Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
6
1-20 of 198 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Pantene got it right!
5/10/2016

Customer review by Nsukhd

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Nsukhd
by Nsukhd

I had not been a huge fan of too many Pantene products in the past so I was a bit skeptical about this new formulation but man was I wrong! Pantene's new Pro-V age defy Conditioner formula is wonderful, I absolutely love it, they got it right this time!! I found that it was a very moisturizing formula without adding any heavy residue. My friends & I absolutely loved the way my hair looked. I definitely got LOTS of compliments! I loved the shininess and bounce and when I touched it it was sooooo soft. My hair also smelled amazing, the perfume was similar to that of a brand that is very expensive and people thought that's what I was using! I was very impressed, especially because the great results seen were after the first use( i.e results were immediate). I would definitely recommend people give the new Pantene Pro-V age defy conditioner a try if they feel that their hair is looking a little lifeless, dull and dry, it is just the pick me up it needs!

Nsukhd
Chateauguay, QC
Received free product:Yes
Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner
4/8/2016

Customer review by aketch

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by aketch
by aketch

I think this is a very good conditioner. It comes out of the tube like a rich, creamy moisturizer and smells fantastic. I have been using Pantene products for years, but I have used this conditioner for about two weeks. For starters it is way thicker and more luxurious than other conditioners. Some conditioners are watery and runny. it lathers up really well and then washes out completely without leaving any residue that can weigh hair down. My biggest issues are aging hair, including unruly greys, lackluster dyed hair and dry hair. My hair is also naturally wavy and can get really frizzy, especially in the dry, cold Canadian winters. This conditioner addresses all these issues. My hair is soft and manageable and feels moisturized and well nourished. My scalp is not dry or itchy. My hair has a lot of bounce and movement in it. It is bright and shiny and healthy. It is now more like my 19 year old daughter's hair. I like this product and will continue to use it.

aketch
Barrie, ON
Received free product:Yes
Not the Right Pantene for me…
5/13/2016

Customer review by tenrzwife

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by tenrzwife
by tenrzwife

My husband and I use Pantene products regularly. This was our first time however, trying Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner. Personally, I was not a fan of this product right from the start. I did not like the scent at all. It has a peculiar medicinal-like smell to it which put me off immediately. Also, I found that these products (both the Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner) were too rich for my fine hair & oily scalp. My hair was left lifeless, with no volume and unmanageable. I make an effort not to wash my colour-treated hair everyday to maintain the colour longer. This certainly is not possible with Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner. By the second day after using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was greasy, flat and smelled bad. Since this product was not right for me, I decided to pass it on to my husband who reports back to me that he likes Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner and will likely continue buying it. Although this product is not right for me, it did end up being a success for my husband.

tenrzwife
Wasaga Beach, ON
Received free product:Yes
Lives up to some of its claims
5/13/2016

Customer review by GidgetAH

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by GidgetAH
by GidgetAH

I've been using this product for about a month, and it does live up to some of its claims. One thing that stands out in particular is the fact that it tamed my grays. It didn't do anything miraculous, like prevent those suckers from growing in the first place, but it did keep the wiry hairs from sticking up like a beacon of my impending old age. Another surprising quality was that it detailed my hair nicely. A brush would just glide through, even when wet. Finally, as a girl who only washes her hair 2 to 3 times a week, this conditioner kept it from getting too oily too soon. Unfortunately it did dry out my scalp, or perhaps that was the shampoo's fault. I would not repurchase this product as it contains too many ingredients that I can't pronounce, however, I will keep what's left in the bottle and use it once a monthwhen my hair needs extra detangling, or when those nasty gray hairs pop up and need a little taming.

GidgetAH
Ajax, ON
Received free product:Yes
Definitely prefer the conditioner
5/13/2016

Customer review by Samantha79

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Samantha79
by Samantha79

While I was disappointed with the Age defy shampoo from Pantene, the conditioner definitely ranks higher. The bottle design is great, and I am able to get every last bit of of it. The new design is definitely a plus. The scent is lovely too. Not over powering, but stays with me throughout the day. I have thin fine hair that falls below my shoulders, and a small dollop covers from root to tip. The coverage is great. Rinsing it out is easy, without the buildup or taking extra time to rinse. My hair feels softer, even when still damp. My brush goes through smoothly without much tugging or struggling required. I do notice I still have some flyaways after drying. It's still soft and supple though, which is nice. I will say, it didn't really meet all of the claims for Age Defy. However, I am definitely going to try the different Pantene products with the hope that age defy just want the right choice for my hair type.

Samantha79
Newtonville, ON
Received free product:Yes
Impressed with Conidtioner
5/11/2016

Customer review by wolfie67

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by wolfie67
by wolfie67

Ok, so what goes with a great shampoo...but a great conditioner! I tired the Pantene Exper ProV AgeDefy Conditioner. The conditioner claims to fight the seven signs of aging: 1. Breakage, 2. Split Ends, 3. Frizz, 4. Unruly Greys, 5. Lackluster, 6. Think Look, and 7. Dryness. Once again the company delivers on what they are promoting with the conditioner. It has helped my hair to regain the shine, tame the fly aways, and help with the split ends, breakage, and to make my hair look fuller. Now what I did find with this conditioner is if I didn't use it every day my hair was built up with static. I like to be able to use conditioner every other day or every two days. So this was a bit of a disappointment to me that I would get static in my hair because I didn't use the conditioner. So if you are someone who doesn't use the conditioner every day, maybe take this into consideration. Thanks BzzAgent for the campagine.

wolfie67
Demorestville, ON
Received free product:Yes
Love The Bounce and Shine
5/13/2016

Customer review by luv2win

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by luv2win
by luv2win

I reviewed Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner through BzzAgent, these opinions are my own. Following on the heels of another hair product that left my hair quite dry, I was a bit nervous that this too would leave my hair wanting but I was pleasantly surprised. The shampoo seems to be really gentle and fortifying and the conditioner adds new moisture and shine with lots of body to boot. The scent is pleasant and light and not noticeable in my scent free workplace. I believe that this product can Defy age as well as the environment, heated hair appliances and all the rough stuff that life throws at our hair. Additionally, I found that while using Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner, my usually mischievous and unruly hair, really behaved nicely, it seemed calmer, more relaxed. This is a product that I will certainly continue to use and recommend to others.

luv2win
Barrie, ON
Received free product:Yes
Working well so far!
5/11/2016

Customer review by wigs88

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by wigs88
by wigs88

Today I tested out the Pantene Pro-V Age Defy conditioner. As I had reported in my review of the matching shampoo (Age Defy), I was a little hesitant at first to use this line as I did not have good experiences with some of Pantene's other shampoos and conditioners. I found some of Pantene's other conditioners to have too strong a scent (and not a pleasant scent in my opinion), as well as weighing my hair down. Just like it's matching shampoo, the Age Defy conditioner had a pleasant smell that was not strong at all. With my fine hair, the conditioner gave my hair some nice volume and bounce. It did not weigh my hair down. My hair looks smooth, not frizzy. My scalp isn't dry or greasy after using it. I am usually quite picky with my hair products and this one may be one to add or replace my usual ones!

wigs88
Innisfil, ON
Received free product:Yes
Increased Manageability!
4/8/2016

Customer review by giggilinmichelle

3.0 stars 4/8/2016 by giggilinmichelle
by giggilinmichelle

I am trying the Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo, as a BzzAgent. I receive the product for free, in exchange for my real and honest review. I have been using the Conditioner for only a few days, so will leave another review in a couple of weeks. My first impressions of the product is the packaging is nice, a sleek black bottle and their trademark gold lettering. But, I'm a little disappointed in the size...if it's a great product, I want it to last! After only two washes, I am starting to see that my hair is slightly less tangled when I brush it out, and my grey's seem to be slightly more manageable. Can't wait to report back after a couple of weeks of use! The only drawback so far, is that the scent of the shampoo differs slightly from the great scent of the conditioner. Wish it was the same (the shampoo smell is fantastic!) Thank you Pantene Expert ProV and BzzAgent!

giggilinmichelle
Keswick, ON
Received free product:Yes
Silky Smooth Hair
4/9/2016

Customer review by Jenmyl

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Jenmyl
by Jenmyl

The first thing I noticed when I opened the bottle was the smell of the product. It smells crisp and refreshing. The best thing about it is that it lasts for a while too - my husband told me my hair smelled good and I was on day 3 hair! When testing a conditioner, I look for 2 things: #1 is how slick it feels in my hair and #2 is if/how much it weighs down my hair. I have very fine and thin hair so any extra weight is a big no no! This conditioner is quite thick in consistency but blends into the hair surprisingly well. It gives just the right amount of slickness to allow me to de-tangle my hair with my fingers only, without feeling like I'm pulling too much or causing any damage. It rinses out well and my hair doesn't feel weighed down once I blow dry it. This condition in combination with the Age Defy shampoo has been my go to combo in the past few weeks.

Jenmyl
Russell, ON
Received free product:Yes
I feel like Rapunzel!
5/10/2016

Customer review by fameyjo

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by fameyjo
by fameyjo

I love this stuff. Wowza. It's thick out of the bottle. I'm talking THICK. But it covers so well, so a little goes a long way. I assume you're all like me. I put conditioner on my hair, and then I tend to other things, like shaving or brushing my teeth. A lot of other conditioners end up running down my face (yikes) or drips into my eyes (ouch) or completely rinsing out of my hair without me ever touching it (boo). Not this stuff. It smells phenomenal, and is soooooo silky. It makes a big difference in blow drying my hair too. I have fine, dry, broken hair. I always have a halo of hairs that stick up from my head caused from breakage. Pantene Expert Pro-V Age Defy Conditioner actually MAKES THEM LAY DOWN. I can't tell you how happy that makes me. This stuff is legit.

fameyjo
Aurora, ON
Received free product:Yes
Very impressed!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Karensbzz

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Karensbzz
by Karensbzz

I'm usually very picky with the conditioner I use on my hair so was hesitant to try Pantene's Expert-Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner, but was certainly glad I did! For those who don't like strong fragrances, you will love the light, natural, floral vanilla like, warm scent of this conditioner. It is nice and thick, so a little will go a long way. I also love how the container is a tube that stands on its cap so the product is always available to be squeezed out. It rinses out without leaving a heavy residue and in the two months using it, my hair always feels strong and full of volume. After two months, I still have 3/4 of the tube full, so happy it will last a long time! I will definitely buy this conditioner again.

Karensbzz
Markham, ON
Received free product:Yes
I love Pantene AgeDefy Conditioner!
5/13/2016

Customer review by kahicpep

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kahicpep
by kahicpep

I've tested Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner (along with the Shampoo) now for the last month. While i think that the Shampoo is only ok, i love love LOVE the conditioner. Both products have a chemical smell reminiscent of a hairdressing salon. While i'm not willing to overlook it for the shampoo, the conditioner is fantastic. It's thick (hold upside down in your hand and it doesn't move thick) and you only need a small amount to smooth out your hair. i love it! However... did it smooth out my wiry grey hairs? no. did it smooth out the rest of my hair and make it fall smoother and bouncier? yes. Would i purchase this? yes, in a heartbeat. it would make a great conditioning treatment.

kahicpep
Ottawa, ON
Received free product:Yes
Revitalized Hair
12/29/2012

Customer review by shop23914

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by shop23914
by shop23914
Walmart associate

After using this conditioner, along with the coordinating shampoo, my hair is softer and fuller. These two products are totally worth it. My hair was dry and untamed but after two weeks, my hair was softer and significantly more manageable. It didn't leave my hair lifeless which normally happens with thick conditioners like this. I'd totally recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop23914
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
A Fantastic Product
5/10/2016

Customer review by Shardan

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Shardan
by Shardan

As a Bzz Agent, I received a full size bottle of Pantene Expert Pro-V Age Defy conditioner to test and review. About 25% of my hair is grey, and the grey is thin and pretty unmanageable, while the rest of my hair just simply has lost its luster. I am very impressed with this product. After the first application, I realized that I only needed a small amount of conditioner compared to other conditioners. My hair now looks and feels stronger and healthy, while my grey hair is soft and manageable. The fragrance is subtle, and I now have soft and shiny hair once again. This product actually works better for me than much more expensive products I've purchased through salons!

Shardan
Havelock, ON
Received free product:Yes
What a Positive change with Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner
5/11/2016

Customer review by Norway06

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Norway06
by Norway06

About 18 months ago my hair started to look damage. I had never given much thought to my hair. I had never had problems with it. I thought the damage was due to stress and my hair dresser agreed. I have tried so many different products during this last year and 1/2 with nothing helping. After starting to use Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner I have really noticed a change. Now when I feel my hair it feels silky and doesn't feel brittle. Before I was afraid to brush it or blow dry it too much, now I can't wait to style it and show it off!! Can't say enough about the change in my hair since changing to the AgeDefy Conditioner!! Thanks Pantene! #GotItFree

Norway06
Cookstown, ON
Received free product:Yes
YOU CAN SEE & FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!
5/13/2016

Customer review by msmmr01

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by msmmr01
by msmmr01

I'm absolutely changing my hair care routine to include Pantene's Age Defy Shampoo & Conditioner! Since I've started using them (about 2 months ago), I've noticed the look AND feel of my hair change dramatically. It's softer, easier to manage & there's no residue left from the shampoo/conditioner. You can visibly see the differences as well - my hair doesn't have those "frizzies" & it's healthier looking (has a beautiful shine). I'm really impressed! Another huge benefit is that I don't need as much conditioner (you can really tell the quality) as other brands I've tried. If you have hair issues, you MUST give Pantene's Age Defy a try!!

msmmr01
Trenton, ON
Received free product:Yes
First Impressions
5/10/2016

Customer review by Princessem

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Princessem
by Princessem

I have been using the AgeDefy conditioner for about a week with the matching shampoo. I love the scent of this line and really enjoy the light perfume smell that is left on my hair afterwards. It's not overpowering and very feminine. I like the texture of the conditioner. It feels hydrating without being too heavy and hasn't left my hair feeling frizzy or dry. On the other end up haven't felt like my hair gets greasy quickly or is weighed down so it seems like a well balanced conditioner. I have long fine curly hair and this condioner worked very well for me. I will still supplement with a weekly hair mask, but it leaves my hair supple for the whole week.

Princessem
Ottawa, ON
Received free product:Yes
Silky shiny....but flat hair
5/9/2016

Customer review by bluerodeofan

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by bluerodeofan
by bluerodeofan

When I first got this product I thought that the scent was a bit overwhelming but that didn't translate in the shower or on my hair. My hair is very fine and I don't have a lot so I don't use conditioner as the product just weighs my hair down. Testing out this product was the first time I've used conditioner in a LONG time. The product did leave my hair very shiny and smooth....I loved the feel of my hair. Unfortunately I find this product to heavy on my hair as it ended up flat and limp. I gave up using this product after two uses as I didn't like the look of my lifeless hair. I don't think this product is good for people with fine hair like me.

bluerodeofan
Uxbridge, ON
Received free product:Yes
Great conditioner, but made hair greasy
5/9/2016

Customer review by mhanley

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by mhanley
by mhanley

I tried out the Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner from their Expert line for about 2 weeks. I have fine, wavy hair with a dry scalp and split ends. I found that the conditioner did a really good job of helping with my dry scalp and giving my hair more volume. I also found my hair to be smoother and softer. The product is also a very nice consistency and has a neutral scent. The only issue I had with this product is that after using it, my hair became greasy much faster than normal and I have had to wash it much more frequently. As I all ready have dry hair and split ends, this isn't the greatest but otherwise it is a good product!

mhanley
Kingston, ON
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews