Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1200
4 stars
326
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews
seems just like new, 90-day warranty
12/6/2012

Customer review by Scott3

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Scott3
by Scott3

The container box looks pristine, but plain vanilla, printed as a refurb. container. Everything seems new just like the contents in the normal retail box. Since unit is as normally boxed retail, I won't repeat all the info you'll find elsewhere about the unit. The order to arrival took about one week, of that 7 days or so, took about 3 days shipping, UPS from Calif. to Florida. Normal tracking info provided. But the the warranty, as someone else already mentioned here, is a 90-day by some outfit called "NUKO," and they call it a "Certificate of Re-Birth Refurbishing." I'm dropping the "meets expectations" score by one only because of the warranty. Keep records in case you return, you ship to them. In addition to the two allowed pics I posted here, I posted two other on Flickr you can go see... the Certificate and the power supply info (5VDC 2A out): http://www.flickr.com/photos/90804476@N05/sets/72157632178317621/detail/

Was this review helpful? (190) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott3
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Great tablet for someone who is a beginner
11/25/2013

Customer review by Truckscar

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Truckscar
by Truckscar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome!! This is my second tablet from Walmart. My first experience was with a smaller tablet but NOE i have graduate to a GALAXY II TABLET!! I 'M RUNNING WITH THE BIG DOGS NOW!!! Thanks Walmart for your help with my new transition E.T. second year tablet user ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truckscar
Happy, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tablet
7/22/2013

Customer review by gr8tab

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by gr8tab
by gr8tab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit hesitant <..lie "very hesitant" to purchase a refurbished tablet, but I knew I wanted a name brand product over a knock off for the budget I had. As soon as I received this product and opened the box I was amazed there were no scratches, no scuffs, everything was perfect, and it looked brand new!! As soon as I turned it on it said I needed an update so I did it, and now I have jelly bean android! The picture is crystal clear, the volume is great, Battery life is excellent! I couldn't ask for a better tablet I've already downloaded a bunch of apps, books, and music. I have spent countless hours on this tablet and only had to charge it once, I also purchased the 2 year warranty in case anything should ever happen to it which I don't plan on. If you are considering to purchase this item I say go for it!! I couldn't ask for a better tablet, and the price is outstanding! Thank you Walmart for selling such great products at low prices!! :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8tab
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet - more bang for the buck then IPad2
8/1/2013

Customer review by DeOfTheSea

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by DeOfTheSea
by DeOfTheSea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got my mom an Ipad2 and she liked my Sumsung Tab2 better. So guess which one she has! After using both for a couple of weeks I would recommend the Samsung Tab2 tablet over the iPad2. the Samsung is easy to use and the preloaded apps are awesome....Google play store, Kindle, Google map, Infra red, and lots lots more. Also the voice to text on the keyboard which the IPAD2 doesn't have is great and the voice recognition works very well. The wifi receiver is better than the iPad's. The screen resolution on the Samsung is beautiful. Also I like the weather and clock widgets you can only get on an Android tablet. No problems with the refurbished model. Came nicely packaged like new. I always buy the Walmart warranty and returned a previous tablet for this one with no problems since I had the warranty. And true to WM they made the return easy. For a 10" tablet this one was the best price out there for a brand name. With my previous tablet I had issues with powering it on. None of these problems with the Samsung Tab2. Also battery life is very good even on the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeOfTheSea
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH
1/27/2013

Customer review by florida411

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by florida411
by florida411

I really thought I liked this tablet until i found out recently it does NOT support FLASH..I did not KNOW to look for a tablet with flash.. so this was an expensive learning curve to buy this item and then learn you cannot do things i just assumed you could. I am unfortunately discovering there are a lot of things you cannot access with out flash?... wanted to watch live QVC TV the other night.. couldn't' do it... needed flash...... wanted to log into my account to turn on a couple of archived broadcasts for a client.... .. couldn't log in. I was not trying to broadcast or do anything along that line, must have flash JUST to log in.... so beware this DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH. Adobe has a complete list of tablets and phones they support with flash. http://www.adobe.com/devnet-apps/flashruntimes/certified-devices.html Adobe states they will not interface FLASH with anything moving forward past android 4.0.. this tablet is a 4.0. maybe if everyone would contact ADOBE they would fix this issue with the Galaxy. Maybe not.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
florida411
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
An Excellent Value for a Refurbished 10.1" Tablet
12/1/2012

Customer review by CrossvilleGuy

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by CrossvilleGuy
by CrossvilleGuy
Top 1000 contributor

I don't own this one, but I bought it from Walmart a few minutes ago. Like the first reviewer, I found the Walmart specs to be more than just a little inaccurate. From what I can discern, this model contains 16GB of DRAM (not 8) and a 1GHz dual core processor (not 1.5). The battery is rated at 7,000 mAh (not 4,000 mAh). Walmart's price is the best I've found, even with the Tennessee sales tax (near 10%). Another reason for buying it from Walmart is the two year warranty, which impressed me as being cheaper, but still more inclusive than others. Since this Samsung does not appear to have Gorilla glass, the cracked screen warranty seemed well advised. A friend bought the 7" version and managed to crack the screen without dropping it. That friend also related that he prefers the Samsung 7" to the Nexus 7 (16GB). Having played with both, I also prefer the Samsung look and feel, not to mention the added availability of the microSD and rear camera. Another plus is the exceptionally fine customer service from Walmart. Walmart is preferable to others I'm aware of when it comes to support after the sale and hassle free return. Once I've received it, I'll modify this review if appropriate. I use my current Pan Digital 7" tablet, which I also purchased from Walmart, almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (439) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrossvilleGuy
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 1000 contributor
Samsung Galaxy Tab2..Refurbished...
2/26/2013

Customer review by pj12456

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by pj12456
by pj12456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 2nd day I use this it started stalling on games. Some games wouldn't work but 1 time, and some games would work for a while and quick, I would go back later and it would only work for a little while again. When getting on internet would work sometimes. I went to computer and my internet service was working fine on PC. I would click and click and click several times on link before I could get it to come up. Sometimes it would work great. I got tired of malfuction to trying to click to may times to get on computer Also my bookmarks I saved wouldn't work, so I took back to walmarts and got my money back, and bought a new Samsung Galaxy 2 tab 7" and it works perfect. I think I like the 7" better then the 10" you can hold it in your hands better. Just my preference, I can read books, ect. real well. I have no problems with this 2nd one, have had it for 2 weeks now. I prefer Samsung Tablets over all others. Walmarts is great to buy product, they take care of you if you have any problems. I highly recommended buying from them, they will take care of you if you get a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pj12456
Blossom, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
8/16/2012

Customer review by TabReviewer

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by TabReviewer
by TabReviewer

The first Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tablet was very awesome but with the old Android OS it soon became a thing in the past. I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1 Tablet and its way much better than the first one! It's OS is up to date except it's not Jellybean but it's close enough! Super Fast! Speakers: instead of being on the sides of the tablet they are on the front and make a big difference in sound quality on the Galaxy 2 than the 1st one! The memory can be upgraded by the user up to 32GB Micro SDHC memory card! Doesn't have a HDMI port, that would've been nice since I recently upgraded my TV to HDTV. Being able to control my tv with this tablet is awesome also! The only downside to this Galaxy 2 10.1 is that the camera is still 3 megapixels. I really wish it had a 5 Megapixel camera on the back like the Galaxy Note does. Other than that this is a must have Galaxy 2 Tab 10.1

TabReviewer
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This is the best tablet for the price.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Armstrongman

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Armstrongman
by Armstrongman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I removed the tablet from the box and powered it up. Immediately it found the Wi-Fi and asked for the secure password to access my system. Total set up took 3 min and I was surfing the net with speeds you wouldnt beleive in a tablet. The colors are great and the large screen makes it very easy to read. I would recommend this tablet to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (315) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armstrongman
Raliegh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW WOW DOUBLE WOW
10/16/2013

Customer review by boatride1

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by boatride1
by boatride1

I did a lot of research online before I bought this tablet and am so glad I did. This tablet met my expectations and then some. Plays netflix youtube no problen and easy to set up. The one I got had ANDROID VERSION 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN THE AD SAID 4.0 HAS 16 GB I DID ADD 32 GB SD CARD. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great tablet. Can't beat it $239.00 I did take the warranty 2 yr. drop and spill crack screen around $36.00 Set up was a breeze. Get it wile you can. No scratches no blems perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatride1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Versatile
10/24/2012

Customer review by retiredpostman

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by retiredpostman
by retiredpostman

First tryout was during a recent family vacation where we got to explore its media capabilities by taking action, portrait and scenery photos and videos. It is just great. At home is as versatile as well browsing through the news and webpages. I have just begining to use its office productivities suite and it seems great at the first try.

retiredpostman
Lares, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Tablet
12/18/2012

Customer review by jewel6018

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jewel6018
by jewel6018
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 about 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It is sleek and very easy to use. I can download all the apps I want and can take it with me anywhere I go. I did a lot of research online before I chose this product and am so glad I did. This product met my expectations and then some. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a nice tablet.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewel6018
Spingfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy with the choice
1/10/2013

Customer review by peedee1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by peedee1
by peedee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased a lesser priced tablet. It was Android and had similar hardware. After a couple weeks of trying to like it, I just couldn't. I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and WOW! What a difference. Speed, resolution, access to Google Play...... the list goes on. There is no turning back now. Absolutely love this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peedee1
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations...perhaps a bit more.
4/21/2013

Customer review by JadeCim

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by JadeCim
by JadeCim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research and watched countless Youtube videos and reviews on the Galaxy tab 2 before making the purchase. Initially I was a bit skeptical about purchasing a refurbished product but after reading the good reviews and someone mentioning the 90 day warranty, I felt a bit more comfortable about making the purchase. So far I've had the Tablet for almost 3 weeks now and I have to say I am quite pleased. I didn't think I would use it as much as I do; it's so much easier to just grab the tablet and quickly look something up online versus turning on and setting up my laptop for the same thing. It's great for reading in bed and comes with the kindle app preinstalled so that was a plus for me. At first I didn't really think tabs would be practical because I thought they operated much like a phone without the call feature, however it accesses the internet as fast as my laptop and faster than my galaxy S3. Some features I like: The Peel app- works as a remote with almost any TV. I have a Zeneth television I purchased 3 years ago from Walmart and the Tablet recognizes it. You just select your TV brand, TV service provider (I have basic OTA) and it works. It's like a digital TV guide too, telling you what's playing on what station and what time. So for those of you who think you need a Samsung Smart TV or particular service provider to use it, you don't. You can also add multiple rooms and multiple devices per room, so I think it's a neat feature. **Flash player: note these tab say they are flashplayer capable but Adobe has discontinued making flashplayer for android devices since Adobe FP 11.1 and no longer offer it in the Google App store for this device. I have however, found a link to download the actual 11.1 adobe flash player onto my tablet and am now able to watch movies or video from any website I want, not just Youtube, Netflix or Google Play movies. I don't think Walmart allows us to include contact information but Google around or youtube how/where to get Flash player on Galaxy Tab 2 and you should find it. *OS- The description says the tablet comes with Android ICS OS and it does but Android has since released the Jelly bean update for the Tab 2 which can be upgraded OTA (over the Air) or via Kies. I think both are great, JB just offer a bit more tweaks and perks here and there on the user end as well as some background changes I'm too lazy but mostly ignorant to list. For those of you who have the Galaxy S3 on JB update and noticed the serious battery kill, it does NOT cause the same drainage on the Galaxy tab. I updated it a day after I got it and noticed I still get almost 3 day with regular game play and 4 days with basic usage from the battery before I have to charge it. *GB/Storage- The tablet is 16gb however as to be expected with bloatware, you actually have a little more than 11gb available for apps, music, movies, pictures etc. Fortunately you can buy an SD card to increase storage capacity-I found a 32gb SanDisk SD (class 4) card on Amazon for $21.00 total (includes shipping and handling). It will say it is 29GB actually which in the tech world is considered 32GB, you can read reviews there and do your own research to determine if it's a good card or not. I think it was a great value to increase my tab to 48GB. The only cons for me: it doesn't have an LED or a flash for the cameras. Everything else I expected based on the research I've done, I just forgot to look up flash and LED. If I could do it over again however, I would still purchase the tab as the lack of flash and LED are insignificant in comparison to what it has to offer. Of course there is Skype, Messenger and ChatOn but for those of you interested in using the tablet to text or as a point of contact beyond e-mail, there are apps in the store to achieve this. Pinger or Textfree is one of said apps that doesn't require you to have a phone number to use it as it provides one for you. The texting however is sketchy and it still has some kinks that need to be worked out. They offer 10 free minutes to make/receive calls to that number and then you have to pay for more minutes but the texting remains free. Another good option is Google voice, it's free and can be used with a pre-established e-mail address. It does however, require you to have an existing line, but you can choose to have a new number associated with the account and you're able to link it to various phone numbers. It includes voicemail, free unlimited calling within the United States and text messaging. If you don't like it, you can delete your Google voice account without deleting your e-mail address/associated account information. Samsung Store/Account: If you have a Samsung account it's possible the tablet will not recognize your login and I believe this occurred after the Jelly bean update. Unfortunately I had to create a new account as everything I tried, short of contacting Samsung didn't work. Not too big of a deal as I didn't have anything linked to the account, just more of an irritation than anything. So keep an eye out for that. Connection/USB is not included. It has a proprietary charging cable that also acts as a media transfer cable when plugged into your computer. *Note it only charges when connected to the wall charger, when connected to a PC it acts as a media device and does not charge. If you want more USB connectors for the tab, you can find a dongle for less than 5 dollars. Overall I really love my tab and what I can do with it. It is Wifi only so you can only access the internet via a wifi connection, if I'm not mistaken though using your phone as a tether works if you're on the go and prefer to use your tabs browser. The movies are crisp and stream effortlessly, the sound is clear, games run smoothly (Sims 3 free play [graphics are crazy good for that game], Sonic, Angry Birds etc.). For a poor college student who wanted to treat herself for a good semester, I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JadeCim
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
8/21/2013

Customer review by futbol80

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by futbol80
by futbol80

I bought Samsung Galaxy Tablet 10 "two months ago for my 7 years old daughter. The received earlier than expected. The packaging and tablet in excellent condition, like new, no refurbished appears. It works fine, just once trailed off and takes me about 20 minutes to re-light, but it has not happened again. The reason I put 4 stars is that it is a bit slow to change the screen from vertical to horizontal and because although the camera takes pictures and videos are of very good quality, no flash. I can't download adobe flash as it is not an application of playstore. Overall I am happy with this purchase and my daughter is happy because she can play their favorite games, read books and sound quality of the videos and movies is very good. The battery charge duration is fast and good. I bought the warranty for 2 years at an affordable price of 36 dollars. I totally recommend it, it is a good product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
futbol80
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Just like a new Galaxy Tab 2!
11/30/2012

Customer review by justflea

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by justflea
by justflea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a new Galaxy Tab 2 that was lost in a fire. I decided to purchase a refurbished Galaxy to save a few bucks. Great purchase! I was able to purchase the warranty as well so if something does go wrong, I can get it taken care of. Great deal all the way around!

Was this review helpful? (246) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justflea
Buffalo, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC tablet! Great value for your money
2/15/2013

Customer review by SavvyWifenMom

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by SavvyWifenMom
by SavvyWifenMom

I bought this Tab 2 to replace a piece of garbage new Visual Land Prestige 10.1 that stopped working correctly within 2 days. This Tab 2 is leaps and bounds better than the other tablet! The screen is breathtakingly beautiful with high resolution graphics, wide viewing angles, vivid colors, and crisp text. The sound is excellent with 2 speakers blasting your face. It has Google Play, but your basic apps are already included like Netflix, Facebook, and YouTube. The homepage comes with a helpful a weather widget and Samsung media video/music apps pre-loaded, but is easily customized to put your favorites on the home screen. There is a menu bar with your functional apps like calendar, calculator, etc. accessible with a simple tap instead of searching through a bunch of apps in the main menu. Settings is accessed by tapping the clock, which you may need to access right away to keep the screen from blacking out after 30 seconds (a power saving feature). This has Polaris Office 4.0 for Excel, PowerPoint or Word in .doc or .docx, great for kid's homework or light work usage. It has a microSD card slot expandable to 32GB, an IR blaster to act as a universal TV/media remote, and a proprietary 30 pin charging port that goes to a standard USB end, which connects to the wall charger or your standard USB car charger. But this charging cord is really short, like 18 inches long, so you'll need an extension cord adapter to reach the backseat of your car or to reach your sofa while charging. The charging port is on the bottom of the tablet, so keep that in mind when buying tablet cases. Since this does NOT have a USB port of any kind, I also bought a 30 pin to A-Female USB adapter from another company so I could plug my keyboard or usb flash drive into a USB port. This is NOT a 3G/4G model, so no SIM card slot or need to get a data plan. But since it is WIFI, you can use your other phone's hotspot or free storefront WIFI networks on the go. You get OTA (over the air) updates from Samsung to update software and platforms, so you'll be spending about 45 minutes dealing with those at first. Then you'll have to do the setup info again...kind of annoying, but doable. My tablet came with a full charge, and lasted for 6 hours before reaching 20% with heavy basic gaming and internet use when I put it on the wall charger. Took about 4 hours to fully recharge. Overall, this is an easy, reliable starter tablet that should last a long time. Just have your Google email info ready when you set up the tablet to make it easier to access all the great Google features. If you take that first hour to update and set it up right, you'll have a hassle-free, productive, and FUN time with this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 tablet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyWifenMom
Mobridge, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
just have it for two weeks
3/10/2013

Customer review by barb6822

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by barb6822
by barb6822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a samsung galazy 10.1 tab, I have been busy playing with it ,when out of the box was easy until I got to the part where you have to deal with google acct. and google e-mail and contacts. I have been struggling with that part the whole two weeks, couldn't get it to work no matter what I tried, called samsung and they told me that, that was a google issue, called google and they were not very helpful either they told me that they only deal with laptops and cell phones. So here I'am trying to get the email and contacts to work and in the mean time the tablet froze on me but that was not to bad because it came back after I plugged it into the charger and then I played a little with start button. I guess that my complain maybe should be more about google issues than the tablet. The tablet is fast and got a whole lot of things to keep you busy, I would have give it a 5 star if I didn't encounter with the other problems. Oh I forgot to mention that this is a refurbished tablet and when opened the box it does look like a brand new

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb6822
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Had Expected it Would Be!!!!!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by WorkingRN

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by WorkingRN
by WorkingRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been wanting an Ipad since they first came out but I wouldn't even pay the price Apple was charging people for a phone because it was the newest craze out at the time.....(4g) I went with Sprint and got an Android that wasn't near as much as an Iphone and I surely did,t pay .99cents a song!!!!! In fact, I do have an Ipod Nano and once I started download music onto my phone I never even used the Nano again....Well, I am so glad that I'm with Android and Google since they split from Apple!!!!! I have friends that switched from an Android device to an Iphone and they ended up regretting it and taking it back and getting back and getting back to what they knew how to use. Well, it's the same way with the Ipad versus this Samsung Galaxy tab 2. My boyfriend has an Ipad and I chose (after months of doing research on the web) this one. I swear he is jealous!!!!! First thing, I ordered a it after Christmas and used the site to store option. I use this option on sooooo many things because the online price is ALWAYS cheaper! You only have to wait 5 to wait 7 days and you get an email letting you know your purchase is here and save a bundle!!! Next, I did decide to purchase a refurbished one, which saved me $100.00. I COULD NOT BE ANY HAPPIER WITH MY PURCHASE AND DECISION!!!!!! The colors are brilliant. It comes downloaded with so many more apps than the Ipod. (which, of course, is email,Google maps and all things Google.........not gonna find that already loaded on your new Ipad!!!) So I have a Samsung TV, phone and tab and they can all link together. I live in a 3 bedroom apartment and bought a Netgear $24.99 wireless router and it works like a charm!! Too bad :( for my boyfriend. At least he didn't pay for his Ipad. He won it at a work conference. :-) I would MOST definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to get an awesome wi-fi tablet that's built sturdy but still lightweight .

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingRN
Wichita Fall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You would NEVER guess it is REFURBISHED.....
12/2/2013

Customer review by PACKRAT48239

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by PACKRAT48239
by PACKRAT48239
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 refurbished tablet for my husband and it is FANTASTIC. No one would ever know it is a manufacturer refurbished item. It was spotless when it arrived (still is). Fast processor, very very good battery. He is not a mega user so I think the battery will last longer than for most people since we are older. Great price. The one thing that we really like is that on the tab 2 the speakers are FACING the user. For older ears this is important...My sister has the tab 3 and the speakers are on the ends so the sound goes out away from you unlike the sound on the tab 2 which comes towards you. The screen is nice and clear and bright. Takes very good pics. It arrived very fast. There is NO USB slot but that can easily be remedied with an adapter should we so choose. Mostly he will use it for YouTube and surfing the web. No problems there for sure. Don't be afraid to buy a refurbished item, you get a better deal for sure. Now to get him a case...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PACKRAT48239
Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews