Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1200
4 stars
326
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews
Unhappy with the Tab 2 10.1
4/18/2013

Customer review by ARB74

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ARB74
by ARB74

I am having issues since the day I bought it. Not worth the money spent. 1. I had issues setting up WiFi on my home network. My phones, laptops and all other devices could find the wireless network and could connect happily. The Samsung tab 2 always complained WiFi not in range even if I sit next to the router. I finally could fix this after configuring my WiFi router to issue a static IP to the Samsung Tab. 2, After I fixed the WiFi issue started the issue with charging my Tab. Even after connecting my Tab on power as well as on USB, the tab could sense the power with a beep but was not getting charged. I used to see a RED X mark on the battery. I had to switch off the tab and then it used to charge sometimes. 3. Finally now the tab no longer can power-on. When I connect the power, I see a quick flash as if the Tab is powering on and shows the battery symbol and goes off. This keeps repeating even if I put it on power for 24 hours. No longer able to switch on the tab, it's dead.

ARB74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Made the right choice
8/24/2012

Customer review by ethalfrida

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ethalfrida
by ethalfrida

Initially, when friends found out I'd bought the Galaxy 10.1, they didn't hesitate in telling me what a great product it was. One of them friends is an IT manager and he let me know that it was the very best choice in tablets and he was getting one. Another friend is purchasing one this week because I took it on vacation with us and it was absolutely invaluable in helping us navigate our way around the island. At first I purchased the 7.0 but found it a little small for how I was going to use it. I returned it and bought the 10.1 and it is just perfect. Some reviewers said they were hoping for a better camera but it is okay with me. It was all I needed for the trip. I also like the many apps that come with it and also the choices for ones we can download. Lastly, one of the IT guys at work introduced the tablet concept to me some years ago. However, at the time I couldn't see a use for one. If waiting this long to get one put me in line to get the Galaxy then I am glad I waited!

ethalfrida
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Great Tablet
1/31/2013

Customer review by AZCResident

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by AZCResident
by AZCResident

Purchased to match with my Samsung Galaxy III phone - I use this for work (spreadsheets, documents) easy to bring files from my PC. Works flawlessly over the network using my Samsung Galaxy III as a hotspot, but when home use my WiFi (flawless). Didn't have to learn anything new. Update to the newest software, loaded what I already had on the Galaxy III and away we went. Use clouds for constant syncing. The screen is simply fantastic, most vivid pictures - & I plug in a headset and the sound is great - no issues. So far so good. A million times better than my old tablet for ease of use, Duplicating files via the cloud, and just overall great. Love the ease of use and movement between both Samsung products & the Samsung support. Can't say enough about this product. Lightweight, screen clarity, ease of use. Always try to match my tablet to a phone, that way I don't have to learn much new & can always count on seamless performance with programs. Would recommend to any one looking for a GREAT GREAT tablet.

AZCResident
Arizona City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
12/16/2012

Customer review by NanLK

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by NanLK
by NanLK

After researching the internet, I decided to go with my first tablet..a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1. I am so thrilled with this...it is so easy to use and a quick way to look something up on the internet rather than turn on a PC or my notebook. I like that the speakers are on the front as I have it in a case. The battery life has been great. I use the Kindle app for my reading. the reading is easy and having it in a case that holds the tab in place for me...is nice since I'm not holding it up when I'm reading in bed. .hands free except for turning the page. I haven't used my Kindle since I got it. The only disappointment for me was that my camera SD card doesn't fit. My 4 yr old grandson likes to play games on it too. as long as an adult is sitting next to him. I don't trust him on his own with it. I've used the Netflix app to watch a show and my grandson watched a program too. the picture is great. I am very happy I made the choice to go with Samsung!

NanLK
Winona, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my notebook galaxy 2
12/26/2012

Customer review by Martylv

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Martylv
by Martylv

I have had my notebook about a month now. At first I was overwhelmed with all of the possible things I could do with it then I looked at the instruction books that came with the item and felt that I didn't have a chance to learn how to use this correctly and to my advantage. Lucky a couple of my students, college level, had Samsung product phones and they gave me real insite to what was possible. I went to my phone people who wanted $50 a month to give me a hot spot unit that I could use my Wi Fi with. I found it cheaper to get the book or item and buy it one time rather than keep paying for something I wouldn't use every day. The clarity of the screen is wonderful. Color is great and it is responsive. However, when trying to scroll the screen will enlarge rather than roll down a lot, this is annoying to me. the sound is good, but my wife, who is a grumpy person, had me turn off the sound when she is around. The cover I got for it is good, but the clear screen protectors are not of high quality, but they are not made by Samsung.

Martylv
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Good Product, Could Use Some Improvements
10/20/2012

Customer review by phippskl

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by phippskl
by phippskl

Don't get me wrong, this IS a good device, so please try not to take this review too negatively. There are some things I have noticed that could use some help. The OS stalls/freezes and is hard to reboot once this has happened. This happens about every-other day. That is a lot for a moderate user and I have a habit of making sure unused apps are not running in the background. I am a heavy user of other devices and might have issues once a week or once every-other week where a reboot is in order. This, as of yet, does not seem to be related to an app issue. Rendering is slow even with the power save mode off. The battery life is good, but it would be nice to have easy access to it in the event a replacement is needed. The screen quality is good, but amoled would have made for a good product. As of yet, some top apps are either not available or not compatible with this device. Having a rear facing camera with a higher pixels would be nice. :)

phippskl
Expertise:Expert
LOVE IT!!!!
9/10/2013

Customer review by writersbloc

4.0 stars 9/10/2013 by writersbloc
by writersbloc

I got my tablet in April and love it! Chose it over the IPad. Fast! Fast! Fast! Easy to connect (Wi-Fi & printer) and really quick downloads. Downloaded a bunch of my MS Office docs. Unfortunately, Polaris not compatable & formatting changes but it gets the job done. The keyboard & case is a little pricey accessory but makes it so you no longer need PC or laptop. Must be in the shade to use outside because of the glare and display is still a little hard to see. But great Screen Res. Still exploring all the apps, don't really use many but so far so good. Had problem with camera eating up battery but appears fine now. Battery power is much greater than I expected - 6-9hrs - probably b/c I close all unnessary apps, etc. when writing. Can't easily plug in USB, someone told me you can use adaptor but haven't tried yet. I would definitely recommend! Can't wait to get S4 phone and sync with my tablet! Don't like the icons when I save.

writersbloc
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This tablet is amazing!!!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by kd92

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by kd92
by kd92

After using different tablets, I have to say this one is the best one in the market and I personally own one. I've been using it for over a a month already, and this is like my mini computer. As a college student I have to say that is the best tablet for college as well. The fact that you can open/edit powerpoints and take notes its a plus.Not only that, you can also make word documents and excel, you can open and make them and it will work in a computer. The multiscreen option is one of the best features I've seen I use it very much. The display quality is perfect, and for reading e-books is splendid and videos and pictures look amazing.The sound is good too and very loud when the volume is to the max. The camera take high quality pictures. It doesn't freezes or crashes. It doesn't get slow.You can add memory to it, etc... Honestly, if you are looking forward to buy it in-store, just ask a Samsung representative to tell you what the tablet does, I did it, and the guy told me pretty much everything, showed me, and answered all of my questions!

kd92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent tablet for the price
5/19/2012

Customer review by CeluGeek

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by CeluGeek
by CeluGeek

After spending a couple of weeks with the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, I found liking it enough to not return it to the store but still wanting more so as to not keeping it as my daily driver. Lucky for both Samsung and me, the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 was released. I gave my mom the 7.0 model as a belated Mothers' Day gift and bought a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 for my own use. I'm very pleased with my decision since the 10.1 model gives that that extra I was craving while I was using the 7.0 model. The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 retains everything that makes its 7.0 sibling so awesome and adds more storage and a bigger, higher resolution screen, while still being thin and lightweight enough to motivate you to use it. I've seen the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 getting poor reviews from people with the wrong expectations. They expected a high-end tablet, and Samsung will very likely deliver with a future mode... But the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 is a great tablet if you don't need (or can't afford) to get top of the line specs, yet you don't want to be stuck with just the basics. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

CeluGeek
Carolina, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Used to be a great tablet
11/9/2013

Customer review by Aaaarrgh

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Aaaarrgh
by Aaaarrgh

This "was" a great tablet until the last update. Not only did Samsung change the whole look and feel of the tablet, but now some of the apps I absolutely loved to use don't work anymore. Now you can't get rid of the quick toolbar at the bottom and it's on every screen. They moved settings and clock to the top of the screen and you have to drag down to get the settings screen (it takes several tries and it's a chore)! I don't want Windows 8 on my tablet, that's why I bought an android, so DON'T make it look/feel like Windows 8! There is no longer an "easy" way to change the screen brightness (used to be right on the quick settings screen, that used to be on the bottom). Now, I can't mirror the screen to my Samsung television. I would have recommend Samsung before, but now it's more or less worthless. Maybe if they fix the problems they created with the last update, it might change my view.

Aaaarrgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
I Love This Tablet, But............
7/26/2012

Customer review by Gracie62

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Gracie62
by Gracie62

First tablet computer I have ever purchased, I love the portability and flexibility. I love the battery life and apps available. I love the ease of navigation and operation. I have 2 grandsons and pets that I adore and was excited to change my wallpaper to a personal picture. Was very disappointed that photos have to be cropped before you can set them as wallpaper. There is no way to select the entire image that doesn't distort it. I figured that pictures taken by the tablet itself might go on as taken but - NOT! Cropping is not easy with having to grab and stretch the image either. Seems like Twister for your fingers and it takes try after to try to get something that looks even half decent. If it weren't for this one, glaring issue I would give it 5 stars all the way. Samsung, can you get a FIX for this issue for us? It would make a huge difference in my use and enjoyment of my tablet.

Gracie62
Mauriceville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
8/16/2012

Customer review by TabReviewer

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by TabReviewer
by TabReviewer

The first Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet was very awesome but with the old Android OS it soon became a thing in the past. I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1 Tablet and its way much better than the first one! It's OS is up to date except it's not Jellybean but it's close enough! Super Fast! Speakers: instead of being on the sides of the tablet they are on the front and make a big difference in sound quality on the Galaxy 2 than the 1st one! The memory can be upgraded by the user up to 32GB Micro SDHC memory card! Doesn't have a HDMI port, that would've been nice since I recently upgraded my TV to HDTV. Being able to control my tv with this tablet is awesome also! The only downside to this Galaxy 2 10.1 is that the camera is still 3 megapixels. I really wish it had a 5 Megapixel camera on the back like the Galaxy Note does. Other than that this is a must have Galaxy 2 Tab 10.1

TabReviewer
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Best ever for the price
9/15/2012

Customer review by diehardfan

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by diehardfan
by diehardfan

This pad was sitting on a counter when I went in to buy a desktop computer. When I picked it up, I decided that I was going to purchase it for several reasons, we needed phone upgrades, and I am a die hard Android fan over the competitor, and it will sink up with my Galaxy tablet, then we went back and purchased two Galaxy Epic 4g phones which we love. They are faster than the competition and the picture is so much brighter and cleaner. I love my tablet, and I love how long the battery life is. I like that it is light, bright, and has a fantastic speaker system. Shocked at how loud it will go. My husband and I both thought that was surprising. He loves to watch his goofey videos on there and it doesn't lack in sound quality. I'm an android fan from now on. I've seen the competition from friends using them, but they don't compare to the Samsung Galaxy if you ask me.

diehardfan
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Save your money. Buy this. Not the other popular thing
3/19/2013

Customer review by Murdocksgirl

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Murdocksgirl
by Murdocksgirl

I can do more with this than my friends who own a similar product by the distinguished competition of Samsung. I have done everything from watch movies/tv shows to review resumes for work on my commute home. its a great hybrid between my S3 phone and my Samsung notebook. because of the internet based applications I use for work, they are not yet curtailed to fit on my phone screen without causing problems, However, if I need to do a last moment thing for work (say on the weekend while I am visiting family) instead of lugging my laptop around wherever I go I can take this and get things done! The *only* downfall is that there are specific apps for the competition (ahem, video editing for example) that will never come across to this side for android. That saddens me greatly, If you are film editor- then DO NOT get this unless you are using windows based editing software. That is the ONLY group of people who SHOULD not get this. So if you are NOT a film editor and get something between your phone and your computer then buy this and save yourself a ton of wasted money on something that *everyone* (eye roll) has.

Murdocksgirl
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the Tab 2
10/28/2012

Customer review by KMar212

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by KMar212
by KMar212

I have owned the Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 since May 2012. I use it everyday. I love the screen resolution, bright display, crisp picture and great sound. I use it mainly for viewing my favorite shows, watching movies that I have purchased and surfing the web. I also use it to check my corporate and personal email. When traveling, I generally watch digital copies of dvd's that I have purchased. The extra storage is awesome. I installed a 32 gb micro sd card and even with several movies installed on it and lots of music, I still have 21 gb of storage left on the external sd card. The only challenge that I have faced is I am not able to watch a digital copy of a series that I purchased. It only plays thorugh a video service that is not compatible with the tab 2. All in all, I defintely recommend the product it works well, is competitively priced and is easy to use.

