Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Handy Bluetooth speaker
12/16/2012

Customer review by deb79

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by deb79
by deb79

I play music from my iPhone with this speaker. (I have the coppery orange one; nice shade.) It has surprisingly good sound for a compact speaker. Easy to tote around. Just do not expect big bass. Every once in awhile, it cuts out briefly; but I expect this with Bluetooth. You charge it via PC USB; takes about an hour. I would like to find a different Bluetooth speaker with big bass. But I will continue to use this one, in meantime. It works! Would recommend for not-too-picky listeners of any age, who want an inexpensive wireless Bluetooth speaker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb79
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sound & Convenient
12/18/2012

Customer review by greatvaulemom

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Love this little guy. I got the blueberry and it was a great blue, true to color in the picture. The packing for this was creative. It was extremely easy to set up and pairing up the bluetooth was easy and simple. It can play very low as nice background noise at your desk or it gets really loud without sacrificing sound quality. Mine keeps me company in the kitchen and it's perfect. One little annoying nit is when you switch it on it emits a loud beep, can't control it with volume. You also get that loud beep when devices are paired. It's loud enough it makes you jump, but don't let that stop you from enjoying your music.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Awesome speakers
12/21/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Staff sparks

I play music with my iphone and Android phone. It has awesome sound. It re-charge fast. I am using this at home and driving. Its worth to buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
I Lik it alut!
12/27/2012

Customer review by BlueToothMan

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by BlueToothMan
by BlueToothMan

This like sucker cranks. $39 bucks, rechargeable, Jawbone is like $200.00. How many of those can you afford. Not many. Its a good thang, I got the blue one. No brainer hook up code is 0000 and bam you're in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueToothMan
Greenwood Village, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for home or travel
1/19/2013

Customer review by WMdotcommer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor

This small speaker puts out a lot of volume. It runs off blue tooth so you don't have to sit right next to it to control your music. It's great for travel too. Just stick it in your suitcase, bring your ipod and you're set for rocking out in your hotel room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Good product
4/17/2013

Customer review by TheFatOne

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by TheFatOne
by TheFatOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better sound than tablet, readily portable, fast next day delivery, battery life could be longer, output wattage could be a little higher, carry clip would be desireable, longer USB cable helpful. In-store availability would be desireable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFatOne
Piscataway,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/21/2013

Customer review by cctootall

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by cctootall
by cctootall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this speaker to use with my ipod at work. Don't let the size fool you. The sound is great! I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cctootall
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speaker
1/1/2013

Customer review by loveihi

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by loveihi
by loveihi

don't let the size fool you. this sends out some nice high volume clear sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveihi
columbiana, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can't beat the jam speaker in a jam jar!
4/9/2013

Customer review by 77miles

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 77miles
by 77miles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compact, attractive, affordable, great sound and features. The fact that the jam speaker comes in a jam jar is what first caught my eye. I have shopped around for a while now. Wanted something inexpensive, compact, and durable to take with me to work and on the go. This met all of my needs and expectations and sounds great! Occasionally breaks up momentarily but that is to be expected with wireless connection and a $250.00 plus Bose will do the same thing. Loved it so much I bought 3 more as gifts and they were well received also. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
77miles
Rye Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little speaker
1/3/2013

Customer review by Dentarthurdent

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Dentarthurdent
by Dentarthurdent
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

It was easy to pair with my laptop. It can get considerably louder than the laptop speakers. It also has an aux in, so I can use it to play music from my non-bluetooth mp3 player (you need to buy the patch cord separately). The little booklet says the rechargable battery will last for 4 hours using Bluetooth, or 12 hours when connected to the wired jack. The startup beep is annoyingly loud, but the packaging is sturdy and can be used to protect the speaker when it's in your bag or backpack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dentarthurdent
SF Bay Area, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Price...
1/10/2013

Customer review by therez

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by therez
by therez
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

...but you get what you pay for. Super competitive pricing on this little guy. One color (out of stock right now) is under $30. Try and beat that! Points for the price, for sure, and I would recommend this to any non-audiophiles on a budget. Now, for the bad news. "Incredible sound quality" it ain't. It cranks tunes through a single, small speaker and it sounds exactly like that. Yes, it does get loud -- like, loud enough to fill a large room and have an impromptu dance party -- but, for me at least, with loudness came unbearable break up of sound quality. The problem is two-fold: first, the speaker's just not up to high volume without distortion; second, the unit itself is built, well, cheaply, so there's hefty vibration internally when this thing gets pumpin'. At lower volume levels, however, I was pleasantly (mildly) surprised at the quality of the sound and could see using this for lower-level listening for extended periods. Other considerations. The bottom has a sticky rubber pad on it that's nothing fancy but which does keep it from moving. Like, even on a car dashboard. Pairing was super easy and fast, though the thing does make an annoying beep every time it pairs with a device. Oh yeah, and every time you switch it on, it makes an annoying sound (reminiscent of a cell phone ringtone gone horribly wrong) very loudly, regardless of volume setting. Volume buttons are just that: buttons. Would've liked to see a slidey-thingey (technical term) for easier volume adjustment. Range of 30 feet is just about spot on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therez
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
great unit
3/12/2013

Customer review by sidl

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by sidl
by sidl

We just purchased the last one at our local Walmart. The associate said it will no longer be a stock item, too bad. This has a good sound for non-audio dweebs like us. The sound is great, the volume can be cranked and still sound good. We are going to use it in presentations both with a laptop and I-Pad. We were a little frustrated with the set up being old and all, but after reading the instructions, set up was a breeze. Would recommend it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sidl
salt lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little speaker!
4/20/2013

Customer review by southgirl74

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by southgirl74
by southgirl74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter's iPhone. She absolutely loves it. It was very easy to set up using bluetooth...it took a few seconds. The sound is exceptional. Very loud and clear. The only small complaint she has it she says the package claims 4hrs of battery. But it only lasts her about 2. She still loves the speaker. Now everyone in the house can listen to her music when she showers! lol Don't let the small size fool you, it's a great speaker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southgirl74
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed
1/14/2013

Customer review by 2013beachchick

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by 2013beachchick
by 2013beachchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems like the previous reviews were mixed, so even though I ordered this, I wasn't expecting to be that impressed. I was! It is so easy to connect to my iPod via bluetooth and the sound this little speaker puts out is very clear and strong. For the price and what I wanted it for - to listen to my iPod while I clean house so I can move it room to room - it is perfect! My suggestion - give it a try! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013beachchick
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
5/6/2013

Customer review by Haru63

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Haru63
by Haru63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only I got this speaker because a friend had one. So I got first hand on sound quality. You get about 4 hrs of Bluetooth use. I have not try using the aux. to my understanding your supposed to get 12 hrs continuos play. I would recommend anyone who's looking for a portable speaker. It does have some weight to it. Hence dictating the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haru63
Bayonne nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little speaker, huge sound
3/9/2013

Customer review by Mrsgillen

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Mrsgillen
by Mrsgillen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

although it is missing a skip button, the Jam is amazing! Volume control on the unit, off and on button, anddthe battery indicator are simple and the sound is layered with bass! Great range and storage. Overall amazing value for bluetooth speaker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsgillen
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome speaker
4/24/2013

Customer review by bigdaddyhawg

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by bigdaddyhawg
by bigdaddyhawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great sound from little speaker, enough to fill a living room. Bluetooth worked easy hooked up first try to my tablet would def recommend, small and compact and small footprint but big sound and rechargeable. love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddyhawg
farmington,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JAM BOX IS SWEET AS JELLY IN QUALITY
3/4/2013

Customer review by PEPGL

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by PEPGL
by PEPGL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AMAZING BLUETOOTH SPEAKER. EASY TO USE. VERY SMALL YET DELIVERS A QUALITY SOUND SPECIALLY FOR BASS AND ACOUSTICS. WORTH THE $39.99 PRICE. THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND. AND HE LOVES IT. HE USES IT AT WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEPGL
ORANGE COUNTY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by ghetoboy

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by ghetoboy
by ghetoboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for awhile for a speaker for my iPhone n IPad. This is great with Blutooth! I can listen to podcast and music from anywhere in my house! Very pleased and recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghetoboy
plant city florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by gwaangibbsy

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by gwaangibbsy
by gwaangibbsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using this with my nexus7 and phone. It works great, decent sound. Love it in the shower and when I watch movies or videos. Can't complain at all. It's not Bose but then it's a 6th of the price :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwaangibbsy
hampton,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews