Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1633 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1200
4 stars
326
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews
seems just like new, 90-day warranty
12/6/2012

Customer review by Scott3

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Scott3
by Scott3

The container box looks pristine, but plain vanilla, printed as a refurb. container. Everything seems new just like the contents in the normal retail box. Since unit is as normally boxed retail, I won't repeat all the info you'll find elsewhere about the unit. The order to arrival took about one week, of that 7 days or so, took about 3 days shipping, UPS from Calif. to Florida. Normal tracking info provided. But the the warranty, as someone else already mentioned here, is a 90-day by some outfit called "NUKO," and they call it a "Certificate of Re-Birth Refurbishing." I'm dropping the "meets expectations" score by one only because of the warranty. Keep records in case you return, you ship to them. In addition to the two allowed pics I posted here, I posted two other on Flickr you can go see... the Certificate and the power supply info (5VDC 2A out): http://www.flickr.com/photos/90804476@N05/sets/72157632178317621/detail/

Was this review helpful? (190) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott3
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for someone who is a beginner
11/25/2013

Customer review by Truckscar

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Truckscar
by Truckscar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome!! This is my second tablet from Walmart. My first experience was with a smaller tablet but NOE i have graduate to a GALAXY II TABLET!! I 'M RUNNING WITH THE BIG DOGS NOW!!! Thanks Walmart for your help with my new transition E.T. second year tablet user ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truckscar
Happy, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tablet
7/22/2013

Customer review by gr8tab

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by gr8tab
by gr8tab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit hesitant <..lie "very hesitant" to purchase a refurbished tablet, but I knew I wanted a name brand product over a knock off for the budget I had. As soon as I received this product and opened the box I was amazed there were no scratches, no scuffs, everything was perfect, and it looked brand new!! As soon as I turned it on it said I needed an update so I did it, and now I have jelly bean android! The picture is crystal clear, the volume is great, Battery life is excellent! I couldn't ask for a better tablet I've already downloaded a bunch of apps, books, and music. I have spent countless hours on this tablet and only had to charge it once, I also purchased the 2 year warranty in case anything should ever happen to it which I don't plan on. If you are considering to purchase this item I say go for it!! I couldn't ask for a better tablet, and the price is outstanding! Thank you Walmart for selling such great products at low prices!! :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8tab
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall the product is good.
12/17/2012

Customer review by NotAWalMartDotComFan

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by NotAWalMartDotComFan
by NotAWalMartDotComFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, let me start off by saying the tablet is excellent. I have the S III phone and a 7" S II Tab as well. They're all excellent products. It is so user-friendly that my 2 year old girls use it. With that being said, I would recommend buying a new, not refurb. First of all, like someone said previously, the specs listed by Wal Mart aren't 100% accurate, check the Samsung site. The other problem I noticed is there is a "dead spot" in my screen, a small white dot. It isn't noticeable all the time (depending on what I'm doing), which is why I didn't take it back. But, it has been there since the first time I turned it on. The table does do everything I was hoping for though. It can play all my videos on YouTube, get all the products I want from the Google Play Store, play any games, etc. Battery life is great. I can leave the thing on for days before it needs a charge. Overall, this tablet is a great product. As I said, I think I got burned on the refurb one, but if you're reading this and considering this tablet vs a different brand, I'd still recommend Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotAWalMartDotComFan
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet - more bang for the buck then IPad2
8/1/2013

Customer review by DeOfTheSea

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by DeOfTheSea
by DeOfTheSea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got my mom an Ipad2 and she liked my Sumsung Tab2 better. So guess which one she has! After using both for a couple of weeks I would recommend the Samsung Tab2 tablet over the iPad2. the Samsung is easy to use and the preloaded apps are awesome....Google play store, Kindle, Google map, Infra red, and lots lots more. Also the voice to text on the keyboard which the IPAD2 doesn't have is great and the voice recognition works very well. The wifi receiver is better than the iPad's. The screen resolution on the Samsung is beautiful. Also I like the weather and clock widgets you can only get on an Android tablet. No problems with the refurbished model. Came nicely packaged like new. I always buy the Walmart warranty and returned a previous tablet for this one with no problems since I had the warranty. And true to WM they made the return easy. For a 10" tablet this one was the best price out there for a brand name. With my previous tablet I had issues with powering it on. None of these problems with the Samsung Tab2. Also battery life is very good even on the Internet.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeOfTheSea
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet and get flash to work!
9/2/2013

Customer review by mikey90

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mikey90
by mikey90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

his tablet allows me to view Microsoft Word files, Powerpoint, Excel spreadsheets, and PDF. You have to download the appropriate app to view these files. I suggest Kingsoft! A great application! Now, for you flash video fanatics! You can get flash video to work, but you have to realize that Adobe no longer supports the latest plugins for Android, so you have to do a work-around. There are updates through installation of an archived file from Adobe, but this doesn't always work. So, I found that you can use the following method: 1. Go to setting, click on security and check the box next to Allow Unapproved Sources 2. Go to internet browser, clear your browser cache, then type "goo.gl/WsbRZ" (exactly as written in the quotations) then press "Go" button or "enter". I scanned the downloaded file with Microsoft Security Essentials and it is clean. (install_flash_player_ics.apk) 3. Click on the install tab 4. Once installed, a box will appear with two options Finish or Cancel 5. click Finish and your done! This should work with this tablet, because it worked with mine. Just follow the directions!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikey90
indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished as good as brand new
10/31/2013

Customer review by BeingHuman

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by BeingHuman
by BeingHuman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beginning I was skeptical about buying refurnished product since it was my first tablet, however owing to my tight budget, decided to take a chance. I ordered site to store, the shipment was prompt and delivery before expected time but the packaging was not to the mark. It was loosely packed and the bottom of the outer packaging box was not sealed leaving it to be easily opened. Trusting no infringement with the product, I took the delivery. The packing of the tablet inside was not like the original packaging. But I am happy the tablet was as good as brand new with no scratches or blemishes and about its functionality I can only say I am very satisfied. I did not want to return just because of the not so good packaging. After 2 weeks I found side of the charger pin is chipped and slightly cracked, I am not sure if it came that way or happened from my side. Overall I am happy and satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeingHuman
Americus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH
1/27/2013

Customer review by florida411

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by florida411
by florida411

I really thought I liked this tablet until i found out recently it does NOT support FLASH..I did not KNOW to look for a tablet with flash.. so this was an expensive learning curve to buy this item and then learn you cannot do things i just assumed you could. I am unfortunately discovering there are a lot of things you cannot access with out flash?... wanted to watch live QVC TV the other night.. couldn't' do it... needed flash...... wanted to log into my account to turn on a couple of archived broadcasts for a client.... .. couldn't log in. I was not trying to broadcast or do anything along that line, must have flash JUST to log in.... so beware this DOES NOT SUPPORT FLASH. Adobe has a complete list of tablets and phones they support with flash. http://www.adobe.com/devnet-apps/flashruntimes/certified-devices.html Adobe states they will not interface FLASH with anything moving forward past android 4.0.. this tablet is a 4.0. maybe if everyone would contact ADOBE they would fix this issue with the Galaxy. Maybe not.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
florida411
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Value for a Refurbished 10.1" Tablet
12/1/2012

Customer review by CrossvilleGuy

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by CrossvilleGuy
by CrossvilleGuy
Top 1000 contributor

