Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 23 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Smudges even after hours of drying time
5/1/2016

Customer review by CNDC

2.0 stars 5/1/2016 by CNDC
by CNDC

I love almost every single Essie product I've tried. The All in One glaze works well for me as a base coat, but I've had smudges every time I've used it as a top coat. I've tried it with 2, 4, and 6 hour drying time and still have a problem - even after letting 2 very thin coats of polish and 1 thin coat of All in One dry for 6 hours, I still had smudges, dents, or nicks in the polish. I bought this product when my local store was out of Gel Setter (which never leaves me with smudges). I will continue to use this as a base coat, but will go back to Gel Setter for a top coat.

CNDC
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible results no matter how long I let it dry.
4/24/2016

Customer review by Cynth

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Cynth
by Cynth

I bought this product relying on my love of most Essie products. But no matter how thin of a coat I put on, it never seems to be completely dry. I tried to put some Essie polish on it and I couldn't even get the polish to stay on. It went on in streaks and came off in places as I tried to put on a second coat. I don't know if I just bought an old bottle of it or what, but I am extremely disappointed in the product and

Cynth
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eternal Optimist
4/20/2016

Customer review by mariann

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by mariann
by mariann

I love this color and love essie in general, but I have found lately, that the polish itself and not just this color, are very thick and dry up quickly. My fav is Geranium, but I'm going to quit buying essie products because I am unable to use a full bottle.

mariann
Waco, TX, United States
sheet marks
11/13/2015

Customer review by moli

2.0 stars 11/13/2015 by moli
by moli

My friend bought me this. I had been using it as a base coat, but then I decided to give it a go as a top coat because my Seche Vite had run out and I hadn't had time to buy more. At first I was quite impressed with it, but then I went to bed hours and hours afterwards, even through I only had two coats of dried Barry M polish underneath, and I still woke up with sheet marks. I don't understand how long I need to wait before I don't get marks. I know other people have been saying my polish wasn't dry, but how on earth could it not be? After all that time? I still give this two stars because it really does make the colour of my polishes stand out and look great, but who cares if its got gross marks all over it? I would still use it as a base or as a treatment, but not as a topcoat.

moli
Cardiff, Wales, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be better
2/10/2016

Customer review by heyalliee

2.0 stars 2/10/2016 by heyalliee
by heyalliee

So I heard lots of good things about Essie polish and I decided to try it myself. I picked up a color and then got this all in one since they didn't have just a normal top coat, I got this one. I used this and noticed I had marks on my nails from a towel I was handling. I thought maybe I didn't let it dry long enough, so I tried it again and a few hours later, the same thing! Disappointed!

heyalliee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love/Hate Relationship
1/23/2016

Customer review by Emilylynn1123

2.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Emilylynn1123
by Emilylynn1123

I bought this product because I needed a better top coat and I love how fast essie polish dries, so I thought this would be a great product. It works wonders as a base coat and I have noticed some strength coming back into my nails but when I tried to use it as a top coat it left awful marks no matter how long I had let it dry. It was very annoying to deal with. As a base coat and strengthener I would recommend it. As a top coat, not so much...

Emilylynn1123
Asheboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't dry thoroughly
12/20/2015

Customer review by Denise35

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Denise35
by Denise35

I figured since this is an Essie product it would do as advertised. No matter how much time between polishing and going to bed my nails always have hair marks through my fingernails.

Denise35
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst top coat ever
10/21/2015

Customer review by Kate M

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Kate M
by Kate M

I have tried several other top coats, but this one is one of the worst. I painted my nails at 10:30 in the morning and when I went to bed 12 hours later, I woke up with sheet marks. At first, my nails looked amazing, but upon waking up the next morning, my nails looked awful. I thought that 12 hours would have been more than plenty of drying my nails lol. I would never recommend this product to anyone, unless you want to rock sheet marks on your nails, then go for it.

Kate M
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't do the job
12/1/2015

Customer review by msanne1988

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by msanne1988
by msanne1988

I will admit that my nail polish has a rough time because I type all day. I have issues with chipped nail polish by itself so I bought the all in one thinking it'd help with my chipping issues and it didn't.

msanne1988
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
9/3/2015

Customer review by nailsbysara02

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by nailsbysara02
by nailsbysara02

I bought this two months ago and it's the best top coat + base I've tried. It dries quickly. I've noticed few bubbles on some nail art I did but that's probably because I had two coats. It's great. It's shiny and I've never woke up with sheet marks! When you wake up with sheet marks, it's because you have too much coats or too much polish on your nail and it didn't dry how it should. This is my brand new nail design and you can follow me on instagram! ☺️ : nailsbysara02

nailsbysara02
Zagreb, Croatia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good base coat, not a great top coat
8/18/2015

Customer review by GKatz

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by GKatz
by GKatz

I bought this to try to save money on buying a base coat and a top coat, but I wish I had just bought separate ones. This product works fine as a base coat, and lasts for days, but as a top coat it never really fully dries. I always end up with hair marks or sheet marks the next morning, even if I let it dry for hours beforehand. Essie has other much better top coats.

GKatz
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
A mess
8/18/2015

Customer review by LaurenC

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by LaurenC
by LaurenC

I agree with some of the other reviews. This product works as a base coat but is a HORRIBLE top coat. It doesn't dry, and I too end up with sheet marks all over my nails. I've messed up my nails so many times with this product.

LaurenC
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME PRODUCT
3/20/2015

Customer review by Rachelkmac

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Rachelkmac
by Rachelkmac

I've been using Sally Hansen Mega Shine top coat for years, because I love how shiny it is. I only used this one because I had it in my kit & didn't have the Mega Shine handy, so I used this Essie All in One for both base and top coats. Usually, my nails chip within 3 days. A week later, I had not one chip! My nails still look amazing and I'm only changing the polish because I want to change the color! WOW!!! It's not quite as shiny but a tradeoff I'm willing to make. Fantastic!

Rachelkmac
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting!
8/12/2015

Customer review by HAM1212

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by HAM1212
by HAM1212

I've had this on for three days and never, ever have I been chip free this long. My nails look as fresh as they did when I painted them. I have three kids and a very hands on job so I'm super impressed with the quality.

HAM1212
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Resistant for days!
7/5/2015

Customer review by gabmcue

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by gabmcue
by gabmcue

I bought this a month ago in Switzerland and I'm absolutely happy with my purchase. My manicure didn't last long before, the top coat always chipped or showed ridges as fast as two days after. Now, It lasts a week or more! I absolutely recommend it!

gabmcue
Switzerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not terrible
4/3/2015

Customer review by Afhatch

3.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Afhatch
by Afhatch

In an Essie binge, I bought tins and 6 other polishes. While it has a nice shine to it, I don't like it as a top coat. If this is the only polish I'm wearing, it's just fine. But as a top coat, not so much. It takes too long to solidify and be 100% dry. As a clear polish and strengthener it does its job. Top coat is a no though.

Afhatch
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUBBLES! Holy cow
6/17/2015

Customer review by Christi07

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Christi07
by Christi07

Just look at this picture. Bubbles! I've tried it with multiple polishes and the result is the same... BUBBLES! 'No chips ahead' is great, but this product is a joke!

Christi07
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works perfectly
9/20/2014

Customer review by venersa

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by venersa
by venersa

To ctsweatergirl The base coat is perfectly fine. when you said that you woke up the next morning with "sheet marks" your nails probably just weren't completely dry before you slept and therefore when you woke up, you found "sheet marks". i own this top coat too, but i never get sheet marks. I only get sheet marks if my polish isn't dry and i fall asleep. there is no problem with this top coat

venersa
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not my favorite Essie product
8/26/2014

Customer review by ctsweatergirl

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by ctsweatergirl
by ctsweatergirl

I decided to try All in One when my local store didn't have my favorite top coat in stock. I thought why not, I love Essie nail color, this has to be good too. Twice I've used "all in one" as a top coat and no matter how early in the day I polish (or how thin the coat) I end up with "sheet marks" the next morning. Very disappointed in this product.

ctsweatergirl
Seymour, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this top coat!
5/19/2015

Customer review by Kimberlee

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Kimberlee
by Kimberlee

My number one pick for a base and top coat! Prevents chipping for dayyyysss! Could use a little more shine though

Kimberlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews