Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
382
4 stars
158
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
22
1-20 of 594 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews
Feminine Look, Feel, and Scent
11/11/2013

Customer review by fabulouswon

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by fabulouswon
by fabulouswon

Not only did Dove Clear Tone take red bumps away it also kept me clean, smooth, and dry. If your like me you might be feeling a tad deceived that red bumps and discolored underarms were apart of your gene makeup. Low and behold, finally, a product to clear things up. This is like the alpha and omega of deodorants. What I have noticed over the years is if your body adapts to the deodorant and you feel it’s not working as well anymore you can switch to a different Dove deodorant formula and be fine. I have used their GoFresh line for a long time with great results for staying dry. Also note that this Clear Tone washes off great in the shower so there is no trouble shaving. I honestly thought the red bump and irritation from my underarms could only be solved by finding the right razor. And don’t get me wrong that is a big part of it but no razor left me without razor bump. I never even thought about my deodorant helping it. HIGH FIVES to the folks working hard at Dove!

fabulouswon
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great product for arms with eczema
9/28/2013

Customer review by SweetishBella

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by SweetishBella
by SweetishBella

I must say, I was a bit skeptical. However, I do like to try new products. As a female, I enjoy clean underarms, all of my family members have light underarm pits and mines were a bit darker. I was researching and came across this product which has helped a lot. I have been using it for about a month and I have noticed a difference in color and it helps with SWEAT. My underarm eczema is almost gone which has led to a lighter underarm. The smell is simple, perhaps, they will discover new scents later. I am normally not a DOVE buyer, because usually it's not strong enough to help with SWEAT, but this product does help. I was using Degree Clinical at first, but my underarm always remained dry, but caused eczema. This deodorant is good in preventing sweat and helping to moisturize underarms. I will buy again and look forward to a variety of scents. Also, it does not leave stains on clothes. YAY! I usually have to TIDE out stains, but not with this deodorant.

SweetishBella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Clear Tone Review.
9/26/2013

Customer review by jlorains

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by jlorains
by jlorains

I have now been using this product for about one month now. Being a older person one tends to really get set in their ways with products that they use. And I am no different. I use to use another competitor brand in the past .On the fly I went into buy my normal brand and they didn't have it. I happened to have read some product reviews online and read about Dove clear tone Review. And let me tell you. Their claims are 100% true. I did have darker tones under my arms and the older I got the worse it got. After using Dove Clear tone for a month. I have a noticeable difference of the skin tone under my arms. Who would have ever thought it had to do with moisturizing or lack of it under your arms.It has a pleasant scent. Not over bearing and not under scented. It's just right. Goes on clear. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin expecially after shaving. I can promise you that you will not be sorry!

jlorains
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best deodorant on the market, seriously!
9/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been a fan of Dove for many years, so what I'm about to say is sort of a big deal. The new Dove Clear Tone deodorant is THE BEST on the market. They have officially set their bar super high with this one. Dove Clear Tone uses the calendula and sunflower seed extracts in order to achieve just the right amount of moisture in order to speed up the skin renewal process...which I find absolutely fascinating! And to top it off, it really does work! The dark bumps I used to get after shaving, are now non-existent! Oh, and the fact that they say it proiveds 48-hour odor and wetness protection...and it actually DOES do just that- is just brilliant. It's not often I find products that work as they promise too, but leave it to Dove to provide that sort of quality. I love this product, and love the brand. I rave about this to everyone, and will do so for as long as it's on the shelves. I'm obsessed!

An anonymous customer
Evansville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
skin really lighter! omg!
8/16/2013

Customer review by ayyeebro

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ayyeebro
by ayyeebro

I always had darker underarms, especially when compared to the rest of my skin. I normally notice while observing in the mirror, but always put it past me and stick with sleeved t shirts. While looking for a new deo one day I came across this, I was completely sure it was just a scam but since it was so cheap I decided to grab it anways. Started using dove for about a week, and actually forgot that it was susposed to lighten skin. Today at work I looked into the mirror (i work in a fitting room with lots of mirrors) while I had my arms up, and I literally dropped my jaw and almost cried out in joy when I noticed my underarm skin was the SAME COLOR as the rest of my arm. I could not believe the underarm I was looking at in the mirror was mine, holy cow, I never take the time to write reviews, but this experience is worth sharing. Thank you dove for making me feel beautiful

ayyeebro
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent product-love the strong scent!
5/31/2012

Customer review by skye50kar

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by skye50kar
by skye50kar

I saw the commercial for New Dove Clear Tone and I had to get it. I wanted to see if the product does lighten the underarms to natural tone. And I have to say the product does it's job. I bought the Sheer Touch-beige, rather than Skin Renew-pink, I didn't get to smell the Skin Balance-light green Target was out of stock for it. Next time I'll get the Skin Balance so I can have one of each. I have strong underarm odor, which has led me to have used many anti-perspirants in my lifetime, from Secret, Degree, Arm & Hammer, Suave, Mitchium, and many more and after every product wasn't helping my odor I would switch back and forth. Until this new cleartone came about. I love the strong scent because it really masks my underarm odor, and it's goes on smooth. Therefore, I will stick to this product for a very long time. VERY SATISFIED CONSUMER :)

skye50kar
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Smells Lovely
10/23/2013

Customer review by dawny624

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by dawny624
by dawny624

I had the opportunity to try this product as a Dove Ambassador and I have to first start out with saying that it smells ridiculously good! I had the Pink/rosa scent and I have to tell you that I could not stop smelling it lol. All day long I could smell it and it made me feel so fresh and clean! It claims that it "helps to restore skin to its natural tone", well I did see a tiny bit of difference but not a huge noticeable difference. I tried this product for 2 weeks before I came to write my review. While I did not notice a difference in the lightening of my skin I did notice that I had less razor burn than normal. I put this on in the morning and it lasted throughout the day keeping me dry and smelling fresh. I would definitely recommend this deodorant and will be buying it again when this one runs out!

dawny624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
OMG I can't believe it!
10/18/2013

Customer review by JulyLindsay

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by JulyLindsay
by JulyLindsay

So I never write reviews.. For this product, I felt like I absolutely had to. I have had hideous underarms since I started shaving--20 years ago. It always looked like I had razor burn and I had tried everything. Every kind of deodorant, home remedy, not shaving for several days/weeks--nothing worked. I was beginning to consider laser hair removal. With Clear Tone, after two weeks of using it, I can see a very visible difference. My boyfriend has even commented on how much better my underarms look. Its amazing! It has completely resolved the hideous bumps and uneven skin that was there. I am so impressed! After 20 years of embarrassment and being unable to lift my arms in front of people, I am finally relieved! Thank you, Dove! Thank you so much!

JulyLindsay
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Recommend, but didn't even my tone.
4/27/2013

Customer review by samanthanicole

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by samanthanicole
by samanthanicole

I got a bunch of samples of this deodorant on my several trips to David's Bridal to try on wedding dresses. I figured I would give it a try, since I got about three months supply in my "treat bag." I like it a lot as a deodorant -- it doesn't smell too strong (one of my deodorant pet peeves), dries clear, and keeps me feeling fresh all day -- and I'm someone who usually uses prescription strength deodorant! But I haven't seen any noticeable lightening or evening of my skin tone. I even have very fair (pale white) skin to begin with, but dark hair which leaves my underarms a bit dark after shaving. After months of using this deodorant, I don't see any improvement at all in my skin tone. I recommend, but not for what it says it does.

samanthanicole
chapel hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love the product, not the scent.
5/8/2012

Customer review by TeamAkatsuki

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by TeamAkatsuki
by TeamAkatsuki

This is the first time I have ever tried Dove deodorant. I usually use Arrid XX, but lately I have grown tired of how rough the solids feel when putting it on. I had a coupon for Dove's clear tone and decided to use it and give this product a try. The scent is definately strong, but I personally like that in my deodorants. What I don't like about it is the scent itself. It smells like Arrid XX Morning Clean Aerosol deodorant. But otherwise, I am impressed with this deodorant! It glides on so easily and really works well for me. My past deodorants have always been either rough on my skin, or they just don't hold up for 24 hours. I am definately going to continue using Dove deodorant, just not this particular one due to the scent.

TeamAkatsuki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Best deodorant I've used!
7/24/2012

Customer review by ameliact

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by ameliact
by ameliact

Honestly, I bought this product just because I happened to have a coupon, but I am SO glad I stumbled upon it! I've used Dove products for years so I knew it would be good, but being the critic that I am, I was not expecting it to do wonders. It has literally eliminated the dark underarm marks I had! I didn't think anything could make those go away. And I've only been using it two weeks! My skin gets less irritated when I shave, no bumps, and it does not burn when I apply after shaving. Personally, I love the smell. It is probably the strongest and longest lasting smell I've used for deodorant, but in a good way. Even my boyfriend complimented how light and fresh the scent was on me. I am going to continue buying this!

ameliact
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
EXCELLENT BEYOND WORDS !!!!
8/18/2012

Customer review by victoriacrz

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by victoriacrz
by victoriacrz

This product has managed to turn my life over. i am 19 year sold and due to the excellent effectiveness of this product i can finally live as a teen. i've grown up with a dark tone in my under arms. i have gone to several dermatologist and medical perfessionalist and i always got the cause for the dark tone but never a solution. before i began the use of this i was never able to wear a tang top, a dress or even short sleeves out of fear of others judgment. although i am still a little self consciences about it, i have seen a significant change which has let me blossom into this changed person. i can finally say im comfortable in my own skin!!!!!! definitely recommend !

victoriacrz
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Worst product ever!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Caligirl805

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Caligirl805
by Caligirl805

This was my first time buying any kind of Dove product. I saw this product at my work and bought it since it was on sale. I would never make that mistake again. The product smells bad. The purple one is a little more tolerable. Don't even bother with the one with the yellow label. I shower twice a day. Used the one that smelled worst at night and the other during the day. I did not see any improvement. I have used this product for almost a month. Also do not put it on right after shaving! It doesn't work as well and kind of balls up once its on your skin. Also do not wear black after this. It will rub off on clothes! I will never buy any more Dove products since this.

Caligirl805
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Monthly
Very moisturizing & washes off in shower easily
9/5/2013

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Holly
by Holly

I've used the pink skin renewing type of clear tone for weeks now and managed to turn my mother onto it after being a long time user of another deodorant. Seems to last all day although I usually apply a second time to stay fresh. I didn't have terribly dark underarms to begin with, but I do think it's a wonderful product for girls that shave their underarms regularly as I do. It's moisturizing and soothing I have no red irritation since starting my use. I have fair skin and dark red hair and this has made my underarms incredibly smooth and soft although my underarms weren't super dark to begin with I have experienced irritation with many other deodorants I've used in the past. This product has managed to undo my previous deodorants damage. The scent to me is very light and simple which is a nice change to many others on the market for me. I love how easy it is to rinse off the residue in the shower! Haven't had a huge problem with it on black clothing but I've been very careful when getting dressed because most deodorants don't do well on black clothing I learned. The antiperspirant qualities aren't the strongest on the market but that's a good thing if you consider a lower aluminum content to be a plus which I absolutely do. Definitely give this a try if you experience irritation from other deodorants!

Holly
Charleston, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Mrs
9/26/2013

Customer review by tybresh

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by tybresh
by tybresh

I have found this thur a friend after complaining about waking up and my old product not holding up thur the night.I am in the early stages of menopause and I am having periodic hot flashes. i wake up and i am so hot and sweaty that i feel like i need to shower. I have not worried about sweating through my clothes or unpleasant odor since I started using it.so finding a product that could stand up to my night sweats and not disapate was a great factor of this.I also noticed that my underarms were lighting up to match the rest of my underarm.so now i can choose to wear lighter shirts and no sweat stains is great.also the smell is really nice and it last all day.

tybresh
carnesville ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Tstar

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Tstar
by Tstar

I was no longer happy with the performance of my previous deodorant brand. I tried Dove in the past and thought 'Why not' give it another try. I am pleasantly surprised at the results. As an anti-perspirant it works great! Truly. I am in the early stages of menopause and I am having periodic hot flashes. I have not worried about sweating through my clothes or unpleasant odor since I started using it. I wasn't sure about the claims of reduced dark marks and even skin tone...but there really is a difference. The discoloration has always been of concern but I truly see a more even skin tone and less discoloration. I am glad I decided to try Dove a second time.

Tstar
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not made for me
2/9/2013

Customer review by Isis

2.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Isis
by Isis

I started using this product in November 2012. I tried this product because I wanted to get rid of the dark markings from shaving my armpits. Since it is a deodorant I thought it would help with my perspiration, but it does not hold for a long period of time for me. I have to keep cool after a few hours of application in order not to sweat too bad in that area. Now in February 2013, I also did not see much of a difference in my skin tone. I can say the shade of the darkness has lightened about a shade or 2 but not enough for me to say I would continue the use of this product. Perhaps it is not made for someone of a warmer dark complexion.

Isis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
This is the very best, it does everything and more it says it will do.
9/30/2013

Customer review by Tlee

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Tlee
by Tlee

It has been such a refreshing experience to use this wonderful product. I feel so fresh and clean each time I use it. The smell is awesome and last as well too. There is no other similar product such as this that I have tried and works better also its so much more affordable than other brands that even cost more. Both my husband and I love all DOVE product's. I would love to be a great spokes person for DOVE. I believe in all heartedly. If you haven't tried this product please do, as well as all DOVE products. Great product works the best and beautiful packaging. Def. recommend this product. DOVE is by far the best.

Tlee
High Point, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
After years of embarrasment from dark marks, skin is noticabley lighter!!!!
10/21/2013

Customer review by IHILLGREEN

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by IHILLGREEN
by IHILLGREEN

When Dove first started advertising this product, I was very skeptical----how could this possible lighten the dark scars around my armpits from years of shaving? My marks were so dark that if I lifted my arms, it looked like the hair was still there after shaving! After using for 2 weeks, I noticed my scars becoming ligher. In the past, I would never lift my arms in a bathing suit or sleeveless T-shirt, now I will not hesitate! I cannot wait to see the scars fully disappear after using for a month!!! And Dove Clear tone still keeps your dry and smelling fresh! Kudos to Dove! Women everywhere thank you!

IHILLGREEN
Middle River, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Don't put it down after only a week!!!
8/13/2013

Customer review by BrdwyDncr

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by BrdwyDncr
by BrdwyDncr

I'm young, but I thought hey, this product looks like it could be helpful even though I don't suffer from too severe dark underarms. The product smells wonderful and works well as a deodorant, but it says it is supposed to help clear dark spots. I checked after a week and saw no improvment.. Two... Nothing. Then about three weeks later I finally saw an improvement. An easy to see, positive improvement. Don't just put it down if you don't see vast improvements at first. It does take a little while to truly work. I would recommend this product to anybody needing clearer underarms that also smell good (:

BrdwyDncr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews