Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 318 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Nice!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladylibra71640

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladylibra71640
by ladylibra71640

I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (74) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylibra71640
EUDORA,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nesting
5/5/2017

Customer review by Ksmith

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Ksmith
by Ksmith

I put this together in about 20 minutes. I'm in full nesting mode and it was nice to be able to put it together by myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ksmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied Customer
2/17/2017

Customer review by HappyBaby5

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by HappyBaby5
by HappyBaby5

This bassinet has become a lifesaver for my family and I. We have a crib since we have 5 children and had to move in with our parents until we find a comfortable place but this time around we wanted something smaller taking up less space and still adorable. We are more than satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyBaby5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
1/13/2017

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by HappyMom
by HappyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress is a little thin, and I wish it came with a extra sheet but other than that I love it. Great item at a low cost. Just iron the bassinet skirt before you put it on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and affordable!
4/10/2017

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Heather
by Heather

This is a steal for an amazing price! SUPER easy to put together, very sturdy and crisp, clean and stark white. It is very easy to move around and has a nice convenient storage space below it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable and Dependable
5/27/2013

Customer review by prccbaby

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by prccbaby
by prccbaby

I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol

Was this review helpful? (195) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prccbaby
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
husband and I are happy.
6/2/2013

Customer review by frenchmonkeysmommy

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by frenchmonkeysmommy
by frenchmonkeysmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frenchmonkeysmommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/14/2017

Customer review by Kristin

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Kristin
by Kristin

I just recently purchased this bassinet and I love it! It was quite easy to assemble which is a huge plus! The price is awesome! I got everything I needed and wanted with this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inexpensive alternative
8/18/2016

Customer review by nieshiea

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by nieshiea
by nieshiea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nieshiea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/6/2014

Customer review by JustMe1986

3.0 stars 11/6/2014 by JustMe1986
by JustMe1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bassinet is very pretty. The fabric is EXTREMELY white. No stains. Just pure white. I was actually surprised by how nice it looks being that it was only 30 something dollars. I'm not familiar with bassinets however I wasn't impressed with the fact that underneath the thin cushion inside the bassinet there's just a board. That kind of made me wonder how comfortable it would be for the baby. Also, I absolutely hate how wrinkled the skirt is. I thought about ironing it but it is already put together and seems like way too much work taking it back apart. If you do decide on this bassinet, plan on ironing the skirt before putting it together. Other than that small flaw the appearance would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (21) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe1986
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cover is very loud when adjusted up or down.
9/25/2016

Customer review by mallorydelaine

3.0 stars 9/25/2016 by mallorydelaine
by mallorydelaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bassinet doesn't do much more than just serve as a bed for baby. My first baby we bought a beautiful bassinet with all the bells and whistles just to have her grow out of it within a couple of months. For baby #2, I new I wanted something much more basic and affordable. This was just that. It is very easy to put together and feels really sturdy. The mattress pad is thin but most likely fine for an 8 pound baby. The side is lined with mesh to help baby breathe. It doesn't rock, glide, or vibrate which may seem like a downside to some but personally, I don't want my baby getting used to that anyway. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because the cover makes a loud snapping sound when adjusted up or down. Our last bassinet had the same problem and it was very startling for our new born. If you buy this, make sure you adjust the covering prior to putting baby asleep! Overall, I think it's a pretty good value for the price. If you'really ok with simplicty I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mallorydelaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They grow fast!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Brentsfrugalmama

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Brentsfrugalmama
by Brentsfrugalmama

I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (55) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentsfrugalmama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Buy
2/11/2013

Customer review by MamaBear334

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MamaBear334
by MamaBear334

My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (264) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear334
30080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Easy
5/21/2017

Customer review by BabyB

4.0 stars 5/21/2017 by BabyB
by BabyB

It was super easy for me to put together myself and the instructions were easy to follow. I only wish the bottom basket was a little deeper to fit more things under it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good buy!
10/17/2013

Customer review by happygrammy2013

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by happygrammy2013
by happygrammy2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly. I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygrammy2013
Collierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING LOOK AND AFFORDABILITY!
4/17/2017

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Coco
by Coco

We purchased this item in anticipation of a foster child ages 0-2. After setting up, we were so amazed at the look of this unisex bassinet. This item was not carried in our local Walmart and only available online at a price $20 less than the store option. We particulary like the wheels, below storage and width.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the price
2/20/2013

Customer review by RaeMB

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by RaeMB
by RaeMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.

Was this review helpful? (114) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeMB
Sioux City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!!
5/2/2017

Customer review by Janelle

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Janelle
by Janelle

The bassinet was super easy to put together and for the price, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2013

Customer review by bunchmom

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by bunchmom
by bunchmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you. p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)

Was this review helpful? (102) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunchmom
rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bassinet but very thin pad
12/4/2013

Customer review by Mommy4786

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Mommy4786
by Mommy4786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks. I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable. But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface... Overall, decent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy4786
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews