Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 239 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Best Android yet.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Moe3754

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Moe3754
by Moe3754

I have tried every android tablet made looking for the tablet that works the best and have also tried the ipad and the windows RT tablets. So far this is the best tablet going, it is just the right size and has great ease of use unlike the Note 10.1 which has a high learning curve or the very limited windows RT where you cannot even get HBO go to work on it.It also has a great screen and shows colors great not oversaturated like some. I am not saying it is the best but just the best for right now, there could be something come out at mobile world congress in a couple weeks that is better but for now if you want the best and is not tied to the closed apple environment then this is the tablet for you. As for the person that rated it one star because of his ineptitude to get the wifi to work all I can say is real credible review there, just shows how you should stick with a tablet that does not take a little skill to work with or understand.

Moe3754
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Productivity
11/2/2013

Customer review by swilly

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by swilly
by swilly

This device is not as productive as I would like. Granted I have not spent hours trying to get it to do what I want but it has not been as seemless as I would like. Email client does not sync well with my home computer, I have not been able to make cloud print work etc. Good for browsing while sitting in front of the TV but that is about it for now.

swilly
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
A tablet that covers all the bases
5/30/2013

Customer review by monkiihead

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by monkiihead
by monkiihead

This tablet not only has all the things needed in the latest release like memory capacity, high screen resolution, etc. But the design of the GUI and response time is delightful. Makes checking, posting and app games fun to perform. This thing blows away our prior Asus Vivo RT tablet by a longshot.

monkiihead
Space Coast, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
I love my new tablet
4/16/2013

Customer review by Beauty4eyes

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Beauty4eyes
by Beauty4eyes

I am so happy that I waited until the Nexus became available, I love all the many things that I can do on my new tablet. Also I love that Sam's delivered my new tablet in a timely matter. I bought 2 one for myself and one for my partner

Beauty4eyes
Joliet, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great unit, very fast. does everything I need.
10/21/2013

Customer review by jsncs

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by jsncs
by jsncs

For the price, was a very good buy.. Fast, Plenty of memory... Very easy to work with, runs all the apps I needed, to do home and work functions

jsncs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Nexus 10 - Superb. 1 small issue - resolved.
1/25/2013

Customer review by MStJ

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MStJ
by MStJ

I bought two of these, one for my wife, one for me. These tablets are superb devices. Fast, responsive and using the latest Android Jelly Bean SW. I had previously bought the Nexus 7 (Made by ASUS) and love that as well, so was very anxious to get my hands on the Nexus 10. The display is bright, sharp and rich. Pixel density is 2560x1600 300 ppi, delivering the sharpest images I've yet seen on a tablet device. Tablet makers still haven't resolved the AUTO-BRIGHTNESS fluctuations, so I just don't use that, setting my own levels. The N10 is well built, and has a very sturdy high-quality feel. The glass is Gorilla Glass II. The processor is fast, delivering smooth YouTube, movies, video, and great performance for browsing & SW apps I use. One small issue with one of the tablets, and this issue has been reported by others: One one of the two tablets, there was a very high-pitched electronic squeal that is associated with screen brightness settings. The dimmer the setting, the louder the squeal. You wouldn't hear this except in a quiet environment, such as reading in bed. But it can be very irritating. I returned the noisy tablet to Sam's and exchanged it for a third device, which is silent (as it should be, and as my wife's is.) My advice is to check your tablet soon after buying. In a quiet environment, adjust the brightness up and down the scale manually. If you can hear the high-pitched squeal with the tablet a foot away from your face, return it & try again. I'm sure Google/Samsung will resolve this issue at some point, just make sure you get a quiet one, since it's been reported that the noise never goes away with use, and may even get louder. We have been using my wife's now for a couple of months, and my exchanged one for a month, and both remain completely silent. It appears you either have a noisemaker or you don't, right from the start. Would I buy this tablet again? Certainly would.

MStJ
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
May be a great device, but terrible service.
1/1/2013

Customer review by srsstringham

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by srsstringham
by srsstringham

I received one of these tablets for Christmas and was unable to get on to the internet after accessing our wifi. Terrible customer service from Google. The second person finally told me it was a defective device and would have to be returned to Walmart. For days, we waited after returning it, because no one had the device in stock. Finally, I get a brand-new device...and have the same issue. I have spoken to THREE customer support people today. Google needs to train their people better. I told them the problem, told them all the steps I'd been through with every other person I'd spoken to, and they ALL insisted on going through all the steps again. One of the times, I even called with a possible solution...I just had to know where one setting was on the machine...and I never got that answer. I was repeatedly told to make sure my router was broadcasting 2.4gHz because this device will operate only on that. And then I discovered by playing in the device's settings that that is FALSE. The default setting is auto, but you can specify 2.4gHz or 5.0gHz. One of their solutions to check my connection was to have me connect to another wifi network. I live in the country, so this is impossible unless I make a trip to a neighbor's house or a town. Apparently, the folks at Google don't realize that there are people still living without being surrounded by wifi. After resetting my router twice, shutting it down numerous times, and calling my ISP so I could tell the Google people that the ISP has assured me that our internet connection is fine (they don't believe the three other computers and two gaming consoles) that were currently connected, I have finally decided I don't want a Nexus 10 or any other Google device. It's not worth the trouble, apparently. (Five total calls to Google Support on two days for two different devices, and I still can't use the darn thing for anything other than a camera or a paperweight.)

srsstringham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received used product
9/25/2014

Customer review by AJMAJ

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by AJMAJ
by AJMAJ

I ordered this tablet online & will have to return it as I received an used tablet..seals were broken.. screen dirty.. I am not sure why wal-mart sent an used product...I am highly disappointed..see attached pics..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJMAJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
i love it!
6/29/2013

Customer review by jhughesphotography

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by jhughesphotography
by jhughesphotography
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the nexus 10 because I wanted an android tablet that worked like my phone but had the capabilities of an iPad. I have not been disappointed. I love the size, weight and response of this device. I didn't get the 4g version but it easily connects to my phone so I have service e everywhere now. There are a few apps not available on the android platform but I knew that going in. LOVE IT. also loved that I ordered it on a Friday afternoon at 2pm and was able to pick it up at a local Walmart at3:30. Fantastic service. Was able to play with it all weekend.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhughesphotography
longview, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tablet and the first real iPad replace
4/27/2013

Customer review by matrixman45

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by matrixman45
by matrixman45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very responsive OS and great video support. Excellent screen for video and reading and comparable to latest apple iPad Retina. I found the tablet very easy to use. If your main usage will be watching TV shows and movies then this is a must over the iPad since it has widescreen viewing format. For reading ePub books and PDFs its also great but for PDF you need to find a faster rendering reader for magazines (Fast PDF maybe). All the major apps are here - gmail, facebook, evernote, fruit ninja, dropbox, etc. Gaming is very responsive. And with a free media app and a $3 Micro USB OTG Cable you can expand the storage (read only - ie videos and books to view). If you are going to be reading alot of magazines, then if you purchase them from App store and use the built in OS reader then it works great. However, if you have existing magazines subs or ones from library then iPad is better for faster rendering and you may prefer iPads 4:3 non-widescreen format for reading magazines as is closer to format of magazine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matrixman45
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Tablet
1/12/2013

Customer review by Aredubu

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Aredubu
by Aredubu

I have a Motorola Xoom, but have also owned an Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 and an Ipad 3rd gen, and I have to say that I like this tablet the best. It is super fast, has a beautiful display, it's light, and I like the fact that I can use the same charger for it, as well as for my Samsung Galaxy 3 cellphone. I an looking forward to getting a cradle or dock for it, when available. I just ordered the pogo charging cable for it, which will help speed up the charging process (www.pogocable.com). I was on the fence between this 32 gb unit and the Asus TF700t, but decided on this model. Hopefully, the next generation of these will have 64 gb, but I'm cool with 32 gb for now. In a few months, there will be more aftermarket accessories for it, as it is a new model, and all will be well. A definite great buy! I ordered it from Wal-mart's website at 3 in the morning, and received a text message that is was ready by 9 am the same morning. That was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aredubu
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best tablets, even vs the iPad.
1/27/2013

Customer review by GadgetNutOh

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by GadgetNutOh
by GadgetNutOh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the best tablets available, especially if you like Android, light, thin, fast & responsive. The screen is comparable to the latest iPad 4 in resolution, hi-def videos and photos look incredible. There aren't enough Android apps that take advantage of the high resolution yet, hoping for more. Downloads seem to happen much quicker than my previous tablet, although this may be at least somewhat due to Jellybean (the latest version of Android OS). The back of the tablet is "grippy" & "rubberized", not sure what the material actually is, but it seems very durable. The only problem is the back flexes a bit which is disconcerting (my only complaint), but to be fair I've had no problems in the month I've owned it. FYI: I have several Apple products in my home (iPad, iPods), so I don't hate Apple. I prefer the customizing available in Android and certain things not available in iOS, although for most people the iPad is easier to pick up & use without instruction.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GadgetNutOh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tablet
12/21/2012

Customer review by DBAS

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DBAS
by DBAS

As a moderator on a Nexus 7 and a Nexus 10 forum, I have extensive knowledge of Google Nexus devices, so let me begin by saying that the Nexus 10 far exceeds any of my previous Android devices and my exposure to IOS. I did rank it a "4" in value, but that is because I have a Nexus 7 for comparison at $249.00 and consider the Nexus 7 an excellent Android device. If you are looking for performance and optimal viewing then select the Nexus 10, but if you want value, portability, and limited liability go for the Nexus 7 (which is also my choice for children). My carry around device is the Nexus 7 and my sit on the couch choice is the Nexus 10. The Nexus devices allow access to any Android content including Google Play and Amazon verses the Kindle Fire which locks you to Amazon content. The Wal-Mart protection plan was my criterion for purchasing the Nexus 10, which IMHO, cannot be beat. Signed S.P

Was this review helpful? (220) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBAS
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice tablet and Walmart was awesome
4/24/2014

Customer review by ldengstr

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by ldengstr
by ldengstr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off getting the tablet was a breeze. I ordered the tablet online through Walmart and they shipped it to the store closest to me overnight with no additional charge. I love that about Walmart. Now the tablet. The tablet is perfect. I had a cheaper tablet and this tablet blows it away with performance. I noticed that the 2GB of memory vs the standard tablets that have 1GB of memory definitely helps. I was topping close to the 1Gb of memory with the other tablet. Also Google is the leader in the Android tablet, so you get the latest OS installed. Pairing Google with the Samsung components equals performance and quality. I read reviews that the tablet looked very kiddish with the rounded corners, but putting that into a case, you do not even notice the difference. I would recommend this tablet. It is a little pricey, but for the performance it is worth it. This is one product you pay for the performance and quality which pays off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldengstr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best iPad Alternative
5/7/2013

Customer review by guthrien

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by guthrien
by guthrien
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having used more than my fair share of tablets, after a couple weeks I'm prepared to call the Nexus 10 the cream of the Android crop. Speedy, nice in the hand, perhaps the best mobile screen yet made, and Google software without all the horrible manufacture add ons that often compromise the experience. This is easily one of the best media consumption devices available right down to the smartly placed speakers. So why would you buy the iPad instead? Apps. Not the issue it once was, you'll find all the entertainment you need here, you'll still be missing out on the very best and varied mobile software on iOS. If you like games, that goes double. So why would you buy this *instead* of the iPad? You live inside Google! This is the best platform for getting to all of your Google services, and that includes matching up with your Android phone. Not only is android at its best on this device, you have the sort of freedom to tweak and twist here you'll never see on an Apple device. It might be more freedom and plastic, but trust me it's just as beautiful an option. Summary: The premium Apple alternative. Software slightly less robust, but made for Google and the only alternative worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guthrien
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations
1/4/2013

Customer review by nilesand

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by nilesand
by nilesand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tablet. I've had it since about a week before Christmas and it has worked wonderfully. Wi-fi was super easy to set up as is your additional email accounts. This tablet does have corporate sync/push options, however I am not using at this time. The browser/Chrome does very well. Quick. My only gripe is I am not crazy about how the bookmarks are arranged, it is clumsy. Music plays real well, speakers are a little better than I expected. Camera is good as well, nice detail and some neat editing options. The battery is excellent. I can go all day, reading my book w/ kindle or Google books, play music, surf, play a few games, etc. This is the 32 GB Nexus. Just know that after you account for system files you will have about 27 GB of space left. The 10" screen is absolutely amazing. You will not see anything clearer on any other tablet. I think it is pretty obvious that I am happy with the purchase. This tablet has replaced my notebook and my Droid3 (which I love). I also really like the flexibility of Android OS. Not to mention all the apps, and they DO look and play great on this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nilesand
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all around Android tablet
1/5/2013

Customer review by Stapleman

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Stapleman
by Stapleman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Nexus 10 so far has been a great little tablet. Running the latest version of Android and having hardware competitive with the iPad have made using this easy and fun. My wife uses it to replace the laptop that she used and loves have portable and easy it is to use. I am more technical and have tinkered with it and run some pretty heavy apps, and it can take just about anything I have thrown at it. I love the multiple user feature that is included in this version of Android. With it my wife and I can both have our own home screens, installed apps, and hook to our respective Google services without any issues. The one drawback to the tablet that is keeping it from 5 stars is that it has intermittent freezes and restarts. From my research this is a common issue with the Nexus 10 that Google has already said will be addressed with the next software release. Until then it is annoying, but doesn't detract completely from how great this little tablet is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stapleman
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First tablet
1/2/2014

Customer review by BigBob11

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BigBob11
by BigBob11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did lots of research and have to admit I'm biased against Apple products (they look cool but my experience is they can't do a lot of heavy lifting, computing-wise). I grew up w/ Windows (all the way back to DOS) so was a tad concerned about adapting to Android. Transition is easier than I thought and my wife, who isn't as much a geek as I am, is adapting quicker than me. We're gradually learning to accept the system's limitations and quirks. Biggest frustration is lack of documentation, but I guess that's typical with today's products. Also, the battery isn't nearly as robust as many reviews have touted. Bottom-line: if you're OK with using your computer as an entertainment device, the Nexus 10 will meet your needs -- just don't expect an entertainment device to handle traditional/business computer tasks.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBob11
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I rarely give five stars in reviews.
1/4/2013

Customer review by drd9973

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by drd9973
by drd9973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can not put this tablet down. I spent weeks weighing all the options and for me it came down to 3 tablet. I knew I wanted Android so that eliminated ipads, which don't impress me. It came down to the Nexus 10, ASUS TF700, or the Galaxy Note 2.0. I use the cloud services and my own media server in my home so I was not worried about the SD card slot the Asus provided. The Note 2 was third in the list because it was so much less expensive than the other two, but it had the lowest resolution display. The Asus can to true HD videos at 1920x1200 but the Nexus 10 with the 2560x1600 with 300ppi was the winner. The price was comparable and Asus was offering a free 149 dollar docking station. The nexus 10 won out because of the 2mb of ram, higher resolution, better sound, and flexibility. The nexus 10 has a decent camera 5mp and it feels good in my hands. It feels solid and quite different than holding an iPad. I tend to want to hold ipads portrait while I hold the nexus in landscape. It was heavier than I anticipated but slightly lighter than an Ipad4. The only thing about this that slightly disappointing to me has nothing to do with the hardware, but the jelly bean 4.2.1 OS has some little hick-ups when using some of the newer features such as multi-user support, which I use to let my son play games without worrying about hitting something he shouldn't hit. I play around with it a lot and have had a couple freezes and reboots but I attribute that completely to me stressing out the CPU and memory while testing its performance. Then I bought my wife a Nexus 7 and she loves it and the size.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drd9973
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet!!!!
2/13/2013

Customer review by waveguide28

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by waveguide28
by waveguide28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet is the best one out. (March 2013) this tablet has so much more function over the ipad. I had an ipad 2 and sold it because it lacks function. Google intergrates all of its function in their devices. The ipad feels of higher quality because it is made of aluminum. This tablet is plastic. Dont let that discourage you. The feel is high as well. The back has a grip coating the is so good I stopped using my case. And with gorilla glass ll the screen holds up to my two young girls. This tablet is the best value because others have to put bloat ware on their devices. Google does not! They dont have to they make the software. Google now is head and shoulders better than siri. Amazing!!! Google also gives you things apple makes you pay for. Like the music streaming service. 20k songs worth of storage for free. Stream it across all android devices.I love it and so does my family. Excellent tablet. No problems with the wifi. Not sure what everyone is talking about. I have a three story townhouse and my router us on the first and I get excellent wifi on rhe third floor. No problems. 4of 5 bars in wifi.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waveguide28
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews