Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 229 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Nice!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladylibra71640

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladylibra71640
by ladylibra71640

I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylibra71640
EUDORA,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Affordable and Dependable
5/27/2013

Customer review by prccbaby

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by prccbaby
by prccbaby

I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol

Was this review helpful? (121) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prccbaby
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
husband and I are happy.
6/2/2013

Customer review by frenchmonkeysmommy

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by frenchmonkeysmommy
by frenchmonkeysmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frenchmonkeysmommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/6/2014

Customer review by JustMe1986

3.0 stars 11/6/2014 by JustMe1986
by JustMe1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bassinet is very pretty. The fabric is EXTREMELY white. No stains. Just pure white. I was actually surprised by how nice it looks being that it was only 30 something dollars. I'm not familiar with bassinets however I wasn't impressed with the fact that underneath the thin cushion inside the bassinet there's just a board. That kind of made me wonder how comfortable it would be for the baby. Also, I absolutely hate how wrinkled the skirt is. I thought about ironing it but it is already put together and seems like way too much work taking it back apart. If you do decide on this bassinet, plan on ironing the skirt before putting it together. Other than that small flaw the appearance would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe1986
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They grow fast!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Brentsfrugalmama

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Brentsfrugalmama
by Brentsfrugalmama

I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentsfrugalmama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good buy!
10/17/2013

Customer review by happygrammy2013

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by happygrammy2013
by happygrammy2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly. I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygrammy2013
Collierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
2/11/2013

Customer review by MamaBear334

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MamaBear334
by MamaBear334

My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (215) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear334
30080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice for the price
2/20/2013

Customer review by RaeMB

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by RaeMB
by RaeMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeMB
Sioux City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by bunchmom

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by bunchmom
by bunchmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you. p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunchmom
rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Bassinet
1/21/2016

Customer review by Levanarahema

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Levanarahema
by Levanarahema

Very good item, comfortable for the baby ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Levanarahema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bassinet was a present
1/17/2016

Customer review by noname

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by noname
by noname

they have not opened it yet.was a present baby not due until feburary

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delta bassinet
1/15/2016

Customer review by RainyCarolina

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by RainyCarolina
by RainyCarolina

Great value, sturdy and nice looking. I highly recommend this product, easily put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyCarolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Practical!
1/14/2016

Customer review by artlady

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by artlady
by artlady

Easy to put together. Excellent deal, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/13/2016

Customer review by titi10

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by titi10
by titi10

Baby Bassinet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
titi10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Bassinet but very thin pad
12/4/2013

Customer review by Mommy4786

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Mommy4786
by Mommy4786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks. I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable. But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface... Overall, decent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy4786
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/9/2016

Customer review by Cplm

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Cplm
by Cplm

Easy assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cplm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bassinet
12/31/2015

Customer review by Kjben

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Kjben
by Kjben

I returned this item because the liner would not unfasten. It appeared that the snap was maybe closed by a machine and it was physically impossible to undo. I returned the item and bought a similar product that has been just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjben
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2013

Customer review by Annacorinth

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Annacorinth
by Annacorinth

Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annacorinth
Lafayette Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the stripes, hate the screws.
7/11/2013

Customer review by cabinmom4

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by cabinmom4
by cabinmom4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a handyman, but I thought this was pretty easy to put together. I had a little trouble getting the screws to lay flush. The mattress is very thin, so this is pretty important. If I were doing this again, I might use an electric screwdriver. I like the stripes in the fabric, it gives it a little bit of class. Otherwise it's just a plain bassinet that you use for awhile when your baby looks overwhelmed in a regular-size crib. The wheels are an added bonus because you can use the bassinet in more than one room, which is why I picked this one. Also, it is a very good price, so you don't have to feel too badly when your baby outgrows it, which it does quickly. I'm glad I bought it because the storage on the bottom helps me keep diapers and blankets with me wherever I am in the house (or on the deck on nice days). No music or electric rocking gadgets, but I prefer holding my baby most of the day so I don't need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabinmom4
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/15/2015

Customer review by Sarsabella

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Sarsabella
by Sarsabella

You do get what you pay for. It's not like super heavy duty material. But it is sturdy and adorable and will do the job! And immmm so excited to out my baby girl in this bassinet when she arrives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarsabella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews