Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gaming laptop
11/4/2012

Customer review by AKJagMan

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by AKJagMan
by AKJagMan

I have had this laptop for about 6 months, and have been extremely pleased with it. This was a direct replacement for a Clevo gaming laptop, and is by far superior to that brand in almost every way. The video is crisp and sharp, the machine is nice and fast, have had zero issues with any games. I upgraded this from Windows 7 to Windows 8 recently, and the only issue I have so far is that I think a 'clean' build using JUST Windows 8 might be more efficient, but I have no real complaints. Thinking of getting one for my wife for Christmas!

AKJagMan
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A REAL WORK HORSE...
4/7/2013

Customer review by CyberianCreative

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by CyberianCreative
by CyberianCreative

This is one amazing machine compare the specs on this machine for the price to a MacPro and you will see the $1000 difference in price of a 15" with limited drive space. This machine does everything you could ask with out fail. It is a heavy laptop, just under 9lbs - but it is what was require for a virtual classroom software that we a running on the machine. This laptop allows us to have a mobile avatar classroom for professional development. Simply an amazing work horse. Thank you Samsung I am sold.

CyberianCreative
Westchester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
so far so good
1/15/2013

Customer review by coffeebuzz

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by coffeebuzz
by coffeebuzz

I bought this because I wanted something that is relatively future proof and will hopefully last me a long time. I like the old school keyboard, and the display is beautiful. It is also quite fast in tubo mode. Setup in Windows 8 went great, and so far no crashes or error messages. at 8.4 pounds and the powerbrick an additional 1 or 2 pounds, I get a workout evertime I put it in my backpack and walk to work - and that is a good thing!

coffeebuzz
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Np700g7c
11/17/2013

Customer review by Silviu

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Silviu
by Silviu

I like this laptop, the design and performance are good, and the materials are of high quality. The only thing that i don't like ist that it doesn't have a Displayoff button because the display is big, and if i don't use it, it's disturbing.Instead of 2 ways to change the volume (volume on the Left (like the On/off button) and the FN+ F6/F7 option ) was better a Displayoff button. Anyway, good work.

Silviu
Wien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Desktop Replacement
6/11/2013

Customer review by AzDayton

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by AzDayton
by AzDayton

I got this to replace my nearly-new laptop, which broke twice within the first four months, and which they did a terrible job of fixing (three tries so far). So anyway, I got this because I need a Desktop class machine that's highly portable. I'm also fussy about keyboards (I hate the "chicklet" style that's so dominant these days because they double-strike all the time). It met all my requirements and has performed flawlessly. However, everything can be improved, and this one has two design flaws I don't care for: 1. The mic is on the keyboard bevel under your left hand, not up by the camera, where one would expect. 2. The power plug is an old-style 4-pin connecter, which means it has an "up" position (most laptops can be plugged in any direction because the connectors are circular). Additionally, it's on the side, which makes it far more likely to be banged about than it would on the back. As always, the first thing I did was clone the hard drive to a SSD, then move the included drive to the secondary drive position. If you do this on a Win8 machine, make sure you also turn off Fast Boot. I forgot, and got errors about every 4th or 5th boot-up till I remembered to turn it off. I would also prefer a button over the touchpad to turn it on/off like some other laptops have, since I use a Bluetooth mouse. It doesn't have a dedicated "windows menu" key, which threw me. You can get there with FN+(NumberPad 0). And it DOES have in INSERT key, kudos for that. All-in-all, it's a great machine, even if you don't use it for gaming! (The editor for writing reviews on this site FAILS!)

AzDayton
W. USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Laptop
5/7/2013

Customer review by PhysicsAndParkour

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by PhysicsAndParkour
by PhysicsAndParkour

The laptop runs wicked fast, and it has impressive power for gaming. Samsung hasn't worked out all the bugs with Windows 8 yet, and the modeshift has a little trouble, but otherwise it's a great laptop. Just expect a bit of a workout when carrying it, especially if you're like me and carrying it with several college textbooks.

PhysicsAndParkour
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Typical Samsung Quality
5/4/2013

Customer review by ub40

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ub40
by ub40

Love the laptop but windows 8 is causing me problems with the wireless dropping the signal to the internet I have to diagnose the problem to fix it, but it doesn't last long...But that's not Samsung's problem I hope...

ub40
Fremont. CA
Expertise:Expert
Best Machine
12/18/2012

Customer review by Tofi25

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Tofi25
by Tofi25

Love the fast performance of my new lap top I showed it tow few of my friend and they like the design and the speed. It is good for business and for fun and games.

Tofi25
Santa Monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Pretty amazing
4/3/2013

Customer review by Kwade

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Kwade
by Kwade

This laptop has blown away all the other laptops I have seen here at a college designed around gaming. The display is amazing and its really fast.

Kwade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best laptop I have ever used
7/26/2013

Customer review by sgs3tab2101

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by sgs3tab2101
by sgs3tab2101

Great laptop for anyone looking to upgrade an older legacy device, be it laptop or desktop PC.

sgs3tab2101
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windows 8
2/7/2013

Customer review by Malas5

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Malas5
by Malas5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mastering W8 will take a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malas5
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.