Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product!
3/1/2013

Customer review by onlineshopper26

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by onlineshopper26
by onlineshopper26

When considering getting a tablet pc, my main concern is always what is the keyboard going to look like? I was crossed between getting the Samsung ATIV and the Microsoft Surface, those are the two comparables right now for what I am looking for. My ultimate deciding factor was this keyboard. I didn't like the keyboard for the Surface, it wasn't "hard" enough... It is a very flimsy keyboard. This keyboard is very stirdy, makes for a laptop feel when you need it to be a laptop!!! The only complaint i would have is that it is pretty hard to seperate the two. I mean, not that you can't do it, but I can't do it form my lap, i have to actually put it on a hard surface because that button is tough!!! But I know that it won't fall out when I don't want it to, it is very stirdy together. And it is very sleek and I just love what I got overall for the keyboard and the tablet!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper26
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keyboard great, touchpad bad
6/13/2013

Customer review by neogeo

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by neogeo
by neogeo

I love this Samsung tablet. this keyboard is the perfect addition. the problem with this keyboard docking station is the touchpad. as this is a must-have accessory for your ativ smart pc, you will want this regardless of the extremely poorly functioning touchpad. it seems like the touchpad is like a wireless mouse with a really bad signal. it has trouble keeping up with your gestures, and scrolling is sometimes questionable. the keyboard works great, which is really why you want this accessory anyway. with the touch screen and the pen interfaces, I am pretty well covered, but I am still disappointed in the touchpad. hopefully they can fix this in an upcoming software update and this isn't a hardware design problem. still, this computer is awesome.

neogeo
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Fine keyboard, bad docking connector
1/4/2013

Customer review by Lertulo

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Lertulo
by Lertulo

Key travel is adequate, keyboard feels full-sized and there's plenty of spacing between keys. The up/down arrows are undersized--would've preferred that they take some space from the enormous right shift key, but that's not a deal-breaker. Neither is the annoying Fn button that lives where the Control button should. Dock has nice little rubber feet that prevent sliding. But, the connection between the dock and the tablet is awful: even the slightest pressure on the tablet causes the dock to disconnect, and Windows drops the device only to reacquire it when the screen stops moving. The near-constant Win8 sound effects for lost-device/found-device are impossible to ignore, even if you can get over the keyboard dropping out all the time.

Lertulo
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Ative Keyboard Dock
11/27/2012

Customer review by dalepl

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by dalepl
by dalepl

Although this keyboard is well made, it would be much better if the HDMI port were passed through the keyboard. Adding additional battery power like other manufacturers are doing on their keyboard docks would also be a great plus. Overall build quality feels real good. Keys feel good and the size complements the Ativ in a way to make you feel you have a ultra book and not a tablet. The keyboard does not tip with the tablet installed and tilted back at an extreme angle.

dalepl
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I Question Durability
4/18/2014

Customer review by hardeman75

3.0 stars 4/18/2014 by hardeman75
by hardeman75

The keyboard dock has started malfunctioning. The connection is not allowing for optimum functionality and the keyboard often gets stuck on one letter. I am in school working on my PhD and this is my PC that I use. I now have to use it without the docking station and writing a paper on a tablet has not allowed for a good experience. When it was working properly I loved it.

hardeman75
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
it continuously connects and disconnects at random.
12/26/2013

Customer review by Stabler

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Stabler
by Stabler

I would not recomend this product. It continuously connects and disconnects for no reason. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. Very very frustrating. and the touch pad is not very nice to use. the tablet however is very nice, a shame they didn't put more effort into the keyboard dock.

Stabler
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product feel like a lap top
5/21/2014

Customer review by libralady1022

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by libralady1022
by libralady1022

This keyboard is just like a computer or lap top , when people see the keyboard connect to the tablet they thank it is a laptop. I enjoy this product, just the right size not to big nor heavy. Easy to carry around. This product is a up today keyboard. I have had this product for at lease two years, still running perfect.

libralady1022
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Dock does not keep connection to the ATIV
4/11/2013

Customer review by ITGadgetPro

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by ITGadgetPro
by ITGadgetPro

I would gladly recommend this keyboard. Works some of the time. The keyboard dock is maintained by a pressure sensitive connection. It continuously connects and disconnects. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. This product is a great idea, but poor engineering and implementation.

ITGadgetPro
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
could be better
2/11/2013

Customer review by techsavvy8

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by techsavvy8
by techsavvy8

The keyboard is very spacious and just as comfortable as any full-size laptop to type on. It doesn't have very many ports just 2 usbs. I wish it included a full size sd card slot. Also the hinge could have a better design. But overall it is a pretty good keyboard.

techsavvy8
Long Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A great add on
6/30/2013

Customer review by toddbbq

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by toddbbq
by toddbbq

I would love to see this in action. It truly looks like a winner

toddbbq
tampa fl
Expertise:Expert