Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

More beats for your bucks
6/6/2013

Customer review by FriendlySloth

5.0 stars by FriendlySloth

Great sound at a good price. I've gone through many pairs of headphones and earbuds, all with pros and cons. This model has them all beat in terms of quality and performance. They're on the larger side so you wouldn't want to take them for a run, but for use at your desk/studio/turntables they're second to none. The ear-cup swivel is a cool feature- it gives you the option to keep them placed on your head and have an ear free comfortably. The noise-cancelling on these is great, if you prefer noise-cancelling headphones you'll be happy with the performance. Favorite thing: No matter how loud I've got them in my ear, the sound doesn't leak outside the headphones. Comes in handy at the office or the library where you don't want what's in your headphones broadcasted to the world... Overall these are awesome headphones. Quite happy with them and they work just as well (if not better) than my Bose pair at half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FriendlySloth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Sound!!!
4/4/2013

Customer review by brandhabitGAL

5.0 stars by brandhabitGAL

I needed to replace a pair of high end headphones and decided to give these a try since Monster is well known for their Beats by Dre. However, this price is lower than the Beats over ear headphones. I must say the sound on these headphones is superb! For $199, these are a great value. It also cancels out alot of background noise; huge plus for music lovers who want to tune in 100% to their music. Another thing to mention is these are not as bass heavy as some of the other headphones out there. Excellent sound quality overall, very comfortable fit!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brandhabitGAL
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great for Audiophiles
12/28/2013

Customer review by JKaiie

5.0 stars by JKaiie

After researching headphones for months, I decided to purchase these as a Christmas gift for my husband. I could not have made a better decision! He absolutely loves these headphones. I tried them briefly myself, although I'm more of the in-ear type, but these are very comfortable and the clarity is spot on even if you decide to turn the volume up. The noise cancellation is enough to really lose yourself in whatever genre of music you listen to. My husband said that while listening to his favorite songs, he's heard vocal and especially musical notes that were never noticed before. He was really impression with not only the fact that the ear pieces can swivel backwards if needed but also the quality of the headphones. Another added bonus is that the sound does not become distorted as the volume increases which tends to happen in some brands. I'm on the hunt for an in-ear version of these if possible regarding quality and clarity. Overall, these would make an excellent gift for the anyone wanting to really vibe to their favorite music regardless of genre. The packaging was definitely well thought out and not just simply inserted in a box.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKaiie
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality, Zero Comfort
1/14/2014

Customer review by Anonymus28364

1.0 stars by Anonymus28364

I received a pair of these headphones for Christmas and they were originally purchased from Walmart in Saratoga Springs. I am a bit of a headphone junkie I have had all of the following headphones: Sony XB500's (Extremely comfortable, incredible bass, durable, owned for 4 years) Sony MDRZX100 (Great quality for cheaper headphones) Sennheiser HD428 S (Worked for 3 years, cord eventually broke after repeated use) Astro A40 w/Mixer (Used for gaming, also some music, great quality) As you may tell I have a history of headphones and I expected nothing but great things for my Ncredible's. I was impressed with the packaging and overall quality of the headphones. The problem: As soon as I put them on, they felt awkward. The headphone padding does not fit around my ears, it particularly pushes against the top of my ears causing discomfort. I also have a lot of discomfort below the ear lobe on my jaw. I have actually experienced jaw pains after wearing these headphones for a continued session. That is just the problem, I can't listen to music with them for more than 10 minutes before I am in discomfort. In my experience, headphones are something you throw on and forget. I cannot wear these and forget they are on. I am constantly adjusting them and pulling them off to give my ears and jaw a break. I just do not feel comfortable in them. The padding above the head is also stiff and does not feel good after a continued session.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonymus28364
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones for the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by melemel1

5.0 stars by melemel1

I purchased these on the 11th online and was able to pick them the same day, these are by far the best headphones I have owned. They exceeded my expectations, they have some awesome bass especially when I listen to DubStep. You can hear all the highs and lows and tones that I had not heard before on my previous headphones. The noise cancelling is great and at high volume nobody else can hear what I'm hearing. For the money I think they are worth it, they sound just like my brother's Beats by Dre but mine were cheaper in price. I would definitely recommend these to anybody that would like to get an overall music experience. For the Dubstep lovers listen to Grimblee - Crushed Bits on youtube.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melemel1
Coquille, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound and construction quality
8/17/2014

Customer review by Naveca

4.0 stars by Naveca

As the title says, great sound for the price and the materials used, even when it's made of plastic, it feels really durable and solid. The only complain I have is the rubber in the upper side (the one which rests directly on the head), it's not as soft and comfortable as I would like. After a while it can be annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Naveca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best headphone... (period)
12/23/2013

Customer review by KenRockz

5.0 stars by KenRockz

Went into six different Walmart and i FOUND ONE!!! Most of the store was sold out. They didn't had it in white but i got it in black... The only color left; but i just love the way it sound and i own a lot of headphones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KenRockz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/21/2014

Customer review by filly23

5.0 stars by filly23

i like these better then the beats solo 2 good quality of sound and better constructed in and out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
filly23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/6/2014

Customer review by Rocky7455

5.0 stars by Rocky7455

Above my expectation

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rocky7455
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best headphones ever.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Classic36

5.0 stars by Classic36

Great headphones for the price. Sound and bass is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Classic36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly painful if used longer than an hour
9/14/2014

Customer review by Kattamah

1.0 stars by Kattamah

These headphones are too heavy, bulky... Sound quality is better from the step down of these. Hard to store them, due to size. Ended up returning these one day after purchase. Kicking-cool packaging, but I didn't buy them for the box they came in...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kattamah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny, Better Than Others
11/20/2014

Customer review by SoundMatters

5.0 stars by SoundMatters

I researched extensively after my daughter's street cred brand I found lacking. I was amazed at what they lacked for what they cost. My son however had a pair of Monster Ncredible phones for $100 with OUTSTANDING bass! So, I handed over $160 with discounts for a set of Ncredible Npulse without ever having heard them. I must say I am highly impressed! I am somewhat of an audiophile. I want to hear the smallest details come out from all across the range from low to high. Although the bass could be stronger (you can adjust your equalizer settings), everything sounds amazing with these. I have heard things such as strings from the guitar vibrate I have never heard before with these. At 3/4 volume, it makes listening to things fun again and much more enjoyable. I find myself looking for songs that will bring the subtlety out. Don't waste your money on the brands just to look cool. These are well build if not on the large side. I care about sound not how cool I look!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoundMatters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality even better price.
10/24/2014

Customer review by Msbutterflyglow

5.0 stars by Msbutterflyglow

My son wanted headphones for his birthday so he chose another brand (double the price) and ended up dissapointed and returned it. He decided to try Monster Ncredible Npulse. I can say he is totally loving it. You can hear the music clearly, no echo. I recommend this product. Did I mention the great price?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Msbutterflyglow
Santa Clara, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but not comfortable enough for me
9/21/2014

Customer review by Tiwed

4.0 stars by Tiwed

This monster incredible headphones has great sound but unfortunately I had to return it because the earpads which were supposed to cover my ears did not do it for me . if you have small ears it will be a perfect product. When it comes to sound quality, I don't think there's any headphones out there that is as well balanced as the monster incredible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiwed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sound is not that far from N-credible.
9/19/2014

Customer review by YuieA

4.0 stars by YuieA

The sound is not that far from N-credible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YuieA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound quality - Great; physical quality - junk
3/11/2015

Customer review by distler8

1.0 stars by distler8

I had these headphones for about 6 months before they snapped on the hinges, they were RMA'd and not a few months later did they snap again. Now here we are again and this time the leather and padding have come away from the ear piece the headphones are officially dead. there are no replacement ear pads for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
distler8
Would recommend to a friend? No