Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yum!
3/9/2013

Customer review by KG1392

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by KG1392
by KG1392

I hardly ever write reviews on food but this one was too good to pass up! Let the bananas warm a bit after you take them out of the freezer though, or the frost on the banana itself can be a little too cold for sensitive mouths. A+

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG1392
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
yummy
2/2/2013

Customer review by kmpcdj

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by kmpcdj
by kmpcdj

these are very good if you are looking for a healthy alternative. the dark chocolate gives it the perfect touch. when you take them right out of the freezer they are really cold to eat so i let them warm up a little right before room temperature.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmpcdj
fulton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
My favorite new addiction
6/26/2014

Customer review by JaminJackpot

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by JaminJackpot
by JaminJackpot

Delicious and sweet. Love the rich dark chocolate... reminds me of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I like to let them thaw for about 45 minutes so the banana isn't frozen hard. As sweet desserts go, this one packs a lot of taste thanks to the 7g of sugar and 3g of saturated fat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaminJackpot
Murphy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2013

Customer review by BeansMonkey

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by BeansMonkey
by BeansMonkey

Honestly when I first tried these I thought they were gross and they made my teeth hurt because they were way to cold and frozen. Then I decided to give them another try (I did buy a whole box and didn't want to waste) and instead of pooping the whole slice in my mouth I took small bites was actually pleasantly surprised, they are very rich and I think small bites of the slice is a better way to eat it. I am now addicted!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeansMonkey
Davenport Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Good!
6/15/2013

Customer review by Horsecamping

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Horsecamping
by Horsecamping

These are hard to find, they fly off the shelf! They are delicious! I hope Walmart continues to carry Banana Dippers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horsecamping
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, but I've had better.
8/8/2013

Customer review by sterek

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by sterek
by sterek

The dark chocolate is a little bitter for my taste and there are only 24 bananas for $3.24. I've gotten knock-off brands for $1.99 that tasted much better. Overall, these are really really really good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sterek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you for stocking these!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Pedigree

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Pedigree
by Pedigree

I love the dark chocolate covered banana slices. I was thrilled when I found them at Wal-Mart and for a lot less than the other supermarkets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pedigree
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great snack in the summer
1/19/2015

Customer review by loveagooddeal87

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by loveagooddeal87
by loveagooddeal87

I love these dippers, banana ones are much better then the strawberry in my opinion. They make a great quick on the go snack when it is hot outside and they are not messy as long as you don't let them melt. I bribe my kids to eat their dinner with these as a dessert. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveagooddeal87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You must try these!!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Paranoidtitino

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Paranoidtitino
by Paranoidtitino

They are absolutely delicious! It seems silly but as a previous reviewer noted they are best enjoyed taking bites of each slice because they are decadent but not bitter or over sweet. They are a great option for a low calorie snack and pretty good ingredient wise. Tip: If you've tried these and cant stop eating them like me, and have a club membership for costco you may be able to find a box of these dole banana dippers that contain 20 individual packages (not 6 as they are packaged for Walmart) for 9.99!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paranoidtitino
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
10/27/2014

Customer review by ralphie222

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by ralphie222
by ralphie222

these dole banana dippers are great i leave them in the freezer all the time for a quick sweet snack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralphie222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but could be better.
1/19/2015

Customer review by Tomsmom02

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Tomsmom02
by Tomsmom02

I love making my own chocolate covered frozen bananas so I bought these because they seemed more convenient. They were convenient, nice to just pull out of the freezer when you want a nice snack. I did have a problem with the texture though. The bananas were very mooshy and soft, I would have preferred the bananas to have a firmer texture. Overall they tasted ok and I will buy them again because of the convenience factor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomsmom02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Strawberry Dippers
8/8/2015

Customer review by Buffy

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Buffy
by Buffy

Did not like at all. Very little taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffy
Would recommend to a friend? No