Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 222 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
Powerful Rock Solid Mower
4/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have never owned a Snapper and this mower just rocks. I unboxed it and added oil and gas and it started on first pull. I mowed the back yard after winter growth and the mower did not miss one beat - this is the best mower I have owned - this is a great machine. I will only buy Snapper from this point on

Was this review helpful? (80) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
salt lake city UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Lawnmower I have ever owned
5/21/2013

Customer review by Satisfiedinwellington

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Satisfiedinwellington
by Satisfiedinwellington

Owned a snapper back in 1985 the hi-vac rear wheel drive This is not as well built,but the rear wheel drive variable speed is great.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfiedinwellington
Wellington co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal Torque
8/5/2013

Customer review by NaturePassion

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by NaturePassion
by NaturePassion

From out of the box set up, started on first pull. Purchased it for its claim to do hills, and it did with gusto. Mowed for 2 hours an area of knee-high tough weeds, grass, and small sapplings that had only known a brush hog before and this Snapper never stalled out nor hesitated. I was concerned initially about the smaller wheels but with 6 settings to lift the wheels, gave the blade nice clearance from unseen rocks and branches. Will pay for itself in < 2 mows from what I had to pay for a contractor to bush hog. Only push mower in its cost class that I found with 7.75 TP.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturePassion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SNAPPER REAR WHEEL DRIVE (LAWN MASTER)
5/27/2013

Customer review by CB396

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by CB396
by CB396

THIS LAWN MOWER IS SUPERMAN OF LAWN MOWERS. THE HANDLES FOLD IN AND I PUT THIS BIG MOWER IN THE TRUNK OF A SMALL CAR TO GET IT HOME AND LEFT THE BOX AT THE STORE. VERY EASY TO SET UP, ADDED THE OIL AND GAS AND IT STARTED UP ON THE FIRST PULL. THE SINGLE LEVER HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT IS EASY TO SET AND CHANGE WHILE MOWING. THE VARIABLE SPEED LEVER IS GREAT YOU CAN CONTROL THE SPEED ON HILLS VERY EASY. THE REAR WHEEL DRIVE HAS VERY STRONG POWER ON HILLS AND SLOPES MY NEIGHBOR HAS A FRONT WHEEL DRIVE MOWER AND I WATCHED HIM PUSH HIS LAWN MOWER UP THE HILLS WITH THE FRONT WHEELS JUST SPINNING ON THE GRASS. I HAVE A 17,000 SQUARE FOOT YARD THIS MOWER GETS THE JOB DONE FAST. THE MULCH MODE WORKS GREAT VERY CLEAN LAWN WHEN DONE. THE WATER WASH NOZZLE IS A NICE OPTION WHEN DONE MOWING TO CLEAN OUT THE LOWER DECK OF ALL THE GRASS, HOOK UP THE GARDEN HOSE AND LET IT RUN 2 MINUTES AND THEN I WASH THE MOWER AND BLOW IT DRY WITH THE LEAF BLOWER THE 8 INCH WHEELS HAVE BEARINGS IN THEM IT IS VERY EASY TO PUSH WHEN YOU NEED TO. THE AIR FILTER IS EASY TO CHANGE AND CLEAN OUT WHEN NEEDED. THE SNAPPER BRAND NAME IS GREAT IF I EVER NEED TO SELL THIS MOWER I KNOW I WILL GET A GOOD PRICE FOR IT ANY OTHER MOWER I WOULD GET $50 BUCKS VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS SNAPPER FROM WALMART

Was this review helpful? (57) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CB396
TINLEY PARK, ILLINOS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great mower for heavy grass.
5/21/2013

Customer review by Moeyo

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Moeyo
by Moeyo

This is the first Snapper mower for me. The staff at my store were great in assisting me with the pickup. Took it home and opened the box. The instructions could be better, but considering that they have to be printed in different languages, they pass. Set it up, put the oil in it. Treated my new gasoline with the additive supplied, and it was ready to go. My old mower had broken down, so my grass was a bit high. I usually mulch, but due to the thick grass, I used the side discharge. The engine is a powerful Brigs & Stratton. The speed is from turtle to rabbit. I only went a notch past turtle, but then, I am 74 years of age. A good walking person can do a large yard in no time. I used the washing system it has, and it works good. This is a great mower at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moeyo
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by Donagon

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Donagon
by Donagon

My Second Snapper: The first one I owned for ten years. I am most pleased with the new purchase! I cuts the grass and does it well ! Just what one would expect in a lawn mower. I would recommend this purchase !

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donagon
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Disappointed
4/14/2014

Customer review by Mowmore

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Mowmore
by Mowmore

After a lot of comparison shopping , finally decided to go with the Snapper 21" rear wheel drive self propelled mower. Bought the display already assembled. The bolts were backward in the handle ( Yeah , I was a young man once also ) corrected and filled with supplied oil. Gased up , and on the first pull , started right up. I have a pretty steep embankment in my front yard. This was one of the reasons why I decided to go with the rear wheel drive. Pulled like a champ. Decided to try mulching first time around. The lawn was dry and when I had finished, it looked great. Love the variable speed. Was dreading pushing my old mower this summer in the heat , the Snapper will make the task much easier. Have only used it 2 times , but I feel I'm not going to be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mowmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snapper sp90 Pull cord seems stuck.
7/14/2013

Customer review by PD87

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by PD87
by PD87

Hey all. Just wanted to remind people to unscrew the handle at the bottom and pull it up a good 8inches until you see the second set of holes then put your screws back in. I couldnt figure out for the life of me why the pull chord wasn't working. Checked the oil, the spark plug the chord itself thinking it might be caught. I actually returned it and got another 2 find the same issue. The screws are already in so i didn't realize they needed to come out and the handle pulled out further. Hope this saves some people some time and frustration. Cant wait to use it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PD87
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mediocre quality and cut
5/8/2013

Customer review by catcopy

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by catcopy
by catcopy

Not your father's snapper. Set up instructions are confusing. With lots of flimsy plastic parts, this mower has a cheap appearance and feel. It leaves a trail of clippings when mulching. Self propelled option works well. I bought online but would not have purchased this mower if I had seen it in the store first.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catcopy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute monster
5/25/2014

Customer review by viking23

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by viking23
by viking23

My previous push lawnmower was over 20 years old. While I'm happy it lasted as long as it did it became clear last month that it was finally time to purchase a new one. After doing the research I found out two things: Snapper is a top name brand known for it's reliability and you should always buy a rear wheel drive mower if possible for yards with multiple hills like mine. As a result I ended up buying the Snapper SP90 last week and I got a chance to use it for the first time this weekend. As much as I like everything else about this lawnmower I will say putting it together was not as easy as I hoped it would be. The directions were kind of confusing and it ended up taking me about a half an hour to get it ready and learn how to use it properly. After I got it assembled I took it outside to see what it could do and there are only two words to describe it - Absolute monster. It had been a month since the last time I had a chance to mow my yard and my grass was over a foot high so I wasn't sure what was going to happen. After a few pulls to get it started this monster cut through it like it wasn't even there. The rear wheel drive did all the work and made it very easy to get the job done. It literally pulled me up the hills with it. I mowed my 1/2 acre yard and wasn't tired after I was done which is something I thought I would never say. Overall I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viking23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad
8/30/2013

Customer review by shopthenet

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by shopthenet
by shopthenet

mower clogs up if grass is damp. Wash out feature with water hose input not worth much. Does start well and mows knee high (dry) weeds with good torque. Power drive works good. I mow 2-3 acres of rough terrain every week to 10 days. Has held up good

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopthenet
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good ergonomics, terrible performance
8/27/2013

Customer review by Heffa47

2.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Heffa47
by Heffa47

I will start out by saying the mower starts and runs great. The self-propelled feature works nicely and the handle is very comfortable. I was very happy with the mower for about 2 uses. For this reason I will give the mower 2 stars instead of 1. After 2 uses the mower started to clog continuously. The water assisted cleanout port does absolutely nothing but waste water. After scraping the underside of the mower completely clean I can make it for about 5 minutes before it is completely clogged again. I initially chalked this up to the grass being damp, but after 2 months of using the mower I can say with confidence that it is the mower not the grass. I pulled my 15 year old craftsman mower out and it runs circles around this mower. If you are set on buying this mower you can have mine because it is unusable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heffa47
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Mower
4/14/2014

Customer review by LizziMcK

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by LizziMcK
by LizziMcK

My husband bought this mower and loves it. It propels easily right up our hills in the yard and is easy to control. It is also easy to clean. A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizziMcK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mulcher??
5/12/2013

Customer review by Groney

3.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Groney
by Groney

I just purchased this mower today. It does leave grass clipping when mulching AND bagging. It did start right up, but the idle has been going up and down when I start cutting. I have used many of the best mowers out there, for a Snapper and the price I feel let down. May take it back and get the Honda at Sams Club for 299.00 : (

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groney
N.W.I.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
powerful
6/17/2013

Customer review by GAMS205

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by GAMS205
by GAMS205

Had it a short while, but thus far I'm impressed. Tackled the hillside with ease. finished the join so fast i cut my neighbor's front yard and was'nt asked to do so. Put the fun back in yard work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMS205
BIRMINGHAM, Ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Steep Hills!!
6/14/2014

Customer review by kiere0222

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by kiere0222
by kiere0222

I have been looking for a mower with the drive capacity equal to a rider mower with no luck until now! Assembly was very easy...and the ease of use is fantastic. It is not only self-propelled on flat ground, but when you put the throttle on for the hills, it cuts and moves like butter!! Best mower I have ever had in my life!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiere0222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by pleasantlake

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by pleasantlake
by pleasantlake

I bought this mower for my son and he loves it. Just guide it and it does all the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleasantlake
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love everything about this mower.
11/8/2013

Customer review by ORBS

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ORBS
by ORBS

I have never owned a mower that I like any more than I like this one. Starts on the first pull. Bagger is easy on and off. Self propelled feature works better than others I have used because it is rear wheel drive. Just an all around great mower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORBS
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/8/2013

Customer review by xden

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by xden
by xden

First buy using a rear drive mower. I am pleased with the performance so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xden
fL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lawn mower
4/6/2014

Customer review by hnrgrd

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by hnrgrd
by hnrgrd

Right out of the box, It started on the first pull. Mows the yard with ease. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hnrgrd
DeLand, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews