Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 254 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Nice!
12/6/2013

Customer review by ladylibra71640

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ladylibra71640
by ladylibra71640

I bought this for my grandson that's coming next month. Love the color and the price;Truly hope he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylibra71640
EUDORA,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Affordable and Dependable
5/27/2013

Customer review by prccbaby

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by prccbaby
by prccbaby

I bought the bassinet a month prior to my C-section and also assembled it, pretty easy. Just an idea; I added two large storage bin(pink), under the space below the bassinet. Just this gave it so much life :) You can use the bin as a hamper or as you please! My daughter is now 4 months and I still use it. The bassinet is stable and strong, my 5 year old climbed on it and its still standing lol

Was this review helpful? (150) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prccbaby
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
husband and I are happy.
6/2/2013

Customer review by frenchmonkeysmommy

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by frenchmonkeysmommy
by frenchmonkeysmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have not had our son yet so that part of baby actually sleeping in i do not have an opinion yet. But all other qualities we are very happy about. Its sturdy easy to assemble and looks great for any nursery needs. We are pleased with the product and would buy it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frenchmonkeysmommy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/6/2014

Customer review by JustMe1986

3.0 stars 11/6/2014 by JustMe1986
by JustMe1986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bassinet is very pretty. The fabric is EXTREMELY white. No stains. Just pure white. I was actually surprised by how nice it looks being that it was only 30 something dollars. I'm not familiar with bassinets however I wasn't impressed with the fact that underneath the thin cushion inside the bassinet there's just a board. That kind of made me wonder how comfortable it would be for the baby. Also, I absolutely hate how wrinkled the skirt is. I thought about ironing it but it is already put together and seems like way too much work taking it back apart. If you do decide on this bassinet, plan on ironing the skirt before putting it together. Other than that small flaw the appearance would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe1986
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They grow fast!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Brentsfrugalmama

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Brentsfrugalmama
by Brentsfrugalmama

I am a very frugal person, so I am always looking for a bargain. But when it comes to your baby you want the best! This is one thing I did make a frugal decision on because I knew my son would outgrow this fast and I wouldn't feel guilty giving it away to someone else that needs it after him. This is my first baby, and I was right. He rolled from his back at 1 1/2 weeks and now at 6 weeks and 3 lbs heavier holds his head up firmly, so I know he won't use this all too long. It is very light and easy to move from room to room. I added little dollar baskets on the bottom to keep diapers, onsies, blankets, wipes and the extra things I needed and used the most. I also bought an xtra basinet pad just in case it was too hard for him. I did get it dirty, but used spray shout and wiped it and it came right off. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Not 5 stars because I did buy the xtra cushion and the basinet top didn't quite stay up all the way which was not a big deal at all.

Was this review helpful? (44) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brentsfrugalmama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy assembly
6/7/2016

Customer review by AlyssaLeilani88

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by AlyssaLeilani88
by AlyssaLeilani88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't been able to use it yet still waiting on baby to arrive. Every nice material. Easy to put together. Mattress pad feels good and not too thin. So far happy with it and hope it will be good for baby.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlyssaLeilani88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for you buck!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Jlb123

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Jlb123
by Jlb123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bassinet for a few needs... I wanted something that was easily mobile as I have a two and half year old. I needed it to be bedside at night since I am recovering from my second c section and BFing. And a place for my LO to nap in during the day for the first few weeks. At this price point it was a no brainier! Per comments before, the cushion/pad is non existent but I added a couple of blankets under the pad to add more cushion to it. Also, it was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlb123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
2/11/2013

Customer review by MamaBear334

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MamaBear334
by MamaBear334

My daughter is 3 months now, but I had a c-section and could not bend very far to put her down or pick her up. She was 10 lbs, so you can only imagine how hard it was with carpal tunnel in both hands and staples in my belly. I was literally alone, had no crib, and had no help when I was discharged from the hospital. I bought this and it was a life saver for me and my daughter. This bassinet was her safe place to in sleep while I was on some powerful drugs. I could lay down not worrying about rolling over on her or any of that. I also had a hard time bending, lifting and doing certain things because I was still recovering and I put it together myself. It was cheap, affordable, and a great buy. I no longer use it now, because she out grew it, but it's worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (232) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBear334
30080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good buy!
10/17/2013

Customer review by happygrammy2013

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by happygrammy2013
by happygrammy2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandbaby who is a preemie and not home yet. However, I believe this bassinet will work just fine until she is big enough for a crib. It is easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels roll properly and it is not wobbly. I did follow the suggestions of a previous buyer and buy another mattress/pad. I went to the store and they did have a sample and the pad is very,very thin, so I bought another one from a vendor through Amazon. The bassinet sheets sold at WALMART fit it perfectly. After I ironed the cover, it looked very sweet and not at all cheap. Be sure to iron on a low setting. The cloth under shelf will not hold much and is not substantial so I will put some fabric covered baskets underneath. It arrived within a few days of the order;quicker than promised. The bassinet is of good value and I think it could service another baby if stored properly. I am pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygrammy2013
Collierville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Momof3
7/7/2016

Customer review by Momof3

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Momof3
by Momof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheap and weak material the frame is not sturdy and could be tipped over easily. Also the build of it was not simple...I had to return it instantly

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
2/20/2013

Customer review by RaeMB

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by RaeMB
by RaeMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a very basic, very nice product for the price. Simple, no bells and whistles. Very pretty crisp white. The directions were clear and easy to follow, and it went together in under 5 minutes. My only complaint is that the pad is so thin, soft and flimsy, that when you put a fitted bassinet sheet (I used Gerber ones) on, the pad collapses and bunches up under the pressure of the elastic of the sheet. I solved the problem by using the box it came in to trace and cut out an exact sized cardboard oval to stabilize under the pad so the sheet doesnt bunch it up. Worked out nicely.

Was this review helpful? (102) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeMB
Sioux City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the stripes, hate the screws.
7/11/2013

Customer review by cabinmom4

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by cabinmom4
by cabinmom4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a handyman, but I thought this was pretty easy to put together. I had a little trouble getting the screws to lay flush. The mattress is very thin, so this is pretty important. If I were doing this again, I might use an electric screwdriver. I like the stripes in the fabric, it gives it a little bit of class. Otherwise it's just a plain bassinet that you use for awhile when your baby looks overwhelmed in a regular-size crib. The wheels are an added bonus because you can use the bassinet in more than one room, which is why I picked this one. Also, it is a very good price, so you don't have to feel too badly when your baby outgrows it, which it does quickly. I'm glad I bought it because the storage on the bottom helps me keep diapers and blankets with me wherever I am in the house (or on the deck on nice days). No music or electric rocking gadgets, but I prefer holding my baby most of the day so I don't need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabinmom4
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bassinet but very thin pad
12/4/2013

Customer review by Mommy4786

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Mommy4786
by Mommy4786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would give this bassinet 5 starts, but my only concern is that the pad that came with it was extremely thin and I didn't feel comfortable putting my new born baby on such a thin pad. So what I did was purchase a 'bassinet set' from my local baby store, and put that padding underneath the padding that came with this bassinet, which made it much more comfortable. Now I feel more comfortable putting my baby in it, which will be arriving in a couple of weeks. I would recommend this product to others only if they would be buying their own 'bassinet set', which usually comes with a nice bassinet padding, waterproof cover, and sheets. Only because I would feel uncomfortable for a new born baby to sleep on such a hard surface, on a very thin pad that came with the bassinet. I would feel guilty that I'm sleeping on a comfortable bed while my baby is uncomfortable. But overall, the Bassinet is perfect, expect the thin padding. Perhaps you fold a small blanket and put it underneath the thin pad to help cushioning the surface... Overall, decent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy4786
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by bunchmom

3.0 stars 2/25/2013 by bunchmom
by bunchmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basically you get what you pay for. The bassinet is sturdy enough and the storage space below is nice, I keep my sons extra linens there. The pad is very thin but dose the job and is water proof. The whole fabric part snaps off and could be hand washed so that is a plus. All n all it is a good product for the price. If your looking for a inexpensive starter bed this would be good for you. p.s. took me 10 mins max to put together with my 2 year old "helping" :)

Was this review helpful? (96) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunchmom
rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby shower gift
6/22/2016

Customer review by booshabang

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by booshabang
by booshabang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My god-daughter loved her gift!perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booshabang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby bassinet
4/9/2016

Customer review by Maddy

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Maddy
by Maddy

I liked the faster delivery. It was easy to set up and we can't wait to put the baby there! Could it be delivered to the store to save on delivery costs?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by Annacorinth

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Annacorinth
by Annacorinth

Great! I worried about buying the cheapest bassinet offered. My daughter is 3 weeks old now and I love having this! Love the wheels, and it has been in every room in the house! Very sturdy and makes me feel safe always having here right next to were I am when she is sleeping. Even fits in the bathroom! Looks pretty and baby sleeps happily in it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annacorinth
Lafayette Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Ivette

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Ivette
by Ivette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think its perfect! Sturdy, and well worth the money.. Cannot beat the price! I would recomnd to iron the little skirt before putting it on because it is very wrinkly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
6/2/2016

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Good
by Good
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Confortable and cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than I expected
2/10/2013

Customer review by lily1983

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by lily1983
by lily1983

This was a gift from my baby shower and once it was put together, I was surprised at how tall and big it was. I read the components of the bassinet and was aware of the 1 inch mattress pad and so I had already purchased the additional cushion for my soon to be. I only gave four stars because my daughter is due any time and has not slept in it but I think it will be suitable for her. Will post a followup once she is born.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lily1983
Sandy Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews