Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
2/4/2013

Customer review by beebow

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by beebow
by beebow

I bought this on the weekend and am really pleased with the appearance and quality. There were a couple of threads that needed to be trimmed but it looks just like the picture. I bought a king size to use on my queen-size bed as I have a deep mattress and it fits perfectly. I did sew the bedskirt so it would fit the boxspring but that only took a few minutes. I am very pleased with it and the price was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebow
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Regal looking light weight product.
7/12/2013

Customer review by ChaMeeta

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by ChaMeeta
by ChaMeeta

The design is very regal to look at. The fabric very soft to touch. Unlike other very bulky and weighty comforters, this comforter looks heavy, but is very light and warm. Love the silky touch to the design. The woven artwork on top is very intricate and aristocratic and almost looks like made on a silk fabric. For people who like regal, sober and aristocratic looking stuff, this might just fit the bill. The colors are very earthy, yet, attractive and they do not distract. The set overall is not flashy or an eyesore. The inside of the comforter is a very beautiful milk chocolate color which is probably made of cotton fabric, as it feels so to the touch, so it keeps nice and warm. Unlike other comforters that are silky and put a base lining underneath of silk too, that do not trap warmth, this comforter is a welcome respite. Great set for a great price. Definitely would recommend it. Just wish they had added the flat and fitted sheets also to go with the set to complete the look.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaMeeta
WP Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous set for an amazing price!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Christmasredcoat

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Christmasredcoat
by Christmasredcoat

I looked at 2 competitor's sites for bedding sets before I found this one. I thought the price was more than reasonable, but I hoped the quality would last. The set arrived just 2 days after I ordered (MUCH faster than anticipated, since I ordered standard shipping) and I am so pleased with the product. The fit is perfect for a queen bed and the colors/textures look like I spent $200. The shams, pillows and comforter are of terrific quality. The bedskirt is made with noticeably cheaper material, but only where it hides under the mattress. The skirt itself is great. I will definitely be investing in Mainstays bedding in the future.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christmasredcoat
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One problem I found
3/18/2014

Customer review by bluberry565

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by bluberry565
by bluberry565

I love the color and the pattern and the feel of the fabric, and the comforter keeps you warm yet it is lightweight and comfortable. However, I have found one problem that affects the look of the comforter. This comforter looks wrinkled all the time and the care instructions tell you not to iron it. I put it in the dryer on low temperature but it still looks wrinkled. So far, I have found no way to eliminate the wrinkles. I've never had this problem before with any comforter or bedspread that I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluberry565
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am happy with my purchase!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by Prona

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Prona
by Prona

This Comforter set looks beautiful on my bed. For the price i got exactly what i needed to change the look for my bedroom. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prona
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jelissa Comforter Pattern not straight
7/23/2014

Customer review by Shelty

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Shelty
by Shelty

I loved the pattern at first site, but found when I opened the package the comforter was not as long as a competitors item. The comforter is lightweight but doesn't have a real lofty look as other comforters. The online description says only 5 oz of poly fill, which isn't very much. My main complaint is the lack of a straight cut pattern at the end of the comforter. I bought a 2nd one to check it's cutting/hemming and the pattern was even worse on that one. I'm wondering should I try a 3rd time or settle for a uneven cut pattern....kind of frustrating that a manufacturer would let a product go in such a shape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelty
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
This is just as advertised!
6/3/2014

Customer review by flacacac

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by flacacac
by flacacac

This bedding set is quite elegant and lights up the bedroom. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how well it will last. As of now, very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flacacac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bellagio Bedding Set
3/25/2014

Customer review by GrandmotherInTX

2.0 stars 3/25/2014 by GrandmotherInTX
by GrandmotherInTX

The fabric was soft as noted in other reviews, and the set is pretty. However, it is very light weight and "skimpy". The comforter did not cover the sides of my 12" mattress -- and was too short from top to bottom. All in all, I found it looked a bit too inexpensive. Perhaps, it just wasn't my "taste" in comforter sets. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmotherInTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
soft and beautiful
4/7/2013

Customer review by mslk2jgk

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by mslk2jgk
by mslk2jgk

When I purchased this I was concerned about the bottom being scratchy. Not the case at all" very soft and I am very pleased so far. I've washed it once and it has stayed intact. Time will tell. So far pleased overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslk2jgk
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
4/8/2013

Customer review by abileo

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by abileo
by abileo

We love the color theme and how it looks in our bedroom. Simply great; excellen price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abileo
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value bedding
4/4/2014

Customer review by Scottishopinion

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Scottishopinion
by Scottishopinion

Looks great and excellent value but good quality too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottishopinion
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this Bedding Set ...
2/8/2014

Customer review by MmeMoxie

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by MmeMoxie
by MmeMoxie

I LOVE my new bedding set, from Mainstays. I saw this in the store and just threw it, into my basket. I loved the colors and the pattern, even in the packaging. When I got home, I knew that this bedding set would be perfect, for my king-size bed and my bedroom. I did not use the bed skirting, not because I don't like it ... It is just too hard to remove or lift my king size Gel-Memory Foam mattress, to get a bed skirt underneath it. I opened the package and just simply stared at the pattern and thought, how beautiful it really is, when on full display, out of the packaging. I had gotten new sheets, so I put those on first, of course ... Then, I put on the comforter ... All I can say is WOW!!! Even my hubby was taken back, by the whole look and liked it. As for the warmth of this comforter ... It was well tested, these past few weeks in Metro Atlanta, GA and it was plenty warm enough, for the cold nights. Plus, my bedroom happens to be the coldest or warmest room in the house, depending on the season! I also, love the fact, that the comforter doesn't 'slide' around my bed, like so many of my comforters, of the past have done. It just stays put and I love that. These colors in the brown/beige/golden tones will go with any color furniture, you have in the room. This was another reason, why I purchased this particular Comforter Bedding. It also, is both masculine and feminine. What I mean by that, both men and women will like this pattern and colors in this comforter, the added bonus is ... The colors are earthy, but, will go well with even light colored furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MmeMoxie
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2013

Customer review by TiffCo

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by TiffCo
by TiffCo

Very very pleased! The colors are rich the fabric is thick and soft. The decorative pillows are cushy and look exactly as picture. My bed is a king and it fits perfectly! In love:))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffCo
Westminster, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
8/12/2014

Customer review by Mlee269

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Mlee269
by Mlee269

The color is darker than the picture. The material feels and looks very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlee269
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by Roxie12345678

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Roxie12345678
by Roxie12345678

Absolutely beautiful, we love it! Great price, great quality, absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxie12345678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
radiante
3/22/2013

Customer review by Radiante

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Radiante
by Radiante

Simply beautiful. color, size ,everything about it is gorgeous I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radiante
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Comforter set for (especially for the price)
7/8/2013

Customer review by chisipp

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by chisipp
by chisipp

I got this set based on the ratings/reviews and it exceeded my expectations!!!! To add I'm a person that never write reviews unless I have a terrible experience. lol :) I know thats sad but hey, just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chisipp
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/28/2013

Customer review by Sardinian

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Sardinian
by Sardinian

Very satisfied with our purchase. Great product, at a good price. Definitely enhanced our bedroom. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sardinian
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great comfort
3/7/2014

Customer review by Littleone123

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Littleone123
by Littleone123

very good for the value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleone123
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
6/5/2014

Customer review by swftchk

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by swftchk
by swftchk

Looks nice, very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swftchk
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews