Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3274 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

3274 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

3274 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1216
4 stars
1016
3 stars
343
2 stars
239
1 stars
460
1-20 of 2879 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2879 total reviews
1-20 of 2879 reviews
Best Bet For The Price
12/21/2012

Customer review by wallyboy75

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by wallyboy75
by wallyboy75

This is a lot faster than I though it would be, it does netflix and the ESPN Watch app without any trouble. It is comes with GOOGLE Play that a lot of the cheaper books do not. I got this for my wife and now I want one. A+++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (789) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyboy75
Mustang, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great little tablet
12/21/2012

Customer review by juejue11

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by juejue11
by juejue11

I bought 2 of these as xmas gifts...of course I had to open them and test them out, to make sure they worked and were in one piece...I shouldn't have done that, as now I dont want to give it away. I exceeds all my expectations, especially for this price. I am sure my 10 year old will love it, and so will the 20 year old step son that we bought the other one for! Tons of built in applications, 25 free ebooks are already loaded, and they are classics...almost every app you could possibly want and 2 browsers including google chrome, you tube is also preloaded, I will be downloading the netflix application for the youngest once he sets up an account...wanted to leave something for him! :) Buy this and I am sure you will not be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (1222) (122)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juejue11
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Great for the price!
5/30/2013

Customer review by tsb50158

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by tsb50158
by tsb50158

Before I purchased this I went thru and read all the reviews good and bad. It is a great product for the price. I had no problem getting Netflix to work, I had no problem getting any of the apps to work and I had no problem with the voice commands. I have been wanting one for the longest time and when I saw the price they wanted for this one I simply could NOT pass it up! For a start out reader this one is awesome. It was between this and the nook and since this does so much MORE I went with this. The only issue I have is that the battery only last 5 hours but all in all that still is not bad. If you turn off the wifi when not in use and you get an app killer app to handle the memory and such the battery last fairly well. My fingers have a hard time hitting the correct area at times but that is due to health issues and not the product and have to use pen. Buy it and enjoy it! Like everything you get a good one and your happy, sometimes you get a lemon and have to try again.

Was this review helpful? (473) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsb50158
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/6/2013

Customer review by Lulugodzilla

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Lulugodzilla
by Lulugodzilla

I got this Tablet as a Christmas gift to give my boyfriend who finally advanced into the tech world of the web, on the phone he finally updated. (We're in our 50's.) He complains about the amount of time I spend on my computer, so I got him his own Tablet - his own new toy! He gets so occupied, finding out what all the Tablet will do (like hook up to the TV to watch movies, build his own e-library, see what's out on social media, etc.), and I get to read, work and play on my computer. He has read the manual several times now, seeing what all his new Tablet can do. ~ I can say that the Tablet images are clear and crisp, and the 7" screen is big enough to display good photos. The sound quality for music is good. There are a lot of preloaded programs that are interesting and useful. ~ Important: Thank you for including in the Tablet's box a physical Manual to be hand-held and read, and re-read, and thank you for not requiring us to go online to download a manual.

Was this review helpful? (426) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulugodzilla
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by JoFr

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by JoFr
by JoFr

Great tablet for the price. Like the Google Chrome browser. Camera is better than I thought it would be. I own a Kindle Fire and this tablet is just as good or maybe even better.

Was this review helpful? (229) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoFr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2012

Customer review by ihatenicknames123

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ihatenicknames123
by ihatenicknames123

Got exactly what I paid for... a great priced tablet that works! Bought for my girls... they loved it so I ended up buying another for myself. Looks and nearly works like a kindle fire, Wifi picks up good, screen's clear, touch is very responsive, cameras no kodak but for $79 its good for me! Google play app store has everything you can think of to download. Most of the preloaded apps are pointless, downloaded kindle works great, games downloaded with no problem, app store forced closed a couple time but has nothing to do with the tablet itself... its the actual app. EVERYTHING WORKS FINE FOR ME... AND I ONLY PAID $79.