I don't own this one, but I bought it from Walmart a few minutes ago. Like the first reviewer, I found the Walmart specs to be more than just a little inaccurate. From what I can discern, this model contains 16GB of DRAM (not 8) and a 1GHz dual core processor (not 1.5). The battery is rated at 7,000 mAh (not 4,000 mAh). Walmart's price is the best I've found, even with the Tennessee sales tax (near 10%). Another reason for buying it from Walmart is the two year warranty, which impressed me as being cheaper, but still more inclusive than others. Since this Samsung does not appear to have Gorilla glass, the cracked screen warranty seemed well advised. A friend bought the 7" version and managed to crack the screen without dropping it. That friend also related that he prefers the Samsung 7" to the Nexus 7 (16GB). Having played with both, I also prefer the Samsung look and feel, not to mention the added availability of the microSD and rear camera. Another plus is the exceptionally fine customer service from Walmart. Walmart is preferable to others I'm aware of when it comes to support after the sale and hassle free return. Once I've received it, I'll modify this review if appropriate. I use my current Pan Digital 7" tablet, which I also purchased from Walmart, almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (439) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrossvilleGuy
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Samsung Galaxy Tab2..Refurbished...
2/26/2013

Customer review by pj12456

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by pj12456
by pj12456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 2nd day I use this it started stalling on games. Some games wouldn't work but 1 time, and some games would work for a while and quick, I would go back later and it would only work for a little while again. When getting on internet would work sometimes. I went to computer and my internet service was working fine on PC. I would click and click and click several times on link before I could get it to come up. Sometimes it would work great. I got tired of malfuction to trying to click to may times to get on computer Also my bookmarks I saved wouldn't work, so I took back to walmarts and got my money back, and bought a new Samsung Galaxy 2 tab 7" and it works perfect. I think I like the 7" better then the 10" you can hold it in your hands better. Just my preference, I can read books, ect. real well. I have no problems with this 2nd one, have had it for 2 weeks now. I prefer Samsung Tablets over all others. Walmarts is great to buy product, they take care of you if you have any problems. I highly recommended buying from them, they will take care of you if you get a lemon.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pj12456
Blossom, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop looking for Windows
4/1/2013

Customer review by Itmustbegood

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Itmustbegood
by Itmustbegood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is my first tablet and I don't own a smart phone. So, my first problem was looking for the familiar Windows operating system, tool bar, task bar, file, edit , ect. They are not there, and when I finally accepted that fact, I started learning how to work and move around in a different type operating system. I'm gettin there and the Tab 2 seems to be working flawlessly. It was sold as a refurbished unit, but everything looks new. A great savings over the $329 price it normally sells for. The only complaint I have so far is that the tablet is so slick that its sometimes hard to hold. The plastic case should have been made with a rough surface and them maybe it would not slip out of your hands so easlly. I travel in an RV and this tablet will be so much more handy to carry around than a laptop when checking E-mail, weather, maps and news. So far I love, and it now has a permanent home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itmustbegood
Mustang, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best tablet for the price.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Armstrongman

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Armstrongman
by Armstrongman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I removed the tablet from the box and powered it up. Immediately it found the Wi-Fi and asked for the secure password to access my system. Total set up took 3 min and I was surfing the net with speeds you wouldnt beleive in a tablet. The colors are great and the large screen makes it very easy to read. I would recommend this tablet to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (315) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armstrongman
Raliegh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unhappy with the Tab 2 10.1
4/18/2013

Customer review by ARB74

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by ARB74
by ARB74

I am having issues since the day I bought it. Not worth the money spent. 1. I had issues setting up WiFi on my home network. My phones, laptops and all other devices could find the wireless network and could connect happily. The Samsung tab 2 always complained WiFi not in range even if I sit next to the router. I finally could fix this after configuring my WiFi router to issue a static IP to the Samsung Tab. 2, After I fixed the WiFi issue started the issue with charging my Tab. Even after connecting my Tab on power as well as on USB, the tab could sense the power with a beep but was not getting charged. I used to see a RED X mark on the battery. I had to switch off the tab and then it used to charge sometimes. 3. Finally now the tab no longer can power-on. When I connect the power, I see a quick flash as if the Tab is powering on and shows the battery symbol and goes off. This keeps repeating even if I put it on power for 24 hours. No longer able to switch on the tab, it's dead.

ARB74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
WOW WOW DOUBLE WOW
10/16/2013

Customer review by boatride1

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by boatride1
by boatride1

I did a lot of research online before I bought this tablet and am so glad I did. This tablet met my expectations and then some. Plays netflix youtube no problen and easy to set up. The one I got had ANDROID VERSION 4.2.2 JELLY BEAN THE AD SAID 4.0 HAS 16 GB I DID ADD 32 GB SD CARD. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great tablet. Can't beat it $239.00 I did take the warranty 2 yr. drop and spill crack screen around $36.00 Set up was a breeze. Get it wile you can. No scratches no blems perfect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatride1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/18/2012

Customer review by jewel6018

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by jewel6018
by jewel6018
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 about 3 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It is sleek and very easy to use. I can download all the apps I want and can take it with me anywhere I go. I did a lot of research online before I chose this product and am so glad I did. This product met my expectations and then some. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a nice tablet.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewel6018
Spingfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 16GB Titanium Silver
2/1/2013

Customer review by boogielego

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by boogielego
by boogielego
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 16GB Titanium Silver (Wi-Fi) - Refurbished. I am very pleased with it... This tablet is actually a rebirthed model, just like new with a big price discount. Why pay the big bucks when you can get this! The warranty is the same as the brand new! I saved almost 75 bucks! that's more then enough to purchase the 32 GB card and a case. Thanks so much! My 5 year old son loves it too and with the Walmart warranty, he can! No worries...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogielego
pontiac, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tablet
1/21/2013

Customer review by mik689

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by mik689
by mik689
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the tablet for my wife after looking at the iPad and several others on the market. I was amazed at the speed of the Galaxy and how smooth it is. It worked flawlessly right out of the box. It comes with Android 4.0 and to my surprise, updated automatically to Android 4.1, which I was told at BestBuy is not possible. Android 4.1 makes this tablet a powerful device that is pleasurable to use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mik689
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made the right choice
8/24/2012

Customer review by ethalfrida

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ethalfrida
by ethalfrida

Initially, when friends found out I'd bought the Galaxy 10.1, they didn't hesitate in telling me what a great product it was. One of them friends is an IT manager and he let me know that it was the very best choice in tablets and he was getting one. Another friend is purchasing one this week because I took it on vacation with us and it was absolutely invaluable in helping us navigate our way around the island. At first I purchased the 7.0 but found it a little small for how I was going to use it. I returned it and bought the 10.1 and it is just perfect. Some reviewers said they were hoping for a better camera but it is okay with me. It was all I needed for the trip. I also like the many apps that come with it and also the choices for ones we can download. Lastly, one of the IT guys at work introduced the tablet concept to me some years ago. However, at the time I couldn't see a use for one. If waiting this long to get one put me in line to get the Galaxy then I am glad I waited!

ethalfrida
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So happy with the choice
1/10/2013

Customer review by peedee1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by peedee1
by peedee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased a lesser priced tablet. It was Android and had similar hardware. After a couple weeks of trying to like it, I just couldn't. I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and WOW! What a difference. Speed, resolution, access to Google Play...... the list goes on. There is no turning back now. Absolutely love this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peedee1
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my expectations...perhaps a bit more.
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research and watched countless Youtube videos and reviews on the Galaxy tab 2 before making the purchase. Initially I was a bit skeptical about purchasing a refurbished product but after reading the good reviews and someone mentioning the 90 day warranty, I felt a bit more comfortable about making the purchase. So far I've had the Tablet for almost 3 weeks now and I have to say I am quite pleased. I didn't think I would use it as much as I do; it's so much easier to just grab the tablet and quickly look something up online versus turning on and setting up my laptop for the same thing. It's great for reading in bed and comes with the kindle app preinstalled so that was a plus for me. At first I didn't really think tabs would be practical because I thought they operated much like a phone without the call feature, however it accesses the internet as fast as my laptop and faster than my galaxy S3. Some features I like: The Peel app- works as a remote with almost any TV. I have a Zeneth television I purchased 3 years ago from Walmart and the Tablet recognizes it. You just select your TV brand, TV service provider (I have basic OTA) and it works. It's like a digital TV guide too, telling you what's playing on what station and what time. So for those of you who think you need a Samsung Smart TV or particular service provider to use it, you don't. You can also add multiple rooms and multiple devices per room, so I think it's a neat feature. **Flash player: note these tab say they are flashplayer capable but Adobe has discontinued making flashplayer for android devices since Adobe FP 11.1 and no longer offer it in the Google App store for this device. I have however, found a link to download the actual 11.1 adobe flash player onto my tablet and am now able to watch movies or video from any website I want, not just Youtube, Netflix or Google Play movies. I don't think Walmart allows us to include contact information but Google around or youtube how/where to get Flash player on Galaxy Tab 2 and you should find it. *OS- The description says the tablet comes with Android ICS OS and it does but Android has since released the Jelly bean update for the Tab 2 which can be upgraded OTA (over the Air) or via Kies. I think both are great, JB just offer a bit more tweaks and perks here and there on the user end as well as some background changes I'm too lazy but mostly ignorant to list. For those of you who have the Galaxy S3 on JB update and noticed the serious battery kill, it does NOT cause the same drainage on the Galaxy tab. I updated it a day after I got it and noticed I still get almost 3 day with regular game play and 4 days with basic usage from the battery before I have to charge it. *GB/Storage- The tablet is 16gb however as to be expected with bloatware, you actually have a little more than 11gb available for apps, music, movies, pictures etc. Fortunately you can buy an SD card to increase storage capacity-I found a 32gb SanDisk SD (class 4) card on Amazon for $21.00 total (includes shipping and handling). It will say it is 29GB actually which in the tech world is considered 32GB, you can read reviews there and do your own research to determine if it's a good card or not. I think it was a great value to increase my tab to 48GB. The only cons for me: it doesn't have an LED or a flash for the cameras. Everything else I expected based on the research I've done, I just forgot to look up flash and LED. If I could do it over again however, I would still purchase the tab as the lack of flash and LED are insignificant in comparison to what it has to offer. Of course there is Skype, Messenger and ChatOn but for those of you interested in using the tablet to text or as a point of contact beyond e-mail, there are apps in the store to achieve this. Pinger or Textfree is one of said apps that doesn't require you to have a phone number to use it as it provides one for you. The texting however is sketchy and it still has some kinks that need to be worked out. They offer 10 free minutes to make/receive calls to that number and then you have to pay for more minutes but the texting remains free. Another good option is Google voice, it's free and can be used with a pre-established e-mail address. It does however, require you to have an existing line, but you can choose to have a new number associated with the account and you're able to link it to various phone numbers. It includes voicemail, free unlimited calling within the United States and text messaging. If you don't like it, you can delete your Google voice account without deleting your e-mail address/associated account information. Samsung Store/Account: If you have a Samsung account it's possible the tablet will not recognize your login and I believe this occurred after the Jelly bean update. Unfortunately I had to create a new account as everything I tried, short of contacting Samsung didn't work. Not too big of a deal as I didn't have anything linked to the account, just more of an irritation than anything. So keep an eye out for that. Connection/USB is not included. It has a proprietary charging cable that also acts as a media transfer cable when plugged into your computer. *Note it only charges when connected to the wall charger, when connected to a PC it acts as a media device and does not charge. If you want more USB connectors for the tab, you can find a dongle for less than 5 dollars. Overall I really love my tab and what I can do with it. It is Wifi only so you can only access the internet via a wifi connection, if I'm not mistaken though using your phone as a tether works if you're on the go and prefer to use your tabs browser. The movies are crisp and stream effortlessly, the sound is clear, games run smoothly (Sims 3 free play [graphics are crazy good for that game], Sonic, Angry Birds etc.). For a poor college student who wanted to treat herself for a good semester, I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1347 total reviews
1-20 of 1347 reviews