Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 351 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

351 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
239
4 stars
60
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
4/1/2013

Customer review by bub72

5.0 stars by bub72

it fullfilled all my expectations, and then some a very good mower, easy start and easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bub72
alma,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lawnmower
4/7/2013

Customer review by JennSublimeAmiga

5.0 stars by JennSublimeAmiga

This mower works great and it mulches up everything you mow into a bag. It was very fast to mow the lawn since it is self propelled.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JennSublimeAmiga
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lawn mower!
5/30/2013

Customer review by OneGreenEyed1

5.0 stars by OneGreenEyed1

This is a great lawn mower. Starts up every time and handles even long thick grass with ease. Easy to change from mulcher to side discharge or bagging. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneGreenEyed1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with RapidStart
3/15/2013

Customer review by BareClawsMadam

1.0 stars by BareClawsMadam

Rapid Start is deceiving; after less than a month won't start; going to contact customer service to see if can get refund!

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BareClawsMadam
Overton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mower
4/8/2014

Customer review by Diggysdaddyman

5.0 stars by Diggysdaddyman

Fast delivery. Mower works great. It has several parts that are plastic but it seems sturdy. Cuts great. Mulcher works but bagger is very small.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diggysdaddyman
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mower
3/16/2014

Customer review by CubandSnapper

5.0 stars by CubandSnapper

This is a great mower. Just bought a house and needed a push mower for the little jobs and this one help me out extremely. The self propel makes it very easy to mow. As long as you keep the fuel stabilized or put fresh fuel in before you mow for the season, it will start on the first pull every time. I am buying one for a family member to use. It is a great mower and will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CubandSnapper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Setup-Works great
6/11/2013

Customer review by RibbyP

5.0 stars by RibbyP

Great lawnmower. Put the oil and gas into the mower, and started with one pull of the rope. Cuts the grass with little effort. The clean up was great with the hose bib attachment on the mower.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RibbyP
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dads new mower
6/20/2013

Customer review by Lawnmow

5.0 stars by Lawnmow

I purchased this Snapper mower as a Fathers Day gift for my 85 year old dad who was having trouble mowing his lawn with his current mower. Thanks to the self propel, he is now able to easily mow his lawn. Starts first pull and runs great, Also he said the catcher is much easier to use than his old mower.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lawnmow
Diamond Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and Adequate
10/22/2013

Customer review by SaDaTay

3.0 stars by SaDaTay

This mower replaced a more expensive model 22" Snapper. Delivered for $30 in just a couple of days, it arrived in a big box with some assembly required on the handle mechanism. The owners' manual, although somewhat crude and poorly illustrated, provide enough information to get the mower running. However, when attempting to fold up the handle, some problems occurred. The drive control and blade control got tangled up on the front of the mower. This problem was bad enough I had to get a neighbor (mower expert) to reassemble the handle controls. The mower then would start and run OK. It did a good enough job mowing, and the smaller 21" size makes it easier to handle than the standard 22" mower. Contact information provided for support and service proved problematic: "No English"...."I don't know nothing"...."Take it to Central Equipment"...so my neighbor was very helpful with the flimsy handle.. Now I've used it twice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaDaTay
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2013

Customer review by BUCKY5

5.0 stars by BUCKY5

I have owned many Snappers over the years ,they are high quality mowers

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BUCKY5
Gatesville ,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
7/2/2013

Customer review by CoppellResidentTexas

1.0 stars by CoppellResidentTexas

Tried this mower out for the first time tonight, and grass clippings start to fall out of the bag and cause mower to stop when it isn't even half way full. It started up amazingly right away, but then when I took a break because I was so frustrated with the bagger, it wouldn't even start back up. Save yourself some time and frustration and just spend a few more bucks and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoppellResidentTexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nightmare
4/28/2014

Customer review by dissapointed123456

1.0 stars by dissapointed123456

Most reviews gave this good reviews. After buying and 6 cuts. It won't start replaced sparkplug, air filter, new gas etc. It has oil in the crank case with sparkplug. Customer service is terrible. This is awful for a reputable company.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dissapointed123456
Would recommend to a friend? No
good mower for the money
7/15/2013

Customer review by jlmason

5.0 stars by jlmason

This mulching mower even mows wet grass without leaving clums

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlmason
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and great delivery time.
4/9/2014

Customer review by grandpagrass

5.0 stars by grandpagrass

Mower arrived a week sooner than predicted. Great. Easy to assemble with basic hand tools. After adding the oil (included in the box) and gasoline the engine started first pull on the rope. I do not forsee any real problems in mowing and I like the features of rear bag, side discharge and mulching as needed. Cutting height adjustment with only two levers is handy too. Looking forward to mowing this summer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandpagrass
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oil Leak into Muffler after 4 uses, Hard starting.
7/29/2013

Customer review by Bluetrtle

1.0 stars by Bluetrtle

Oil leak devoloped after 4 uses, floods easily when trying to start. Oil leaking badly into muffler. Going to try to return to Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluetrtle
Mustang, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just works and very light - your basic mower
5/5/2013

Customer review by FirstSnapper

3.0 stars by FirstSnapper

Cuts well, and very light. However, I don't think the engine delivers over 6 horse power. It had trouble cutting the lawn my old 6 HP mower had no trouble cutting without engine dying. As to one review on starting troubles, I experience something similar after I tilted the mower for few minutes. Either oil or fuel flooded the engine and it literally took over 30 pulls before the engine started. The bag is on the small side. It's your basic self propelled mower. My last mower lasted 13 year before I gave it away. I will see how long this lasts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FirstSnapper
N/A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/2/2013

Customer review by GRAYSONLADY

4.0 stars by GRAYSONLADY

I'VE ONLY USED THIS ITEM ONCE SO FAR, AND REALLY I DIDNT USE IT MY SON IN LAW DID. IT WORKS GREAT, WAS EASY (FOR HIM) TO ASSEMBLE. THE LAWN LOOKS GOOD! HE SAID THE SELF PROPELLING FEATURE HELPS A LOT, IT'S NOT AS HARD TO PUSH THE MOWER. I HAVE A PRETTY GOOD SIZE FRONT AND BACK YARD. IT DIDN'T TAKE HIM VERY LONG AT ALL TO FINISH.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRAYSONLADY
LOGANVILLE, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lawnmower.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Tannersgranny

5.0 stars by Tannersgranny

I am very happy with my mower. I could not believe how fast I got it. It was delivered one week after I ordered it. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tannersgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
4/27/2014

Customer review by ers61

5.0 stars by ers61

Been about 30 years since I owned a Snapper push mower. This one is self propelled and totally meets my expectations. Started first pull out of box. Cuts great on my 1/2 acre, slight hill. There is a considerable more plastic in this mower than from 30 years ago but still a very nice mower. I was looking for a mower that would break the bank, yet a great value. A great compliment to my 12HP rear engine rider. This one is a hit!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ers61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent / Well Built Lawn Mower
9/14/2014

Customer review by ohnononono

5.0 stars by ohnononono

I've owned several lawn mowers over the past 15 years (some Craftsman and Toro) and this one seems to be great value for my money. The lawn mower started on the first pull-- no issues whatsoever. It's very well built and cut through my grass with ease and simplicity. The front wheel drive feature allows you to easily move the lawnmower to the next row of grass since you can pivot on the back wheels. This machine feels expensive and mows even better. The only down side to this machine is that the bag is a little small for the grass clippings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ohnononono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews