Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 108 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Can't believe how well this works
8/17/2016

Customer review by GJW

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by GJW
by GJW

My allergies have been awful this year, my eyes will not stop watering. Researched this product online and cannot believe how well it works. The color is exactly same at 7pm, as I put it on at 5am. Telling all my friends. Will buy more colors now.

GJW
BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT - ALL COLORS
11/10/2013

Customer review by MakeupObsessed

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by MakeupObsessed
by MakeupObsessed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this product in SO many colors, all are gorgeous!! they're super creamy in the tub so I swirl my ring finger in there and just pat along my eyelids and it glides on very nice, its blendable while wet so try to blend fast because they dry and set pretty quickly and once they do, they DO NOT BUDGE!!! i have to wipe my fingers fast after applying because it stays on for good!!! which is awesome because they last all day! i do have oily lids though so i need a primer underneath. without primer, they stay crease-less for about 5-6 hours... with primer, like 12 hours! and after, i pat some matching eyeshadow on top of them to set them for the day and it looks so vibrant and gorgeous!! love them!! just wish they weren't so expensive though =/ or wish they had a sample pack like a palette with all the colors and smaller amounts because i know i'll never ever run out of these no matter even if i used them daily for the rest of my life, you get a TON!! so share with your sisters and friends!! haha! enjoy!! also, you can get sheer coverage if you just put a tiny amount, but it's also very buildable so if you put a thick amount or more layers, the colors get even darker or brighter n more vibrant!! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeupObsessed
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS STUFF
8/8/2016

Customer review by AyeLex

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by AyeLex
by AyeLex

It stays on your eyes forever! Sometimes I can't get it to come off in the shower! A+ staying power for sure! A+ pigmentation as well!

AyeLex
EPIC!!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by MissMaggieLou89

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MissMaggieLou89
by MissMaggieLou89

Extremely pigmented, does NOT crease, and lasts until you take it off!!! It doesn't even fade in color!!!! I've had the chance to try out a MAC paint pot and I feel as though these are even a little bit better and more than half the price!! even if these were $10 (they're not) I would still buy them </3 absolutely amazing product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMaggieLou89
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these colors!
1/10/2013

Customer review by boscosara

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by boscosara
by boscosara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these in all the colors and I am loving them! There are 3 that go on super smoothly (Barely Branded, Inked in Pink, and Silver Strike) and 2 that go on a little patchy (Electric Blue and Gold Rush). You just have to be more careful applying the 2 latter ones. I hope these are permanent, because I absolutely love these variety of colors more than the original line!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boscosara
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color tatoo eye colors
7/10/2016

Customer review by 619gypsy

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by 619gypsy
by 619gypsy

This is the best so far that stays on your eyes for a very long time. I use it at work and at the gym and after doing an hour of cardio and hour and half of weights, it stays on through it all. And for added measures, I add powdered eyeshadow.

619gypsy
love
12/29/2012

Customer review by darkdancer1234

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by darkdancer1234
by darkdancer1234

i bought this today in electric blue i highly reccomend it i love love love it its such a great product

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkdancer1234
jarrell,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best eye showdow ever!!
12/29/2012

Customer review by LoveQueen

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by LoveQueen
by LoveQueen

This eye shadow is amazing!!! It really does last all day even though I was cursed with oily skin, I love it and would defiantly refer it to friends and family, its well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveQueen
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this CREAM shadow!
3/12/2014

Customer review by beatnik92

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by beatnik92
by beatnik92

It's hard for me to find good cream shadow. When I found this I only ordered one, the Inked in Pink, but I really like it, and wear just a tiny bit everyday, not so high up as in the crease, since it seems like a shadow for evening wear. Now I'm going to order Barely Branded for an everyday look. I REALLY love it so much I tend to want to overdo it :) My husband is a good sport though and is complimentary when I experiment with a more dramatic look (wearing it up to my eyebrow) But it does look GREAT when I go out and use just the right amount. I did not know they came in NON-metal colors, and just saw mention of a Tatoo24Hour Maybelline shadow so I'm going to look that up now, because for everyday I think I would enjoy matte colors. I tend to like the beige and natural for daytime. Thanks to EVERYONE who reviewed this, because otherwise I might have passed up this great product! About the drying and such: I think that the reason this shadow stays in place is BECAUSE it is so firm rather than super creamy, otherwise it would travel, and smear and disappear (another poster gave an example that she is a dancer and it stays on throughout her day which includes a lot of exercise no doubt, possibly some perspiration.... So I think just put a little more on your finger or applicator, perhaps then also more on your eyelid, and then *after you're finished* YOU CAN just smudge and wipe it, until you have a lighter shade if you prefer a more subtle look.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatnik92
SouthEast Coastal US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too hyped up
4/13/2016

Customer review by Christina

3.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Christina
by Christina

I really tried to like this product because it's so popular in the beauty community, but I just wasn't happy with the quality. They seemed to dry out pretty quickly and weren't the best option for my oily eyelids. Read the full review on my blog at christinaschiccorner.com for more details along with swatches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
3/25/2016

Customer review by Linnylou306

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Linnylou306
by Linnylou306

I was dubious at first as I have tried cream eye shadows before; this one is excellent. A little tricky to put on the first time but I got the hang of it. I wish there were more colors however; I got #35 tough as taupe. L Love it

Linnylou306
the most fun and most affordable eye shadow
1/9/2013

Customer review by lipglosslove

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by lipglosslove
by lipglosslove

I have been a fan of the color tattoo line for a long time. I collected most of them and find that the formula is incredible. I've used them alone and as a base under powdered eye shadows for added depth. My favorite shades in the original 10 colors are Bad to the Bronze & Bold Gold. When the first set of limited edition shades came out they were snapped up by everyone and I only ended up finding Mossy Green & Rich Mahogany. I was wanting Barely Beige pretty badly but couldn't find any. I was ecstatic to find Barely Branded in the new set of limited edition and grabbed both off the display as well as Inked in Pink & Gold Rush. Please oh Please keep making these incredibly fun color tattoos!! LOVE THEM!! Also how about a neutral color with the texture and finish that Fierce & Tangy has? Like a creamy beige? That would be a big seller no doubt.

lipglosslove
Again, wears like iron
10/4/2013

Customer review by iluvkauai

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by iluvkauai
by iluvkauai

I have every color in the Metal line, however the colors that apply the smoothest are Barely Branded and Inked in Pink. The others are worn as liners exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvkauai
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Standout color
3/25/2014

Customer review by littledoll

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by littledoll
by littledoll
Walmart associate

This eyeshadow is very creamy and glides on well. It definitely stands out. I have it in Silver Strike and I am sure it would be great for a dramatic evening smokey eye. So far i have only used it as a secondary eyeliner on top of my brown or black base eyeliner to get that two color line. It works great for that and glides on. Not sure if I am adventurous enough to put it on my whole eye but if the right occasion presents itself i just might.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littledoll
San Bruno, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Best eyeshadow ever!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Lark

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Lark
by Lark

I never wore any makeup and one day I decided to try this on a whim. I loved it so much that I bought like 6 colors. These shadows are super easy to put on. I can blend them even though I have NO makeup skills. I work 10-12 hour days and the makeup looks just as good at the end of the day. I even go on 6 mile runs and the make up is still on despite the fact that i am dripping with sweat. I literally can't get enough of color tattoo. I am always looking out for more colors. Even though there aren't a ton of colors the ones you all offer certainly do pop! I have gotten soo many compliments at work and at church. I just wish that I could order these directly from your site bc the stores in my neighborhood always seem to be sold out. A fan for life:)

Lark
Nice
11/25/2013

Customer review by Reviewloverr

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Reviewloverr
by Reviewloverr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my mom because I used to have ones like these. She loves it. It looks pretty. Glitter tends to get all over though. Easy to apply and lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewloverr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in the texture
4/22/2015

Customer review by ATXShoeGirl

2.0 stars 4/22/2015 by ATXShoeGirl
by ATXShoeGirl

I wanted so much to like this product. You can't beat the price...until you spend money on it and it disappoints. I got the metallic silver color, because it is so beautiful in the bottle. Upon applying, I had to press my brush into the pot pretty hard just to get product onto the brush. It's very flaky on my lids, even with primer, and I can't apply the product by just patting it onto my lids--I have to swipe it across my lids. And because the product is so dry, it ends up flaking onto my cheeks making it look like I have glitter all over my face. In summary, they need to add more oil to the product for staying power. This product just looks so cheap on my eyes. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATXShoeGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Hype Isn't Here
7/6/2015

Customer review by BridgeOfPearls

1.0 stars 7/6/2015 by BridgeOfPearls
by BridgeOfPearls

I was really excited to not only purchase but try this product. I've seen so many YouTube beauties rave about it in all of its glory, but unfortunately all of the hype made for some pretty big disappointments. The product does stay on, and would I imagine fulfill its 24hr claim and it the only pro I found. The pigmentation is not what I would expect to fine for a cream shadow and it clings almost instantly and certainly throughout wearing it to any and all dry areas on my lid. It is not blending friendly nor is it flake free wear. All in all I will not be purchasing this eyeshadow again, its simply not for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgeOfPearls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought Gold Rush, not cute.
8/28/2013

Customer review by Bjael

2.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Bjael
by Bjael

I don't know if maybe I was expecting too much, or possibly it's not good with my skin tone. As a Brunette, with hazel eyes golds and browns usually look okay on me. This stuff? No. It looked cheap, and well.. ugly. As far as the quality, I guess it was okay, it does slide on creamy and it stays. I had to rub with eye makeup remover to get it off. I just wish I went with another color. Maybe. I'm not sure I care to spend the money to try again since this one didn't look anything like I expected when I picked it up. I see alot of reviews raving about this color and I'm wondering if possibly they're skin is darker than my ivory pale skin. I def wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjael
Seagoville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE! with all my heart
10/3/2015

Customer review by stephanie

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by stephanie
by stephanie

This creme eyeshadow lines is so great so pigmented, wet, pretty, waterproof, fabulous. There colors are so vibrant and I just cant stop saying there beautiful because honestly you can wear these colors with out going bad. Maybelline is my favorite brand of creme eyeshadow very comparable to mac paint pots but alot cheaper. I recommended this to every friend of mine because I own maybe every color I share with some of my besties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews