Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
works great
1/4/2015

Customer review by tary62

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by tary62
by tary62

I purchased this blanket for two reasons, one for my mom who gets cold easy and I want her to be comfortable while traveling in the car, and the other for the evenings in the camp trailer. We went camping over New Years and I got to try it out, it really made a big difference for me, it kept me warm without having to be bundled inside. My only disappointment is that it would be nice if it was wider because when you share it, it just covers your lap. I really like the blanket and would recommend it to everyone who travels in cold areas.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tary62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for cold mornings.
10/31/2013

Customer review by GodsPeople

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by GodsPeople
by GodsPeople
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sit in my car before work and at lunch time.This blanket kept me comfortable on a 30 dg. morning. Had to leave switch on aux when car was not running.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GodsPeople
Easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Fabguy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Fabguy
by Fabguy

Nice soft blanket that gets warm. If your expecting heat like an 120v blanket you will be disapointed. Bought it for my wife for winter trips in the car. She loved it, just enough to keep her warm and me at the cooler temp. I like in the car while driving. It made us both comfortable and happy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabguy
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GOOD DEAL
12/5/2015

Customer review by Dodge

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Dodge
by Dodge

Nice blanket. All it needs is a way to take cord off for cleaning?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
snuggly
1/28/2015

Customer review by Nightrunner1

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Nightrunner1
by Nightrunner1

more than expected I use this on the bus as we can not run them at idle and they get cold quickly. This works perfectly for me keeps me toasty warm while waiting for group to come out

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightrunner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by cherokeeboi

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by cherokeeboi
by cherokeeboi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product. I am giving it as a Christmas gift. It will be very convenient for my mother who gets cold easily in the winter. With this blanket she can keep warm when traveling and my father won't have to turn the heat way up in the van.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherokeeboi
Council Grove, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesomesauce
5/9/2015

Customer review by Figzfiggy

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Figzfiggy
by Figzfiggy

This was awesome. I bought one for my wife and daughter during the winter for those long trips. I do not like Turining on the heat in the car so I bought these to keep them warm. They never complained during the winter that they were cold while using these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Figzfiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mothers day present
5/13/2014

Customer review by wishforliberty

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by wishforliberty
by wishforliberty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for such a thing for my wife. We enjoy going to the coast and the drive-in movies. This is perfect for her because she tends to get cold easily. It is very nice, it is like a double felt blanket in itself keeps her warm. The added heating element in it is great. Takes about 8 min to warm up. I would recommend not leaving it pugged in for extended periods as it does have quit a substantial draw ( 3 amps ). the thermostat takes a long time to work but it does the trick ( 14 min till it reduced the 3 amp draw ). The cord is kind of short, but it is a good size 18 ga.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wishforliberty
Northern southern calipoonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 volt electric blanket
2/7/2016

Customer review by NAVG8R

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by NAVG8R
by NAVG8R

Works great, keeps my wife warm when traveling in our vehicle. Could be a little bigger and get a little warmer but real pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAVG8R
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/3/2015

Customer review by dabb95

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by dabb95
by dabb95

I love it! It keeps me toasty warm on the go! I just wished I had gotten it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabb95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blanket failed to perform
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

The blanket was very attractively made, and the plastic container would keep it clean, between uses. However, after leaving the blanket plugged in for 30 minutes on a cold morning, there was no detectable warmth. It only got warm after wrapping it around my body--not from the battery, but from my own body heat. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks cute but no heat
12/18/2015

Customer review by adda

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by adda
by adda

I liked the price of this and after reading reviews I thought I would by a couple for the car. After receiving them I thought those are actually cute and a little thick so I though it would be perfect. I plugged them in to the car and after 2 hours of driving they had no heat to them. To me it was a typical blanket with a cord.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adda
Would recommend to a friend? No
car blanket
3/21/2016

Customer review by mompap

2.0 stars 3/21/2016 by mompap
by mompap

not what I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mompap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Puppy Warmer In The Car
2/28/2016

Customer review by DinkyDoo6082

4.0 stars 2/28/2016 by DinkyDoo6082
by DinkyDoo6082

My Mom wanted something that she could use in her SUV to keep her little chihuahua warm while she ran errands. I purchased two and one had to be returned because it did not work. However the one that worked has been perfect and serves the purpose that we purchased it for. This blanket does not get real warm. It is a very low warm heat and is not the same as a traditional electric blanket. Works great for pets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinkyDoo6082
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
1/8/2015

Customer review by riouxe

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by riouxe
by riouxe

Gave to my daughter for when she travels and she enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riouxe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tempature
11/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Doesn't get warm enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice
2/24/2016

Customer review by Bama

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Bama
by Bama

Keep my grandfather from rasing the heat in the truckBama

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not heat well
2/16/2016

Customer review by shopper

1.0 stars 2/16/2016 by shopper
by shopper

The amount of heat is extremely low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
FIRE HAZARD!!
2/25/2015

Customer review by Otisbriar

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Otisbriar
by Otisbriar

Only buy this if you're looking to make an insurance claim. It melted into shape in the back seat of my car. Insulation fried into shape, it was on for about 15 minutes. It had been used about 5 times before this incident without known abuse, spills, etc. One fine day, the car just started to smell like it was on fire, because it nearly was.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otisbriar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets warm...not hot
6/5/2015

Customer review by TVguy

3.0 stars 6/5/2015 by TVguy
by TVguy

This blanket works ok. It gets warm but not really hot at all. Wish it had some sort of control or settings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews