Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/22/2013

Customer review by CalZilla

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by CalZilla
by CalZilla

We had a Sharp microwave oven once before and we were completely satisfied. The product lasted nearly 10 years of family (with teen agers!) use. Unfortunately there was not a Sharp unit available at either our local Wal Mart or Sam's Club. We bought a GE unit and had nothing but trouble with it after the first three months. The GE lasted less than 1 1/2 years before exploding and catching fire. We spent time on line looking for a Sharp unit and found one and found the unit we now own on Wal Mart.com. There were competitors offering the same unit for a little less, but Wal Mart.com had a free shipping offer that brought the overall cost to less than that of the competition. The Sharp unit beats my expectations on form, fit and function. I'll get back with you in about 10 years in regards to the durability

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalZilla
Bethlehem, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp Microwave
4/18/2013

Customer review by CindymamaGreat

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by CindymamaGreat
by CindymamaGreat

My first Sharp had finally stoped working after 14 years of daily use. I bought another Sharp microwave from Target but to my surprise the door broke after 1 month. The power was 1000 watts but I need to double the time to heat up a dish. I tried Panasonic but was not impressed. I finally bought this microwave from Walmart. The size is perfect. Very powerful. The door open and close so easy. I would recommend this microwave to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindymamaGreat
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Microwave for the money!
2/16/2014

Customer review by JenniferK47

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by JenniferK47
by JenniferK47

We first purchased a Sharp Carousel Microwave Oven in 1988 and it just quit working. We replaced it with the Sharp Carousel 1.3 cu ft 1000-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven. This one takes up less counter space but works even better that the first one. We hope to get a lot of use out of it. It has easy to understand buttons and works better than we expected!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferK47
Danville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by savysenior

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by savysenior
by savysenior

I love the look of the microwave, I only had it for a week but have reheated ,done frozen veggies in bag, defrosted chicken breast and so far very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savysenior
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would recommend to friends
7/8/2013

Customer review by SrCook

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by SrCook
by SrCook

So far it's fine. I've only had it a week or so but I've had Sharp before and it's and excellent brand. This one is not noisy and easy to work. Am looking forward to many years of good performance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SrCook
Roselle, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase
2/17/2014

Customer review by CLEshopper

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by CLEshopper
by CLEshopper

I had done a lot of research looking for the right model/size/color. I hit the jackpot with this. Perfect size, the silver and black tone is very "rich" looking and it's perfect for heating leftovers and making popcorn. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I have only had it for a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLEshopper
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turbo cooker
12/15/2013

Customer review by singlefella

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by singlefella
by singlefella

Replaced an old Sharp model with a new one. This thing has plenty of power and looks very nice. Hard to accurately give a dependability rating since I have only had it for a couple of weeks. Our family has had great luck with Sharp microwaves in the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singlefella
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by geva75

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by geva75
by geva75

Very nice and great looking features. You can do a lot of cooking with it. And it's not to expensive. I will tell anybody that is going to buy a microwave to take a look at this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geva75
Gladwin,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT!
5/8/2014

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

Needed a new microwave when my GE went out and knew I would never never ever get another GE. This Sharp is exactly what I wanted. Very large inside and able to pput large dishes in it. And it is beautiful. I love the black and stainless . Very happy with this purchase. Hope it won't start peeling paint inside like my old GE. Not old did that after only a year. This one looks quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad product
4/3/2014

Customer review by ielshawabkeh

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by ielshawabkeh
by ielshawabkeh

when it received did not work

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ielshawabkeh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase
2/1/2014

Customer review by Smalltownchoosyshopper

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Smalltownchoosyshopper
by Smalltownchoosyshopper

We were looking for a temporary microwave while our built-in was being repaired. This sharp has proven to be an excellent purchase! Buyers won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smalltownchoosyshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
5/13/2014

Customer review by Jaxxstar

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Jaxxstar
by Jaxxstar

Got it for my mom for mother's Day and she is inlove.. Great purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxxstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced my 19 year old Sharp for this one...
7/1/2014

Customer review by Kenny85

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Kenny85
by Kenny85

I didn't give all 5 stars only because we haven't had it long enough to give it an excellent rating. If it holds out as well as our other Sharp, then I will give it a 5-star rating! Matches my other stainless appliances very well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenny85
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice microwave
3/10/2014

Customer review by Kay163

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Kay163
by Kay163

The only problem I have is that I wish the 0 was on the bottom instead of on the right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay163
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microvave
4/29/2014

Customer review by bci5335

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bci5335
by bci5335

I read all the reviews before I purchased this Sharp microwave and I really am happy with this. It is very quiet! This microwave has watts than the one I had so I am still learning how to use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bci5335
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
6/29/2014

Customer review by Ltarne

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Ltarne
by Ltarne

My Sears Kenmore microwave quit working after only 4 years and I needed an immediate replacement. I looked at several microwave models on Walmart.com and decided on the Sharp Carousel. It arrived promptly and I am very pleased with the overall performance and looks of this microwave. I would recommend this product to anyone considering buying a new microwave. It's just the right size and looks very nice in my kitchen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltarne
Crescent City, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Described well except demensions not given
3/5/2014

Customer review by Jopogie

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Jopogie
by Jopogie

Very sharp, as the names states!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jopogie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by Jjade4u2

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Jjade4u2
by Jjade4u2

Internet ordering was easy and shipping time was excellent. It is too soon to provide a rating of this product. At this point we were satified with the value and appearance of the product or we would not have selected this oven. Survey require that I check each item and I check Average and Poor since I can not make a true rating of this product after just one week of usage. Survey needs to be changed! Now my nickname is too short. Needs to be 4 characters. Why did the survey state this to begin with? Do not sent me another survey since all my nicknames are being rejected.

Was this review helpful? (9) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjade4u2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat this one
7/26/2014

Customer review by Coronacutie

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Coronacutie
by Coronacutie

Bought this model after friends recommendation and I just love it. Works like a charm and looks really classy in my kitchen.Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coronacutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oven
7/15/2014

Customer review by emjaytee

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by emjaytee
by emjaytee

This is my second Sharp microwave; after surfing diligently I determined that since I had such good luck with the other, then Sharp was the way to go again. And I am not disappointed. It is a perfect size for me, rather light weight and will be easy to clean. It functions well and cooks to perfection with plenty of room for larger size containers. The noise level is normal for this type of appliance, also -- not too loud. If there is any negative comment it would be that the control buttons are a bit difficult to read -- it would be helpful if there were backlighting on the control panel. Other than that small point, it is a great product and I recommend this microwave effusively.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emjaytee
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.