Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 198 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner

Customer review by aketch

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by aketch
by aketch

I think this is a very good conditioner. It comes out of the tube like a rich, creamy moisturizer and smells fantastic. I have been using Pantene products for years, but I have used this conditioner for about two weeks. For starters it is way thicker and more luxurious than other conditioners. Some conditioners are watery and runny. it lathers up really well and then washes out completely without leaving any residue that can weigh hair down. My biggest issues are aging hair, including unruly greys, lackluster dyed hair and dry hair. My hair is also naturally wavy and can get really frizzy, especially in the dry, cold Canadian winters. This conditioner addresses all these issues. My hair is soft and manageable and feels moisturized and well nourished. My scalp is not dry or itchy. My hair has a lot of bounce and movement in it. It is bright and shiny and healthy. It is now more like my 19 year old daughter's hair. I like this product and will continue to use it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Barrie, ON
Pantene got it right!

Customer review by Nsukhd

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Nsukhd
by Nsukhd

I had not been a huge fan of too many Pantene products in the past so I was a bit skeptical about this new formulation but man was I wrong! Pantene's new Pro-V age defy Conditioner formula is wonderful, I absolutely love it, they got it right this time!! I found that it was a very moisturizing formula without adding any heavy residue. My friends & I absolutely loved the way my hair looked. I definitely got LOTS of compliments! I loved the shininess and bounce and when I touched it it was sooooo soft. My hair also smelled amazing, the perfume was similar to that of a brand that is very expensive and people thought that's what I was using! I was very impressed, especially because the great results seen were after the first use( i.e results were immediate). I would definitely recommend people give the new Pantene Pro-V age defy conditioner a try if they feel that their hair is looking a little lifeless, dull and dry, it is just the pick me up it needs! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Chateauguay, QC
Not the Right Pantene for me…

Customer review by tenrzwife

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by tenrzwife
by tenrzwife

My husband and I use Pantene products regularly. This was our first time however, trying Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner. Personally, I was not a fan of this product right from the start. I did not like the scent at all. It has a peculiar medicinal-like smell to it which put me off immediately. Also, I found that these products (both the Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner) were too rich for my fine hair & oily scalp. My hair was left lifeless, with no volume and unmanageable. I make an effort not to wash my colour-treated hair everyday to maintain the colour longer. This certainly is not possible with Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner. By the second day after using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was greasy, flat and smelled bad. Since this product was not right for me, I decided to pass it on to my husband who reports back to me that he likes Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner and will likely continue buying it. Although this product is not right for me, it did end up being a success for my husband. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Wasaga Beach, ON
Lives up to some of its claims

Customer review by GidgetAH

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by GidgetAH
by GidgetAH

I've been using this product for about a month, and it does live up to some of its claims. One thing that stands out in particular is the fact that it tamed my grays. It didn't do anything miraculous, like prevent those suckers from growing in the first place, but it did keep the wiry hairs from sticking up like a beacon of my impending old age. Another surprising quality was that it detailed my hair nicely. A brush would just glide through, even when wet. Finally, as a girl who only washes her hair 2 to 3 times a week, this conditioner kept it from getting too oily too soon. Unfortunately it did dry out my scalp, or perhaps that was the shampoo's fault. I would not repurchase this product as it contains too many ingredients that I can't pronounce, however, I will keep what's left in the bottle and use it once a monthwhen my hair needs extra detangling, or when those nasty gray hairs pop up and need a little taming. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Ajax, ON
Definitely prefer the conditioner

Customer review by Samantha79

3.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Samantha79
by Samantha79

While I was disappointed with the Age defy shampoo from Pantene, the conditioner definitely ranks higher. The bottle design is great, and I am able to get every last bit of of it. The new design is definitely a plus. The scent is lovely too. Not over powering, but stays with me throughout the day. I have thin fine hair that falls below my shoulders, and a small dollop covers from root to tip. The coverage is great. Rinsing it out is easy, without the buildup or taking extra time to rinse. My hair feels softer, even when still damp. My brush goes through smoothly without much tugging or struggling required. I do notice I still have some flyaways after drying. It's still soft and supple though, which is nice. I will say, it didn't really meet all of the claims for Age Defy. However, I am definitely going to try the different Pantene products with the hope that age defy just want the right choice for my hair type. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Newtonville, ON
Impressed with Conidtioner

Customer review by wolfie67

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by wolfie67
by wolfie67

Ok, so what goes with a great shampoo...but a great conditioner! I tired the Pantene Exper ProV AgeDefy Conditioner. The conditioner claims to fight the seven signs of aging: 1. Breakage, 2. Split Ends, 3. Frizz, 4. Unruly Greys, 5. Lackluster, 6. Think Look, and 7. Dryness. Once again the company delivers on what they are promoting with the conditioner. It has helped my hair to regain the shine, tame the fly aways, and help with the split ends, breakage, and to make my hair look fuller. Now what I did find with this conditioner is if I didn't use it every day my hair was built up with static. I like to be able to use conditioner every other day or every two days. So this was a bit of a disappointment to me that I would get static in my hair because I didn't use the conditioner. So if you are someone who doesn't use the conditioner every day, maybe take this into consideration. Thanks BzzAgent for the campagine. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Demorestville, ON
Revitalized Hair

Customer review by shop23914

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by shop23914
by shop23914
Walmart associate

After using this conditioner, along with the coordinating shampoo, my hair is softer and fuller. These two products are totally worth it. My hair was dry and untamed but after two weeks, my hair was softer and significantly more manageable. It didn't leave my hair lifeless which normally happens with thick conditioners like this. I'd totally recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Walmart associate
Love The Bounce and Shine

Customer review by luv2win

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by luv2win
by luv2win

I reviewed Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner through BzzAgent, these opinions are my own. Following on the heels of another hair product that left my hair quite dry, I was a bit nervous that this too would leave my hair wanting but I was pleasantly surprised. The shampoo seems to be really gentle and fortifying and the conditioner adds new moisture and shine with lots of body to boot. The scent is pleasant and light and not noticeable in my scent free workplace. I believe that this product can Defy age as well as the environment, heated hair appliances and all the rough stuff that life throws at our hair. Additionally, I found that while using Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo & Conditioner, my usually mischievous and unruly hair, really behaved nicely, it seemed calmer, more relaxed. This is a product that I will certainly continue to use and recommend to others. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Barrie, ON
One of the best conditioners I've used

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I love the way this conditioner makes my hair feel. After using it my hair feels really soft and smooth. It's also really thick, smells great and really gets the tangles out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Increased Manageability!

Customer review by giggilinmichelle

3.0 stars 4/8/2016 by giggilinmichelle
by giggilinmichelle

I am trying the Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Shampoo, as a BzzAgent. I receive the product for free, in exchange for my real and honest review. I have been using the Conditioner for only a few days, so will leave another review in a couple of weeks. My first impressions of the product is the packaging is nice, a sleek black bottle and their trademark gold lettering. But, I'm a little disappointed in the size...if it's a great product, I want it to last! After only two washes, I am starting to see that my hair is slightly less tangled when I brush it out, and my grey's seem to be slightly more manageable. Can't wait to report back after a couple of weeks of use! The only drawback so far, is that the scent of the shampoo differs slightly from the great scent of the conditioner. Wish it was the same (the shampoo smell is fantastic!) Thank you Pantene Expert ProV and BzzAgent! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Keswick, ON
Silky Smooth Hair

Customer review by Jenmyl

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Jenmyl
by Jenmyl

The first thing I noticed when I opened the bottle was the smell of the product. It smells crisp and refreshing. The best thing about it is that it lasts for a while too - my husband told me my hair smelled good and I was on day 3 hair! When testing a conditioner, I look for 2 things: #1 is how slick it feels in my hair and #2 is if/how much it weighs down my hair. I have very fine and thin hair so any extra weight is a big no no! This conditioner is quite thick in consistency but blends into the hair surprisingly well. It gives just the right amount of slickness to allow me to de-tangle my hair with my fingers only, without feeling like I'm pulling too much or causing any damage. It rinses out well and my hair doesn't feel weighed down once I blow dry it. This condition in combination with the Age Defy shampoo has been my go to combo in the past few weeks. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Russell, ON
Working well so far!

Customer review by wigs88

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by wigs88
by wigs88

Today I tested out the Pantene Pro-V Age Defy conditioner. As I had reported in my review of the matching shampoo (Age Defy), I was a little hesitant at first to use this line as I did not have good experiences with some of Pantene's other shampoos and conditioners. I found some of Pantene's other conditioners to have too strong a scent (and not a pleasant scent in my opinion), as well as weighing my hair down. Just like it's matching shampoo, the Age Defy conditioner had a pleasant smell that was not strong at all. With my fine hair, the conditioner gave my hair some nice volume and bounce. It did not weigh my hair down. My hair looks smooth, not frizzy. My scalp isn't dry or greasy after using it. I am usually quite picky with my hair products and this one may be one to add or replace my usual ones! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Innisfil, ON
Wow, Really Good

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

This conditioner is creamy in color and is very thick. To be honest, I was skeptical of how well it would work, but I gave it a try. Couldn’t tell the difference initially until after a week or so. This conditioner is moisturizing, so it leaves my hair feeling smooth, soft, with less tangles, and not dry. I accidentally used my older conditioner today and wow, I can tell the different now. This conditioner is much better than the other ones I have been using and it smells great. Take away, this is an awesome conditioner, it may just take some time to see the difference. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love My Hair!!

Customer review by oohlala17

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate

I have wavy hair that tends to get frizzy. This conditioner did a great job of smoothing my hair and creating nice beautiful waves. The anti-aging benefits are an added bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I feel like Rapunzel!

Customer review by fameyjo

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by fameyjo
by fameyjo

I love this stuff. Wowza. It's thick out of the bottle. I'm talking THICK. But it covers so well, so a little goes a long way. I assume you're all like me. I put conditioner on my hair, and then I tend to other things, like shaving or brushing my teeth. A lot of other conditioners end up running down my face (yikes) or drips into my eyes (ouch) or completely rinsing out of my hair without me ever touching it (boo). Not this stuff. It smells phenomenal, and is soooooo silky. It makes a big difference in blow drying my hair too. I have fine, dry, broken hair. I always have a halo of hairs that stick up from my head caused from breakage. Pantene Expert Pro-V Age Defy Conditioner actually MAKES THEM LAY DOWN. I can't tell you how happy that makes me. This stuff is legit. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Aurora, ON
Conditioner made my hair feel amazing!

Customer review by pamiro8487

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by pamiro8487
by pamiro8487

I really like the shampoo and conditioner from this collection. It smells absolutely fantastic and makes my hair feel amazing. My hair has been really dry and has just been looking dead lately. I have to constantly condition my hair as well as apply a variety of hair masks. After using the age defy conditioner I can confidently say that my hair feels younger, softer, so shiny and alive. It made my hair a lot more shiny and bouncy, no more dullness. I have very thick and long hair and it is hard to find something that works this well in terms of keeping it looking fresh. I used the conditioner similar to a hair mask and left it in for a few minutes before washing out and it definitely made a difference in its productivity. I highly recommend this and will definitely go out and buy another bottle. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Ottawa, ON
Very impressed!

Customer review by Karensbzz

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Karensbzz
by Karensbzz

I'm usually very picky with the conditioner I use on my hair so was hesitant to try Pantene's Expert-Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner, but was certainly glad I did! For those who don't like strong fragrances, you will love the light, natural, floral vanilla like, warm scent of this conditioner. It is nice and thick, so a little will go a long way. I also love how the container is a tube that stands on its cap so the product is always available to be squeezed out. It rinses out without leaving a heavy residue and in the two months using it, my hair always feels strong and full of volume. After two months, I still have 3/4 of the tube full, so happy it will last a long time! I will definitely buy this conditioner again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Markham, ON
I love Pantene AgeDefy Conditioner!

Customer review by kahicpep

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kahicpep
by kahicpep

I've tested Pantene Expert Pro-V AgeDefy Conditioner (along with the Shampoo) now for the last month. While i think that the Shampoo is only ok, i love love LOVE the conditioner. Both products have a chemical smell reminiscent of a hairdressing salon. While i'm not willing to overlook it for the shampoo, the conditioner is fantastic. It's thick (hold upside down in your hand and it doesn't move thick) and you only need a small amount to smooth out your hair. i love it! However... did it smooth out my wiry grey hairs? no. did it smooth out the rest of my hair and make it fall smoother and bouncier? yes. Would i purchase this? yes, in a heartbeat. it would make a great conditioning treatment. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Ottawa, ON
I like it.

Customer review by Seraphina31

3.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Seraphina31
by Seraphina31

I like this conditionner. I love how smooth my hair felt after just one use. My hair also felt strong and healthy. It worked fantastically well in detangling my hair (I have very frizzy hair). I just don't know that I'd recommend these products for people with very sensitive scalps because there seem to be a lot of chemicals in the products and it just smelled like candy to me. I usually have very sensitive skin in general (and scalp as well) but I didn't develop an allergic reaction to this conditionner, which is great. I don't know that I'd buy this product, because I felt very self conscious about the smell (it smelled like a very strong perfume, even after I'd washed it off!). I think I preferred the shampoo, but I will keep an open mind and try it a few times. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Saint-leonard, QC
A Fantastic Product

Customer review by Shardan

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Shardan
by Shardan

As a Bzz Agent, I received a full size bottle of Pantene Expert Pro-V Age Defy conditioner to test and review. About 25% of my hair is grey, and the grey is thin and pretty unmanageable, while the rest of my hair just simply has lost its luster. I am very impressed with this product. After the first application, I realized that I only needed a small amount of conditioner compared to other conditioners. My hair now looks and feels stronger and healthy, while my grey hair is soft and manageable. The fragrance is subtle, and I now have soft and shiny hair once again. This product actually works better for me than much more expensive products I've purchased through salons! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Havelock, ON
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews