Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-5 of 5 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tool for a Brighter Day
5/7/2013

Customer review by MisterMD

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by MisterMD
by MisterMD

This High-Performance vehicle is a Thousand dollar player, so it was quite a boon to find it for the price offered from Wal-Mart. With a top-of the line processor and deep memory simultaneous tasks are suddenly smooth; while also providing the effect of 50 gbs a minute no matter what tier your connection is... Acer is the mustang; no-nonsense (Win8 has enough frills) workhorse of the pc world. If you like Acer (and I do), this is their sleekest mode and it shows. There are almost as many 'Acer Components' as there are -Win8- features which allows for a high degree of Personalization. 'Way' Recommended...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMD
Sonoma County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer failed in under 6 months
7/12/2013

Customer review by NothappyCust

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by NothappyCust
by NothappyCust

I purchased this computer Jan 25, 2013 for my wife. We brought it with us out of the country. It worked for less than five months and then failed. It won't boot past the acer screen now. Occasionally it says "preparing automatic repair". After that, screen goes blank. No matter what I do, it never gets past this acer screen. I searched on the internet and found dozens of reports similar experiences - but not restricted to acer. I really like Acer in general, and am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NothappyCust
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Computer
2/6/2013

Customer review by twyt

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by twyt
by twyt

Computer freezes up, just moving the curser across an icon opens it up, if trying to open an app but have to move the curser over another to get to it the other app opens, have to sign into email every time, when typing the words just disappear. Contacted Acer but customer service rep had a hard time with English. Finally told me to send it in for repair. Had the computer 2 days and already needs repair? Taking it back to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twyt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excessively shiny display
12/22/2012

Customer review by Bokenham

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Bokenham
by Bokenham

I returned this laptap as soon as I had unpacked it and put it in place on my desk. The display was so reflective that it was impossible to use, and the whole appearance of the product when opened was offensively shiny. I can't imagine why most manufacturers insist on glaringly reflective displays. How well it works apart from that I can't say. I've replaced it with a Samsung with a matte display.

Was this review helpful? (3) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bokenham
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent notebook : Acer Aspire V3-751-9831
9/12/2013

Customer review by recordernut

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by recordernut
by recordernut

I wanted a PC without touch screen and this one fills the bill. It's fast (I7 quad core) and has a good sized hard drive (750G). Very fast and 6G of memory. I'm slowly learning to use Windows 8, and may like it later on. Very satisfied with this Acer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recordernut
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.