Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
Great value.
5/16/2014

Customer review by Opionfornow

5.0 stars by Opionfornow

Keeps my underarms dry and happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Opionfornow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars by Chrissy

I am a very picky person when it comes to deodorant. I have since I was 16 only used the dove original scent and I would try the other dove scents and none of them ever worked for me. The store was out of my original and I tried this one WOW! I perspire a bunch at work and it truly last and smells fresh throughout the whole day! I love it! Never changing it again! And it doesn't leave marks on my clothes too!

Chrissy
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
So happy!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Brandi

5.0 stars by Brandi

I have to admit, when I bought this product, I was skeptical. But then, when I saw results the day after first using it, I was amazed. I am absolutely thrilled with my results, and I would definitely recommend Dove GoSleeveless!

Brandi
Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Really lives up to its promises!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Lisan948

5.0 stars by Lisan948

I switched from Secret to Dove Go Sleeveless about 2 years ago now. I really love this line because you actually can go sleeveless. Somehow it leaves your underarms soft, smooth and hair free. Smells good too! I highly recommend!

Lisan948
Chicago Ridge, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Smells Amazing!!! Works well
1/21/2013

Customer review by Fiona

5.0 stars by Fiona

I love love this deodorant!! It smells wonderful, I wish they had a body spray that would go with it. My under arms look amazing and I always get compliments. LOVE IT!

Fiona
Glendale, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Great deodorant - effective and makes my skin feel soft and smooth - great skin care benefits!
4/9/2012

Customer review by CZDeo

5.0 stars by CZDeo

This is one of my fave deodorants - I like both scents available (Pearl finish and Nourishing) and the efficacy and skin renewing benefits are great.

CZDeo
Wilton CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Above and beyond the call of duty.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Emmy

5.0 stars by Emmy

I bought this simply because I needed a new deodorant and this one smelled good. I did not really care about how soft or smooth my armpits were since I work as a lifeguard and knew they get all dried out and gross from chlorine and sun everyday, so I figured it wasn't really a good time to focus on underarm beauty. I use it for a week or so, then one day when I lift my arm up to shave, I am astounded to actually have the candid realization that my armpits looked smoother and nicer. I was not expecting them to - I had honestly forgotten I even bought a gosleeveless deodorant in the first place, so no placebo effect here! It was really impressive. I still care more about the fact that it makes me smell really good than the fact that it made my armpits soft, so I am happy to report that even working in direct sunlight in 105 degree weather 8 hours a day, when I use this deodorant, I do not stink. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone I know, except then they'd all smell like me and my nice scent wouldn't be as unique.

Emmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
A must for sensitive armpits!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Alyson

5.0 stars by Alyson

I have extremely sensitive armpits after waxing. I would have to wait days after waxing before I could apply deodorant and I'd still experience stinging and pain. This has contributed to underarm discoloration This deodorant is incredibly moisturizing and soothing! It actually helped relieve post waxing soreness and doesn't leave my pits a blotchy maroon color. Because its so moisturizing I do have to wake up a bit earlier to ensure that it dries before apply. Keeps me from perspiring in the hot Florida heat too!

Alyson
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
GREAT PRODUCT
5/18/2012

Customer review by QUEEN

5.0 stars by QUEEN

i LOVE THIS PRODUCT. THE SCENT IS GREAT. WHEN I WEAR THIS, PEOPLE ASK ME WHAT KIND OF PERFUME/BODY DO I HAVE ON. I LOOK AT THEM & SMILE THAN RESPOND "NONE GIRL THAT'S MY DEODORANT." I JUST LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I WOULD REFER THIS TO EVERYBODY. THIS PRODUCT LAST ALL DAY. THOUGH ON A LIL EXPENSIVE, IT DO A GREAT JOB KEEPING ME DRY & SMELLING FRESH.

QUEEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Deodorant on the market!!!!!
9/20/2012

Customer review by SassyChic12

5.0 stars by SassyChic12

This is the best smelling, best performing, best all around product on the market!!!! :)

SassyChic12
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Skeptic is Now a Believer
5/24/2012

Customer review by googles

5.0 stars by googles

Purchased this product as a "Why Not?" with pretty low expectations. I've always had problems with deodorants/antiperspirants. Either the deodorant didn't work and left me smelly or it did work and left me with bumpy irritated skin. I was shocked when this product worked! It keeps me dry/fresh and all the underarm irritation has disappeared! I'm sold!

googles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
great product
3/22/2013

Customer review by leeann

5.0 stars by leeann

Works as described smells good Friends have asked me let scent it is

leeann
North Attleborough, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
this is a great product i recommend to every woman great scents i never have to worry about sweating
3/27/2013

Customer review by neicy

5.0 stars by neicy

I never have to worry about sweating and smelling. Great scents. I recommend this to every woman

neicy
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Excellent
4/1/2013

Customer review by candsmom

5.0 stars by candsmom

Love your product, goes beyond being just a deodorant but part of my daily routine.

candsmom
Modesto, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Great Scent, Long lasting, Efficient
4/19/2013

Customer review by NIKKI23

5.0 stars by NIKKI23

Best deodorant ever. Has a lovely scent. Would recommend it to anyone

NIKKI23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
The best Product.
4/22/2013

Customer review by deb1212

5.0 stars by deb1212

I ove products in my home for the past 30 years. I like the smell of Dove, and how it works why pay for something that dont do the best.

deb1212
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
GOSLEEVELESS soothing chamomile.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Raquel

5.0 stars by Raquel

Fantastic product, the best I've ever had. GOSLEEVELESS soothing chamomile.

Raquel
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love the pleasant scent
2/24/2013

Customer review by gotitwithacoupon

5.0 stars by gotitwithacoupon

This product goes on smoother than the Ultimate deodorant line, probably because it is more moisturizing. Unlike the Revive scent which I find too strong to be discreet, this scent is quiet but does its job. The scent lasted three hours under very active exercise. (I was sweating bullets.) I didn't expect the anti-perspirant to survive these conditions, but before I got to work, it was definitely doing a great job of keeping me dry. I've cut myself a few times shaving, but this did not cause any stinging or irritation.

gotitwithacoupon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love Dove!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by Yuriko2383

5.0 stars by Yuriko2383

I love this product, scent is soft and lasting. I really do have softer smoother underarms because of this deodorant.

Yuriko2383
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
One of the best deodorants out there.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Jann

5.0 stars by Jann

I like trying a whole lot of different brands of everything so I know which hygiene items are good and which ones to stay away from. And I must say this is one of the best deodorants I have ever used. I'm not a fan of stick deodorants due to the fact that my work shirt is navy blue and most sticks leave marks, regardless of how much they claim that they don't. This deodorant goes on so light it really amazes me that my clothes do not get white marks on them and a little goes a long way. I sweat very heavily walking around in the hot and humid Florida summer months and I can trust this deodorant to last me all day. The smell is wonderful and when I start sweating, the deodorant seems to kick in and the nice scent actually seems stronger. My underarms do feel wayyy softer and not as dry and cracked as before. Wonderful product.

Jann
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
1-20 of 68 total reviews