Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Thank you for stocking these!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Pedigree

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Pedigree
by Pedigree

I love the dark chocolate covered banana slices. I was thrilled when I found them at Wal-Mart and for a lot less than the other supermarkets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pedigree
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These things are the friggin' bomb!
7/21/2016

Customer review by valueshopper911

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by valueshopper911
by valueshopper911

Title says it all.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueshopper911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum!
3/9/2013

Customer review by KG1392

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by KG1392
by KG1392

I hardly ever write reviews on food but this one was too good to pass up! Let the bananas warm a bit after you take them out of the freezer though, or the frost on the banana itself can be a little too cold for sensitive mouths. A+

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KG1392
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
yummy
2/2/2013

Customer review by kmpcdj

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by kmpcdj
by kmpcdj

these are very good if you are looking for a healthy alternative. the dark chocolate gives it the perfect touch. when you take them right out of the freezer they are really cold to eat so i let them warm up a little right before room temperature.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmpcdj
fulton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Chocolate goodness
5/6/2016

Customer review by Susu

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Susu
by Susu

Taste great. Great for a quick small dessert. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite new addiction
6/26/2014

Customer review by JaminJackpot

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by JaminJackpot
by JaminJackpot

Delicious and sweet. Love the rich dark chocolate... reminds me of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I like to let them thaw for about 45 minutes so the banana isn't frozen hard. As sweet desserts go, this one packs a lot of taste thanks to the 7g of sugar and 3g of saturated fat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaminJackpot
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2013

Customer review by BeansMonkey

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BeansMonkey
by BeansMonkey

Honestly when I first tried these I thought they were gross and they made my teeth hurt because they were way to cold and frozen. Then I decided to give them another try (I did buy a whole box and didn't want to waste) and instead of pooping the whole slice in my mouth I took small bites was actually pleasantly surprised, they are very rich and I think small bites of the slice is a better way to eat it. I am now addicted!

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeansMonkey
Davenport Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
3/3/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi

Amazing and low calorie. I loved the dark chocolate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Good!
6/15/2013

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping

These are hard to find, they fly off the shelf! They are delicious! I hope Walmart continues to carry Banana Dippers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Banana Dippers make a great snack!
9/18/2015

Customer review by GoodNews

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by GoodNews
by GoodNews

Dole Banana Dippers are slices of banana covered in dark chocolate. There are 4 pieces in each individual pack and 6 packs in the box. 100 calories per pack (4 pieces). I like to let them sit out for a couple of minutes to soften up. Makes a great snack for me instead of a bowl of ice cream. Dole also makes a Strawberry Dipper - my fav is the banana.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodNews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
10/27/2014

Customer review by ralphie222

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by ralphie222
by ralphie222

these dole banana dippers are great i leave them in the freezer all the time for a quick sweet snack

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ralphie222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful snack.
12/21/2015

Customer review by bullwhipst

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by bullwhipst
by bullwhipst

Good stuff I love these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullwhipst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, but I've had better.
8/8/2013

Customer review by sterek

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by sterek
by sterek

The dark chocolate is a little bitter for my taste and there are only 24 bananas for $3.24. I've gotten knock-off brands for $1.99 that tasted much better. Overall, these are really really really good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sterek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
we all love them
11/15/2015

Customer review by Patsgifts

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Patsgifts
by Patsgifts

I bought a box of Dole Banana Dippers Dark Chocolate Banana Slices and they were gone in two days. The problem is they are not available on the whole island of Oahu. Wouldn't you know the place where Dole is a main attraction they wouldn't have any more of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsgifts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but could be better.
1/19/2015

Customer review by Tomsmom02

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Tomsmom02
by Tomsmom02

I love making my own chocolate covered frozen bananas so I bought these because they seemed more convenient. They were convenient, nice to just pull out of the freezer when you want a nice snack. I did have a problem with the texture though. The bananas were very mooshy and soft, I would have preferred the bananas to have a firmer texture. Overall they tasted ok and I will buy them again because of the convenience factor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomsmom02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great especially when you like dark chocolate
12/1/2015

Customer review by Debb

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Debb
by Debb

Sweet and healthy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
9/7/2015

Customer review by Loves2Shop

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Loves2Shop
by Loves2Shop

I didn't like these at all. No taste and bananas were mushy in texture. Won't try any of the others. Great marketing though! The commercial made these out to be the best thing since sliced bread.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dole dippers
10/22/2015

Customer review by happyinwis

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by happyinwis
by happyinwis

Better than candy more satisfying than ice cream

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyinwis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strawberry Dippers
8/8/2015

Customer review by Buffy

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Buffy
by Buffy

Did not like at all. Very little taste

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? No
You must try these!!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Paranoidtitino

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Paranoidtitino
by Paranoidtitino

They are absolutely delicious! It seems silly but as a previous reviewer noted they are best enjoyed taking bites of each slice because they are decadent but not bitter or over sweet. They are a great option for a low calorie snack and pretty good ingredient wise. Tip: If you've tried these and cant stop eating them like me, and have a club membership for costco you may be able to find a box of these dole banana dippers that contain 20 individual packages (not 6 as they are packaged for Walmart) for 9.99!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paranoidtitino
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews