Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

425 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
108
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 425 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 425 total reviews
1-20 of 425 reviews
This product did the unexpected and I love it!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Atlonia

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Atlonia
by Atlonia

Dove is a brand that I respect and have bought their product line for years. Over the years as I have aged it seemed that to stay fresh between showers I needed a men's antiperspirant to do the job. The abrasiveness of some products on the market caused my underarm skin to become darkened, almost black and rough, This made it impossible and very uncomfortable to wear tanks and short sleeves, and if I did I did not want to be around small children to hear the question. "What's that?" or "Tell your mom to kiss your booboo. I was conversing with a lady at my doctor's office she previously had the same issue and she too had tried men's products with the same results and a nurse shared Dove product information with her and she shared with me. I love this product and the skin on my underarms is the difference between night and day. My skin is being restored. I have come out of my shell, I am wearing tanks and boldly lifted my hand again. I was a skeptic but I am now a believer,

Atlonia
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dove Clear Tone Really Works!
9/25/2013

Customer review by bzgrl1

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by bzgrl1
by bzgrl1

I have Type 2 diabetes. One of the hallmarks of this disease are the dark circles around the neck and the darkening of the underarms. I have suffered from this for years and avoided wearing sleeveless shirts because it looks like my underarms are always dirty. After reading the claims of the Dove Clear Tone deodorant ads, I was skeptical. I have tried EVERYTHING to rid myself of this embarrassing problem but it never would clear up enough for me to be comfortable. How would, or could, a deodorant help? Despite my skepticism, I decided to try it. After a week, I noticed that my underarm area was lighter in color than the previous week. I kept using Dove Clear Tone and I must say that my underarm area is no longer the pits (pun intended)! They are lighter in color, look very natural, and I am very impressed with this product. I have been buying it now for over 6 months, and I refuse to buy any other product. Thank you, Dove!

bzgrl1
Land of Sun and Sand, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Noticeable Change
9/30/2013

Customer review by eortega88

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by eortega88
by eortega88

I have had dark underarms for many years now and I've finally begun to undo them. The first step is to stop shaving, and start waxing. The second is to exfoliate 2x a week. The third step is to use a great product like DOVE! All of these steps combined have really made a difference. Although my underarms are still about 2-3 shades darker than my natural skin tone, there are days when I'm confident enough to go sleeveless. The only reason why I knock off a star/point is that this product does contain the Alum ingredient many websites say is a cause of dark underarms (apparently people have a reaction to it). I've been looking into other products, like Tom's of Maine (?) but have yet to try them. I will continue to use Dove Clear Tone until it runs out and then try the other product, to see if it makes an impact. But I definitely recommend this product. It has helped lighten my underarms a bit. I'm very grateful!

eortega88
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great, even for the athlete!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by susiegalore

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by susiegalore
by susiegalore

I purchased this for my 18 year old daughter who is on her colleges cross country team. I have tried EVERYTHING to help with odor caused by exercise from perspiration. I have literally had to throw away many of her tee shirts because nothing has been effective. I saw the new Dove Clear Tone and gave it a shot. Well, it's great! I can't say that she smells like a rose after a triathlon, but for her average daily practices and after hours spent at the gym, I'm amazed!! I am only putting her gym clothes through the wash once!! I know this doesn't sound amazing to most people, but I lost count of how many wash loads I had to put her things through to make them fresh. If you've been searching forever for a deodorant to help with body odor, I highly recommend!!

susiegalore
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally!!!
9/16/2013

Customer review by LuciousLady

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by LuciousLady
by LuciousLady

Finally, there is something I can use to brighten my underarms! I am a bigger girl so where my skin rubs together, the area is usually darker, like my armpits. I've tried to lighten my underarms with Hydrogen Peroxide, bleach creams, lemon and baking soda pastes, and so on. Each time I get a single shade lighter but quickly darkens again. This product has already started working and it hasn't been that long. I have full faith in this product that I've already purchased a couple more to make sure I have some when everyone gets wind of this product and they clear the shelves. That's how wonderful this product is. Now, Dove, all I need is the Clear Tone technology in a body wash/bar for my other areas.

LuciousLady
Hilliard, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
This product is absolutely great and very effective! It was very successful and cleared my spots under my arms! And it smells wonderful :)
2/11/2014

Customer review by gbug

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by gbug
by gbug

Before this product, I tried many other deodorants. All of them were the same... They irritated my skin and made them darker. The constant questions of why I had dark armpits never ended. I tried the old remedies of using limes but even that didn't work. I heard about Dove's Clear Tone deodarant and tried it. It works great and has cleared them up very well! The scents are great and I take it with me everywhere. I use it for working out too and it is protective and I play soccer so that tells you something! The only thing that is kind of bad is that it kind of lingers and shows the color of the deodorant. I would recommend this to anyone! Great product... Thanks Dove!!

gbug
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Wished it came out sooner
9/25/2013

Customer review by Chico

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Chico
by Chico

Used many products but nothing ever like this. Use it now everyday. Makes me feel fresh and free. Can you make this deodorant known everywhere! I believe once a woman or (man) they will be amazed and use it everyday like myself. I like wearing sleeveless blouses and dresses and putting on my deodorant keeps me confident besides you don't see it on! That's what makes me feel GREAT! Just love this deodorant. The body wash is used by everyone in my family especially the Shea Butter with Warm Vanilla. Dove is good for my daughter and son because of their sensitive skin. Dove is recommended by our dermatologist so you know it's the BEST soap for us.

Chico
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesomeness in it's truest form
9/25/2013

Customer review by Katrina007

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Katrina007
by Katrina007

I love this product. I would have never expected such excellent deodorant from Dove. After using Secret almost all my live (since about 16), I started using Dove deodorant after it was recommended by my sister. I was immediately hooked. No more white stains on my shirts, no more sweat smells, no more sweat smells mixed with fu fu smells of deodorants trying to mask the smells of sweat and never working. I will never go back to what I used to use and never go back to trying every new product on the market nor trying all the products on the market all ready that I've already tried over and over hoping for new results.

Katrina007
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing, really works!!!!!
9/27/2013

Customer review by Spotongal13

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Spotongal13
by Spotongal13

I started using the Dove Clinical Protection Antiperspirant/Deodorant Clear Tone Skin Renew three days ago and I noticed a difference very quickly. I have fair skin, with dark hair I've always felt really embarrassed by my darkened armpits. It's only been three days and I'm sold on this product!!! It's very effect if you use it daily, I already see a difference. This is my new deodorant. And I have no problem wearing sleeveless shirts now thanks to this innovative product! The scent is fresh not overbearing, great for sensitive skin which I also have and I haven't had any issues with this! LOVE LOVE LOVE

Spotongal13
Knox, PA 16232, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty good all-around
9/27/2013

Customer review by PAP11

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by PAP11
by PAP11

I really don't have anything negative to say about this product but I had two eensy-weensy complaints. First, my underarms didn't really change color that dramatically. It was certainly different and better but I guess I was expecting better results. Also, the scent was pleasant but didn't last long; I could smell my underarm odor after a few hours. (I have problems with that, though - I wasn't expecting this to be a panacea to my underarm issues). The bottom line is that it *does* work for a normally-sweating person in need of a noticeable color change and in the long run, that's what's important.

PAP11
Tucker, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm part of the summer time fun, now!
9/27/2013

Customer review by MSDelta

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by MSDelta
by MSDelta

I don't usually like to discuss my armpits, but I have been so impressed with DOVE Cleartone, I decided I had to write this review. Every time I shave my armpits, it leaves raised red irritated areas. I have tried every different razor I can find with no help. Over the years, my armpits have become blotchy and discolored so bad that I will not wear sleeve-less shirts. I decided to give DOVE a try. Within a couple of weeks of use, I could tell that the discoloration had faded. This has been a game changer for me. I now go sleeve-less all because of DOVE! Thanks for the new found freedom!

MSDelta
Indianola, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
9/3/2013

Customer review by tlady

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by tlady
by tlady

Hi these products that Dove puts on the market are wonderful my husband touches my face alot and he can't believe how smooth & soft it is all the time I am taking alot of medicine for my illness and I thought this was not going to work with the medicine ,but it is still working for me day after day I have no spots on my face anymore. Thank you Dove for keeping me looking so good even when I don't feel good. Your products are the BOMB!!!! no one can touch them. Thank you & keep making those wonderful products for us women around the world, we need you always Mrs.Tlady

tlady
st.petersburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked like a charm for me.
9/28/2013

Customer review by electragirl

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by electragirl
by electragirl

I tried Dove Cleartone not expecting any noticeable results, but was pleasantly surprised to find my skin refreshed,. I have tried numerous products, and the Dove product went on smoothly and rinsed off easily, leaving my skin feeling renewed. I was skeptical that a dove product, so fairly priced would have any effect, but the impact on my skin (which is fair and quite sensitive) has been remarkable. A small amount was all that was required, and the difference was almost immediate. I am not certain the product is applicable for everyone, but thank you from me.

electragirl
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
YES!!! I absolutely recommend this product!
7/25/2012

Customer review by SassyJai

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SassyJai
by SassyJai

This product has worked wonders for my dark spots! I am an African-American woman, who for over YEARS has struggled with the embarassment of my dark pits and refused to wear sleeveless blouses. Well, my embarassing days are history...thanks to Dove's Clear Tone. After approximately 3 months of using this product, my dark spots are close to disappearing completely. I believe in 2 more months I will be able back to normal. :o) You have to try this product and I promise you will be pleased. THANKS DOVE!!!! FYI -Dove's Sensitive Skin Body Wash is also excellent.

SassyJai
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Really does even skin tone!
6/15/2012

Customer review by ERaquel

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by ERaquel
by ERaquel

I'm Hispanic and have a caramel complexion. Ever since I can remember, I had dark marks. I always thought it was because of my sensitive skin. I even switched to waxing about 10 years ago, thinking that it would help. It didnt. After a while of seeing these commercials, I decided to give it a try. Let me say, after a WEEK of using Cleartone, I can see the difference! I've used different Dove deodorants, but this one is the one I'm sticking to! I can notice the difference and the fragrance is so light! I'm extremely happy with the results!

ERaquel
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Sensation and Refreshing
9/25/2013

Customer review by rfann

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by rfann
by rfann

I purchased this product because with my body aging and doing the change of life thing, I have found that my underarm odor has gotten stronger and I sweat a lot more, I purchased dove cleartone on the suggestion of a friend and It is one of the most effective products I have tried over the past ten years. It is strong, but not so strong it breaks out my underarms, it is smooth and goes on cleanly, its clear so I don't get the white underarm, and most importantly it keeps me dry and smelling nicely.. Highly suggest anyone try it out!

rfann
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Solid Confidence
11/12/2013

Customer review by missraexoxo

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by missraexoxo
by missraexoxo

Can I just say THANK YOU DOVE! I am a girl in my early 20's and wearing those cute sleeveless tops are a must. For a long while I've noticed my underarms gradually getting darker, looking as if I didn't shave. It brought down my confidence but I am so glad to say that in the 3 weeks of using this product, my underarms have lightened up tremendously and even look smoother. I'm very excited to see the results to come and I know my boyfriend will be happy to not have to hear me complain about these unsightly underarms . Thanks again!

missraexoxo
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Went to Four Different Stores Just to Find This Product; It's That Good!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by campbowie

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by campbowie
by campbowie

I've never been enthusiastic about a deodorent before until I tried this product. I was actually rather irritated that the makers of deodorent products had not produced one that minimized dark marks that frequently occurr after shaving; almost as irritated as my underarms without this product! For this reason, I knew it was absolutely not an option to purchase another product in spite of the fact I had to visit four different stores after I ran out in order to find this fabulous product!!!!!

campbowie
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprised & Smiling
9/29/2013

Customer review by runner123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by runner123
by runner123

I love my Dove body wash and body lotion, but I was a bit skeptical when I bought my first container of Clear Tone. Triumph! Not only did Clear Tone not burn after shaving, but I was able to go out the door ,right to work ,in a sleeveless shift. At the end of the day I was still smiling - no "5:00 shadow." I have tried several messy home remedies, so that I can show off my sculpted biceps & triceps, such as baking soda or a lemon juice scrub. Never more - Dove Clear Tone thank you!

runner123
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally... I found the perfect one!
9/27/2013

Customer review by bydesign

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by bydesign
by bydesign

I have searched many of years to find the perfect deodorant and I have to look no more! I love the way this makes my skin feel so smooth and silky and I have sensitive skin and need something that does not cause me problems! It keeps me drier than any other product has ever done. Living in a hot moist climate year round it is important to have your deodorant stay on for the day and with Dove Clear Tone, I never have to worry and no more stains under my arms on my wardrobe!

bydesign
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 425 total reviews
1-20 of 425 reviews