Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
88
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
18
1 stars
46
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
delivers long lashes
1/3/2013

Customer review by Shopper22

4.0 stars by Shopper22

I used this product on New Years Eve and will say I was very impressed. My lashes looked longer and thicker. The best part was the mascara did not flake at all and lasted all night long. The only downside is it was difficult to wash off. Thanks Maybelline

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great mascara!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by HelLitUA

5.0 stars by HelLitUA

I was pleasantly surprised when I started using this mascara! It makes my lashes look nice and long and leaves barely any clumps that people even ask me if I'm wearing fake eyelashes! Love it :-D

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HelLitUA
Watertown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for thick, shiny lashes
1/3/2013

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars by productholic

My everyday mascara is Maybelline’s Falsies, but for night or events, this mascara adds that extra thickness and shine. Also, the wear is very long lasting. I do agree with the review above, you do need baby oil, then soap and water to remove.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
2/22/2013

Customer review by chubygirl

5.0 stars by chubygirl

This mascara makes you lashes look long & pretty, and it stays on. I've used others that look great when you first put it on, but then it starts to look lighter and lighter to the point that when you get home from work you are no longer wearing mascara. This one is great so far

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chubygirl
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst mascara I have ever used.
3/24/2013

Customer review by annika7

2.0 stars by annika7

I have been wearing mascara daily and have tried countless budget mascaras. This was a new one for me, and it is terrible. It clumped a LOT from day one, fresh out of the package. The thick brush makes it hard to get the smaller lashes toward the inner eye. When applying, I have to use very few strokes and be very careful not to let the clumping start. Can't use on lower lashes. I am not very picky with mascaras, and I can't believe how terrible this is!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annika7
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Horrible!
5/23/2013

Customer review by Eightieschick

1.0 stars by Eightieschick

This mascara clumps worse than any mascara I have ever used in my life and its so hard to get off! My eyelashes were litterally just sticking together and with a weird curve looking awful. I have the shortest eyelashes, so short you can barely see that I have any at all unless I put on mascara so for me, almost any mascara is an improvement but this one, Id rather just look like I dont have eyelashes than to ever use this product again. Im SHOCKED by the good reviews. I know people prefer different things but I dont understand how this mascara worked for anyone. It is awful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eightieschick
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Its awesome !
3/24/2013

Customer review by Itsyouagain

5.0 stars by Itsyouagain

I Think this is an awesome mascara best one i used It makes you eyelashes long and volumized even when i start out with 1 coat it become volumized and long and then 2 it make my eyes stand out it amazing then when you put on more of it it may go clumpy but in the good way its amazing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Itsyouagain
Oregon,Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good But....
2/17/2013

Customer review by remyy

4.0 stars by remyy

Im really really trying to like this mascara!!BUT>>>..not so much it takes foreverrr to take off! and i DONT have the waterproof version!:( so other than that i like itt a little bit but ive had worse mascaras...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
remyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/9/2013

Customer review by sargeret

1.0 stars by sargeret

Very dissatisfied. Roller too large. Clumps and is a mess. Too much mascara on brush when pulled out of container. Wand too large to use easily, brush area too large. Used for 4 days and then gave up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Best Maybelline Mascara Yet!
1/14/2013

Customer review by meredithlouise

5.0 stars by meredithlouise

Absolutely love this mascara! Adds crazy length and volume! Highly recommend, and great price. My only complaint woud be that the mascara was hard to find.

meredithlouise
AMAZING
1/18/2013

Customer review by BrittanyKJ_96

5.0 stars by BrittanyKJ_96

Best one yet i loved it! definetly my new favorite, its so nice and doesnt clump which i love!

BrittanyKJ_96
I Love This Mascara!
1/24/2013

Customer review by LoriQ.

5.0 stars by LoriQ.

When I forst saw an ad for this Mascara I just had to buy it. I just Love it! It does give my lashes volume but it also separates my lashes beautifully! I have nver used a mascara that is better than this one! Please don't discontinue it!

LoriQ.
AMAZING
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have very thin lashes that look almost invisible. With just ONE stroke this mascara gave me very full and volumized lashes. I LOVE IT .

An anonymous customer
love love love The Rocket!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Caroline28

5.0 stars by Caroline28

This was a christmas gift. It kind of curves my lashes, which I really like. There is no flaking, smudging, or clumps. The only reason there would be clumps is if you put on too much, you only need one coat!! I think it's worth the money. :)

Caroline28
Love
12/23/2012

Customer review by mandynicole09

5.0 stars by mandynicole09

I just bought this and love it. Got great volume with just one coat. Will be repurchasing this product.

mandynicole09
LOVE IT!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Maryannjxx

5.0 stars by Maryannjxx

This is probably one of my favorite mascaras! with the little clump and lots of volume, it's perfect! i recommend this!

Maryannjxx
Wonderful!!
2/3/2013

Customer review by CassandraM

5.0 stars by CassandraM

I used to only use Revlon Photo Ready Mascara but then I saw some youtube make up videos where girls raved on and on about this particular mascara. It's cheaper than Revlon so I thought why not? I have to say, I am blown away. It lifts and separates my lashes and well as provides astonishing length. This is only with TWO coats of the mascara, with Revlon Photo Ready and with others I have tried, I had to put on many coats to get desired effect. Love this stuff, NEVER DISCONTINUE IT!! And if you do, please give us fair warning so we can stock up. One suggestion, please make the Blackest Black in Waterproof, at least at my local drug store, they don't have it in waterproof so I assume it isn't available as such??

CassandraM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Amazing Mascara
2/3/2013

Customer review by lovin1d14

5.0 stars by lovin1d14

I bought this about a month ago and I am so impressed. I had tried the falsies formula and did not like it. It made my lashes clumpy, so I picked this up and wow. My lashes have never looked so long and clump free. I love the plastic wand. Its amazing. I would recommend this to people who are looking for great length and no clump.

lovin1d14
i so love this mascara
2/6/2013

Customer review by shygirl

5.0 stars by shygirl

THE FRIST TIME THAT I BOUGHT THIS Volum Express The Rocket Washable Mascara , I JUST GOT INLOVE WITH IT, IT WORKS SO GOOD IN MY EYELASHES.

shygirl
Flirty Fun
2/6/2013

Customer review by BeautyBaby13

5.0 stars by BeautyBaby13

I personally love this mascara! When I first put it on, I thought it was going to be super clumpy. But, as soon as I put on about 2 coats, my lashes were full and felt super long. This is one of my favorite mascaras.

BeautyBaby13
1-20 of 183 total reviews