Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
63
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 200 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Great Buy
2/11/2013

Customer review by MamaBear334

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MamaBear334
by MamaBear334

My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (179) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBear334
30080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Affordable and Dependable
5/27/2013

Customer review by prccbaby

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by prccbaby
by prccbaby

I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prccbaby
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
2/20/2013

Customer review by RaeMB

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by RaeMB
by RaeMB

This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeMB
Sioux City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by bunchmom

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by bunchmom
by bunchmom

Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you. p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunchmom
rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Annacorinth

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Annacorinth
by Annacorinth

Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annacorinth
Lafayette Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladylibra71640

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladylibra71640
by ladylibra71640

I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladylibra71640
EUDORA,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
They grow fast!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Brentsfrugalmama

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Brentsfrugalmama
by Brentsfrugalmama

I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brentsfrugalmama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bigger than I expected
2/10/2013

Customer review by lily1983

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by lily1983
by lily1983

This was a gift from my baby shower and once it was put together, I was surprised at how tall and big it was. I read the components of the bassinet and was aware of the 1 inch mattress pad and so I had already purchased the additional cushion for my soon to be. I only gave four stars because my daughter is due any time and has not slept in it but I think it will be suitable for her. Will post a followup once she is born.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lily1983
Sandy Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good buy!
10/17/2013

Customer review by happygrammy2013

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by happygrammy2013
by happygrammy2013

I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly. I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygrammy2013
Collierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
husband and I are happy.
6/2/2013

Customer review by frenchmonkeysmommy

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by frenchmonkeysmommy
by frenchmonkeysmommy

We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frenchmonkeysmommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad
8/27/2013

Customer review by sweetnessgirl21

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by sweetnessgirl21
by sweetnessgirl21

Okay this is good for the money but is really hard to put together as nothing lines up for screws etc. My husband had to drill new holes just to be able to get everything lined up and screwed into place. It looks great...very cute but the pad is very thin and you will need to place something under it...otherwise your baby will be sleeping on very hard like cardboard covered in plastic. The bassinet is sturdy and I do trust my baby in it. Just a few tweeks and this would be a really great little bassinet. If you or your man is handy and you don't mind putting a blanket under the pad then I suggest buying this and saying the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetnessgirl21
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable, convienent bassinet
6/26/2014

Customer review by Rmabraham

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Rmabraham
by Rmabraham

Would definitely recommend! My husband assembled it & said it wasn't to difficult. It looks very pretty & the material is so soft. Our newborn seems to like it as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rmabraham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bassinet but very thin pad
12/4/2013

Customer review by Mommy4786

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Mommy4786
by Mommy4786

I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks. I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable. But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface... Overall, decent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy4786
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Uncomfortable
2/7/2013

Customer review by MakeupArtistry

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MakeupArtistry
by MakeupArtistry

I ran out and bought this Bassinet for my newborn. She is very tiny and her crib is very large and we could not get her to sleep in it. Let me say it comes with a 1" matters pad which is very thin and uncomfortable for my newborn. the moment i put her in the bassinet she wakes up. I tried to find a mattress to put inside but was unsuccessful and purchased the WEDGE AS WELL but still no luck with her sleeping in it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakeupArtistry
Las Vegas,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unbeatable Price
8/2/2014

Customer review by BabyBargainista

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by BabyBargainista
by BabyBargainista

So originally I registered for this at BBRUS in a different color. They never had it on stock online, although the stores assured me they had 3 I drove 45 min and they had none. So I went to Walmart.com had it shipped to the store it arrived (at 1/2 the price of BBRUS) no shipping cost and I had it in less than two weeks. They emailed me when it arrived, I went to the store to pick it up, easiest process ever! I brought it home and put it together in less than 1/2 an hour. I'm super pleased with the look, the portability of it, as well as the price! Probably tre best experience I've ever had with Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBargainista
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bassinet
8/25/2013

Customer review by toshop4

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by toshop4
by toshop4

This is a really cute Bassinet and for the money you can't beat it! The fabric is nice and crisp with a white satin ribbon and bow that add an elegant touch. I used two pillow cases (opened them up, starched and pressed, sewed them together and made a 3/4" hem, gathered it and sewed it to a piece of ribbon) to make another ruffle around the bottom so you couldn't see the legs. It was cheaper than paying for the one with the full skirt. I would certainly recommend this bassinet to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toshop4
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic
8/16/2014

Customer review by Timeless14

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Timeless14
by Timeless14

It's beautiful and at the perfect price point for an item with a short shelf life. ALL bassinets will only last you up to 15lbs so it is important to get one that won't cost you too much. I've gotten a ton of compliments in how crisp and classic it is. The only issue I had was how frustrating it was to set up! That however could be human error.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timeless14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
8/17/2014

Customer review by RJSJH

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by RJSJH
by RJSJH

My husband assembled it in minutes, yesterday. We have a tiny bedroom. It is sturdy and fits nicely in our room. You can't beat the price either. Now just waiting for baby to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJSJH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
8/21/2014

Customer review by Luv2bye

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Luv2bye
by Luv2bye

It looks better than I expected the color is white I found it some what hard to assemble but other than that great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2bye
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great price and easy to assemble.
8/24/2013

Customer review by linvan49

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by linvan49
by linvan49

This is a great bassinet for the price. It is also easy to move from room to room. The only suggestion I would make is to add another pad because the pad that comes with it is very thin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linvan49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews