Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1593 reviews
5 stars
1179
4 stars
314
3 stars
45
2 stars
16
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1307 reviews
1-20 of 1307 reviews
seems just like new, 90-day warranty
12/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The container box looks pristine, but plain vanilla, printed as a refurb. container. Everything seems new just like the contents in the normal retail box. Since unit is as normally boxed retail, I won't repeat all the info you'll find elsewhere about the unit. The order to arrival took about one week, of that 7 days or so, took about 3 days shipping, UPS from Calif. to Florida. Normal tracking info provided. But the the warranty, as someone else already mentioned here, is a 90-day by some outfit called "NUKO," and they call it a "Certificate of Re-Birth Refurbishing." I'm dropping the "meets expectations" score by one only because of the warranty. Keep records in case you return, you ship to them. In addition to the two allowed pics I posted here, I posted two other on Flickr you can go see... the Certificate and the power supply info (5VDC 2A out): http://www.flickr.com/photos/90804476@N05/sets/72157632178317621/detail/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (190)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
8/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet was very awesome but with the old Android OS it soon became a thing in the past. I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1 Tablet and its way much better than the first one! It's OS is up to date except it's not Jellybean but it's close enough! Super Fast! Speakers: instead of being on the sides of the tablet they are on the front and make a big difference in sound quality on the Galaxy 2 than the 1st one! The memory can be upgraded by the user up to 32GB Micro SDHC memory card! Doesn't have a HDMI port, that would've been nice since I recently upgraded my TV to HDTV. Being able to control my tv with this tablet is awesome also! The only downside to this Galaxy 2 10.1 is that the camera is still 3 megapixels. I really wish it had a 5 Megapixel camera on the back like the Galaxy Note does. Other than that this is a must have Galaxy 2 Tab 10.1
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile
10/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First tryout was during a recent family vacation where we got to explore its media capabilities by taking action, portrait and scenery photos and videos. It is just great. At home is as versatile as well browsing through the news and webpages. I have just begining to use its office productivities suite and it seems great at the first try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made the right choice
8/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially, when friends found out I'd bought the Galaxy 10.1, they didn't hesitate in telling me what a great product it was. One of them friends is an IT manager and he let me know that it was the very best choice in tablets and he was getting one. Another friend is purchasing one this week because I took it on vacation with us and it was absolutely invaluable in helping us navigate our way around the island. At first I purchased the 7.0 but found it a little small for how I was going to use it. I returned it and bought the 10.1 and it is just perfect. Some reviewers said they were hoping for a better camera but it is okay with me. It was all I needed for the trip. I also like the many apps that come with it and also the choices for ones we can download. Lastly, one of the IT guys at work introduced the tablet concept to me some years ago. However, at the time I couldn't see a use for one. If waiting this long to get one put me in line to get the Galaxy then I am glad I waited!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet for someone who is a beginner
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome!! This is my second tablet from Walmart. My first experience was with a smaller tablet but NOE i have graduate to a GALAXY II TABLET!! I 'M RUNNING WITH THE BIG DOGS NOW!!! Thanks Walmart for your help with my new transition E.T. second year tablet user ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My first tablet
12/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 73 years old & decided to buy myself a tablet.Well after going to the store & trying out all of the different brands I kept coming back to the Galaxy tab2..I am still finding out all of the different things I can do with it & i am so Happy I bought it.. for the overall price it was a bargain.I already have a Samsung TV so I wasn't that worried about the quality.Thanks Samsung
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well done!
11/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a Galaxy SII mobile phone user, I already had a good opinion about Samsung. The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 continues that great experience. While there are more feature rich tabs out there, this one does what it says very well and is several hundreds less than than a certain iconic brand. Is there room for growth? Certainly! Will this do the job very nicely? No doubt!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best dual-core tablet out there
5/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great job by Samsung! Great value for such an awesome product! Nothing wrong except for the all plastic design (still durable, but not as nice feeling as metal (maybe a polycarbonate design would make me feel safer with it). Still the best (in my Android world) out there!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love My Tablet
10/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I got my Galaxy Tab 10.1, I was a little concerned that I might be getting the wrong thing because everyone else was getting the OTHER tablet. Well, I had nothing to worry about. The Galaxy Tab 10.1 blows that OTHER tablet away. It is simply AMAZING!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
User friendly
8/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I find the layout of the Tab 2 to be excellent. The settings are east to find and set up. Performance is excellent. Did side by side comparison to the Ipad and the Tab 2 was better in so many ways! Ipad used that helped with the comparison bought a Tab 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SAMSUNG TAB 2 10.1
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product!! Easy to set up and use. I haven't put it down since I got it. I love that I can email, play games plus do work on the Tab. The vibrant screen is fabulous!Love the Dock station! I am very happy with this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
8/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great tablet. Only disappointment was the remote control feature...Samsung is not up front with this feature...Does not meet the hype as advertised...Otherwise the device works very well and is a lot of fun to have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features but
9/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
poor connection with other sources of internet. I work in very far aereas and only have internet acces using my cel phone and up to today, I cannot connect the cel to the tablet for getting internet service
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this
4/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got my Samsung Galaxy tab 2 and I love it. I love how bright is the display and it not a heavy tablet. So many options super fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet P5113
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say. I like it, enjoy it. I am having fun. Samsung makes it easy to configure and me I choose what I want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this product was excellent features and very nice
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
have fantastic features and excellent and very nice sound but one thing the videocamera in skype so poor
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent tablet
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a bit hesitant <..lie "very hesitant" to purchase a refurbished tablet, but I knew I wanted a name brand product over a knock off for the budget I had. As soon as I received this product and opened the box I was amazed there were no scratches, no scuffs, everything was perfect, and it looked brand new!! As soon as I turned it on it said I needed an update so I did it, and now I have jelly bean android! The picture is crystal clear, the volume is great, Battery life is excellent! I couldn't ask for a better tablet I've already downloaded a bunch of apps, books, and music. I have spent countless hours on this tablet and only had to charge it once, I also purchased the 2 year warranty in case anything should ever happen to it which I don't plan on. If you are considering to purchase this item I say go for it!! I couldn't ask for a better tablet, and the price is outstanding! Thank you Walmart for selling such great products at low prices!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall the product is good.
12/17/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First, let me start off by saying the tablet is excellent. I have the S III phone and a 7" S II Tab as well. They're all excellent products. It is so user-friendly that my 2 year old girls use it. With that being said, I would recommend buying a new, not refurb. First of all, like someone said previously, the specs listed by Wal Mart aren't 100% accurate, check the Samsung site. The other problem I noticed is there is a "dead spot" in my screen, a small white dot. It isn't noticeable all the time (depending on what I'm doing), which is why I didn't take it back. But, it has been there since the first time I turned it on. The table does do everything I was hoping for though. It can play all my videos on YouTube, get all the products I want from the Google Play Store, play any games, etc. Battery life is great. I can leave the thing on for days before it needs a charge. Overall, this tablet is a great product. As I said, I think I got burned on the refurb one, but if you're reading this and considering this tablet vs a different brand, I'd still recommend Samsung.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tablet - more bang for the buck then IPad2
8/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got my mom an Ipad2 and she liked my Sumsung Tab2 better. So guess which one she has! After using both for a couple of weeks I would recommend the Samsung Tab2 tablet over the iPad2. the Samsung is easy to use and the preloaded apps are awesome....Google play store, Kindle, Google map, Infra red, and lots lots more. Also the voice to text on the keyboard which the IPAD2 doesn't have is great and the voice recognition works very well. The wifi receiver is better than the iPad's. The screen resolution on the Samsung is beautiful. Also I like the weather and clock widgets you can only get on an Android tablet. No problems with the refurbished model. Came nicely packaged like new. I always buy the Walmart warranty and returned a previous tablet for this one with no problems since I had the warranty. And true to WM they made the return easy. For a 10" tablet this one was the best price out there for a brand name. With my previous tablet I had issues with powering it on. None of these problems with the Samsung Tab2. Also battery life is very good even on the Internet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tablet and get flash to work!
9/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
his tablet allows me to view Microsoft Word files, Powerpoint, Excel spreadsheets, and PDF. You have to download the appropriate app to view these files. I suggest Kingsoft! A great application! Now, for you flash video fanatics! You can get flash video to work, but you have to realize that Adobe no longer supports the latest plugins for Android, so you have to do a work-around. There are updates through installation of an archived file from Adobe, but this doesn't always work. So, I found that you can use the following method: 1. Go to setting, click on security and check the box next to Allow Unapproved Sources 2. Go to internet browser, clear your browser cache, then type "goo.gl/WsbRZ" (exactly as written in the quotations) then press "Go" button or "enter". I scanned the downloaded file with Microsoft Security Essentials and it is clean. (install_flash_player_ics.apk) 3. Click on the install tab 4. Once installed, a box will appear with two options Finish or Cancel 5. click Finish and your done! This should work with this tablet, because it worked with mine. Just follow the directions!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-