KMar212
Jonesboro GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Over all pleased with my purchase
7/19/2012

Customer review by cwidick

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by cwidick
by cwidick

This is my second Tab 10. I have the original Tab 10.1 also. I purchased this one expecting much faster performance. Sadly it wasn't much faster but some of the design elements are fantastic. Forward facing stereo speakers make it much easier to hear. Micro SD card slot works great with my DSLR. Android 4.03 that shipped with the Tab was buggy but a Kies only update fixed those issues. However, one thing I absolutely hated was after the update, the haptic feedback touch sounds were changed to an annoying water droplet. The original click sound was much easier to tolerate. The touch screen is less sensitive. I don't know if this was intentional because other users had issues with a twitchy Tab 10.1 but there is a little bit of a learning curve. There are faster tabs out there but for the money and the features, the Tab 2 10.1 is a great buy.

cwidick
Nashville TN USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Better than the iPad!
12/16/2012

Customer review by rtberry89

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by rtberry89
by rtberry89

I absolutely love my tablet. I received this as my mother's day gift this year. I had the choice between the Samsung Tab 2 101 or the iPad too. And although I do love Apple products I didn't like the lack of customization. I had realized that the only reason I wanted the iPad was for all the cool accessories you could for it. While the Samsung does lack in good cases and accessories it makes up for it with the expandable memory slot. I'm able to use it to make spreadsheets and email them straight to my husband. It is much more sturdier than the iPad. I've dropped it a few times on the corners on accident and all I have to show for it is minor scuff marks. Whereas a friend who has an iPad 2 had theirs in a case and dropped it on the corner and it cracked the whole screen.The Google Play store is awesome. We used it this year to rent movies for a long road trip and managed to mount it in our SUV so my daughter could watch cartoons. I recommend this to everyone I know. I bought mine from Best Buy and opted for their accidental damage plan because when you're holding something and have a toddler you have to always be prepared for the worst.

rtberry89
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Tablet
11/30/2012

Customer review by Like2BeRich

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Like2BeRich
by Like2BeRich

I have purchased laptops, smart phones and e-readers and thought I would like something with a screen large enough to see and yet light weight and portable. I have have owned Samsung smart phones and have been happy with their performance, quality and functionality. I wanted an Android tablet so decided on the Tab 2. I have found that the Android Version 4.0.4 is a great operating system. There are a handfull of software products that have not updated their products to run with this version. However, they will eventually catch up with the times. I love this tablet and found it to be everything I was hoping for and then some. The camera could be a little higher resolution and a flash strobe wouldn't hurt either. The camera is not an issue with me because I didn't purchase it to be a camera replacement. It is a big bang for the buck.

Like2BeRich
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An economy sedan engine in a sport coupe body
6/7/2014

Customer review by BananaPhoneDave

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by BananaPhoneDave
by BananaPhoneDave

My wife received this tablet from her mom, who got it for free in a promotion from her wireless provider. Overall it's a decent tablet but there are several areas where it lags behind. The 10.1" screen is very sharp and colorful. TouchWiz is a hit or miss, depending on personal preference. I like it ok. The camera takes adequate photos but there's no led flash. The main area where this tablet falls short is the processor. A year or so ago, it would have been the standard. But today, after being spoiled by the quad core processor in my Galaxy S5, the dual core in this tablet just feels painfully slow. It takes much longer than it should to open apps and this thing hates multitasking. There is a lot of stuttering and hesitation in almost all operations. We only use this tablet for playing games. For everything else we use our phones.

BananaPhoneDave
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Extremely Disappointed
4/21/2013

Customer review by 0nlyTheB3st

2.0 stars 4/21/2013 by 0nlyTheB3st
by 0nlyTheB3st

I have to say that this tablet is amazing and offers alot,....when it works that is. This device has made me think twice about Samsung products, it's bad for quality reputation. -The external sd card is useless, tab does not recognize content 90 percent of the time and corrupts the sd card once a week. Leaves LOST DIRECTORY file and weird files onto card that show signs of system issues. -Kies is useless for mac, connection is rarely made, and disconnects in errors most of the time. Features are no way near quality software of other devices. -Ram manager cannot manage anything, device lags non-stop with minimal use. I loved the Tab 2 before I encountered the issues with using an external micro SDHC card, please try to fix this as it is a MAJOR issue for a media tablet restricted to 16GB (11 for actual use) internal memory.

0nlyTheB3st
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews