Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
My favorite shampoo is back!
2/14/2013

Customer review by Ginger1977

5.0 stars by Ginger1977

Finding this product on the shelf again after so many years made my week! I literally did a happy dance in the aisle at the local Walmart. I used to use this shampoo in the late 90's and was peeved when they stopped selling it. Ever since then I had been looking for a new "favorite" shampoo, but couldn't find one. I flopped back and forth between high end and drugstore haircare products and tried all the newer H.E. products, but never really liked any of them. Two weeks ago I spotted this shampoo on the shelf again and immediately researched it and found out that the "smooth collection" is being reintroduced by the company Clairol. Yay! I have shoulder-length, wavy, strawberry blonde hair, which has been high and low-lighted. When I use this shampoo I notice a huge difference - even my husband mentioned it. My hair is shinier, smoother and feels more "light-weight". Plus the smell is divine and the price doesn't break the bank. Overall, this is the best shampoo I have ever used. Here's to hoping they keep selling it. But just in case I just bought an entire case to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ginger1977
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"oldies" are still "goodies"
6/25/2013

Customer review by kaleighzmom

5.0 stars by kaleighzmom

I love Herbal Essence and all of the new scents, and products... BUT ... You can never go wrong with originals.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaleighzmom
Ezel, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so happy this came out.
1/30/2013

Customer review by deb1275

5.0 stars by deb1275

I love the bottle, like I few up with, I love the smell, and its silicone free. I love that it works. I didn't really expect it to, as its hard for me to find things that work on my older but fine hair. This worked without weighing it down, or building up. I hope they keep making this. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deb1275
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shampoo!
7/17/2013

Customer review by ladyjai3

5.0 stars by ladyjai3

im glad they brought this back. its the best shampoo to use. so if youre looking for a great shampoo at a great price then this is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyjai3
salem, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shampoo
8/6/2014

Customer review by linda6613

5.0 stars by linda6613

I ordered 3 of these. One for me and one for each of my daughters. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linda6613
Topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for humidity!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Tirzah517

5.0 stars by Tirzah517

I moved to the east coast a few months ago and my hair has suddenly developed frizz. This shampoo, along with the conditioner, works to smooth my hair down without leaving a greasy feel. The scent is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells so good!
3/27/2014

Customer review by Hutsen1013

5.0 stars by Hutsen1013

Does wonders

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hutsen1013
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very clean
1/9/2015

Customer review by Jessica0717

5.0 stars by Jessica0717

My hair is easily get oily , after using this shampoo, looks like it can keep my hair clean and not that much oily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessica0717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shampoo
12/12/2013

Customer review by ann108

5.0 stars by ann108

I've tried all shampoos, even the new Herbal Essences range and this is the one I keep going back to. leaves my hair, soft & shiny. I find other shampoos including the new range of HE to be drying on the ends of my hair and doesn't leave my hair feeling as soft and conditioned.

ann108
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Smells Amazing
2/28/2014

Customer review by Jackie27

5.0 stars by Jackie27

classic shampoo, always leaves hair soft and smelling amazing.

Jackie27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product and packaging are important. I'm back!
3/15/2014

Customer review by Peggy7

5.0 stars by Peggy7

Several years ago, the Herbal Esseces smooth collection packaging changed or else it was just not available where I shopped. I really disliked the new look, but I bought it anyways. I liked the product. I'd bring the shampoo home and empty it into the old version container. Then a neighbor gave me a huge bottle of another brand which wasn't as good, but it was free. Last year, my daughter called me while she was out shopping. She wanted to know if I needed anything. I told her shampoo and conditioner. She purchased large containers of still another name brand that was totally unacceptable, but I used it -- free again. Last week, I got desperate. I was so happy to find Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner back in their original packaging. In addition, Herbal Essences is so sudsy it takes only one application -- not two like the other ones.

Peggy7
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
AMAZING
3/18/2014

Customer review by LisetteP90

5.0 stars by LisetteP90

I was out shopping for shampoo and conditioner and the packaging caught my eye so I smelt it and said "hey, why not?" so I bought it, took it home, tried it out and OMG!! I LOVE IT!! It smelled amazing and the smell actually lasted ALL DAY!! It left my hair feeling so so soft and I got so many compliments on my hair, it also gave it a little bit of volume! I just CANT STOP saying great things about this product. Just if you haven't tried it yet. What are you waiting for? Go get it!! You wont regret it!! -Lisette P P.S. Next I'm trying the body wash.

LisetteP90
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Wonderful Shampoo!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Robert27

5.0 stars by Robert27

I just recently tried the Smooth Collection shampoo and I really like it. This reminds me of the original H/E in the 1990s. Same great results, and the same fragrance, but in the original, the fragrance was so overpowering. This is much better, subtler.

Robert27
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Back to the best!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by 90skid

5.0 stars by 90skid

Suds up great. Smells fantastic. Does what it says, leaves your hair soft and feeling amazing. I cant stop running my fingers through. Takes me back to a special place too! I used it as a child since its what my older sisters used, now i am 20 years old and i still love it. So glad its back! Never discontinue it again!!!

90skid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Thank you for bringing this back!
4/20/2014

Customer review by Rosepench

5.0 stars by Rosepench

When it was discontinued I kept trying other herbal essences shampoos and conditioners looking for the same effect this had. I'd been using this since I was a kid! So so glad you brought it back, my hair is as beautiful, great smelling and shiny as ever!!

Rosepench
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best shampoo ever
5/22/2014

Customer review by Audge

5.0 stars by Audge

I hope Clairol never takes this away again! I missed it for years and it is the best smelling shampoo of all time, as far as I'm concerned. Please don't take it away again!! It's my absolute favorite.

Audge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Back to the Best!!!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Deedee1238

5.0 stars by Deedee1238

I'm so glad Herbal Essences has brought this product back after all these years! It smells amazing, and though I've enjoyed other Herbal Essences products, you can't beat this one. Please don't discontinue!

Deedee1238
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Best shampoo/conditioner on the market
1/15/2015

Customer review by banjyus

5.0 stars by banjyus

This smells great and works for a good price. I have allergies and it is the only shampoo that doesn't give me a headache from the smell.

banjyus
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Thanks for bringing back the best !
1/27/2015

Customer review by Hywings

5.0 stars by Hywings

WOW ! I missed this product so much over the years. It performs like nothing else. PLEASE don't stop making it ever again. I promise to be a loyal buyer forever !

Hywings
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Disappointed with pump packaging
2/18/2014

Customer review by busybee

3.0 stars by busybee

I really like the product but am disappointed with the new pump packaging. On two products the unlock feature has been faulty and have had to swap the pump from the old bottle to the new one. Spending $10 on each bottle I would expect a better quality packaging.

busybee
QLD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 22 total reviews