Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
12 volt electric blanket
2/7/2016

Customer review by NAVG8R

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by NAVG8R
by NAVG8R

Works great, keeps my wife warm when traveling in our vehicle. Could be a little bigger and get a little warmer but real pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAVG8R
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blanket failed to perform
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

The blanket was very attractively made, and the plastic container would keep it clean, between uses. However, after leaving the blanket plugged in for 30 minutes on a cold morning, there was no detectable warmth. It only got warm after wrapping it around my body--not from the battery, but from my own body heat. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD DEAL
12/5/2015

Customer review by Dodge

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Dodge
by Dodge

Nice blanket. All it needs is a way to take cord off for cleaning?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/4/2015

Customer review by tary62

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by tary62
by tary62

I purchased this blanket for two reasons, one for my mom who gets cold easy and I want her to be comfortable while traveling in the car, and the other for the evenings in the camp trailer. We went camping over New Years and I got to try it out, it really made a big difference for me, it kept me warm without having to be bundled inside. My only disappointment is that it would be nice if it was wider because when you share it, it just covers your lap. I really like the blanket and would recommend it to everyone who travels in cold areas.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tary62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks cute but no heat
12/18/2015

Customer review by adda

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by adda
by adda

I liked the price of this and after reading reviews I thought I would by a couple for the car. After receiving them I thought those are actually cute and a little thick so I though it would be perfect. I plugged them in to the car and after 2 hours of driving they had no heat to them. To me it was a typical blanket with a cord.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adda
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2/2013

Customer review by Fabguy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Fabguy
by Fabguy

Nice soft blanket that gets warm. If your expecting heat like an 120v blanket you will be disapointed. Bought it for my wife for winter trips in the car. She loved it, just enough to keep her warm and me at the cooler temp. I like in the car while driving. It made us both comfortable and happy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabguy
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for cold mornings.
10/31/2013

Customer review by GodsPeople

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GodsPeople
by GodsPeople
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sit in my car before work and at lunch time.This blanket kept me comfortable on a 30 dg. morning. Had to leave switch on aux when car was not running.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GodsPeople
Easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tempature
11/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Doesn't get warm enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
12/30/2015

Customer review by brrrrrrr

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by brrrrrrr
by brrrrrrr

perfect for the car. Heats slowly, but that's OK because it doesn't have temp setting. If it's really cold, just put another non-electric blanket over it. My wife loves it and so do I because we aren't wrestling over the heater controls in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brrrrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
22 volt car blanket
12/29/2015

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Patty
by Patty

The blanket is a nice size and heats up quickly. Very nice, will use it alot. Thinking of buying another one. Just wish they sold them in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesomesauce
5/9/2015

Customer review by Figzfiggy

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Figzfiggy
by Figzfiggy

This was awesome. I bought one for my wife and daughter during the winter for those long trips. I do not like Turining on the heat in the car so I bought these to keep them warm. They never complained during the winter that they were cold while using these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Figzfiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
snuggly
1/28/2015

Customer review by Nightrunner1

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Nightrunner1
by Nightrunner1

more than expected I use this on the bus as we can not run them at idle and they get cold quickly. This works perfectly for me keeps me toasty warm while waiting for group to come out

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightrunner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by cherokeeboi

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by cherokeeboi
by cherokeeboi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product. I am giving it as a Christmas gift. It will be very convenient for my mother who gets cold easily in the winter. With this blanket she can keep warm when traveling and my father won't have to turn the heat way up in the van.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokeeboi
Council Grove, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
1/3/2015

Customer review by dabb95

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by dabb95
by dabb95

I love it! It keeps me toasty warm on the go! I just wished I had gotten it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabb95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
10/30/2015

Customer review by jimb69

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by jimb69
by jimb69

this works very nice keeps the cold off you would recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimb69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mothers day present
5/13/2014

Customer review by wishforliberty

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by wishforliberty
by wishforliberty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for such a thing for my wife. We enjoy going to the coast and the drive-in movies. This is perfect for her because she tends to get cold easily. It is very nice, it is like a double felt blanket in itself keeps her warm. The added heating element in it is great. Takes about 8 min to warm up. I would recommend not leaving it pugged in for extended periods as it does have quit a substantial draw ( 3 amps ). the thermostat takes a long time to work but it does the trick ( 14 min till it reduced the 3 amp draw ). The cord is kind of short, but it is a good size 18 ga.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wishforliberty
Northern southern calipoonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
1/8/2015

Customer review by riouxe

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by riouxe
by riouxe

Gave to my daughter for when she travels and she enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riouxe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets warm...not hot
6/5/2015

Customer review by TVguy

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by TVguy
by TVguy

This blanket works ok. It gets warm but not really hot at all. Wish it had some sort of control or settings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIRE HAZARD!!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Otisbriar

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Otisbriar
by Otisbriar

Only buy this if you're looking to make an insurance claim. It melted into shape in the back seat of my car. Insulation fried into shape, it was on for about 15 minutes. It had been used about 5 times before this incident without known abuse, spills, etc. One fine day, the car just started to smell like it was on fire, because it nearly was.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otisbriar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
2/8/2015

Customer review by WMARTGRANDMA

1.0 stars 2/8/2015 by WMARTGRANDMA
by WMARTGRANDMA

My 4 year old granddaughter complained that the back seat of my Honda Civic was cold when first getting in the car to go to school, This product solved that problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMARTGRANDMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews