Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/2/2013

Customer review by Fabguy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Fabguy
by Fabguy

Nice soft blanket that gets warm. If your expecting heat like an 120v blanket you will be disapointed. Bought it for my wife for winter trips in the car. She loved it, just enough to keep her warm and me at the cooler temp. I like in the car while driving. It made us both comfortable and happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fabguy
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by cherokeeboi

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by cherokeeboi
by cherokeeboi

This is an excellent product. I am giving it as a Christmas gift. It will be very convenient for my mother who gets cold easily in the winter. With this blanket she can keep warm when traveling and my father won't have to turn the heat way up in the van.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherokeeboi
Council Grove, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for cold mornings.
10/31/2013

Customer review by GodsPeople

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GodsPeople
by GodsPeople

I sit in my car before work and at lunch time.This blanket kept me comfortable on a 30 dg. morning. Had to leave switch on aux when car was not running.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsPeople
Easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/4/2015

Customer review by tary62

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by tary62
by tary62

I purchased this blanket for two reasons, one for my mom who gets cold easy and I want her to be comfortable while traveling in the car, and the other for the evenings in the camp trailer. We went camping over New Years and I got to try it out, it really made a big difference for me, it kept me warm without having to be bundled inside. My only disappointment is that it would be nice if it was wider because when you share it, it just covers your lap. I really like the blanket and would recommend it to everyone who travels in cold areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tary62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mothers day present
5/13/2014

Customer review by wishforliberty

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by wishforliberty
by wishforliberty

I had been looking for such a thing for my wife. We enjoy going to the coast and the drive-in movies. This is perfect for her because she tends to get cold easily. It is very nice, it is like a double felt blanket in itself keeps her warm. The added heating element in it is great. Takes about 8 min to warm up. I would recommend not leaving it pugged in for extended periods as it does have quit a substantial draw ( 3 amps ). the thermostat takes a long time to work but it does the trick ( 14 min till it reduced the 3 amp draw ). The cord is kind of short, but it is a good size 18 ga.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishforliberty
Northern southern calipoonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
snuggly
1/28/2015

Customer review by Nightrunner1

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Nightrunner1
by Nightrunner1

more than expected I use this on the bus as we can not run them at idle and they get cold quickly. This works perfectly for me keeps me toasty warm while waiting for group to come out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightrunner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/3/2015

Customer review by dabb95

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by dabb95
by dabb95

I love it! It keeps me toasty warm on the go! I just wished I had gotten it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabb95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
1/8/2015

Customer review by riouxe

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by riouxe
by riouxe

Gave to my daughter for when she travels and she enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riouxe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesomesauce
5/9/2015

Customer review by Figzfiggy

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Figzfiggy
by Figzfiggy

This was awesome. I bought one for my wife and daughter during the winter for those long trips. I do not like Turining on the heat in the car so I bought these to keep them warm. They never complained during the winter that they were cold while using these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Figzfiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric travel blanket
11/7/2013

Customer review by Jenni0509

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Jenni0509
by Jenni0509

Doesn't get as warm as I thought but better than nothing. Only heats in certain areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenni0509
Talladega, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/8/2015

Customer review by WMARTGRANDMA

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by WMARTGRANDMA
by WMARTGRANDMA

My 4 year old granddaughter complained that the back seat of my Honda Civic was cold when first getting in the car to go to school, This product solved that problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMARTGRANDMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIRE HAZARD!!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Otisbriar

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Otisbriar
by Otisbriar

Only buy this if you're looking to make an insurance claim. It melted into shape in the back seat of my car. Insulation fried into shape, it was on for about 15 minutes. It had been used about 5 times before this incident without known abuse, spills, etc. One fine day, the car just started to smell like it was on fire, because it nearly was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Otisbriar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets warm...not hot
6/5/2015

Customer review by TVguy

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by TVguy
by TVguy

This blanket works ok. It gets warm but not really hot at all. Wish it had some sort of control or settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
5/10/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Stopped working after 2 weeks. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No