Was this review helpful? (273) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatenicknames123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jankasfriend

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jankasfriend
by Jankasfriend

I bought this net book a few days ago. I love it. It has a very good screen. The picture on it is wonderful. Very clear and crisp. It would be better if it had 2 cameras on it but for $79.00 you can't beat it. I put a 8g micro chip into mine I have room for all my movies and music. Very very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (534) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jankasfriend
Albany Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
8/10/2013

Customer review by Roni2710

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Roni2710
by Roni2710

I purchased two of these (one each for my 9 and 12 year olds). So far, so good. Battery life is around 3-4 hours. Many of the "free" games from Google Play either don't install or are a bit buggy when they run, but I believe it's not the fault of the tablet but more of a "what can you expect for a free game" thing. Some work, some don't. Since our intent with these tablets was to be used primarily for entertainment for our kids, I feel it was a VERY good buy. Works seamlessly with our home wifi router for internet access - had it up and running with our first downloaded game in under 10 minutes directly out of the box. Had to find a generic case for these since I could not find one made specifically for this brand and model. We bought the FINTIE for the Google Nexus 7" tablet cases and they fit perfectly and were under $6 online. Definitely look into buying a screen protector too. I'm actually thinking of getting one for myself to use as an e-reader, since these cost much less than a Nook or Kindle. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (330) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roni2710
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Depends on the reason you want a tablet....
12/16/2013

Customer review by BoNkErS82

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by BoNkErS82
by BoNkErS82

I can’t really give a fair assessment to this product for 2 reasons: 1. I’m an avid apple user and have an iPad 2 as an only comparison. 2. I purchased 2 of these for my 8 and 6 year olds for Christmas. With that said, I opened the packaging and setup the tablets. Though the boot time and setup took me a while (because I’m used to Apple), it was much more pleasant than expected. I was able to setup email accounts from the tablet so that the kids could download games: I installed multiple games that played with no issues. I did notice that after opening multiple programs that the Nextbook became sluggish- so I closed everything I wasn’t using and it was fine again. I opened ebooks on it, played music and video and all worked flawlessly. A major advantage to this tablet is that it has a SD Card slot (expanded memory) and a HDMI port for video out to a TV. Overall, for the money paid and the application intended (the use of my children), I would recommend this buy! But if you are someone that wants a tablet to run your life (scheduling, emails, Instant messaging, etc.) then I would recommend getting something with more power and a bigger screen.

Was this review helpful? (203) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoNkErS82
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nextbook What?
12/29/2013

Customer review by Dragon65

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Dragon65
by Dragon65

Although this product is a great buy @ $59.99, I paid $69.99 + tax , and then 3 days later, the price dropped and they removed it from the store shelves because of the many returns because the buyers didn't know how to use it. It states in the manual that you cannot add a UBS Flash Drive to it, when in Fact, you can. It states that the unit cannot charge via the Micro-USB port, when in fact, it does, but at 1/3 the normal charge. And you MUST have the AC adapter plugged in if you connect your Nextbook to a HDMI TV, otherwise it WILL drain the battery. but otherwise, I find this unit to be very easy to use and I have lots of apps on it and have a 16 Gb Micro-SD card in it for added memory and have a 64 Gb Micro-USB Flashdrive connected via a Micro-USB A Male to USB A Female extension . I would purchase another one of these again, IF, I RECEIVE A DISCOUNT OF AT LEAST 25% OFF for the adjustment of price drop just 3 days after paying $74.04 for my 1st one. This Tablet is GOOGLE BASED.

Was this review helpful? (182) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragon65
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2012

Customer review by hometownabilene

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by hometownabilene
by hometownabilene

i recently purchased an ematic 7 inch, was not satisfied so i took it back to walmart. as i was searching for another tablet for my 6yr a walmart associate pointed me in the direction of the nextbook tablet... It has everything i was looking for, the google play app for all the free games and educational games.... i am so happy he is going to love this tablet!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (505) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hometownabilene
abilene tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ MY REVIEW FIRST/ BEST REVIEWER
5/31/2013

Customer review by johnlway

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by johnlway
by johnlway

I am a Self Proclaimed Pro when it comes to ANDROID devices. I have been using Android devices over 6 years. I own a ASUS Tablet and a GOOGLE NEXUS 7 Tablet, so I can give you the best review for this NEXTBOOK 7 Tablet. I just purchased 2 of these Nextbook 7 Tablets for my Kids. First things first, PRICE$$ ANY TABLET UNDER $100.00 SHOULD ONLY BE USED AS A E-BOOK READER, OR FOR AGES 8-17 PERIOD!!! The reason I say this is because, the difference in Young People and Adults is they don't expect Excellence from $69.00. Adults (like me) expect an inexpensive product to be just as great as an expensive product! Not The Case. Prices in electronic devices like this one is priced by how much technology is placed within the product. More technology, More Price$$ Get It! A tablet with more technology does better things, like Gaming, Battery Life, Streaming, WiFi speeds and Bluetooth. A Tablet for Kids and used just for E-Book Readers only, just needs 1 Processor. A Tablet used for Gaming and Streaming Movies needs 2 or more processors. This Tablet only has 1 Processor, but surprisingly, it can play a lot of games available on the Google Market and It can also stream non High Definition (cartoons) movies from Netflix, the rest is choppy, the PROCESSOR can not process High definition. Lets talk Google Play Store, You should never buy any Android Device that does not support the Google Market which is known as the Google Play Store. This is where you can get any App compatible with your device, not all Apps are compatible with all devices. The Nextbook 7 device comes certified with the Google Play Store (WOW) excellent for the Price$$. Lets talk Battery Life and WiFi. The Battery Life Is excellent, if you are not using WiFi. If you decide to go to Starbucks and play the role, bring your charger. The antenna that receives the WiFi signal built into this tablet is insufficient. This means it uses a lot of power to pull in the WiFi signal into your device. If you stay connected to the charger, this tablet is awesome. With out the charger, with WiFi on and the Screen on NON STOP you will get 3 Hours of continues use. With out the WiFi on and the Screen on NON STOP you will get 7 hours of continues use. That is not bad. The Cons. The screen touch is bad with a Stylus you should only use your finger to navigate this tablet. It can only charge with an AC Adapter. Pros. It come built in with Android 4.0 Overall. Purchase 2 and return the one that has the worst battery life or issues within the Return policy (15) days.

Was this review helpful? (365) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnlway
Hesperia California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nextbook won't boot up past the 3rd splash screen
10/30/2013

Customer review by BataviaD

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by BataviaD
by BataviaD

I'm an electrical engineer who bought this tablet 2.5 months ago; it worked correctly (although *very* slowly) for about two months... Now, it won't boot up past the 3rd splash screen on startup. I've tried everything -- shutting it down completely and restarting, resetting via the "reset" pinhole in back (both with the tablet on and off), draining the batteries and re-charging -- over and over. I can't feel any "tactile feedback" when trying to reset through the pinhole, so I'm not sure the "reset switch" is working. I'm reluctant to take it back to WalMart or send it back to the manufacturer, since I've been receiving e-mail, and all my passwords are stored on the tablet. So... now, I'm stuck with a useless piece of electronics. Based on the other "1-star" reviews, I think this company's quality control is very poor; the low price looks attractive, but you're better off saving your money and getting a more reputable product, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (445) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BataviaD
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
***DO NOT BUY***
11/20/2013

Customer review by disputingcharge

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by disputingcharge
by disputingcharge

I bought this for my boyfriends mom as a gift after one of my colleagues bought one. I thought after for the price after reading the reviews, it would be a good gift. After 1 week, it froze up. You cannot reach anyone at the companies support, you have to email them or leave a message, and if you're lucky they respond after 48 hours. (BTW my colleagues tablet topped working too and she's is in the same situation.). We were contacted and told that we had to send it back to them at our own expense and had to ensure that it was packed properly as they would not be responsible for any damage during shipping. After we paid $23 to pack and ship it, we received a proof of delivery that they received it. They did not confirm receipt for an additional two weeks, at which point they said they would take the issue to the next level. I bought the item in mid-September, as of today 11/20/2013, we have had no information, cannot contact anyone at Next, so all told we had one week of use out of the item. I am about to call Walmart and tell them I am disputing the charge .

