeup company- not behind the department store counter- was able to address the issue of the post pimple. Lately, to cover spots and avoid new pimples, I've been using concealers with zit clearing properties- but have found that they are too strong on the weaker skin left behind from the old pimple. I'm not sure about the lightening properties, but so far, it was easy to apply and seems to blend well. I applied it three hours ago with no need to reapply and my skin still looks fresh- not flakey, which has been the effect that I've ran into from the salicylic acid concealers. I'll let you know in a few weeks if I still feel this pleased. As for right now- awesome product!

DefinatelineBWI
WHY did you stop making this product???
11/11/2015

Customer review by PTX010

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by PTX010
by PTX010

I love this concealer. It works so much better than the regular concealer as a coverup for dark circles and is great for sensitive skin. PLEASE put back on the market!!

PTX010
Awesome
9/25/2013

Customer review by sodry

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by sodry
by sodry

Sure glad I purchased before reading the negative reviews! This is a great product and the packaging is perfect. The sponge aplicatior blends it onto the skin so well. Finally a company that makes a product light enough for fair skin. I had no problem peeling off the clear seal and turning the applicator to start the product coning. I wish all products were sealed that well, you then know it wasn't tried and returned! I have large spots on both sides of my face and people have actually told me to go wash my face because it is dirty! My spots are lightening and while they are being treated they are well covered. Thank you Maybelline!

sodry
PERFECT PRODUCT
9/2/2015

Customer review by nm girl

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by nm girl
by nm girl

I love this product. It's difficult to find it where I live and the last time I purchased this product, I bought all the store had in my color because it was marked clearance. I hope you never discontinue this product --- EVER!

nm girl
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews