Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Acer Aspire One
1/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have worked on many laptops, this mini version is one of the best! It's fast, compact, and easy on the wallet. I've loaded Microsoft Office on it, and use it for Word Docs and Power Point presentations often. It has Windows 8, which has taken some getting used to, but is easy to learn and maneuver. This works great for my job, and traveling with it is wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone! Also, Walmarts free shipping to my home was an added bonus as I ordered this during Christmas season and live in rural ND, so traveling to the nearest town to shop during the holidays isn't exciting to me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Benedict, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The pc is very good but Windows 8 is not
2/4/2013

Customer review by preb

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by preb
by preb

I've had this for a few weeks, and so far the performance is very impressive for this price range. It has faster components than most of last-year's models - including a USB 3 port - so, this pc should be able to stay relevant for at least the next 4 or even 5 years. The only problem was Windows 8, which seems even more constrictive, and a bigger memory-hog than previous versions of Windows. So, I decided to 'bite the bullet' and replace Windows 8 with the free operating system GNU/Linux (the "Mint" version). So far GNU/Linux Mint is working great. It's faster, easier, and more secure than any Windows version - plus, I'm thrilled to finally be out of the clutches of Microsoft and Apple!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer Good but Windows 8 is a mess...
3/26/2013

Customer review by moonfireangel

2.0 stars 3/26/2013 by moonfireangel
by moonfireangel

I purchased my Acer 11/20012 and I really reviewed the Acer ahead of time and was impressed with memory space, processor speed, and all the goodies included in a small lightweight laptop and it looked great on paper. When I got home and unpacked it and set it up the disappointment started. Windows 8 takes up so much space and would be ideal for a beginner to the internet and computers but is a waste and a pain on this laptop. My Acer is so slow, I can't watch videos that use Adobe Flash Player, Explorer is constantly crashing, constant errors, shuts down by itself. Daily I get about 5 error reports that are sent to Microsoft...how nice that they use me as a guinea pig to figure out their messed up software. I have been using Mac's and PC's since 1986 and this is the worst configuration of hardware and software that I have ever used. It's a shame because I think this Acer would have been great with Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonfireangel
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
12/29/2012

Customer review by scoutingsue

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by scoutingsue
by scoutingsue

Was looking or a small laptop for travel. This is great. Fits in my tote and I am ready to go. I will need to get used to Windows 8 but so far so good .

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoutingsue
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by aheadofyourtime

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by aheadofyourtime
by aheadofyourtime

I wanted an 11.6" mini computer to compliment my family's desktop and other personal computers . This little wonder performs exceptionally well ! Plenty of memory, hard drive space etc. Next on the list is to purchase the Pioneer BDR-XD04 Blu-ray/DVD/CD Writer,another small wonder , and a perfect companion unit to add to this or any computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aheadofyourtime
Terryville,C.T.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day