Was this review helpful? (281) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disputingcharge
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Next book 7"tablet
12/2/2013

Customer review by Jenkib01

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Jenkib01
by Jenkib01

It works great it does the same thing as my iPad and works great

Was this review helpful? (585) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenkib01
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Fantastic value easy to navigate
10/8/2013

Customer review by bankofwalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by bankofwalmart
by bankofwalmart

I saw this in the store and put 4 in the lay away, then bought one outright to see if it was a good deal. Wow! I was very impressed with the easy of using and downloading to it. I gave it to my sister and then went to purchase another one for myself and the store didn't have anymore so I bought a ASUS, this was higher in price and not nearly as good. It had only one camera and that was facing the front. I don't want to take picture of myself I take pictures of others. The Nextbook has camera that takes in front and back. So I returned the ASUS and ordered another Nextbook online. That makes 6 that I have bought. No I'm not crazy they are just a great deal. and small enough to make carrying it with you a lot easier than my IPAD. Honestly I think it is equally as good as my IPAD for the money I paid. Yes I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (142) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bankofwalmart
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value Hard to Pass. One huge bummer.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Phiscribe

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Phiscribe
by Phiscribe

It's hard to beat this with a stick as the cost is so low. It's not as speedy as some tablets, but for most tasks it is just fine. I ordered three for the holidays. One HUGE annoyance is that out of the box there is a problem with the sensor. Tilting the device does not give you the auto rotate behavior one desires. Two out of Three of these I bought did not tilt correctly, making them useless in auto rotate mode. Looking at the gsensor calibration tool showed that the X and Y values of the sensor were way off, (supposed to be zero.) Supposedly you can lay the device on a flat table, hit the calibrate button and set the values to zero to fix the problem. NOT. The device spits this message at you. "Have you kept the device in a horizontal desktop? If so there must be something wrong with Gsensor." Finally after much trial an error I managed to find a method that worked on those two tablets. You have to tilt the device until the X and Y values are near zero, then hit the calibrate button. Slowly keep tilting the device until it is flat on you desk or tablet pressing calibrate every few moments until you get it flat and X=Y=0. On the third tablet, it's X and Y values were near zero, thus it auto rotated fine. However they are not zero and yet no amount of fiddling with the sensor gives anything but the error, "Have you kept the device in a horizontal desktop? If so there must be something wrong with Gsensor." I am debating sending the third one back. I am not sure whether to return it or not. I would give it a higher rating but for this annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (271) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phiscribe
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Customer Service EVER!
10/30/2013

Customer review by MRSSWHITE

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by MRSSWHITE
by MRSSWHITE

My 13 year old son used his b-day money to get this tablet. It stopped working completely less than 6 months later. Mailed it back to NEXTBOOK, they said we would have a new one in two weeks. One MONTH later, still no tablet. We called and were told they were out of stock and I would get on according to where I was on the list of people waiting. I asked for an upgraded tablet to be send as a replacement, no such luck. Was told I would get a call back from a Manager...never happened. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM NEXTBOOK AGAIN! I took this bad opportunity to explain the importance of a good name to my son. Big name companies have a reputation to protect. They understand the importance of WORD OF MOUTH. MY advise...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! You will REGRET it, if not immediately, just wait a few months, it will come to pass.

Was this review helpful? (372) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSSWHITE
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good tablet
10/30/2013

Customer review by sug2003

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by sug2003
by sug2003

This tablet is extremely good considering the price range. For $70 we can't expect more than 1 GB RAM and 8 GB memory card. All the basic apps work very well. Was able to install all google apps (android 4.X) and watched Netflix movies as well.. Does it's job perfectly, but don't expect features similar to NEXUS or Samsung TAB as they are 4 to 5 times costlier than NEXTBOOK 7' Walmart's packing and customer care was great, even ordered a pouch for this from Walmart and got it delivered to my local Fedex store at 0% shipping cost. Thanks WALMART!!! expecting to do more and more business with you guys. Regards, Sugananth T

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sug2003
California, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy ! Fully Loaded Powerful Tablet !
12/29/2012

Customer review by saini1

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by saini1
by saini1

Very rare Tablet in this price range having Google Play Preinstalled, 1GHz. Processor, 1GB ddr3 RAM,8GB Built-in Flash Memory, HDMI Output & an OTG USB host port & 5-6 hrs. of battery life. Thanks to Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (173) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saini1
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2879 total reviews
1-20 of 2879 reviews